2018 Sony A9F Master Series OLED Owner's Thread - Page 92 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2468Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2731 of 3294 Old 05-17-2019, 01:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lsorensen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,708
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1476 Post(s)
Liked: 840
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
I'm not a big YT user at all so yeah, as far as I knew, all they had was stereo audio. A search for "atmos" returns the below listings that indicate Atmos audio but as I noted, they only show as DD Sur in my Denon's display, which is not what I see when playing Atmos encoded content for discs or apps like Netflix and Prime.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=atmos
As the comments point out on many of those results, that isn't even 5.1, just stereo.

I have encountered 5.1 (or at least 5.0) on some recent videos on youtube for the last 4 or 5 months and it is quite noticeable due to the center channel being used for voices and you even notice the surround channels at times. Very nice. But no atmos or 7.1 or anything like that.

Len Sorensen

Sony XBR55A1E, Marantz SR6012, Benq W7000, Oppo BDP-93, PSB Image T5/C5/B4/Subseries 200
lsorensen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2732 of 3294 Old 05-17-2019, 02:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
Thanks then I imagine the A9G gets atmos over regular arc from internal apps and YouTube would be hdr out of the box.
A9F has Atmos through ARC from Internal apps. I had the eArc disabled on my A9F as my N950 doesn't support eARC but I'm getting Atmos from Netflix.

Youtube will be out of box for the A9G.

Sony 65 A9F, LG 65 E9
New_to_4K is online now  
post #2733 of 3294 Old 05-17-2019, 03:06 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 34,309
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4076 Post(s)
Liked: 3805
Quote:
Originally Posted by lsorensen View Post
As the comments point out on many of those results, that isn't even 5.1, just stereo.

I have encountered 5.1 (or at least 5.0) on some recent videos on youtube for the last 4 or 5 months and it is quite noticeable due to the center channel being used for voices and you even notice the surround channels at times. Very nice. But no atmos or 7.1 or anything like that.
That's what I thought. Looking back at the posts I'm not sure now how I even got on the question of Atmos.
Keenan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2734 of 3294 Old 05-18-2019, 09:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,957
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6865 Post(s)
Liked: 6865
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soundizer17 View Post
Has anyone got the AF9 replaced due to macroblocking and posterisation in dark scenes low quality content?
Well that is what happens when watching low quality content, that is not caused by the TV in most cases.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #2735 of 3294 Old 05-19-2019, 01:49 AM
Member
 
Sunset1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 32
hey guys,

I got the chance to get one of the last A9F here in Germany before the A9G hits the stores. Right now I am using a LG C8 which will go in my bedroom. Now I want a new 65" tv for my living room. I'm in the decision between the LG C9 (3499 €) the A9F (2599 €) or the A9G (3999 €)


I got a few qustions:

Does the A9F's autocal feature work flawless? Do I need a patterngenerator or can I output the patterns via HDMI from my laptop with calman?

Does the new A9G remote also work with the "old" A9F?
Sunset1982 is online now  
post #2736 of 3294 Old 05-24-2019, 04:15 AM
Member
 
mr.marts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hey guys I just Wall mounted my new 65” Sony A9F, pictures will follow. I noticed some blue sticky film at the back and I believe there is one on the tvs inferred sensor. But I am curious to know if there is there is sticker on the screen that I need to peel off.
mr.marts is offline  
post #2737 of 3294 Old 05-29-2019, 09:10 PM
Member
 
KensingtonPark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Logitech Harmony Ultimate Remote

My Harmony Ultimate Remote suddenly stopped controlling my A9F. Did anyone else have this happen to them?
KensingtonPark is offline  
post #2738 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 03:58 AM
Member
 
OGauge4Me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by KensingtonPark View Post
My Harmony Ultimate Remote suddenly stopped controlling my A9F. Did anyone else have this happen to them?
No. Will it turn on the TV if you select the A9F control function?

Sony XBR65A9F, Denon X4400H, Sony UBP-X1000ES, Apple TV 4K, Denon DCM-444, Verizon FIOS, Harmony Elite. Dolby ATMOS implemented by Klipsch.
OGauge4Me is online now  
post #2739 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 05:41 AM
Member
 
