2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 582 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 78895Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17431 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 07:26 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,732
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 314 Post(s)
Liked: 328
I thought it was Bad when the novice were trying to get into and change settings in the Service menu. Now we are at the point of actually trying to mess around in coded area's. It sounds like you guys know what your doing, and I would never step on anyones toes to do what they want with their own stuff. When the novice start trying to emulate your changes, it will make the service menu changes look like a on off switch.



Be careful what you talk about and release on these forums.

Somethings are just made for PM's


I know it's none of my business, and I sure don't mean to pry into yours.
smitty, calfcramp, djoberg and 3 others like this.

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee

Last edited by Glenee; 05-23-2019 at 07:38 AM.
Glenee is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17432 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1376 Post(s)
Liked: 783
Quote:
Originally Posted by RadTech51 View Post
The HDMI cables are only about a year old. HDMI cables either fail or pass along a signal. I don’t think it would cause this type of artifact from what I understand. It’s most likely a defective C8.
Actually white sparkle pixels and screen that flashes black are typical of an HDMI cable that isn't quite good enough to handle the signal bandwidth.
lorenzo1000, chunon and Zybolt like this.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is offline  
post #17433 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 08:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jdbimmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,088
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by jk82 View Post
With the 05.xx.xx beta fw?
Unfortunately, I doubt it. When I use OpenHab it sends the same command as the Sure app, so I expect you would get the same failure to launch it either way.

____________________________________________
C8/E8 Questions? Try JCC's_FAQ Or LiQiCE's_Wiki
jdbimmer is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17434 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 08:48 AM
Member
 
Ryan McNamara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Ontario
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I have a dead (stuck?) pixel and have begun the warranty repair process through LG. I hope it doesn't take long and they don't give me any problems.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3812.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	597.0 KB
ID:	2570616  
Ryan McNamara is offline  
post #17435 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 09:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ItzMe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan McNamara View Post
I have a dead (stuck?) pixel and have begun the warranty repair process through LG. I hope it doesn't take long and they don't give me any problems.
I just had my panel replaced for the same reason. After getting a case number and the name of the local tech I followed up with him directly. He asked for pictures of the problem and the tag on the back of the panel. From there the process took about 10 days.
For the tech to get in a new panel. He called me when he received the new panel and came the next day. LG requires the tech to do a video conference when he arrives to prove everything and approve the use of the replacement panel. Be sure you can show off the stuck pixel real well when the tech arrives. The tech mentioned that sometimes two visits are needed to do all that. I suppose that’d slow down the 10 days I had, with only the replacement visit.

I was actually impressed by the whole process, in terms of customer service.
DrMichael likes this.
ItzMe is offline  
post #17436 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 10:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Which mount is favored?

I am in the unfortunate situation of having my TV mounted above a fireplace. There is a nook in which I built a frame to hang my current tv, but it has a different pattern than the C8 77. Which mount do users favor that works with the 400x200 and has tilt to it? Thanks!

XBR55X850C, Denon AVRX6300H, Polk RTi10, CSi3, 65RT, 70RT, PSA V1500, Oppo 203.
Mathoosala is online now  
post #17437 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 10:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MikeAlletto's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Purcellville, VA
Posts: 1,006
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
If they are not premium certified (and then once in a while you get a bad one of those) they can definitely cause this problem. Any 4k thread is full of exactly this same type of issue. When I bought my Oppo 203 some $6 Monoprice cables solved my problems (dido for Apple 4k player). For $6 what do you have to lose, cup of joe from Starbucks?

I have 2 monoprice certified cables. One does very flakey things with my apple tv4k, and my panasonic UHD player. I replaced the one connected to the apple tv with a monoprice 48Gbps cable, its only 3 feet so its VERY short, but all my issues went away with that cable. If they only made 6 foot versions I would buy them. I know that the apple tv doesn't send out more than 18Gbps but for some reason the certified cable from monoprice had issues. I tried the 2nd one as well on the apple tv and it didn't work any better.
MikeAlletto is offline  
post #17438 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 11:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan McNamara View Post
I have a dead (stuck?) pixel and have begun the warranty repair process through LG. I hope it doesn't take long and they don't give me any problems.
I have the same stuck pixel at the right side but won't notice unless background is black and know the location. I first notice it when I watched GOT ep3. I have not claim warranty yet since it might go away and I have still 10 mos to claim the warranty.

