Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra HD Owners Only Thread [No Price Talk] - Page 149 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 28412Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4441 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmarcink View Post
Yes
Same issue on CCU for both Netflix and Vudu UHD.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4442 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 03:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nickff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 435 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmarcink View Post
Yes but there is an issue in my case. External Chromecast Ultra into HDMI6 of the Marantz and casting Netflix Dolby Vision content. The colors are completely messed up. Casting to the Sony's internal Chromecast and all is well. Marantz latest firmware issue I believe and not the A1E.
The Chromecast Ultra will need an update to pass the correct Dolby Vision profile to the A1E. Please send feedback to Google via the Google Home app on your cell phone.

Sony XBR-65A1E // Denon X6300H // Klipsch RF-7ii (x2), RC-64ii, RB-51ii (x4) // SVS PB12-Plus // Xbox One X // WDTV Live // Sony UBP-X700 // Chromecast Ultra // Harmony 670
Nickff is offline  
post #4443 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 04:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scherer326's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,175
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmarcink View Post
Yes
Yup, I see the same thing with my chromecast ultra. Already contacted google about it. Others need to as well please

Last edited by scherer326; 03-09-2018 at 05:14 PM.
scherer326 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4444 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
PlatinumSV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 177
AudioQuest Vodka HDMI

I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
ironsurvivor and fritzjurg like this.

Sony XBR65A1E | Sony XBR75X940D | Fujitsu AVIAMO P65FT00AUB

Last edited by PlatinumSV; 03-09-2018 at 05:59 PM.
PlatinumSV is offline  
post #4445 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 06:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
PlatinumSV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
For the non-believers as I was. I suggest buying one that you can return as its expensive just to see for yourself. You will most likely keep it.
fritzjurg likes this.

Sony XBR65A1E | Sony XBR75X940D | Fujitsu AVIAMO P65FT00AUB
PlatinumSV is offline  
post #4446 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 07:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
My atv4k is more stable now that it's back to going through my marantz 8802a; interesting

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #4447 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 08:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
If you have less artifacts then that means your previous hdmi cable was not supporting hdcp2.2 [email protected] and 18.2gb/s. Better clarity, color and brightness may speak to how many bits your previous cable supported; you didn't have to spend $400 to achieve this result but I'm happy you're happy

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #4448 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 08:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
PlatinumSV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
If you have less artifacts then that means your previous hdmi cable was not supporting hdcp2.2 [email protected] and 18.2gb/s. Better clarity, color and brightness may speak to how many bits your previous cable supported; you didn't have to spend $400 to achieve this result but I'm happy you're happy
Not true, the HDMI was full spec. Believe me I?m in the AV business, I sell and install home theaters home automation deal with very high-end equipment and middle of the road equipment. The cable makes a huge difference between my A1E and AppleTV. I don?t want to sit here and debate it with you because I myself didn?t believe it, but as an installer I had to try it because I do have clients that ask. All I can say is until you try it yourself that that?s it

Sony XBR65A1E | Sony XBR75X940D | Fujitsu AVIAMO P65FT00AUB
PlatinumSV is offline  
post #4449 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 08:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
If you have less artifacts then that means your previous hdmi cable was not supporting hdcp2.2 [email protected] and 18.2gb/s. Better clarity, color and brightness may speak to how many bits your previous cable supported; you didn't have to spend $400 to achieve this result but I'm happy you're happy
Not true, the HDMI was full spec. Believe me I?m in the AV business, I sell and install home theaters home automation deal with very high-end equipment and middle of the road equipment. The cable makes a huge difference between my A1E and AppleTV. I don?t want to sit here and debate it with you because I myself didn?t believe it, but as an installer I had to try it because I do have clients that ask. All I can say is until you try it yourself that that?s it
I have tried them, AQ hdmi, and no difference to these eyes of mine. I have audioquest balances interconnects and to each their own. Like I said, I'm happy you're happy.

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #4450 of 7655 Old 03-09-2018, 11:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenbar View Post
How was the 3D on your C6?
Never watched 3d on it. 3d in general gives me headaches unfortunately.
Kenbar likes this.

Game Room: Sony 65" A1E | Denon AVR-S710W | LR: Chane 5.4 | C: 2.4 | SR/SL: Polk OWM3 | HL/HR: Micca Covo-S | Sub: SVS SB-12
Bedroom: Samsung 40MU7000 | Schiit Fulla 2 | Adam Audio T5V
mosiris is offline  
post #4451 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 03:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
All of a sudden this morning while the TV is off I hear it clicking like someone is repeatedly hitting the on/off button. So put it on and it seems fine. Shut it off and five to ten min later it’s doing it again. Luckily I have it on a Z-Wave plug so I can cut the power.

Any ideas what’s going on?

