2019 C9–E9 Owner's Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 266 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6046Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7951 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 08:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by civlcivl388a View Post
Good to know 4K66Hz is working well, as I intend to buy the C9 in black friday.


I had mentioned before that I tried OCing my A8F OLED in NVCP and got it to accept anything from 4K 61-69 Hz, however the set is skipping frames as validated in the UFOTest page (https://www.testufo.com/frameskipping), maybe its a limitation of the HDMI 2.0 chips, the standard or my cables but its good to know C9 is displaying 66hz properly!


Have you tried OCing 1440p120 to perhaps 125-130HZ?
Hmmmm.... forgot that the panel supposedly can do 240hz for BFI before it was removed prior to launch... yeah I'll play around with NVCP and see if it can handle anything north of 120hz!
civlcivl388a likes this.
Prime957 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7952 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 09:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLAsN View Post
And another note, yes, we might be using the eARC route by then, but those of you who have eARC now, and when your PS4 or PC connects to the TV and then to the receiver, there is a very noticeable lag in the audio. If you are gaming, this will be a nightmare. Thus why I can't depend on eARC to save the day for now.
I have both a PS4 and a PC connected to my C9. C9 is connected to a Denon s750h receiver, using eARC. I am not experiencing any audio delay with the PS4 or PC. Except for the lack of multi-channel PCM, eARC is working fine over here.
Aemstel is offline  
post #7953 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 09:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aemstel View Post
I have both a PS4 and a PC connected to my C9. C9 is connected to a Denon s750h receiver, using eARC. I am not experiencing any audio delay with the PS4 or PC. Except for the lack of multi-channel PCM, eARC works fine over here.
Thanks for sharing including adding the model of Denon AVR you are using. Will take a look at this model to see if it works. My Denon is the X3500H 2018 version. Similarly, my Marantz also has this same problem. The audio delay is minor. But it is present. You can check on the many users complaining about it on the eARC thread. It is a bummer about the PCM thing as most games still uses that for its output.
LiLAsN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7954 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 11:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by avernar View Post
My AVR has dual outputs so I can keep one input on PC and one regular. It's also the icon that matters. I've renamed the input but kept the icon and it's still in PC mode.
Sadly you can't do that with GSYNC. Hopefully HDMI 2.1 receivers fix this because that's what I did prior to GSYNC and 60+ Hz.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aemstel View Post
Why is that?
There are many reasons to avoid HDR and PC Mode. It's not tone mapped correctly, and it'll have banding and posturization issues no matter what you do. PC Mode + HDR content hasn't been recommended for a long time on LG OLED.

Sadly there's no way to easily switch in and out of PC mode, so playing HDR games on a PC is a bit of a chore and requiring relabeling the input every time or doing what avernar said if you don't care about 60+ Hz and GSYNC.

Last edited by Laupe; 10-22-2019 at 11:16 PM.
Laupe is offline  
post #7955 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 11:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by avernar View Post
https://www.lg.com/se/support/softwa...eVisibleFlag=2



If you want to get there yourself go to lg.com, pick Support then "Mjukvara och uppdateringar" and enter your model number.


Make update C9. Now I have Atmos in Netflix in my Y2080 Nice
papylon is online now  
post #7956 of 10417 Old 10-22-2019, 11:50 PM
Member
 
PittyH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdstephens View Post
Mine did as well (in Australia), no HomeKit and no changelog, I jumped onto LG chat for the release notes. They said HomeKit and AirPlay 2 have been delayed again. I pointed them to the announcement the other day and they were adamant it was delayed after this.

Will see, I’m hoping he had no idea
Patch 4 is out in Australia from the LG web site.
PittyH is offline  
post #7957 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 12:09 AM
Member
 
EeK9X's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Something extremely odd happened to my C9 today.

It received and installed the 04.70.05 update on its own, even if "Allow Automatic Updates" was disabled (coincidentally, I had checked and confirmed that that setting was, in fact, disabled just yesterday). A notification popped up simply saying the the update would be applied after a restart or the next time the TV was turned on.

