2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 438 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 81139Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13111 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 01:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hockeynut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MO
Posts: 1,236
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
It's an issue with the software. Lg is working on an update to address it. The issue has been termed macro flashing. Search this thread and you will find posts on it.

As for sharpness, it should not be higher then 10 because after that you are adding more artifacts to the picture and it's not as natural. I keep sharpness at 0 but it's up to your preference.

https://youtu.be/KjObx--Oq8g


TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch
I'm not entirely sure this article addresses my issue. That video seems to really focus on the issue being in darker screens. I have this issue on bright screens as well. In fact it is really noticeable when watching Oblivion in 4K. The screen will look absolutely gorgeous and then someone may wave a hand for example and that when I see the problems. It not all the time during fast motion but I do see it a lot.

I do have to say, watching it again just now, in HDR Mode, Cinema Mode really seems to address most of my motion issues. If I switch to Technicolor expert mode it's just a mess. Screen stutters like crazy.

Edit: Cinema Mode surely doesn't help when watching cable fee though unfortunately.

Mike

xbox/psn: duke63031

Last edited by hockeynut; 03-09-2019 at 01:20 PM.
hockeynut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13112 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,785
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6789 Post(s)
Liked: 6791
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
my E8 keeps turning off by itself


it happened about 10 times yesterday and probably 5 times so far today



anybody else ever have this problem and if so are their any quick fixes or am i gonna have to send the tv back?
That is way to many times, maybe once a week or month happens but nothing like that. Call LG or get the set swapped.....
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #13113 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 03:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,362
Mentioned: 182 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5087 Post(s)
Liked: 7413
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post
But what if you use the technicolor or isf presets?
We won't know until WE get it and can run tests so a bit more waiting is required. Remember, Archer is a journalist, not a calibrator like Vincent. He would have had limited access, and not very much time to check all the different modes. Any recommendation of using "Standard" mode should be treated with scepticism IMHO .

The main point to take away is that it's nearly ready, and it's great news! We've all been very patient.
calfcramp likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13114 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 03:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,299
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 822 Post(s)
Liked: 801
Update

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is offline  
post #13115 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 03:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,362
Mentioned: 182 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5087 Post(s)
Liked: 7413
Yep. I can't tell what he's changed lol

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #13116 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 04:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
stegen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: La Crescent, MN
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 119
Is this normal on a c8?

Check out the video. It's like his face is getting pulled off as the band passes (uniformity tests). It's a YouTube video so maybe that's why but I thought I've seen it on some 4k movies like Overlord.

https://youtu.be/f5Z1VCx43zc
stegen is offline  
post #13117 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
calfcramp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
Once you go above 10 you are adding artifacts even if you don't see it. If you use a test pattern and adjust sharpness you will see it.

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch
Not seeing it makes it a moot point, doesn't it? Isn't that is what's suggested on many subjects regarding not seeing it in this forum, don't worry about it? I swear by this and I even read it somewhere on the net. Sharpness at 9-10 shows near perfect detail. There are still slight jaggies shown on certain test patterns. You can see it with the sharpness test page on the Xbox One! If you go to 11-12 it smooths out!!! No joke, kind of like antialiasing! You really have to be anal about it and can only see it really close up. So I keep it at 12. For me, 0 makes it to soft. To be honest, I think sharpness is subjective, calibrators don't even set it!
calfcramp is offline  
post #13118 of 22263 Old 03-09-2019, 07:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
stegen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: La Crescent, MN
Posts: 748
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 119
New c8. Is what I'm seeing normal, like his face is getting pulled off. It's a banding test video on YouTube.
I thought maybe it's just cuz of streaming but I think I've seen it in Overlord too.
Also does this TV have a tendency to radicaly change dark scene brightness or fluctuate?

Last edited by stegen; 03-10-2019 at 08:52 AM.
stegen is offline  
post #13119 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 04:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Tony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Lg C8 Banding....

hi,, i was playing a 5% gray test pattern and here is what i saw.. I did not notice it so far in any content.. is this a big deal?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190310_010151.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	60.7 KB
ID:	2536798  

Panasonic ST60 60"

(a bunch of tv's in between)

SONY X940E
Tony1 is offline  
post #13120 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 07:30 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, quick question for people who got the LG E8
Can you fit the Samsung HW-N950 in front of the tv without masking the screen ?