KensingtonPark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by OGauge4Me View Post
No. Will it turn on the TV if you select the A9F control function?
No. I guess I'll have to tinker with it a little. It has worked just fine with my original settings until about two weeks ago. I was just wondering if was due to an update.
KensingtonPark is offline  
post #2740 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 05:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by KensingtonPark View Post
My Harmony Ultimate Remote suddenly stopped controlling my A9F. Did anyone else have this happen to them?
I have the Harmony Elite and it did the same. I had the Harmony set to control the A9F using IP Control and it has worked fine for months until recently. I’m about to try removing the A9F from the Harmony and adding it again, as suggested in this Reddit thread https://www.reddit.com/r/bravia/comm...ony_smart_tvs/. But it’s a major pain since I then have to re-do all of my Activities that use the A9F (pretty much all of them). I’m also going to set my A9F to a static IP address in case a DHCP address change caused by a router reboot broke the link with the Harmony. You might consider doing the same to see what happens.
steveura is offline  
post #2741 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 07:39 AM
Member
 
KensingtonPark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveura View Post
I have the Harmony Elite and it did the same. I had the Harmony set to control the A9F using IP Control and it has worked fine for months until recently. I’m about to try removing the A9F from the Harmony and adding it again, as suggested in this Reddit thread https://www.reddit.com/r/bravia/comm...ony_smart_tvs/. But it’s a major pain since I then have to re-do all of my Activities that use the A9F (pretty much all of them). I’m also going to set my A9F to a static IP address in case a DHCP address change caused by a router reboot broke the link with the Harmony. You might consider doing the same to see what happens.
Thanks! This certainly makes sense, but I was dreading this solution and hoping maybe there was something simpler going on.
KensingtonPark is offline  
post #2742 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kensmith48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mid-Michigan
Posts: 1,456
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Try asking the question in the remote control thread.
Kensmith48 is offline  
post #2743 of 3294 Old 05-30-2019, 04:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by KensingtonPark View Post
Thanks! This certainly makes sense, but I was dreading this solution and hoping maybe there was something simpler going on.
Yeah, I agree. But I went through the pain today and it is working again. Here’s an excerpt from the Reddit thread that describes what I did to make it work:

Deregister the remote on Sony tv>settings>network>Home network>remote devices>logitech harmony. Once you deregister the Logitech Harmony make sure you delete the Sony tv as a device on your harmony app and delete the activity. From there you just add a new device>scan for WiFi devices and it should find your Sony tv. Once it does it will ask you for the code displayed on your tv so make sure your tv is on. After you input the code your tv is now paired with your harmony remote and it should work from there!
mikey94025 and OGauge4Me like this.
steveura is offline  
post #2744 of 3294 Old 06-03-2019, 08:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,023
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1311 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Hello everyone! Building a dedicated home theatre this weekend! A few questions pertaining to my A9F!

This is my first ever purchase of a AVR!
I bought a Denon X4500H 9.2 ch receiver. So those with this combo please chime in especially! I’m confused about signal path for one and so many hdmi ports, ins and outs! I wanna basically pass everything from Dolby Vision/Atmos, DtsX and so forth from the tvs internal apps like Netflix and Vudu. Also all my devices, My Panasonic 820, ATV4K, and my FTV that supports DV/A, and switch sources with having to go through hoops! All my cables are certified premium and I have plenty!

For those of you who have IMAX enhanced receivers, how is that feature?

Lastly who is using the the center ch feature on the tv and how is that working out with the rest of your surround sound set up?

Sony 55 A9F
Panasonic DP-UB820
Sony UBP-X700
Samsung HW-K950 Dolby Atmos sound bar
bobbino421 is offline  
post #2745 of 3294 Old 06-03-2019, 04:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kinglm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,022
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 307
Feed all your sources into the Receiver HDMIs then HDMI out from the receiver to the ARC HDMI to the A9F - which is HDMI 3 I recall.
kinglm is offline  
post #2746 of 3294 Old 06-03-2019, 04:29 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 34,309
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4076 Post(s)
Liked: 3805
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbino421 View Post
Hello everyone! Building a dedicated home theatre this weekend! A few questions pertaining to my A9F!

This is my first ever purchase of a AVR!
I bought a Denon X4500H 9.2 ch receiver. So those with this combo please chime in especially! I’m confused about signal path for one and so many hdmi ports, ins and outs! I wanna basically pass everything from Dolby Vision/Atmos, DtsX and so forth from the tvs internal apps like Netflix and Vudu. Also all my devices, My Panasonic 820, ATV4K, and my FTV that supports DV/A, and switch sources with having to go through hoops! All my cables are certified premium and I have plenty!

For those of you who have IMAX enhanced receivers, how is that feature?

Lastly who is using the the center ch feature on the tv and how is that working out with the rest of your surround sound set up?
Make sure you set the 4K Video Signal Format setting in the Video setup section of the 4500 to "Enhanced". To use the audio from the display select "TV Audio" on the Denon. On the A9F set the eARC mode to "Auto", this setting is found under Sound in the A9F setup menu. And the correct input on the A9F is "HDMI 3 (eARC/ARC)" as kinglm mentions.