The worst part: after the update, the TV had lost all of my adjustments, for all HDMI ports and all picture settings. I'm still shocked by that. No LG OLED of mine reverted to its default settings after an update, and I've owned five different sets in the last five years.

Did anyone else experience the same thing? I'm not looking forward to going through all the adjustments once again.
EeK9X is offline  
post #7958 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 12:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
IMWhizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,346
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1010 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by EeK9X View Post
Something extremely odd happened to my C9 today.

It received and installed the 04.70.05 update on its own, even if "Allow Automatic Updates" was disabled (coincidentally, I had checked and confirmed that that setting was, in fact, disabled just yesterday). A notification popped up simply saying the the update would be applied after a restart or the next time the TV was turned on.

The worst part: after the update, the TV had lost all of my adjustments, for all HDMI ports and all picture settings. I'm still shocked by that. No LG OLED of mine reverted to its default settings after an update, and I've owned five different sets in the last five years.

Did anyone else experience the same thing? I'm not looking forward to going through all the adjustments once again.


I experienced the same thing. Maybe it is because of the unlocking of the other chipset in the tv which was unused before this update. No biggie for me though. It’s not calibrated yet.

Klipsch Reference Premiere: 4 x RP-280's, 1 x RP 450C and dual R-115W's
Marantz 7011 AVR
LG OLED B6
Apple TV 4K
PlayStation Pro
IMWhizzle is offline  
post #7959 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 12:54 AM
Member
 
EeK9X's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by IMWhizzle View Post
I experienced the same thing. Maybe it is because of the unlocking of the other chipset in the tv which was unused before this update. No biggie for me though. It’s not calibrated yet.
Thanks for the confirmation!

Mine wasn't professionally calibrated, but I spent a lot of time fine tuning it to my viewing preferences. Sucks that LG simply ignored the automatic update setting and pushed an update that reverted the TV to its factory defaults without our input. I've now disconnected mine from the internet entirely, as to avoid that from happening ever again.

What do you mean by "the unlocking of the other chipset in the tv which was unused before this update"? I haven't kept up with this thread. Still looking for info on G-Sync.

Last edited by EeK9X; 10-23-2019 at 01:05 AM.
EeK9X is offline  
post #7960 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 02:54 AM
Member
 
EeK9X's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 150 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Regarding G-Sync, I can also confirm that Nvidia driver version 440.97 (Game Ready drivers for Modern Warfare and The Outer Worlds) does not have support for G-Sync on the C9.


How are people overclocking their TVs? I'm familiar with adding/removing custom resolutions via NVCP and CRU, but I've never used those to increase the refresh rate on available resolutions.

Tried with NVCP and managed to add 3840x2160 resolutions at 66Hz (with timing set to "CVT reduced blanking", as recommended by another user) and 63Hz (with timing set to "Automatic").


However, those resolutions only offer RGB and 8bpc as color formart and depth, respectively (with either "Full" or "Limited" dynamic range), which is not ideal. Is it possible to achieve 4K at more than 60Hz in YCbCr444/8bpc or YCbCr422/12bpc?
EeK9X is offline  
post #7961 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:16 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
LFC/low framerate behavior with Gsync?

Could someone please test the Gsync behavior in low framerate situations with G-Sync on? Is there any sort of low framerate compensation or frame doubling to prevent tearing? For instance, will low framerates like 10-30fps tear, stutter, or seem to work smoothly? Obviously going above the G-Sync limit will introduce tearing, but curious about this. Looking to buy a C9 and an Nvidia card soon, as Samsung's FreeSync on the NU8000 I purchased has been lacking, with motion artifacts in some games and random TV reboots.

Additionally, has anyone noticed motion artifacting or brightness level flicker with this on? Also something I hope to avoid with LG's VRR.