If nobody has this soundbar, would someone be kind enough to tell me how much clearance there is between the desk and the display part of the screen please?
thanks
thibaut noah is offline  
post #13121 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 07:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Adamd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,011
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1138 Post(s)
Liked: 669
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony1 View Post
hi,, i was playing a 5% gray test pattern and here is what i saw.. I did not notice it so far in any content.. is this a big deal?
How many hours on theat tv? Looks like it’s new out of box and the brightness is way down. Give it some time I bet after the first 4-5 hours and you turn it off it will brighten up.
Adamd is offline  
post #13122 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 08:29 AM
Newbie
 
nicolod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

3 inches : 2 glass, 1 speaker. ETA: the front of the stand extends 4 inches from the panel.

Last edited by nicolod; 03-10-2019 at 09:07 AM.
nicolod is offline  
post #13123 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 09:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
That is way to many times, maybe once a week or month happens but nothing like that. Call LG or get the set swapped.....
I don’t think the tv is the problem

It only happens when im on my HTPC

When im watching cable or the Apple tv4k it never cuts off

It has to be something with the htpc that’s sending a signal to the tv to turn off but I just can’t figure out what it is

Im thinking the same thing will probably happen if I swapped the tv out since it’s probably the htpc or av receiver thats turning the tv off
gullygill is offline  
post #13124 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 10:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Jbhur212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Akron
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 175
“To be honest, I think sharpness is subjective, calibrators don't even set it”
Mine did. It is at zero and everything I watch is sharp as a tack. 4K disc of Leon The Professional I watched yesterday was absolutely stunning.
mrtickleuk likes this.

EQUIPMENT:LG OLED77C8PUA (ISF calibrated by Jeff Meier)-OPPO BDP-203 blu-ray player-OPPO DV-983H dvd player-Pioneer CLD-99 laser disc player-Marantz 7703 Preamplifier-200x3 Acurus amplifier-150x2 Acurus amplifier-Emotiva UPA-2 amplifier-Outlaw Model 5000 amplifier-2 Mythos 4-1 Mythos 8-2 Mythos BPX-2 NHT Super Zeros-4 SVS Prime Elevation speakers-Hsu VTF-2 MK3 subwoofer-Elite-Xbox One S-Roku Ultra streaming player
Jbhur212 is offline  
post #13125 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 10:47 AM
Member
 
crazepharmacist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Dumb question on audio. I have a c8.

What does the Dolby Atmos setting actually do?
If I'm just using the tv speakers or headphones via optical out, is it actually doing anything? Like simulating atmos sound if you don't have a true atmos speaker setup? Like dolby atmos headphone on PC? It says to leave enabled for Atmos content for the best sound.

What's the actual point of "Atmos support" on LG oleds? Can't any TV do atmos providing the source and both your output supports it? Like watching netflix atmos content with an atmos soundbar? If I have a tv without atmos support but I'm watching atmos content and have atmos speakers, am I not get atmos?

Just pretty confused.
crazepharmacist is offline  
post #13126 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 10:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
hiperco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: "Greater Binghamton Area"
Posts: 771
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tony1 View Post
I did not notice it so far in any content.. is this a big deal?
You answered your own question.
hiperco is offline  
post #13127 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 10:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I don’t think the tv is the problem

It only happens when im on my HTPC

When im watching cable or the Apple tv4k it never cuts off

It has to be something with the htpc that’s sending a signal to the tv to turn off but I just can’t figure out what it is

Im thinking the same thing will probably happen if I swapped the tv out since it’s probably the htpc or av receiver thats turning the tv off
Happens to me with my PS4 and ONLY my PS4
Bumrush2049 is offline  
post #13128 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 11:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeninsulaMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 894
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 660 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Question Which is better: LG OLED B7 vs. C8 vs. ?

I have a new unopened 55" LG but the C8 now available. Have seen comparisons of the B7 vs. C8, and the C8 did not seem to be better in all categories.

Forgetting about cost, is the C8 substantially better than the B7 that it is worth upgrading?

1. In which ways is the C8 better?

2. In which ways is the C8 not better ?

3. Is there a 55" LG OLED better than the C8 ?

Found this website but have no idea if it's accurate and/or unbiased: https://www.rtings.com/tv/tools/comp...-lg-c8/541/600

Last edited by PeninsulaMark; 03-10-2019 at 11:27 AM.
PeninsulaMark is offline  
post #13129 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 11:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tbass2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 325 Post(s)
Liked: 323
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazepharmacist View Post
Dumb question on audio. I have a c8.



