2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 738 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 81369Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #22111 of 22586 Old 11-12-2019, 10:04 PM
Member
 
hazecore00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Unless there is proof of that, it’s an opinion
You’re right. The Last Jedi is native so it’s really 50/50 until someone has concrete proof.
hazecore00 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22112 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 02:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
chros73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 618
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazecore00 View Post
Try the non-PC mode for both HDR games and HDR movies. ... this PC mode is necessary only for 8-bit 4:4:4. It’s not about posterization. This is a different issue altogether.

RGB Full 4:4:4 is really only necessary for use with PC displays since they’re designed to process RGB full. ... Regardless 8-bit 4:4:4 should only be used for SDR games.
OK, thanks, I know about these. I just wanted to say that there's at least 1 person (me) who uses the TV in PC mode only!
Why? The only reason is chroma 4:4:4 and madvr

Quote:
Originally Posted by hazecore00 View Post
I would highly recommend using ...
Cheers, I know the rest, e.g. I use external 3dlut for SDR content (again, in PC mode).

Ryzen 5 2600,Asus Prime b450-Plus,16GB,MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6GB(v385.28),Win10 LTSB 1607,MPC-BEx64+LAV+MadVR,Yamaha RX-A870,LG OLED65B8(04.10.25+PC4:4:[email protected]/24/25/29/30/50/59/60Hz)
chros73 is online now  
post #22113 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 06:36 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Anyone had trouble using the LG Magic Remote with Disney+ App. When I try to select something, I get no response in the APP. I can use a harmony remote just fine in the app.

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee
Glenee is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22114 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 06:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,354
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 854 Post(s)
Liked: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
Anyone had trouble using the LG Magic Remote with Disney+ App. When I try to select something, I get no response in the APP. I can use a harmony remote just fine in the app.
It doesn't work with the app

LG C9, C8, C6 w/Pioneer SC-LX502 AVR, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Nintendo Switch
Glenee likes this.

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is online now  
post #22115 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
It doesn't work with the app

LG C9, C8, C6 w/Pioneer SC-LX502 AVR, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Nintendo Switch
Thanks. I can stop trying different things and get ready to go to the Horse Track.
Jrocker23 likes this.

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee
Glenee is online now  
post #22116 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 07:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
No, there was not. The person who claimed that is a known troll.
Yes there was, i was the one who originally stated that there was a change in motion specially with Real Cinema.

I also had other 3 people in my household to verify that it changed drastically, i had saved the movie scenes that showcased the problem so it was easy to watch them again and compare, it looks fine now and it was horrible to a point it looked broken before this firmware.
luizffgarcia is offline  
post #22117 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 08:12 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,963
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6868 Post(s)
Liked: 6867
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnxz View Post
Apparently Disney+ includes an unexpected perk, Star Wars episodes I-VII are available in 4K HDR!!!
I can not beleive there is a new Star Wars Series !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
Thanks. I can stop trying different things and get ready to go to the Horse Track.
lol, so you can not get it going and the answer is the horse track?
calfcramp likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #22118 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 08:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gene9p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 1,542
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 117
ok... so via the 4K firestick on my C7 , I get Dolby Atmos indication on screen when watching Rogue One on the Disney Plus app. On the E8..no Atmos indication via the Firestick nor the built in app from LG????
gene9p is online now  
post #22119 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 10:38 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
I can not beleive there is a new Star Wars Series !!

lol, so you can not get it going and the answer is the horse track?
I got it working with the Harmony remote what else is there to do. "Riders Up"

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee
Glenee is online now  
post #22120 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 11:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronitis View Post
Hey guys. Watching some Disney +, and I thought I'd stop in to share a few thoughts. First thing is my calibration settings that I shared are way out of whack. The spectro I was using was incredibly inaccurate. For that I apologize. X-rite literally lied to me by telling me it was in spec. I have a new meter and wow. I'll share if anyone needs settings, but let's just say to get close to d65 you just need to leave everything at default.

Technicolor in SDR and HDR now both track .300, .327. Best to reset all the settings I shared. I did calibrate HDR Technicolor to an alternative white point, but I'm curious as to if that mode uses a different lut.

That said, our TV's are nearly flawless now. Near black crush has been fixed and I don't see macroblocking. Huge step up from just a few months ago. Take care my friends.
Please share. Are you already in fw .35?
Thanks

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
boldventure is offline  
post #22121 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,547
Mentioned: 184 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5224 Post(s)
Liked: 7563
Quote:
Originally Posted by luizffgarcia View Post
Yes there was, i was the one who originally stated that there was a change in motion specially with Real Cinema.

I also had other 3 people in my household to verify that it changed drastically, i had saved the movie scenes that showcased the problem so it was easy to watch them again and compare, it looks fine now and it was horrible to a point it looked broken before this firmware.
Ok. I've confirmed that it hasn't changed, and this was verified by 4 of my neighbours, and their dog. Back over to you!

