2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 332 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 78889Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9931 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 03:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Spanbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 1,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Knutson View Post
This is what I did after wrestling with CEC for a day or two. It did occur to me that, if the OPs other devices support it, they could just turn off CEC on everything but the TV. This does assume that their AVR doesn't impose the same linkage between CEC and ARC.
My Pioneer receiver sadly does link ARC to HDMI CEC; turn off the latter and you lose the former.

I'm going to do more testing tonight and try to determine which device in the chain is causing the problem. But if it's the Receiver or the TV I'm out of luck.
Spanbauer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9932 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 03:18 PM
Member
 
vfr781rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
Yeah if someone is coming from a Plasma, DLP or CRT, motion on both OLED and LCD is likely to be hard to deal with. LCD certainly rarely does better then OLED on the motion side (some do though).
I'm coming from an 11 year old DLP. I found it very disconcerting that the supposed best TV on the planet exhibited so many motion artifacts. I think downsizing back to 65" instead of 77" will help as much as anything. At 77" it was very common to see when cameras weren't focused well making the picture blurry. I just don't need all of that annoyance. I wanted a 4K TV, but had no idea I'd be dealing with such a visual mess.
vfr781rider is offline  
post #9933 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 03:31 PM
Member
 
vfr781rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBO View Post
Picture Options
Noise Red OFF
MPEG Noise Red OFF
Black Level LOW
Motion Eye Care OFF
Real Cinema ON
TruMotion OFF
or optional:
CLEAR (Interpolation On for Soap Opera Effect)
USER de-judder 3
de-blur 10

HDMI Ultra HDR Deep Color ON HDMI 2 for ARC

OLED Panel Settings
Screen Shift ON
Logo Luminance LOW

Russ
TruMotion Off, Clear, or User 3/10???
vfr781rider is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9934 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 03:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Southern California, USA
Posts: 2,704
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 750 Post(s)
Liked: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfr781rider View Post
TruMotion Off, Clear, or User 3/10???
I think you have to experiment and see what looks best to you. I personally found that I like User 2/2. But I may check it out again in a few weeks and see if I like something better. But right now, I don't have any issues with motion -- although the brain is pretty powerful and so I can't say that I haven't just gotten used to something that others might see.
RBO likes this.
smitty is offline  
post #9935 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 03:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
nesto719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colorado Springs ,Co
Posts: 869
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 431 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfr781rider View Post
I'm coming from an 11 year old DLP. I found it very disconcerting that the supposed best TV on the planet exhibited so many motion artifacts. I think downsizing back to 65" instead of 77" will help as much as anything. At 77" it was very common to see when cameras weren't focused well making the picture blurry. I just don't need all of that annoyance. I wanted a 4K TV, but had no idea I'd be dealing with such a visual mess.
I love my lg picture quality but my Panasonic plasma smoked it for motion handeling .
newfmp3 likes this.
nesto719 is offline  
post #9936 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 04:12 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by nesto719 View Post
I love my lg picture quality but my Panasonic plasma smoked it for motion handeling .
Agreed, though there's something about the plasma picture I just really liked. I really wish my plasma didn't sh!^ the bed. I tucked it away in the basement in the unlikely event I can figure out how to fix it.
Biped is offline  
post #9937 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 04:22 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,023
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6404 Post(s)
Liked: 6399
Quote:
Originally Posted by newfmp3 View Post
Don't sell that OLED until after you have spent time with the q9fn. They have their issues too. It comes down to what you can tolerate.
That is a great idea, some guys do like there LED's though. I am not that kinda guy LOL
newfmp3 and calfcramp like this.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #9938 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 04:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegam3 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
My black level matches the output (I'm playing the game on pc, setting low for 422 12 bit limited and high for rgb 8 bit full). If you still have the game, can you recheck the opening cut scene when the red symbol starts appearing or the pause menu in a pitch dark room to see if the screen is grey instead of black?
had a play tonight, pause menu is for sure true black on mine at brightness 50
Ok so this is concerning. Either there is a difference from panel to panel or some settings in game are not correctly adjusted. Are you playing on pc as well? What is your in-game gamma setting?
Duc Vu is offline  
post #9939 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 04:39 PM
Senior Member
 
thegam3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Ok so this is concerning. Either there is a difference from panel to panel or some settings in game are not correctly adjusted. Are you playing on pc as well? What is your in-game gamma setting?
playing on xbox one x, in game settings are default
thegam3 is offline  
post #9940 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 04:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,723
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2055 Post(s)
Liked: 750
Anything wrong with changing technicolor mode in sdr to 2.2 game vs. BT?
guitarguy316 is online now  
post #9941 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 05:06 PM
Member
 
darthkringle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Can anyone and I mean anyone de-mystify the motion settings on this set? When Tru Motion is set to User 0,0 is that the same as having it on and then Real Cinema takes priority even if greyed out? OR am I to believe that Tru Motion even at 0,0 is in fact something different than Real Cinema on and Tru Motion "off".


