Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra HD Owners Only Thread [No Price Talk] - Page 147 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 28412Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4381 of 7669 Old 03-04-2018, 08:29 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert9674 View Post
Get it replaced ASAP

Thank you for the help. I was expecting that answer. I'm glad it is under warranty.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
It's under warranty so likely they will try and replace the hdmi controller board first then the panel ... the whole tv will not just get replaced unless your retailer has that feature in the fine print

Does it happen on all hdmi ports and internal apps?

Edit: saw your pic of internal apps; perhaps the tech will assess a controller board and otherwise panel will need to be replaced
Thank you for the response. I have tried multiple hdmi ports. I will contact the technician and see what happens.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwstegbauer View Post
Just a friendly reminder this thread is exclusively for current owners of the A1E, if you are an owner please add A1E to your signature so everyone will know you are an owner, if you are not an owner please refrain from posting to this thread......
My apologies. I have now updated my signature.

Sony XBR65A1E
Oppo UDP-205
Sony PS4 (Original)
mpippia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4382 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 08:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,653
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1445 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyons07 View Post
Yes it didn't play at all with the X there. I'll try again...I'm missing a setting somewhere..

X is gone now. No DD 5.1.
Thanks
I remember on my Marantz I had to enable CEC, then enable ARC, and then I had the option to select TV audio. On the TV braviasync has to be enabled. And of course the HDMI cable has to be from the HDMI3 on the TV to the output with ARC on the receiver (some have more than one output but only one of them can do ARC usually).
DVnt likes this.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is offline  
post #4383 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 08:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
I remember on my Marantz I had to enable CEC, then enable ARC, and then I had the option to select TV audio. On the TV braviasync has to be enabled. And of course the HDMI cable has to be from the HDMI3 on the TV to the output with ARC on the receiver (some have more than one output but only one of them can do ARC usually).
Thanks, I'll give this a try later.

Sony XBR-65A1E Denon X4300h Sony UBP-X700 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray
Lyons07 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4384 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 09:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyons07 View Post
Yes it didn't play at all with the X there. I'll try again...I'm missing a setting somewhere..

X is gone now. No DD 5.1.
Thanks
I remember on my Marantz I had to enable CEC, then enable ARC, and then I had the option to select TV audio. On the TV braviasync has to be enabled. And of course the HDMI cable has to be from the HDMI3 on the TV to the output with ARC on the receiver (some have more than one output but only one of them can do ARC usually).
Good call - totally forgot about this

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #4385 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,727
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6757 Post(s)
Liked: 6761
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silverfoxvtx View Post
This TV doesn’t support Dolby Atmos does it?
As far as transferring the signal yes, there mis no reason for a TV to try to replicate Dolby Atmos surround sound, as it will never happen. Dolby Atmos is all about in ceiling speakers firing down and that is impossible for a TV to do.....
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #4386 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 10:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
I remember on my Marantz I had to enable CEC, then enable ARC, and then I had the option to select TV audio. On the TV braviasync has to be enabled. And of course the HDMI cable has to be from the HDMI3 on the TV to the output with ARC on the receiver (some have more than one output but only one of them can do ARC usually).
That was it, I'm now getting DD 5.1. Thanks to all that helped out, I really appreciate it.
Jerry
DVnt likes this.

Sony XBR-65A1E Denon X4300h Sony UBP-X700 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray
Lyons07 is online now  
post #4387 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 11:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,653
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1445 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyons07 View Post
That was it, I'm now getting DD 5.1. Thanks to all that helped out, I really appreciate it.
Jerry
I am curious which step was the trick.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is offline  
post #4388 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 12:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 9
still no UK DV update ......very poor sony,very poor
dancolt likes this.

sony A1E 55"
Justin Leonard is offline  
post #4389 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 01:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Leonard View Post
still no UK DV update ......very poor sony,very poor


Not to rub it in...but DV via ATV4K is stunning on my A1E.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Couch Viking likes this.