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
boldventure is offline  
post #17439 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bigmoviefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,486
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 589 Post(s)
Liked: 410
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
I had a Z9d last year nice set for an led but the 77c8 is far superior imo , I had light bleed into the black bars which drives me nuts. The DV implementation on the LGs is definitely better than on the Sony’s imo . For my pq priorities isn’t not even close .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Dolby Vision does seem to look better on LG OLED TVs vs Z9D. Why, I Am not sure .
Bigmoviefan is offline  
post #17440 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 12:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,313
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3778 Post(s)
Liked: 3606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmoviefan View Post
Dolby Vision does seem to look better on LG OLED TVs vs Z9D. Why, I Am not sure .


There is something wrong with the Sony Dv profile imo , I definitely preferred hdr over DV on my A8F on the C8 they are both great imo . I didnt watch much hdr on the Z9 only had it a couple of weeks knew it wasnt for me pretty quickly .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Cam1977 likes this.

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #17441 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 596 Post(s)
Liked: 524
Anyone encounter the following error and found a fix. Happens when I try to use the Google Assistant feature

lg c8

"a temporary issue occurred while connecting to the server. please try again later. (6003)"

Lg said hard reset - unplug, hold power button 20 seconds then wait 1 minute and plug back in.

Still have issue..


Any assistance is much appreciated

TV - LG C8 & LG C6, AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG 65C8, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedroom: LG 55C6P, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
Link to LG C8PUA Firmware https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
Link to LG UH8500 & C6 Firmware http://www.lg.com/us/support-product...D55C6P#manuals
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #17442 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 02:08 PM
Member
 
chad43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathoosala View Post
I am in the unfortunate situation of having my TV mounted above a fireplace. There is a nook in which I built a frame to hang my current tv, but it has a different pattern than the C8 77. Which mount do users favor that works with the 400x200 and has tilt to it? Thanks!
There are plenty of good mounts, but my personal preference has always been Sanus. The Sanus website has an interactive feature to help you select the mount you want.
chad43 is offline  
post #17443 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 02:21 PM
Member
 
chad43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Central Indiana
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by RadTech51 View Post
So I noticed a problem on a 65“ C8 I set up the other day and I was wondering if anyone here has any experience with anything like this. Basically in a nutshell a horizontal thick bar appears across the screen that looks kinda like white static noise or garbled noise artifacts of some kind and it flickers off / on the screen at random intervals. I tried bypassing the AV receiver to make sure that wasn’t causing it and I also verified it wasn’t the source content either. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thx
Did you test it by using the internal apps like @smurraybhm suggested? You mentioned in a later post that you were inclined to believe the C8 is the problem, so I take that to mean the noise is displayed when using the internal apps. Just curious.
chad43 is offline  
post #17444 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 02:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RadTech51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,163
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RadTech51 View Post
The HDMI cables are only about a year old. HDMI cables either fail or pass along a signal. I don’t think it would cause this type of artifact from what I understand. It’s most likely a defective C8.

If they are not premium certified (and then once in a while you get a bad one of those) they can definitely cause this problem. Any 4k thread is full of exactly this same type of issue. When I bought my Oppo 203 some $6 Monoprice cables solved my problems (dido for Apple 4k player). For $6 what do you have to lose, cup of joe from Starbucks?
I just ordered X2 new Monoprice Certified Premium HDMI Cable - [email protected] HDR 18Gbps 28AWG YUV 4:4:4
Glenee, calfcramp and mrtickleuk like this.