My eyes may be playing tricks on me but I am trying to find the optimal setting. Even the RTNGS review, changes their tune in an update that implies User 0,0 is now preferred over off (You have to dig into the "?" icon in that review)


Thanks to anyone who can simplify this for me.
darthkringle is online now  
post #9942 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 05:20 PM
RBO
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Suburbia, USA
Posts: 1,379
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfr781rider View Post
TruMotion Off, Clear, or User 3/10???

Whichever option you prefer the most.


I am currently looking at @Cam1977 's tip about Amazon Prime's Thursday Night NFL being the better feed. It cleanly is the better feed, beats FOX on my Verizon FIOS DVR by a long shot with default technicolor Expert settings.
calfcramp and Cam1977 like this.

Russ (another one)
LG65 & 77C8PUA / Bose Soundbar 700 / OPPO UDP205 / Verizon FIOS TV One

"There are consequences to breaking the heart of a murdering b*****d." - BILL
C8/E8 Questions? Try JCC's_FAQ Or LiQiCE's_Wiki
RBO is online now  
post #9943 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 05:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
TallCoolOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 811
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 235 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanbauer View Post
My Pioneer receiver sadly does link ARC to HDMI CEC; turn off the latter and you lose the former.

I'm going to do more testing tonight and try to determine which device in the chain is causing the problem. But if it's the Receiver or the TV I'm out of luck.
Yup, even though Pioneer has the options in its setup to enable ARC without CEC, I had the same experience -- turning off CEC disabled ARC. I have since moved to a Denon and all is well now.
TallCoolOne is offline  
post #9944 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 05:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Southern California, USA
Posts: 2,704
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 750 Post(s)
Liked: 988
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanbauer View Post
My Pioneer receiver sadly does link ARC to HDMI CEC; turn off the latter and you lose the former.

I'm going to do more testing tonight and try to determine which device in the chain is causing the problem. But if it's the Receiver or the TV I'm out of luck.
I don't use ARC and CEC so I haven't paid much attention to this issue, but wasn't there some little device you could buy that you could attach to an HDMI cable that would enable ARC but disable CEC? I'm not sure if this would solve the problem people are talking about, but if it is I'm sure I can find the link to the product.

Apologies if this is off-base and you guys are talking about some other problem.
smitty is offline  
post #9945 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 06:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegam3 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Ok so this is concerning. Either there is a difference from panel to panel or some settings in game are not correctly adjusted. Are you playing on pc as well? What is your in-game gamma setting?
playing on xbox one x, in game settings are default
I just try changing the in-game gamma and it doesn't help.

What's weird is I see the same greyish pause menu when I connect my pc to the c7. So both my c8 and c7 have this issue. I remember a few weeks ago I didn't see this issue on the c7 but now it is there. This is driving me crazy.
Duc Vu is offline  
post #9946 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 06:19 PM
RBO
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Suburbia, USA
Posts: 1,379
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by smitty View Post
My settings differ a bit from those. For example, for ISF Dark and SDR, which I use most of the time, Contrast and Brightness are close to the Sound & Vision settings (I have Contrast at 80 instead of 85), but for Color, they have 50, while I have 69, and for Tint, they have 0, and I have G14. Also, I use Gamma 2.2 and I have color temperature set to Warm 1 (as Warm 2 gave me a very slight yellowish tint). With these settings, the picture looks absolutely perfect to me on many different programs.

In my opinion, this just shows you how the sets can vary.

Definitely. As well as how much eyesight and personal preference varies.
calfcramp likes this.

Russ (another one)
LG65 & 77C8PUA / Bose Soundbar 700 / OPPO UDP205 / Verizon FIOS TV One

"There are consequences to breaking the heart of a murdering b*****d." - BILL
C8/E8 Questions? Try JCC's_FAQ Or LiQiCE's_Wiki
RBO is online now  
post #9947 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 06:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 4,633
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2291 Post(s)
Liked: 3127
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
Anything wrong with changing technicolor mode in sdr to 2.2 game vs. BT?
I’ve been using 2.2 - BT is usually recommended for dark room viewing and 2.2 for a “brighter” environment. User preference
WiFi-Spy and calfcramp like this.

