Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra HD Owners Only Thread [No Price Talk] - Page 239 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 28407Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7141 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 06:09 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by _namnam_ View Post
Does anyone know when it will be released for Asia Pacific? BTW if i have an Asia Pacific model KD-65A1, is there any harm of using a US or EU firmware to upgrade to Oreo?
Based on the previous update, I would assume a week, I don't think you can use the US version, EU may work ,but may void your warranty and or cause issues.

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-500s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7142 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 07:12 AM
Member
 
Toadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 26
The update hit Europe region today. For me, over in the U.K., I'm disappointed to find out that it didn't resolve the DV / Netflix issue, nor did it resolve the DV over HDMI (dim picture and undersaturated colours) issue. Shame...
Toadus is offline  
post #7143 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 08:34 AM
Senior Member
 
jerrolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasphoenix View Post
Netflix Dolby Vision : yes
Netflix Dolby Atmos : no
You Tube Hdr: yes
Dolby Vision hdmi: yes
They fixed Youtube HDR now? Last i checked watching a 4K HDR youtube video did not register HDR in picture settings.

TV: 65" Sony OLED XBR65A1E Speakers: KEF LS50 LCR Front Stage Subs: SVS PB2000 & PB1000 [B] AVR: Denon X3300W DSP: Dirac Live Full Suite
jerrolds is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7144 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 08:46 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
They fixed Youtube HDR now? Last i checked watching a 4K HDR youtube video did not register HDR in picture settings.


On my Sony A1 on Android 7, it is registering as hdr , I’m not sure if it’s correct hdr or not as I don’t have another device with you tube hdr for comparison , my Xbox one you tube is non hdr.

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-500s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is offline  
post #7145 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 01:05 PM
Senior Member
 
jerrolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Anyone else having issues where the A1E reverts back to "TV Speakers" when powering on? I have to manually go back to "External Speakers" once the TV/AVR is powered on. Is this the same as the CEC issue mentioned earlier in the thread?

Is a workaround for this to not turn off the AVR? I believe my startup sequence has my AVR turning on first - then waiting 2 secs before turning on the A1E

TV: 65" Sony OLED XBR65A1E Speakers: KEF LS50 LCR Front Stage Subs: SVS PB2000 & PB1000 [B] AVR: Denon X3300W DSP: Dirac Live Full Suite
jerrolds is offline  
post #7146 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 01:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rocky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: miami
Posts: 2,301
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
Anyone else having issues where the A1E reverts back to "TV Speakers" when powering on? I have to manually go back to "External Speakers" once the TV/AVR is powered on. Is this the same as the CEC issue mentioned earlier in the thread?



Is a workaround for this to not turn off the AVR? I believe my startup sequence has my AVR turning on first - then waiting 2 secs before turning on the A1E


My tv speakers are on even though i allway hear thru my reciever. Now and then i keep reciever off and listen thru tv speakers just to see.i keep the tv speaker volume at lowest point and use reciever (external speakers) no problem. Or maybe im connected differently than you . Do you run everything via reciever?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony XBR65A1E,(Pioneer 500m relocated), AppleTv 4K,Marantz sr7012, System Audio Loudspeakers( sa1750 mains), ML Grotto.
Eastern Electric Minimax cd, Oppo UDP-203, Toshiba HD, Pro Ject 1expression Carbon TT.
rocky1 is offline  
post #7147 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 01:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
pkeegan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
They fixed Youtube HDR now? Last i checked watching a 4K HDR youtube video did not register HDR in picture settings.

Using the A1E built in YouTube app mine has been showing HDR in the picture settings since the previous update.
Try playing the Costa Rica 4K HDR clip.

Sony XBR55A1E
pkeegan is offline  
post #7148 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
jerrolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky1 View Post
My tv speakers are on even though i allway hear thru my reciever. Now and then i keep reciever off and listen thru tv speakers just to see.i keep the tv speaker volume at lowest point and use reciever (external speakers) no problem. Or maybe im connected differently than you . Do you run everything via reciever?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Netflix/Youtube is done via the bulit in app - even with AVR connected i have to manually set to external. I have a PC connected to my AVR via HDMI as well, and that also needs to be manually set to external. There was a time (spring) where turning on all components set the TV to use External Speakers.

TV: 65" Sony OLED XBR65A1E Speakers: KEF LS50 LCR Front Stage Subs: SVS PB2000 & PB1000 [B] AVR: Denon X3300W DSP: Dirac Live Full Suite

Last edited by jerrolds; 01-30-2019 at 01:43 PM.
jerrolds is offline  
post #7149 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 02:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
I feel like the colors are subtlety more dull since the latest firmware... I feel like my pre-firmware a1e is more vibrant....

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #7150 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 04:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Settings.....
I read the thread but perhaps I missed it. Am I correct in assuming the settings listed by D-Nice are in order for Night, Day, HDR, & Dolby Vision? I was surpised to see DV use Warm color temp instead of Expert 1 or 2 but I have nothing to base that on other than my own assumptions.