When I first got my A9F I tried out the center channel speaker function and I was actually surprised as it sounded a lot better than I had expected. As I already have a 9.2.4 system I switched back to my regular center channel speaker but the sound from the Sony was indeed impressive.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2019-06-03 15_23_06-Video.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	2575500  
Keenan is offline  
post #2747 of 3294 Old 06-03-2019, 07:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,023
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1311 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Thanks guys!

Sony 55 A9F
Panasonic DP-UB820
Sony UBP-X700
Samsung HW-K950 Dolby Atmos sound bar
bobbino421 is offline  
post #2748 of 3294 Old 06-04-2019, 04:13 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by KensingtonPark View Post
My Harmony Ultimate Remote suddenly stopped controlling my A9F. Did anyone else have this happen to them?
Yes, this happens to me periodically. When it does, I can resolve it by doing this:
  1. Turn off the current activity with the harmony remote
  2. Turn the TV on/off with its original remote
  3. Turn on an activity with the harmony that uses the TV

After much screwing around, I've found that this will fix this problem for me every time.

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2749 of 3294 Old 06-04-2019, 04:28 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
My a9f (that I purchased in September) is dead .

A few nights ago, the picture collapsed into a thin red line about 1/4 of the way down from the top. After a few seconds, it rebooted itself. The android logo came up, then it went dead and started a 4 red LED flash sequence.

The repair guy came out today and he ordered two parts (the system board and something else). He's not coming back until next Wednesday to install. Man!

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2750 of 3294 Old 06-04-2019, 06:11 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 34,309
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4076 Post(s)
Liked: 3805
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbja View Post
My a9f (that I purchased in September) is dead .

A few nights ago, the picture collapsed into a thin red line about 1/4 of the way down from the top. After a few seconds, it rebooted itself. The android logo came up, then it went dead and started a 4 red LED flash sequence.

The repair guy came out today and he ordered two parts (the system board and something else). He's not coming back until next Wednesday to install. Man!
Sorry to hear that and I hope the repair goes well. Did the tech mention what happened?
Keenan is offline  
post #2751 of 3294 Old 06-04-2019, 06:29 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobbino421 View Post
Lastly who is using the the center ch feature on the tv and how is that working out with the rest of your surround sound set up?
I use mine as a center channel with a Denon AVRX4300H. I think it sounds good enough to keep using it. Does it sound as good as a center channel could possibly sound? No. However, I really like that the dialog emits from the proper height instead of "too low" (which for me was only about 6" above the floor).

When I run through the test tones on the amp, the TV center is noticeably different. In use, it sounds a little bright.

I've run the TV both in 'external' and TV mode. It 100% sounds better in external mode (ie, the TV speakers play what is coming in on its speaker input jack). I only switch to TV mode when a show is in stereo and it's sounding super weird with the sound coming from just the LR speakers.

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2752 of 3294 Old 06-04-2019, 06:37 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
Sorry to hear that and I hope the repair goes well. Did the tech mention what happened?
All he did was send a photo of the back plate to a higher power and describe the symptoms. The higher power decided what to order to 'fix it'.

He said that 'sometimes the horizontal or vertical lock can go out on these things and they stop working'.

I was thinking: umm..that doesn't sound right. Please just fix my TV.
Keenan and kinglm like this.

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2753 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 06:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbja View Post
I use mine as a center channel with a Denon AVRX4300H. I think it sounds good enough to keep using it. Does it sound as good as a center channel could possibly sound? No. However, I really like that the dialog emits from the proper height instead of "too low" (which for me was only about 6" above the floor).

When I run through the test tones on the amp, the TV center is noticeably different. In use, it sounds a little bright.

I've run the TV both in 'external' and TV mode. It 100% sounds better in external mode (ie, the TV speakers play what is coming in on its speaker input jack). I only switch to TV mode when a show is in stereo and it's sounding super weird with the sound coming from just the LR speakers.
I have a Denon X6500H with a center speaker mounted above the A9F. I didn’t like how the dialog sounded, so I switched the A9F to center speaker mode. Much better! But if I played anything without the TV on, there was no center channel at all (A9F must be on for the center speaker to work). So then I wired in a manual switch to change wiring from the receiver to either the TV or my original center speaker. It worked, but I always forgot to switch it! Finally, after a beer or two, I came up with the bright idea to toss out the switch and just wire in BOTH the A9F and my original center speaker. I used Audyssey to re-calibrate the Denon to this new setup and now I get crisp dialog with a nice, balanced center channel. And the center channel still plays when the TV is off using just the original center channel speaker.
steveura is offline  
post #2754 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,023
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1311 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Cool but other than movies and tv you wouldn’t really need the center ch for music correct?