Seriously though if you are happy now, that is all that really matters. I assure you it wasn't you I had in mind. The sick person in question popped up on here, AV Forums and several others all on the same day posting the same incendiary stuff about firmware.
calfcramp likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is online now  
post #22122 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 12:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,547
Mentioned: 184 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5224 Post(s)
Liked: 7563
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryantc View Post
Everyone should use the feedback links for Disney and LG and politely tell them stereo is not good enough.
If I was doing that I'd tell them that a black screen and silence isn't good enough. It's not launched here until next year, not that I want my movies streamed.
calfcramp likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is online now  
post #22123 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 12:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
Ok. I've confirmed that it hasn't changed, and this was verified by 4 of my neighbours, and their dog. Back over to you!

Seriously though if you are happy now, that is all that really matters. I assure you it wasn't you I had in mind. The sick person in question popped up on here, AV Forums and several others all on the same day posting the same incendiary stuff about firmware.


It's ok, but i disagree with the " if you are happy now, that is all that really matters", i think we are here to help each other thru knowledge and my previous point is that the firmware's changelog cannot be trusted to contain 100% of what actually changed, that is a fact to me now since i saw the change with my own eyes and since others saw it too it is not a matter of a single person's perception.

This is not the first time i have seen this "if it does not happen for the majority then it does not exist" stance here, i just think it is a shame.

Also as a software developer i find it amusing that they needed 15 minor builds to get this ONE fix in place, this would only make sense if their entire team is composed of 1 single junior developer...
luizffgarcia is offline  
post #22124 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
Kurolicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
It doesn't work with the app

LG C9, C8, C6 w/Pioneer SC-LX502 AVR, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Nintendo Switch
My Magic Remote works with some things in the app but when I played a movie, I couldn't stop the movie or go back to the home screen. The other issue is I'm only getting 2 channel stereo for the audio.
Kurolicious is offline  
post #22125 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 12:41 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,450
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
Quote:
Originally Posted by luizffgarcia View Post
It's ok, but i disagree with the " if you are happy now, that is all that really matters", i think we are here to help each other thru knowledge and my previous point is that the firmware's changelog cannot be trusted to contain 100% of what actually changed, that is a fact to me now since i saw the change with my own eyes and since others saw it too it is not a matter of a single person's perception.



This is not the first time i have seen this "if it does not happen for the majority then it does not exist" stance here, i just think it is a shame.



Also as a software developer i find it amusing that they needed 15 small builds to get this ONE fix in place, this would only make sense if their entire team is composed of 1 single junior developer...


There such a thing as the placebo effect and there are many people that claim differences on pq based on every firmware update , the majority of those turn out to be bogus . Not saying this particular instance but the individual you are defending has a history of that .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tanman, calfcramp and mrtickleuk like this.

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is online now  
post #22126 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 01:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
There such a thing as the placebo effect and there are many people that claim differences on pq based on every firmware update , the majority of those turn out to be bogus . Not saying this particular instance but the individual you are defending has a history of that .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It is absolutely without purpose to even consider this placebo effect, this was an issue so bad i was about to return the TV because of it and now it looks perfectly fine, it was also an issue that, when i showed it to a friend of mine without even explaining what the issue was, his comment was "why the hell is the image stuttering like that?!".

I any case, seems like the only issues that are even considered worthy of attention here are either ones that will affect 100% of the members or ones that are confirmed by "respected" members of the forum. In either case i am done discussing this, it is just futile...
luizffgarcia is offline  
post #22127 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 01:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tanman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,208
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 469 Post(s)
Liked: 360
^^ My sister-in-law loves her SOE, she thinks it looks like 3-D. More power to the "personal effect"...
tanman is offline  
post #22128 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 01:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,450
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3860 Post(s)
Liked: 3817
2018 LG C8-E8 Owners' Thread (No Price Talk)

Quote:
Originally Posted by luizffgarcia View Post
It is absolutely without purpose to even consider this placebo effect, this was an issue so bad i was about to return the TV because of it and now it looks perfectly fine, it was also an issue that, when i showed it to a friend of mine without even explaining what the issue was, his comment was "why the hell is the image stuttering like that?!".



I any case, seems like the only issues that are even considered worthy of attention here are either ones that will affect 100% of the members or ones that are confirmed by "respected" members of the forum. In either case i am done discussing this, it is just futile...


It’s a valid observation for those of us that have been around here for awhile . You cry wolf enough your credibility is damaged that’s a fact. Have a good one .

And btw I never said your issue was placebo just that it is common .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
calfcramp and mrtickleuk like this.