Thanks for posting these as well!
dead-dog is online now  
post #7151 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 09:40 PM
Member
 
mikey94025's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
Anyone else having issues where the A1E reverts back to "TV Speakers" when powering on? I have to manually go back to "External Speakers" once the TV/AVR is powered on. Is this the same as the CEC issue mentioned earlier in the thread?
I have intermittently had this issue with my A1E for a long time, long before the recent CEC firmware bug (and I haven't upgraded yet because my A1E never downloaded the upgrade yet). I always want to use external speakers but my A1E occasionally switches back from External Speakers while turning on. I've tried various Harmony delays between my AVR and TV power on, but nothing helps. I just turn everything off and back on if the sound comes from the TV speakers. I wish the A1E had an option to always use External Speakers and never use TV Speakers.

Sony XBR-65A1E OLED | Yamaha RX-S602 | B&W M1/PV1 | Sony UBP-X700 | Amazon Fire TV
mikey94025 is offline  
post #7152 of 7620 Old 01-30-2019, 11:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Also having the bug with external speakers not used randomly after Oreo update.

SONY KD-65A1
SONY UBP-X800
SONY HT-ST5000
lukv is offline  
post #7153 of 7620 Old 01-31-2019, 05:51 AM
Member
 
typ44q's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Columbia South Carolina
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by lukv View Post
[*]The following features will be removed after updating to this software:
  • IPv6 setup (ON/OFF) setting
  • Wi-Fi Direct standby mode

Any idea why they would remove these features?

Sony XBR65A1E | Oppo BDP-103
typ44q is offline  
post #7154 of 7620 Old 01-31-2019, 07:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey94025 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
Anyone else having issues where the A1E reverts back to "TV Speakers" when powering on? I have to manually go back to "External Speakers" once the TV/AVR is powered on. Is this the same as the CEC issue mentioned earlier in the thread?
I have intermittently had this issue with my A1E for a long time, long before the recent CEC firmware bug (and I haven't upgraded yet because my A1E never downloaded the upgrade yet). I always want to use external speakers but my A1E occasionally switches back from External Speakers while turning on. I've tried various Harmony delays between my AVR and TV power on, but nothing helps. I just turn everything off and back on if the sound comes from the TV speakers. I wish the A1E had an option to always use External Speakers and never use TV Speakers.
I had this issue only when arc/cec was activated and I have harmony home as well, it was so annoying that I stopped using cec and arc

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #7155 of 7620 Old 01-31-2019, 10:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasphoenix View Post
Netflix Dolby Vision : yes
Netflix Dolby Atmos : no
You Tube Hdr: yes
Dolby Vision hdmi: yes
Was Netflix supposed to have Atmos enabled?? Never heard this as a possibility on the A1E.

Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra H


FS Gen2 Nvidia shield TV 2017 version
EF9500 is offline  
post #7156 of 7620 Old 01-31-2019, 10:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,252
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2215 Post(s)
Liked: 2501
Quote:
Originally Posted by EF9500 View Post
Was Netflix supposed to have Atmos enabled?? Never heard this as a possibility on the A1E.
I think it is more a matter of Netflix updating their app because I am able to get Atmos via ARC from the Vudu app.
mutelight is offline  
post #7157 of 7620 Old 01-31-2019, 03:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
A1 updated here in Italy; a very good interface with performance increasement and a wonderfull netflix Dolby vision quality (and brightness) improvement.


Unfortunately Alexa is not available.
Petrinho is offline  
post #7158 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 05:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
I think it is more a matter of Netflix updating their app because I am able to get Atmos via ARC from the Vudu app.
Mutelight, Do you know when eARC was enabled for A1E? I think this is the requirement in order to get ATMOS out of a built-in app, yes?

Thanks,

Dan

Sony 65A1E - Apple TV 4K - Sony STR-ZA2100ES
dannyk100 is offline  
post #7159 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 07:38 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannyk100 View Post
Mutelight, Do you know when eARC was enabled for A1E? I think this is the requirement in order to get ATMOS out of a built-in app, yes?


Earc is needed for uncompressed Tru-HD Atmos , Vudu does E-AC3 DD+ Atmos which is supported by arc.
mutelight likes this.

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-500s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is offline  
post #7160 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 08:37 AM
Senior Member
 
jerrolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 46
isnt eARC an HDMI 2.1 spec? Can eARC be enabled through firmware updates? Didnt think it could

TV: 65" Sony OLED XBR65A1E Speakers: KEF LS50 LCR Front Stage Subs: SVS PB2000 & PB1000 [B] AVR: Denon X3300W DSP: Dirac Live Full Suite
jerrolds is offline  
post #7161 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 09:46 AM
Senior Member
 
thomasphoenix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
isnt eARC an HDMI 2.1 spec? Can eARC be enabled through firmware updates? Didnt think it could

According to the Hdmi org ( there is a video interview of an hdmi rep that answers this) many parts of hdmi 2.1 spec can be implemented in hdmi 2.0. Except the stuff that requires more than 18gbps bandwidth.

