2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 408 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 80801Likes

post #12211 of 21727 Old 02-06-2019, 08:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 214 Post(s)
Liked: 140
2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

Thanks Otto.

I have been using the Rtings settings for the last several months. Tweaking OLED light a bit as the panel ages.

Just looking for his settings as a reference point, which I’ve used on every display device he’s posted them for since I started browsing AVS forums in 07. I never use them as an absolute due to panel variance, viewing environment, etc

Was mostly curious if he’s taking a wait & see approach knowing that LG is planing a firmware fix for the ‘overshoot’ issue, if I’m using the correct name.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

XBOX LIVE ID: JeepR kReapR
PSN ID: JeepR_kReapR

Originally Posted by emartins

Instead of the usual 2 minutes, give her 5 minutes of nothing but that Jeep ecstasy. She will be exhausted and fall right to sleep. You are now free to play.

Thats what I do.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #12212 of 21727 Old 02-06-2019, 10:27 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by slyderulz View Post
Thanks Otto.

I have been using the Rtings settings for the last several months. Tweaking OLED light a bit as the panel ages.

Just looking for his settings as a reference point, which I’ve used on every display device he’s posted them for since I started browsing AVS forums in 07. I never use them as an absolute due to panel variance, viewing environment, etc

Was mostly curious if he’s taking a wait & see approach knowing that LG is planing a firmware fix for the ‘overshoot’ issue, if I’m using the correct name.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Don't count on @D-Nice posting any settings.
post #12213 of 21727 Old 02-06-2019, 10:36 AM
RBO
AVS Forum Special Member