Main: YouTubeTV -> Apple TV 4k -> Anthem MRX 720 (5.1.2 DTS:Neural X) <-> Sony 65A1E
Den: Apple TV -> Pioneer Kuro PDP-5010FD

DTS beats Dolby.
purduelion is offline  
post #4390 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 02:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
I am curious which step was the trick.
Quite a few of them....tv audio on rec.....turn on ARC, plus braviasync. I was way off trying to get this to work.
Thanks again

Sony XBR-65A1E Denon X4300h Sony UBP-X700 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray
Lyons07 is online now  
post #4391 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 03:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by purduelion View Post
Not to rub it in...but DV via ATV4K is stunning on my A1E.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
thats not helping my mood
m_snow likes this.

sony A1E 55"
Justin Leonard is offline  
post #4392 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 04:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyons07 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
I am curious which step was the trick.
Quite a few of them....tv audio on rec.....turn on ARC, plus braviasync. I was way off trying to get this to work.
Thanks again
So to recap:

- turn on hdmi control cec in avr
- turn on braviasync
- use hdmi 3 with compatible arc cable
- switch avr to tv audio
DVnt likes this.

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #4393 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 04:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
jb442386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by purduelion View Post
Not to rub it in...but DV via ATV4K is stunning on my A1E.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Agree Completely! ATV4K DV particularly via Netflix much better vs the internal App on my A1E. PQ really stunning!
Couch Viking likes this.

Sony55A1E|Oppo 203|Sony Z9F Soundbar|ATV4K
jb442386 is offline  
post #4394 of 7669 Old 03-05-2018, 04:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lyons07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
So to recap:

- turn on hdmi control cec in avr
- turn on braviasync
- use hdmi 3 with compatible arc cable
- switch avr to tv audio
Yes and thanks.
DVnt likes this.

Sony XBR-65A1E Denon X4300h Sony UBP-X700 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray
Lyons07 is online now  
post #4395 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 05:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,702
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1290
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb442386 View Post
Agree Completely! ATV4K DV particularly via Netflix much better vs the internal App on my A1E. PQ really stunning!
While DV may be stunning, I can't say it's all that much better than the HDR10 version. I have done A/B/C tests from Netflix (Roku vs. ATV vs. Internal Apps) and I see little to no difference.
Egan and DVnt like this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra

Last edited by CCsoftball7; 03-06-2018 at 05:55 AM.
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #4396 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 05:48 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
Me either...
CCsoftball7 and DVnt like this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #4397 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 09:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
jb442386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 634
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
While DV may be stunning, I can't say it's all that much better than the HDR10 version. I have done A/B/C tests from Netflix (Roku vs. ATV vs. Internal Apps) and I see little to no difference.
Understand. Thanks but I guess we can agree to disagree. Wish you the Best!

Sony55A1E|Oppo 203|Sony Z9F Soundbar|ATV4K
jb442386 is offline  
post #4398 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 09:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,702
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1290
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb442386 View Post
Understand. Thanks but I guess we can agree to disagree. Wish you the Best!
Can you give me a specific movie/scene?

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #4399 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 09:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Egan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Bethlehem PA
Posts: 1,962
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1045 Post(s)
Liked: 659
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
While DV may be stunning, I can't say it's all that much better than the HDR10 version. I have done A/B/C tests from Netflix (Roku vs. ATV vs. Internal Apps) and I see little to no difference.
I'd have been surprised if there was a dramatic difference b/w them on any streaming service, especially on the A1E which is already using its own algorithm to create dynamic HDR from HDR10 sources. Will be interesting to see though if there are notable differences when DV UHD discs are available.
mitico303 likes this.

Sony 65A1E
Egan is offline  
post #4400 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egan View Post
I'd have been surprised if there was a dramatic difference b/w them on any streaming service, especially on the A1E which is already using its own algorithm to create dynamic HDR from HDR10 sources. Will be interesting to see though if there are notable differences when DV UHD discs are available.
On this, because I never remember reading clarification.

Anytime you watch HDR10, is the A1E converting HDR10 to an internal proprietary dynamic version? And is it something you have to turn on or off in the menu, or does it just do it?
DVnt likes this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #4401 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 10:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Egan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Bethlehem PA
Posts: 1,962
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1045 Post(s)
Liked: 659
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
On this, because I never remember reading clarification.

Anytime you watch HDR10, is the A1E converting HDR10 to an internal proprietary dynamic version? And is it something you have to turn on or off in the menu, or does it just do it?
Sony calls it Object-based HDR remaster, it's built in to the X1E chip, nothing to adjust or turn on.
DVnt, gadgtfreek and mitico303 like this.