What does the Dolby Atmos setting actually do?

If I'm just using the tv speakers or headphones via optical out, is it actually doing anything? Like simulating atmos sound if you don't have a true atmos speaker setup? Like dolby atmos headphone on PC? It says to leave enabled for Atmos content for the best sound.



What's the actual point of "Atmos support" on LG oleds? Can't any TV do atmos providing the source and both your output supports it? Like watching netflix atmos content with an atmos soundbar? If I have a tv without atmos support but I'm watching atmos content and have atmos speakers, am I not get atmos?



Just pretty confused.
I think that Atmos setting is for the ARC going to your receiver. For the built in apps that support Atmos. Meaning you still need a receiver or processor that can decode the Atmos Dolby Digital + signal. Are you familiar with ARC (audio return channel)?

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
tbass2k is offline  
post #13130 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 01:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
bryantc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Central
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 467
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeninsulaMark View Post
I have a new unopened 55" LG but the C8 now available. Have seen comparisons of the B7 vs. C8, and the C8 did not seem to be better in all categories.

Forgetting about cost, is the C8 substantially better than the B7 that it is worth upgrading?

1. In which ways is the C8 better?

2. In which ways is the C8 not better ?

3. Is there a 55" LG OLED better than the C8 ?

Found this website but have no idea if it's accurate and/or unbiased: https://www.rtings.com/tv/tools/comp...-lg-c8/541/600
Well the C9 is coming out any day now.
calfcramp likes this.

Media: LG 88" 8K OLED Z9 / Denon AVR-X8500H 7.1.4 / Oppo UDP-203 / Nvidia SHIELD (2017) / Apple TV 4K / Sony 4K FMP-X10 / Gaming PC (Threadripper 1950X / 2x GeForce GTX 1080 Ti SLI) / PlayStation 4 Pro with PS VR / PlayStation (original)
Family: Sony 85" 4K XBR-85X900F / Denon AVR-X3400H 5.1 / Nvidia SHIELD (2017) / Apple TV 4K / C64 Mini - Game: LG 77" 4K OLED C8 / Denon AVR-X3400H 5.1 / Nvidia SHIELD (2017) / Apple TV 4K
bryantc is offline  
post #13131 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 01:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeninsulaMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 894
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 660 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryantc View Post
Well the C9 is coming out any day now.


Thanks. And what are the advantages of the 55" C9 ? Anything worse, or all the same or better ?
PeninsulaMark is offline  
post #13132 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 02:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Tony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adamd View Post
How many hours on theat tv? Looks like it’s new out of box and the brightness is way down. Give it some time I bet after the first 4-5 hours and you turn it off it will brighten up.
You are correct,, the tv is brand new,, there was not even 1 hour on it as i was viewing those slides.. it just did it on the 5% slide....

Panasonic ST60 60"

(a bunch of tv's in between)

SONY X940E
Tony1 is offline  
post #13133 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 02:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Tony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiperco View Post
You answered your own question.
Not quite, because I only have about 1 hour of viewing time on the tv so far....

Panasonic ST60 60"

(a bunch of tv's in between)

SONY X940E
Tony1 is offline  
post #13134 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 03:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 219 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
I don’t think the tv is the problem

It only happens when im on my HTPC

When im watching cable or the Apple tv4k it never cuts off

It has to be something with the htpc that’s sending a signal to the tv to turn off but I just can’t figure out what it is

Im thinking the same thing will probably happen if I swapped the tv out since it’s probably the htpc or av receiver thats turning the tv off