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4452 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 04:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
I reset it and still doing it. I just did a factory reset and still doing it. Really, WTF!?!

It sounds like the on/off relay or switch. Whatever it’s called it’s going nutty and I’m about to chuck it out the window.

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4453 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 05:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robert9674's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,483
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1255 Post(s)
Liked: 792
Quote:
Originally Posted by VidPro View Post
I reset it and still doing it. I just did a factory reset and still doing it. Really, WTF!?!



It sounds like the on/off relay or switch. Whatever it’s called it’s going nutty and I’m about to chuck it out the window.


It’s probably doing an automatic compensation cycle


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony A1E
Triton one
robert9674 is offline  
post #4454 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 05:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1,932
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1114 Post(s)
Liked: 636
Quote:
Originally Posted by VidPro View Post
I reset it and still doing it. I just did a factory reset and still doing it. Really, WTF!?!

It sounds like the on/off relay or switch. Whatever it’s called it’s going nutty and I’m about to chuck it out the window.
Would give LG service a call. And leave it unplugged in the meantime.
Kenbar is online now  
post #4455 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 05:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
Quote:
Originally Posted by robert9674 View Post
It’s probably doing an automatic compensation cycle


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Not the comp cycle, but constant on/off clicking sounds.

It’s not happening when it’s on which is strange.

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4456 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 05:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenbar View Post
Would give LG service a call. And leave it unplugged in the meantime.
I have the outlet turned off. I’ll contact Sony ASAP. I really hope this is an in-home fix because I do not like having my equipment taken out. Not to mention it’s a real pain to move this thing.

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4457 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 07:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
dancolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 518 Post(s)
Liked: 400
Quote:
Originally Posted by VidPro View Post
I have the outlet turned off. I’ll contact Sony ASAP. I really hope this is an in-home fix because I do not like having my equipment taken out. Not to mention it’s a real pain to move this thing.


Sorry to hear about this.

Please let us know what happens.

Dan

Equipment:
Sony XBR65A1E / Denon AVR-X4400H / Outlaw 5000 amp / Apple TV 4K /
Playstation 4 Pro / Bowers & Wilkins 685, HTM62, M1 / Klipsch KSW-15 /
Ubiquiti Unifi Network
dancolt is offline  
post #4458 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 07:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancolt View Post
Sorry to hear about this.

Please let us know what happens.

Dan
Will do and thanks. I’m just starting to eliminate possible culprits now. Hopefully it’s just something weird going on with the Harmony hub. When it clicks it not like the TV powers up at all.

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4459 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 08:41 AM
Senior Member
 
dmarcink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern Illinois
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 189 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickff View Post
The Chromecast Ultra will need an update to pass the correct Dolby Vision profile to the A1E. Please send feedback to Google via the Google Home app on your cell phone.
Thanks for the insight, it appears that could be the issue.

"Every time I put the line in the water I said a Hail Mary and every time I said a Hail Mary I caught a fish." - Fredo
Sony XBR65A1E-Marantz AV8802a-Oppo BDP-203-Parasound Halo A21 & A31-ZoneMaster 1250 -Zamp v.3 (x2) -Paradigm Studio Sub-15 -Vandersteen Signature 2ce Mk II -Vandersteen VCC-2 center -Energy RVSS Surrounds -Yamaha NS-IC800 ceiling Atmos(x4)- Furman Elite 15i
dmarcink is offline  
post #4460 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 08:47 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,554
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6672 Post(s)
Liked: 6670
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
For the non-believers as I was. I suggest buying one that you can return as its expensive just to see for yourself. You will most likely keep it.
Nothing wrong with a good quality cable just don't go to overboard and spend $1000 on a 6ft cable
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #4461 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 09:11 AM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlatinumSV View Post
I have to say, I've always been a big believer in high end balanced audio cables and high end digital coax but never in HDMI. I've finally bit the bullet and picked up a 3m AudioQuest Vodka to replace my generic key digital 2.2 cable. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Less artifacts, better clarity, color and brightness. Night and day difference on UHD, HDR and Dolby Vision. The only step up is the Battery system which will only clean up the audio sound floor.
Its the low jitter build of the cable that produce the better fidelity image. I was on my A1E with an Audioquest Chocolate from day 1 from my OPPO 203 and endured everyone saying the A1E PQ claims were being overhyped.. after a while I realized most people in the forums really didnt believe the HDMI cable with low jitter makes a difference... a Vodka is a great cable, but anything that is designed for low jitter operation will suffice.
DVnt, PlatinumSV and jb442386 like this.
Al Leong is offline  
post #4462 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 10:07 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,233
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6052
Lol...
rlb and dancolt like this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
DP-UB420 / ATV4K (3) / PS Vue
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #4463 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 10:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 110
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I just got Edward scissorhands on iTunes 4K and watching on my ATV4K and there’s a lot of noise around the people when in front of a lighter background. Is it a setting or the tv. Anyone else notice and screen flicker while streaming or watching movies? Especially when having dark images and light images? Can someone check the 1:07 mark jail scene?