 

Sharp Elite PRO- 70X5FD 
Pioneer Elite VSX- 52 (A/V receiver)
Pioneer Elite BDP3FD (Blu-Ray) Player
Surround sound system: B&W (2) CM8's, (1) CENTER CHANNEL, (2) CM1 BOOKSHELF MONITORS's, (1) ASW10CM ACTIVE SUBWOOFER.
RadTech51 is offline  
post #17445 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 03:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Otto Pylot View Post
No such thing as an "HDMI 1.3" cable.
When I bought them from Monoprice many years ago, they were certainly labeled as being HDMI 1.3 and why I referred to them as being "old".
Zybolt is online now  
post #17446 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 03:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Otto Pylot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bull Mountain, OR
Posts: 14,610
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3251 Post(s)
Liked: 2316
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zybolt View Post
When I bought them from Monoprice many years ago, they were certainly labeled as being HDMI 1.3 and why I referred to them as being "old".
Correct. Years ago that was true. It's best nowadays to either just say the cables are old and leave it at that or just say that you're not sure if they are high speed or not. That way grumpy old men such as myself won't bother to correct your post and just ask you about cable length etc.
Glenee, calfcramp and mrtickleuk like this.

I never trust an atom, they make up everything.
Otto Pylot is offline  
post #17447 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 05:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 15
2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

Guys, what is the “neutral” setting for Sharpness?
I searched but there seem to be two contradicting opinions.
1. Sharpness 10 (default value) is neutral
2. Sharpness 0 is neutral.
Rtings.com says it’s 0 but they may be mistaken.

I just want a neutral setting with no softening or sharpening. Is it at 0 or 10 on LG OLED?
EC1602 is offline  
post #17448 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 07:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
DrMichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 209
I think this as mentioned a while back but I can’t find it....why does the picture seem to dim when watching a basketball game? It’s bright most of the time then dims for about a minute and returns to normal. Is this the ABL or the logo dimming feature? Thanks!
DrMichael is online now  
post #17449 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 08:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
pwiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by EC1602 View Post
Guys, what is the “neutral” setting for Sharpness?
I searched but there seem to be two contradicting opinions.
1. Sharpness 10 (default value) is neutral
2. Sharpness 0 is neutral.
Rtings.com says it’s 0 but they may be mistaken.

I just want a neutral setting with no softening or sharpening. Is it at 0 or 10 on LG OLED?
I have tested several sharpness patterns with my B7A and now C8 and can’t find any negative impacts until about 12 and higher. I keep mine at 10. There must be a reason why LG’s ISF modes and also the Technicolor preset put the default at 10. The rule of thumb previously was always having sharpness at 0. I see no softening at 0 so either setting will probably work.
pwiss is offline  
post #17450 of 19333 Old 05-23-2019, 10:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 11
FWIW, my C8 is on FW 4.10.15. For a while, when I checked for updates, it told me 4.10.55 was available. I did not update. Now when I check it says there are no updates available.

Ed... I so value the resources and knowledge of AVSForum!
LG C8, Denon AVR-X4500H, Apple 4K TV, Sony UBP-X1000ES, 7.1.2 audio, (speakers = LCR-750 MKII for LCR with K-4 surrounds, V8 Movie sub, M&K K-7 rear surrounds, ELAC Debut 2.0 for FH)
erudolph is offline  
post #17451 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 02:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwiss View Post
I have tested several sharpness patterns with my B7A and now C8 and can’t find any negative impacts until about 12 and higher. I keep mine at 10. There must be a reason why LG’s ISF modes and also the Technicolor preset put the default at 10. The rule of thumb previously was always having sharpness at 0. I see no softening at 0 so either setting will probably work.
Thank you for your insight and experience.
Just out of curiosity, what size are your B7 and C8?
EC1602 is offline  
post #17452 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 02:33 AM
Senior Member
 
chros73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 245 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by EC1602 View Post
Guys, what is the “neutral” setting for Sharpness?
I searched but there seem to be two contradicting opinions.
1. Sharpness 10 (default value) is neutral
2. Sharpness 0 is neutral.
Rtings.com says it’s 0 but they may be mistaken.