Sony 55 A9F
Panasonic DP-UB820
Sony UBP-X700
Samsung HW-K950 Dolby Atmos sound bar
bobbino421 is offline  
post #2755 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 11:35 AM
Member
 
tigermad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Small issue I can’t resolve. When I turn the my Sky Q activity on with my harmony remote all the things come on fine but after they have all come on the tv then puts a message on which says tv speakers active and audio system active. This is a pain because the screen goes black for a second or so when doing this. Is there any way to stop it?
tigermad is offline  
post #2756 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 06:04 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveura View Post
I have a Denon X6500H with a center speaker mounted above the A9F. I didn’t like how the dialog sounded, so I switched the A9F to center speaker mode. Much better! But if I played anything without the TV on, there was no center channel at all (A9F must be on for the center speaker to work). So then I wired in a manual switch to change wiring from the receiver to either the TV or my original center speaker. It worked, but I always forgot to switch it! Finally, after a beer or two, I came up with the bright idea to toss out the switch and just wire in BOTH the A9F and my original center speaker. I used Audyssey to re-calibrate the Denon to this new setup and now I get crisp dialog with a nice, balanced center channel. And the center channel still plays when the TV is off using just the original center channel speaker.
Currently, when I use the system for audio, I turn on the a9f, but turn off its picture.

I also have plans to put another center channel in for redundancy too though. I've run the wires and have the speaker, but I haven't put on the jacks yet. Under normal operations, I won't see the unused speaker. If I want to use it, slide the doors open and, voila, a speaker appears! (And then I'd have to jack them in in the wiring closet -- details)

Wiring them both in though is super interesting. And that would be so super easy to test out with those banana jacks that stack.

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2757 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 06:26 PM
Member
 
barbja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, TX, US
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 26
First: My a9f has not been professionally calibrated.

Next: I've read in many different articles that Sony calibrates each a9f at the factory for color uniformity. (And that this is one of the things that makes the unit so expensive).

And: Since they're going to be replacing my system board and some other mystery component, does that mean that I'll be losing my high class factory calibration? (I'd make those motion italics if I could . Just imagine it going back and forth like one of those tall blowing red tube men on the roadside.)

Or: is that high class factory calibration:
  1. Somehow not stored on the system board and mystery component?
  2. Blowing smoke? (Or hot air, much like the tube man)

Sony XBR65A9F | Denon AVRX4300H | Klipsch R110SW | Apple TV 4k | TiVo Bolt+ | Tivo Roamio Pro | Panasonic DP-UB820 | Harmony Elite | AC Infinity T9 | Samsung UN40MU6290
barbja is offline  
post #2758 of 3294 Old 06-05-2019, 07:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dave Moritz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Replaced my Samsung UN55F9000 4K LED TV with the Sony XBR55A9F 4K OLED TV this year and I honestly couldn't be happier! The picture on this tv is basically amazing! I use multiple sources from Dish Network, Toshiba HD-DVD, Panasonic 4K UN9000 Blu-ray and an 4K Apple TV. And it all goes through a Marantz SR-8012 11.2 channel surround sound receiver. By far the best tv I have ever owned!

HT System: Marantz SR-8012 Receiver, Emotiva XPA-3 Amplifier, Sony XBR55A9F 55"OLED 4K TV, Panasonic DP-UB9000 4K UHD Blu-ray Player, 4K Apple TV 64GB, Speakers: Altec Lancing A-7's (L&R), Klipsch RC-64 lll center channel, Klipsch RP-600M surround speakers, Advent Marbles, HSU VTF-3 MK5HP subwoofer. AudioQuest cables, Pangea Audio speaker stands, Harmony Elite Remote.
Dave Moritz is offline  
post #2759 of 3294 Old 06-08-2019, 12:50 PM
Member
 
channelserf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I got $500. back on the BB price drop. I love this tv even more!
channelserf is offline  
post #2760 of 3294 Old 06-08-2019, 01:53 PM
 
Menarini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: India/Working abroad
Posts: 1,063
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 894 Post(s)
Liked: 402
The Master has arrived for me, finally. I got the 65A9F. Unboxing and easel stand assembly is going to take some time. I decided to go for this model over the A9G.
thirdkind, kinglm and Micolash like this.
Menarini is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
master series , oled , sony a9f

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off