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2

Last edited by chunon; 11-13-2019 at 02:51 PM.
chunon is online now  
post #22129 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 01:58 PM
Member
 
hazecore00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by chros73 View Post
OK, thanks, I know about these. I just wanted to say that there's at least 1 person (me) who uses the TV in PC mode only!
Why? The only reason is chroma 4:4:4 and madvr


Cheers, I know the rest, e.g. I use external 3dlut for SDR content (again, in PC mode).
Why didn’t you say so! I didn’t know you were running a PC/madVR setup full time just the Xbox. I never know how much anyone knows. There are lots of people who get confused with all of the technical details.
hazecore00 is offline  
post #22130 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 02:04 PM
Member
 
hazecore00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanman View Post
^^ My sister-in-law loves her SOE, she thinks it looks like 3-D. More power to the "personal effect"...
I was also impressed when I first saw it back in 2007 on the Samsung 71F, one of the first 120 Hz TVs. Then I quickly decided it ruined the immersive film experience for me because it looks like you’re viewing standard video instead of film. Almost like watching the movie being shot live.

It’s crazy that most people are watching everything with motion interpolation since it’s almost always on by default. We’re not the only ones bothered by it. Tom Cruise went as far as making a clip before the Fallout release suggesting that everyone turn it of
mrtickleuk likes this.
hazecore00 is offline  
post #22131 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 02:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rdgcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Salisbury,NC
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 264 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
Anyone had trouble using the LG Magic Remote with Disney+ App. When I try to select something, I get no response in the APP. I can use a harmony remote just fine in the app.
Are using trying to use the red pointer to selecti an icon? Try using the ring around the enter button as arrow keys, makes it work like my Harmony One, don’t have Disney+ to test it but works other apps including the LG internal settings
Glenee likes this.
rdgcss is offline  
post #22132 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 02:46 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 388
Thanks for the Tip. That will help a lot.
P.S. I tried it and it works.

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee

Last edited by Glenee; 11-13-2019 at 03:13 PM.
Glenee is online now  
post #22133 of 22586 Old 11-13-2019, 10:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
nesto719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Colorado Springs ,Co
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 437 Post(s)
Liked: 74
So just updated to .35 and now I am having dimming issues in dark scenes . WTH .. never had these issues before

SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIEND.
nesto719 is offline  
post #22134 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 01:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I have done a home calibration with my oled C8 and Filmware 05.10.35, I have a practically flat 2.4 gamma with the brightness at 51 and I will go 5 + 3 and I will go 10 +2, with the black and cliping pattern I see the bar slightly 18 and almost nothing the 17, theoretically everything is correct, however sometimes I observe in daytime scenes some washing or shallowness. I wonder if I do well to raise the brightness one point or should I focus only on the low ires. If I focus on the low ires I can not see how much more the bar 17 rises and very little the 18 and lowers the gamma quite low. I do well to raise the brightness one point ??? Thank you so much guys.
Pedro Ferreres Gordillo is offline  
post #22135 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 06:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi guys, I'm on 5.20.03 firmware, obtained via engineering mode. Is there anyway to update to 5.10.35 firmware?
I guess not, but maybe someone knows how to workaround this. Thanks
Nightsax is offline  
post #22136 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 06:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 4,670
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2318 Post(s)
Liked: 3177
Quote:
Originally Posted by boldventure View Post
Please share. Are you already in fw .35?
Thanks

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk

Based on his signature (assuming it is correct) he doesn't own the C series. Would keep that in mind when reading the posts.

There is no perfect display, quit looking for faults and enjoy

LG OLED 65” B7 and 55” C8
Ascend's with RAAL, Love my PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 and other stuff
smurraybhm is offline  
post #22137 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 07:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
Based on his signature (assuming it is correct) he doesn't own the C series. Would keep that in mind when reading the posts.
You are new in forums? Who are you referring to?

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
boldventure is offline  
post #22138 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 07:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightsax View Post
Hi guys, I'm on 5.20.03 firmware, obtained via engineering mode. Is there anyway to update to 5.10.35 firmware?
I guess not, but maybe someone knows how to workaround this. Thanks
None unless someone find a way to downgrade.

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
boldventure is offline  
post #22139 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 07:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by boldventure View Post
None unless someone find a way to downgrade.

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk
Ok thank you.
Nightsax is offline  
post #22140 of 22586 Old 11-14-2019, 07:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 4,670
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2318 Post(s)
Liked: 3177
Quote:
Originally Posted by boldventure View Post
You are new in forums? Who are you referring to?

Sent from my CLT-L04 using Tapatalk

Does anyone read anymore?? 4600 posts and a member since '07 - yep I'm brand new. If you kept up with what you had posted yourself then that would answer itself. Firmware paranoia

There is no perfect display, quit looking for faults and enjoy

LG OLED 65” B7 and 55” C8
Ascend's with RAAL, Love my PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 and other stuff
smurraybhm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
24p , black deformity , blu-ray , brighter corner , denon x3500 , eye strain , firmware update , hdmi , hdmi audio missing , lg b8 , lg c8 , lg c8 oled , lg oled , lg oled c8 aspect , lg soundbar , light bleed , oled , soap opera effect , soe , sound bar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off