I just want a neutral setting with no softening or sharpening. Is it at 0 or 10 on LG OLED?
Rtings even changed their opinion about this with PC mode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pwiss View Post
I have tested several sharpness patterns with my B7A and now C8 and can’t find any negative impacts until about 12 and higher. I keep mine at 10. There must be a reason why LG’s ISF modes and also the Technicolor preset put the default at 10. The rule of thumb previously was always having sharpness at 0. I see no softening at 0 so either setting will probably work.
I also tested this in PC mode (although it should be the same in normal mode as well) with png images:
- I definitely noticed softening with 0 (compared to 10)
- increasing it added noticeable ringing (from around 20)

So, I left it at the default value: 10.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMichael View Post
I think this as mentioned a while back but I can’t find it....why does the picture seem to dim when watching a basketball game? It’s bright most of the time then dims for about a minute and returns to normal. Is this the ABL or the logo dimming feature? Thanks!
I also noticed it just couple of times watching the playoffs (ASBL is turned off in In-start, and oled light was at 33 (~120 nits), so should be under the ABL threshold). Are we sure that it wasn't the broadcast/encoding?

Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(04.10.25+PC4:4:[email protected]/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz)
chros73 is offline  
post #17453 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 05:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 802
Sharpness 0 is neutral, sharpness 10 applies edge smoothing, above 10 it adds sharpness.







Dimming during content with static logos:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57859488
RDalton, calfcramp, chunon and 5 others like this.
jk82 is offline  
post #17454 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 05:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
DrMichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 209
^^^
It very well could be but I’ve not noticed this when watching playoff NBA on my Sony led. I will admit that I don’t watch as intently when using the Sony though. This also occurred when watching on my first C8 (I had it replaced). It may be TNT because I don’t seem to notice it as much when watching the ESPN feed.
DrMichael is online now  
post #17455 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 07:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
pwiss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by EC1602 View Post
Thank you for your insight and experience.
Just out of curiosity, what size are your B7 and C8?
65
pwiss is offline  
post #17456 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 07:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jk82 View Post
Sharpness 0 is neutral, sharpness 10 applies edge smoothing, above 10 it adds sharpness.







Dimming during content with static logos:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57859488

And in PC mode, where the default is 20?
Elitegti17 likes this.
oledmod is offline  
post #17457 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 09:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 802
Quote:
Originally Posted by oledmod View Post
And in PC mode, where the default is 20?

In PC-mode 20 was neutral when the C8 was released (like mentioned by rtings) but I think it was later changed with a FW update so that 0 is neutral. I'm not 100% certain on this though, it was quite some time ago when I tested sharpness in pc-mode.
calfcramp and mrtickleuk like this.
jk82 is offline  
post #17458 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 10:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jk82 View Post
In PC-mode 20 was neutral when the C8 was released (like mentioned by rtings) but I think it was later changed with a FW update so that 0 is neutral. I'm not 100% certain on this though, it was quite some time ago when I tested sharpness in pc-mode.

I think default is still 10 (most modes) and 20 (PC mode) with firmware 4.10.55. did you test the 0/10 issue with this firmware?


else i shall test it myself this weekend if i find time.
calfcramp and chros73 like this.
oledmod is offline  
post #17459 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 10:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 819 Post(s)
Liked: 802
No I didn't test this with any recent firmware. Those gifs I posted were from last year...
calfcramp likes this.
jk82 is offline  
post #17460 of 19333 Old 05-24-2019, 12:12 PM
Member
 
Ryan McNamara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Ontario
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by ItzMe View Post
I just had my panel replaced for the same reason. After getting a case number and the name of the local tech I followed up with him directly. He asked for pictures of the problem and the tag on the back of the panel. From there the process took about 10 days.
For the tech to get in a new panel. He called me when he received the new panel and came the next day. LG requires the tech to do a video conference when he arrives to prove everything and approve the use of the replacement panel. Be sure you can show off the stuck pixel real well when the tech arrives. The tech mentioned that sometimes two visits are needed to do all that. I suppose that’d slow down the 10 days I had, with only the replacement visit.

I was actually impressed by the whole process, in terms of customer service.
Good to know. I still have not heard since uploading the image to the LG repair website. I might reach out and ask what the latest is. It's smack dab in the middle of the screen but I'm still surprised at how badly one stuck pixel sticks out in dark scenes.
ItzMe likes this.
Ryan McNamara is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
24p , black deformity , brighter corner , lg b8 , lg c8 , lg oled , lg oled c8 aspect , lg soundbar , light bleed , oled , soap opera effect , soe , sound bar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off