Might be one of your devices that has HDMI-CEC control enabled. I had a similar issue where the TV would randomly turn itself off. I think I tracked it down to my Apple TV 4k. I have my ATV connected through an AVR. Anytime I switched TV input to the AVR the ATV would turn on even if I was using a different input on the AVR like my PS4. The ATV would then turn itself off after a period of inactivity. Consequently the ATV would also turn off the TV when it went to sleep. So I went to all my devices that had HDMI control enabled and turned off that feature. I can still use their respective remotes to change the volume on the AVR though. I haven't had a shut down since, knock on wood.
family_guy is offline  
post #13135 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 04:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bull Mountain, OR
Posts: 15,255
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3539 Post(s)
Liked: 2556
Quote:
Originally Posted by family_guy View Post
Might be one of your devices that has HDMI-CEC control enabled. I had a similar issue where the TV would randomly turn itself off. I think I tracked it down to my Apple TV 4k. I have my ATV connected through an AVR. Anytime I switched TV input to the AVR the ATV would turn on even if I was using a different input on the AVR like my PS4. The ATV would then turn itself off after a period of inactivity. Consequently the ATV would also turn off the TV when it went to sleep. So I went to all my devices that had HDMI control enabled and turned off that feature. I can still use their respective remotes to change the volume on the AVR though. I haven't had a shut down since, knock on wood.
If you disable CEC on all of your HDMI-connected devices then you can use a programmable remote like a Harmony for single remote control of your HTS. I use a Harmony 700 for both of my HTS’s (LCD downstairs and the 65 C8 upstairs) and they work great.
rdgcss likes this.

I never trust an atom, they make up everything.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #13136 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 04:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
PeninsulaMark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 894
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 660 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Red face Links regarding C9

Quote:
Originally Posted by bryantc View Post
Well the C9 is coming out any day now.
https://www.oled-info.com/lg-oled-c9

https://www.cnet.com/news/2019-tv-bu...r-a-new-model/
PeninsulaMark is offline  
post #13137 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 05:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by family_guy View Post
Might be one of your devices that has HDMI-CEC control enabled. I had a similar issue where the TV would randomly turn itself off. I think I tracked it down to my Apple TV 4k. I have my ATV connected through an AVR. Anytime I switched TV input to the AVR the ATV would turn on even if I was using a different input on the AVR like my PS4. The ATV would then turn itself off after a period of inactivity. Consequently the ATV would also turn off the TV when it went to sleep. So I went to all my devices that had HDMI control enabled and turned off that feature. I can still use their respective remotes to change the volume on the AVR though. I haven't had a shut down since, knock on wood.
this sounds like exactly what im going through


i thought it was a problem with the htpc because thats what im on every time it cuts off but its probably the apple tv 4k like you said


I'll try turning the HDMI-CEC off like you said when i get home.Hopefully that fixes my problem too
gullygill is offline  
post #13138 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 07:12 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bull Mountain, OR
Posts: 15,255
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3539 Post(s)
Liked: 2556
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullygill View Post
this sounds like exactly what im going through


i thought it was a problem with the htpc because thats what im on every time it cuts off but its probably the apple tv 4k like you said


I'll try turning the HDMI-CEC off like you said when i get home.Hopefully that fixes my problem too
See my post #13138 .

I never trust an atom, they make up everything.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #13139 of 22263 Old 03-10-2019, 09:28 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just a comment for those wanting to squeeze a little more out of their 1080p sources, i recently installed the Darbee Darblet 5000s on an 55" C8 and the improvement was instant and as expected. I've been hooked on this gizmo after teaming up an Oppo 103D, which includes the Darbee, to an Epson home theatre projector. Cable TV in New Zealand only broadcasts in 720p/1080p and the quality varies across channels. The sharpness improvement was huge when set at around level 35 which is the general recommendation. I understand this technology is not for everyone's liking but it does the job for me with no downside. @ $149 for me its the cheapest upgrade to make the TV shine.
Malpaso99 is offline  
post #13140 of 22263 Old 03-11-2019, 06:42 AM
Member
 
crazepharmacist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malpaso99 View Post
Just a comment for those wanting to squeeze a little more out of their 1080p sources, i recently installed the Darbee Darblet 5000s on an 55" C8 and the improvement was instant and as expected. I've been hooked on this gizmo after teaming up an Oppo 103D, which includes the Darbee, to an Epson home theatre projector. Cable TV in New Zealand only broadcasts in 720p/1080p and the quality varies across channels. The sharpness improvement was huge when set at around level 35 which is the general recommendation. I understand this technology is not for everyone's liking but it does the job for me with no downside. @ $149 for me its the cheapest upgrade to make the TV shine.
What is this? Sounds like snake oil to me.
crazepharmacist is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
24p , black deformity , blu-ray , brighter corner , denon x3500 , eye strain , firmware update , hdmi , hdmi audio missing , lg b8 , lg c8 , lg c8 oled , lg oled , lg oled c8 aspect , lg soundbar , light bleed , oled , soap opera effect , soe , sound bar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off