Rocking: Sony 65XA1E, Pioneer 1130K, Sony X800 and Xbox One X Scorpio edition

Last edited by Cuadros86; 03-10-2018 at 10:20 AM.
Cuadros86 is offline  
post #4464 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 10:46 AM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Lol...
Lol what? Educate us serious videophiles on just whats so funny.
fritzjurg likes this.

Last edited by Al Leong; 03-10-2018 at 10:50 AM.
Al Leong is offline  
post #4465 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 11:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,233
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6052
LOL. LOL is the nicest thing I can say, and you claiming to be a serious videophile is more of a joke than you bragging about audioquest cables in your sig. I mean you spent months talking about the best thing ever, the A1E, then the LG got that Technicolor update and you changed your tune. The whole thing is ridiculous for you to claim videophile status. This board continues to go downhill because of crap like this.

IF you have to claim full time videophile in your profile, then, you aren't. And I have read enough of your posts to know you aren't, but identify yourself however it makes yourself feel better.

That's all I am going to say on this subject because this isnt a cable thread.
rlb, gomo657, lsorensen and 2 others like this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
DP-UB420 / ATV4K (3) / PS Vue
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP

Last edited by gadgtfreek; 03-10-2018 at 11:14 AM.
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #4466 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 11:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
VidPro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,469
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1484 Post(s)
Liked: 1237
My clicking A1E seems to have stopped at least for now. Really weird. I cut the power to it and let it sit for a good thirty minutes. The clicking came back, but this time it took fifteen minutes or so to click instead of six. Then I watched it for an hour and it seems like it’s gone. Hopefully...

The television screen is the retina of the mind's eye.
Sony XBR-65A1E OLED/Denon X4300H/Oppo 203/Klipsch RVX‑42/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X/5.1.2
VidPro is offline  
post #4467 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 11:15 AM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
LOL. LOL is the nicest thing I can say, and you claiming to be a serious videophile is more of a joke than you bragging about audioquest cables in your sig. That's all I am going to say on this subject because this isnt a cable thread.
I agreed with the Vodka cable post, from experience in the matter..

2 people agree on the ability to see something... theres much more impressive gear in my sig than Audioquest cables.. enjoy your A1E.
Al Leong is offline  
post #4468 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 11:44 AM
 
Al Leong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Downingtown PA
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2007 Post(s)
Liked: 2257
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
LOL. LOL is the nicest thing I can say, and you claiming to be a serious videophile is more of a joke than you bragging about audioquest cables in your sig. I mean you spent months talking about the best thing ever, the A1E, then the LG got that Technicolor update and you changed your tune. The whole thing is ridiculous for you to claim videophile status. This board continues to go downhill because of crap like this.

IF you have to claim full time videophile in your profile, then, you aren't. And I have read enough of your posts to know you aren't, but identify yourself however it makes yourself feel better.

That's all I am going to say on this subject because this isnt a cable thread.
Why is any of this relevant to your enjoyment of the A1E? Im lost. If you wanted something else, you would have something else, no one can make the choice on what you invest in but you.

Now if you want to talk other features of other TVs, take it in those threads and theres no issue.. but dont take what I say in other threads, bring it here and have an issue with it..
Cam1977 likes this.

Last edited by Al Leong; 03-10-2018 at 11:59 AM.
Al Leong is offline  
post #4469 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 12:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1,932
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1114 Post(s)
Liked: 636
Quote:
Originally Posted by VidPro View Post
My clicking A1E seems to have stopped at least for now. Really weird. I cut the power to it and let it sit for a good thirty minutes. The clicking came back, but this time it took fifteen minutes or so to click instead of six. Then I watched it for an hour and it seems like it’s gone. Hopefully...
Do you have a line filter running to it? Power conditioner?
Kenbar is online now  
post #4470 of 7655 Old 03-10-2018, 12:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 3,174
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1105 Post(s)
Liked: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by VidPro View Post
My clicking A1E seems to have stopped at least for now. Really weird. I cut the power to it and let it sit for a good thirty minutes. The clicking came back, but this time it took fifteen minutes or so to click instead of six. Then I watched it for an hour and it seems like it’s gone. Hopefully...
Never heard any clicks from my set yet.

Sony 65" A1E Pioneer Elite DV-59 AVI
OPPO203,103&83 Sony BD player
Pioneer Elite SC61 AVR Acurus 200x 3
Paradigm 60V5'S 490 CC V5
B&W 685 S2's 2 SVS subs
CHASLS2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
a1e , oreo , software update , v6.6510

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off