Sony 65A1E
Egan is offline  
post #4402 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 11:48 AM
Newbie
 
MichFootballGal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Blue Band on Light Screens

Hi, everyone. I received my A1E a little over a week ago and have been enjoying watching it. I did notice when they installed it that there was a blue band of color on the left side of the screen whenever the screen was white/light colored. I'm only at about 60 hours of view time so not close to the 200 hour "magic" mark but it seems as though the blue band is not going away. Has anyone experienced anything similar? As much as I did not want to run any slides (don't want to see anything I'm not seeing when actually watching content!), I ran a white slide and also 5% and 10% slides. Pictures are attached although I think the blue band more pronounced in real life than it shows on the picture.

I would appreciate any similar experiences, thoughts as to whether this will become less pronounced over time, and/or any suggestions. Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180305_183021.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	740.2 KB
ID:	2371476   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180305_182829.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	233.0 KB
ID:	2371478   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180305_183123.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	1.07 MB
ID:	2371480  

Sony XBR-65A1E \\ Denon X4300h \\ Sony UBP-X800 4k Ultra HD Blu-ray
Polk Rti10s, CSi5, FXi5s, subwoofer
Directv \\ Harmony Ultimate

Last edited by MichFootballGal; 03-06-2018 at 11:59 AM.
MichFootballGal is offline  
post #4403 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 12:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 9
i have been messing with the settings on the A1 and seem to be along way from where i shoud be ,so have reset them all. can someone piont me in the way of the lastest basic picture settings...many thanks

sony A1E 55"
Justin Leonard is offline  
post #4404 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 01:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,504
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4533 Post(s)
Liked: 5532
Quote:
Originally Posted by MichFootballGal View Post
Hi, everyone. I received my A1E a little over a week ago and have been enjoying watching it. I did notice when they installed it that there was a blue band of color on the left side of the screen whenever the screen was white/light colored. I'm only at about 60 hours of view time so not close to the 200 hour "magic" mark but it seems as though the blue band is not going away. Has anyone experienced anything similar? As much as I did not want to run any slides (don't want to see anything I'm not seeing when actually watching content!), I ran a white slide and also 5% and 10% slides. Pictures are attached although I think the blue band more pronounced in real life than it shows on the picture.

I would appreciate any similar experiences, thoughts as to whether this will become less pronounced over time, and/or any suggestions. Thanks!
Your panel looks fine just run one manual compensation cycle.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #4405 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 01:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scherer326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,188
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 21
how do you run a manual compensation cycle

LG 65C9 OLED
Sony XBR-55A1E OLED
scherer326 is offline  
post #4406 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,504
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4533 Post(s)
Liked: 5532
Its under display options in the settings menu. It will say something like screen refresh.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #4407 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 02:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scherer326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,188
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 21
got it, thanks

LG 65C9 OLED
Sony XBR-55A1E OLED
scherer326 is offline  
post #4408 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
eganz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 233
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb442386 View Post
Agree Completely! ATV4K DV particularly via Netflix much better vs the internal App on my A1E. PQ really stunning!
Without being able to calibrate the Dolby Vision on the internal app, I worry that you were seeing differences in calibration as opposed to differences in source content.
It’s already clear that the Dolby Vision app needs different settings to achieve correct calibration. For example, many here seem to have trouble with the DV gamma ...
E
DVnt likes this.

Theater: Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra HD, Oppo-205, Anthem AVM60, 7.1.4 B & W CM 7 LR,CDM-cse, CM 1, CM 1 S2, Silverline minuet , SVS SB13 Ultra, Rotel RMB 1555, Parasound A23, Naim NAP 100, EEcolor lut box. Calman, MobileForge, I1D3 & I1pro 2.
Stereo: Aurender N100H, Auralic Vega DAC, Focal Chorus 836 W, BAT VK-3ix, Pass XA 30.5, PPP.
eganz1 is offline  
post #4409 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 03:06 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Sebring5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 475
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 342 Post(s)
Liked: 249
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin Leonard View Post
i have been messing with the settings on the A1 and seem to be along way from where i shoud be ,so have reset them all. can someone piont me in the way of the lastest basic picture settings...many thanks
https://www.soundandvision.com/conte...eview-settings
DVnt likes this.

Meridian Audio G65 Sound Processor/UHD 722 HDMI Audio Processor/M6 Active Speakers, Sony A1E 65" OLED 4k UHD, Apple TV, Sony UBP-X1100ES
Sebring5 is offline  
post #4410 of 7669 Old 03-06-2018, 03:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 5,504
Mentioned: 193 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4533 Post(s)
Liked: 5532
Just select Cinema Pro, adjust the brightness to your room lighting and watch the TV.
sgzarate and DVnt like this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F / LG 55OLEDC8
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
a1e , oreo , software update , v6.6510

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off