There is no perfect display, quit looking for faults and enjoy

LG OLED 65” B7 and 55” C8
Ascend's with RAAL, Love my PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 and other stuff
smurraybhm is offline  
post #9948 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 9,249
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1884 Post(s)
Liked: 1426
Quote:
Originally Posted by smitty View Post
wasn't there some little device you could buy that you could attach
The Lindy CEC blocker is an inline HDMI extension plug that removed the CEC line (13). Like you I'm a bit unsure about the exact issue at hand but if you put one in each port other than the ARC enabled connection to the display then the "one touch play" command, that causes so much grief, will be blocked and no other component will be able to change the input source. That's probably cheaper than buying a new (properly designed) AVR.

I might type 2K for 1080p.
UDP-203/ATV4K(6,2)/X3500/LG C8
bodosom is online now  
post #9949 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 07:22 PM
Senior Member
 
LeRoyK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Woodstock Georgia
Posts: 403
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 96
I installed two Lindy CEC blockers this week. One for my Apple TV 4K, the other on my Fire TV Stick 4k. I can now enable CEC and ARC on my OLED and Receiver without all the crazy switching to those streamers when turning my system on or off. Both streamers had their CEC settings turned off, but they still went nuts. The CEC blockers did the trick.

The Blu-ray player, Windows computer and U-verse DVR did not need the blocker.

See my signature for the exact models.

LeRoy

LG OLED65C8PUA, Onkyo TX-RZ920, Sony UBP-X700, Apple TV 4K, Amazon Fire TV Stick 4K, AT&T Gigabit Internet & U-verse
LeRoyK is online now  
post #9950 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 08:26 PM
Member
 
skyak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by RBO View Post
Whichever option you prefer the most.


I am currently looking at @Cam1977 's tip about Amazon Prime's Thursday Night NFL being the better feed. It cleanly is the better feed, beats FOX on my Verizon FIOS DVR by a long shot with default technicolor Expert settings.
For me Thursday Night Football OTA video and audio are clearly superior to cable / amazon / other streaming tv.
calfcramp and Cam1977 like this.
skyak is offline  
post #9951 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 09:16 PM
RBO
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Suburbia, USA
Posts: 1,379
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyak View Post
For me Thursday Night Football OTA video and audio are clearly superior to cable / amazon / other streaming tv.

I believe you. Besides Fox having outdated cameras, it must also be that the broadcast signal is further degraded by compression through the Verizon FIOS and then poorly upscaled from 720p to 1080i by the Motorola DVR hardware that makes PQ so unsatisfactory on Fox and other channels. I wish it was optional to bypass the DVR scaling and rely only on the C8 for upscaling the signal.

Russ (another one)
LG65 & 77C8PUA / Bose Soundbar 700 / OPPO UDP205 / Verizon FIOS TV One

"There are consequences to breaking the heart of a murdering b*****d." - BILL
C8/E8 Questions? Try JCC's_FAQ Or LiQiCE's_Wiki

Last edited by RBO; 12-13-2018 at 09:22 PM.
RBO is online now  
post #9952 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 09:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
hiperco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: "Greater Binghamton Area"
Posts: 722
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 89
I bought an Nvidia Shield (so far unopened) before picking up my 65" C8. I have a Plex server running on a PC already, and the built in Plex app on the TV seems to do a fine job playing 4K content. I have my TV connected to my (non-4K) receiver via optical out. I don't care a whole lot about the sound options that I might be missing. Is there any other reason for me to keep the Shield?
hiperco is offline  
post #9953 of 19325 Old 12-13-2018, 11:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiperco View Post
I bought an Nvidia Shield (so far unopened) before picking up my 65" C8. I have a Plex server running on a PC already, and the built in Plex app on the TV seems to do a fine job playing 4K content. I have my TV connected to my (non-4K) receiver via optical out. I don't care a whole lot about the sound options that I might be missing. Is there any other reason for me to keep the Shield?
I use my Shield to do Plex streaming because the built-in Plex app buffers. Even though both of them are connected to the same 5GHz wi-fi. The Shield is in a worse spot and should have poorer coverage but it doesn't buffer at all. The problem is with large blu-ray rips (50+ GB).