TV-Sony Bravia KD-65"A1, Pioneer SC-LX901 7.2.4 ATMOS/DTS-X, Polk DSW 660*2, Polk RTi A7*2, Pol Csi A6, Polk RtiA5*2, Polk Tsi300*2, Polk TSX 220B *2, Polk OWM 3*2, Zappiti-4kHDROne, Oppo UDP-203, XboxOneX, PS4, Oppo BDP-83, Darbee DVP-500s, ZidooX10, Sony Bravia HX925 55"
thomasphoenix is offline  
post #7162 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 09:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
isnt eARC an HDMI 2.1 spec? Can eARC be enabled through firmware updates? Didnt think it could
My understanding is that the a1e cannot do true uncompressed atmos.

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #7163 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
 
jerrolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 46
dammit even if eARC is turned on the A1E - my AVR is a year too old to support it through updates Denon X3300W cannot, but X3400H can.

TV: 65" Sony OLED XBR65A1E Speakers: KEF LS50 LCR Front Stage Subs: SVS PB2000 & PB1000 [B] AVR: Denon X3300W DSP: Dirac Live Full Suite
jerrolds is offline  
post #7164 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 05:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Are the colors less vibrant after latest update? In particular the reds look more dull

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1

Last edited by PeterUbers; 02-01-2019 at 05:17 PM.
PeterUbers is offline  
post #7165 of 7620 Old 02-01-2019, 08:50 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 16,795
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1846 Post(s)
Liked: 3636
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Are the colors less vibrant after latest update? In particular the reds look more dull
No..... and that is via my eyes and lab grade calibration equipment.
D-Nice is offline  
post #7166 of 7620 Old 02-02-2019, 05:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 429 Post(s)
Liked: 361
I have the original Oreo update, trying to load latest update from usb. Unfortunately the tv won't prompt for update. Tried redownloading file, 2 different usb's. Any ideas?

Sony A1E OLED 4K Ultra H


FS Gen2 Nvidia shield TV 2017 version
EF9500 is offline  
post #7167 of 7620 Old 02-02-2019, 07:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Who have upgraded to Oreo, you work well the mkv movies with dts tracks with the video player of the tv? Are you heard well by the TV speakers?
david86bcn is offline  
post #7168 of 7620 Old 02-02-2019, 07:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Are the colors less vibrant after latest update? In particular the reds look more dull
No..... and that is via my eyes and lab grade calibration equipment.
Thanks!

1) 7.2.4 Atmos; Marantz 8802a; Parasound A51; Parasound 1250; Oppo BDP203; AppleTV4K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Prestige 95F; ML Descent-i; Prestige 2000sw; 4x SA-ADP paradigm in walls surrounds; 4x paradigm ceilings, angled; Furman; XBR-77A1E; xfinity x1; 2) 5.1; Marantz 7702; Emotiva XPA-5; Monster Power Center; Oppo-BDP93; Apple 2K; Harmony Hub; Paradigm Studio 100 v.5, CC-690, SA-ADP in-walls; Paradigm Sub 15; Panasonic ZT60 65"; Xfinity X1
PeterUbers is offline  
post #7169 of 7620 Old 02-02-2019, 08:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,221
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6518 Post(s)
Liked: 6493
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrolds View Post
Anyone else having issues where the A1E reverts back to "TV Speakers" when powering on? I have to manually go back to "External Speakers" once the TV/AVR is powered on. Is this the same as the CEC issue mentioned earlier in the thread?

Is a workaround for this to not turn off the AVR? I believe my startup sequence has my AVR turning on first - then waiting 2 secs before turning on the A1E
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocky1 View Post
My tv speakers are on even though i allway hear thru my reciever. Now and then i keep reciever off and listen thru tv speakers just to see.i keep the tv speaker volume at lowest point and use reciever (external speakers) no problem. Or maybe im connected differently than you . Do you run everything via reciever?
Yep, that is what I do as well with my system, I do not turn the speakers off I just set them to zero......
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #7170 of 7620 Old 02-02-2019, 09:17 AM
Senior Member
 
statealum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 434
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 242 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Thanks!
For me the television isn't as bright as it was with the first oreo update (in December) and the picture for SDR content seems to be softer now.

Set up 1|Sony XBR65A1E|Pioneer SC-97|Panasonic DMP-UB900|PS4 Pro|Xbox One X|Apple TV|5.2.4 Dolby Atmos|Nintendo Switch|
Set up 2|LG OLED65C8|Pioneer SC-LX502
|Sony UBPX-X700|Xbox One X|PS4|Nintendo Wii U|Apple TV 4K|3.2.2 Dolby Atmos|
Other|LG 55EF9500|Sony XBR-55HX929|Yamaha RX-A1060BL|
statealum is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
a1e , oreo , software update , v6.6510

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off