Netflix 4K works fine through the TV's built-in app with no buffering, just Plex giving me headaches.
royozin is offline  
post #9954 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 12:55 AM
Member
 
Ruud2007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkammer View Post
By the way, my internet speed is over 80 megs. So, how do you check what the network speed is of Netflix?
In the Netflix app: Settings>support> check network connection
Ruud2007 is offline  
post #9955 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 02:51 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegam3 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Ok so this is concerning. Either there is a difference from panel to panel or some settings in game are not correctly adjusted. Are you playing on pc as well? What is your in-game gamma setting?
playing on xbox one x, in game settings are default
Update: I just tried downloading the doom free demo on ps4 to see if I get the same issue on console. I didn't! The opening scene and the pause menu are completely black. So maybe there is sth wrong with the connection from my pc to tv. Any idea?
Duc Vu is offline  
post #9956 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 03:23 AM
Senior Member
 
thegam3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Update: I just tried downloading the doom free demo on ps4 to see if I get the same issue on console. I didn't! The opening scene and the pause menu are completely black. So maybe there is sth wrong with the connection from my pc to tv. Any idea?
dont use my PC on the TV so cant really help directly, all i can think is that the game is forcing a black level that is not the one used on your desktop

so either look at forcing the game to do it or make your desktop match the same black level and change your settings based on that???
thegam3 is offline  
post #9957 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 03:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Update: I just tried downloading the doom free demo on ps4 to see if I get the same issue on console. I didn't! The opening scene and the pause menu are completely black. So maybe there is sth wrong with the connection from my pc to tv. Any idea?
Haven't read all of your posts, but have you made sure to configure the settings on your PC to output RGB 8-bit with Limited Dynamic Range (try 'Full' as well)? You may find these settings in your graphic card's control panel.
royozin is offline  
post #9958 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 04:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by royozin View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duc Vu View Post
Update: I just tried downloading the doom free demo on ps4 to see if I get the same issue on console. I didn't! The opening scene and the pause menu are completely black. So maybe there is sth wrong with the connection from my pc to tv. Any idea?
Haven't read all of your posts, but have you made sure to configure the settings on your PC to output RGB 8-bit with Limited Dynamic Range (try 'Full' as well)? You may find these settings in your graphic card's control panel.
I tried rgb 8-bit full. Haven't tried rgb 8-bit limited because it makes no sense to me.

Basically my issue is I get a kinda greyish background in Doom with scenes like the opening scene with the red symbol or in the pause menu. When I lower the brightness from the default 50 to 48 it becomes black but I'm not sure if that may cause black crush. When I try Doom on ps4, the same scenes show a completely black background at brightness 50 like how oled's supposed to be. Al settings are the same for both ps4 and pc so I'm clueless. If you have Doom on pc, can you try?

Last edited by Duc Vu; 12-14-2018 at 04:24 AM.
Duc Vu is offline  
post #9959 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 04:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
DERG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Brown City, Michigan
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfr781rider View Post
I'm coming from an 11 year old DLP. I found it very disconcerting that the supposed best TV on the planet exhibited so many motion artifacts. I think downsizing back to 65" instead of 77" will help as much as anything. At 77" it was very common to see when cameras weren't focused well making the picture blurry. I just don't need all of that annoyance. I wanted a 4K TV, but had no idea I'd be dealing with such a visual mess.

We owned a 50" 2007 Samsung DLP until going 4K. I agree DLP was better for motion but not disappointed in my C8 at all. I haven't seen any of the problems you're describing.

Man-Cave Home Theater: Sony VPL-VW385ES 4k Projector, CIH, 130" Stewart ScreenWall 2.35:1 1.3 gain, Denon AVR-X4400H, nVidia Shield TV (2017), Oppo BDP-203 Blu-ray Player, 6 - HSU HB-1 MK2 Front & Surrounds, 1 - HSU HC-1 MK2 Center, 4 - HIW-1 Horn In-Wall Speakers (ceiling mount), 2 - HSU VTF-15H Subwoofers.
DERG is offline  
post #9960 of 19325 Old 12-14-2018, 04:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
DERG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Brown City, Michigan
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyak View Post
For me Thursday Night Football OTA video and audio are clearly superior to cable / amazon / other streaming tv.

I wish I could compare the two but we live too far for OTA reception. Lucky we have decent internet speed to stream out here (25Mbs) in the country.

Man-Cave Home Theater: Sony VPL-VW385ES 4k Projector, CIH, 130" Stewart ScreenWall 2.35:1 1.3 gain, Denon AVR-X4400H, nVidia Shield TV (2017), Oppo BDP-203 Blu-ray Player, 6 - HSU HB-1 MK2 Front & Surrounds, 1 - HSU HC-1 MK2 Center, 4 - HIW-1 Horn In-Wall Speakers (ceiling mount), 2 - HSU VTF-15H Subwoofers.
DERG is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
24p , black deformity , brighter corner , lg b8 , lg c8 , lg oled , lg oled c8 aspect , lg soundbar , light bleed , oled , soap opera effect , soe , sound bar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off