Thanks in advance.
n1ghttrap is offline  
post #7962 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,640
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 537 Post(s)
Liked: 210
apologies if this has already been answered. with the new firmware update does anyone know if HD audio/PCM over earc is supported?

LG OLED65C9P / LG OLED65C7P / LG UP970 / Oppo UDP-203 / Sony HT-Z9F+SA-Z9R / Apple TV 4K / Fire TV Stick 4K / TCL 55P605
akadennis is offline  
post #7963 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadennis View Post
apologies if this has already been answered. with the new firmware update does anyone know if HD audio/PCM over earc is supported?
PCM Multichannel support is coming in Q2 2020. Other HD Audio like TrueHD and DTS HD has worked since the beginning though.
Siran77 is online now  
post #7964 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,640
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 537 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siran77 View Post
PCM Multichannel support is coming in Q2 2020. Other HD Audio like TrueHD and DTS HD has worked since the beginning though.
not with the apple TV and the infuse app correct? i can get LPCM 5.1 and 7.1 but the apple tv has to be connected directly to the soundar, when connected directly to the TV it appears to be limited to DD 5.1.

LG OLED65C9P / LG OLED65C7P / LG UP970 / Oppo UDP-203 / Sony HT-Z9F+SA-Z9R / Apple TV 4K / Fire TV Stick 4K / TCL 55P605
akadennis is offline  
post #7965 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:54 AM
Member
 
Jonastaghizadeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prime957 View Post
A heads up for all of those messing around with nVidia drivers and C9 firmware with regard to GSync and VRR. When GSync is enabled, Windows gives the option to use OS level VRR in the Windows Graphics Settings menu. My assumption is it will give games that don't have VRR built in the ability to use VRR.

Also the newest driver release by nVidia does not include GSync / VRR from my experience. I went back to the 440.52 beta drivers.

I started messing around with OC'ing via NVCP and have a stable 66hz at 4K and HDR enabled in Windows. Someone had mentioned it didn't work too well, I'll let you guys know how stable it is for me after I find some time to play some recent games.

55C9AUA running 04.80.12 engineering, 2080ti, Win 10 running nVidia 440.52, 15' 48G optical HDMI cord (only one I could find at any stores around me)

Has anyone been able to get the tv to use the FRL / HDMI 2.1 protocol with any of the Turing cards? I am really curious to see if the cards have 2.0b or 2.1 ports / chip. I'm not sure anyone (other than nVidia) knows for sure...
How exactly did u manage to get 66hz with g sync and where do you put your frame limit? I have played around with g sync using a native refresh rate of 60 and a limit around 57 and get some tearing that I dont get using v sync and g sync together. Do you get zero tearing using your setup?

Also it seems that some of the latest nvidia drivers have permanently raised my blacks, I now have to use a brightness of 47 to get accurate blacks according to sdr and hdr black clipping charts, regardless if I am using the newest nvidia driver or the beta g sync one.

Last edited by Jonastaghizadeh; 10-23-2019 at 03:57 AM.
Jonastaghizadeh is offline  
post #7966 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 03:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadennis View Post
not with the apple TV and the infuse app correct? i can get LPCM 5.1 and 7.1 but the apple tv has to be connected directly to the soundar, when connected directly to the TV it appears to be limited to DD 5.1.
Does the ATV 4K even support bitstream of TrueHD and DTS HD? I was under the impression it did not and you have to convert those to Multichannel PCM, losing the Metadata like Atmos and DTS:X. Or has this changed via update? I must admit I haven't followed the development since I don't own one.

If you convert TrueHD/DTS HD to LPCM you'll have to connect the ATV directly to the soundbar until LG releases the eARC update, correct.
Siran77 is online now  
post #7967 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 04:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
akadennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,640
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 537 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siran77 View Post
Does the ATV 4K even support bitstream of TrueHD and DTS HD? I was under the impression it did not and you have to convert those to Multichannel PCM, losing the Metadata like Atmos and DTS:X. Or has this changed via update? I must admit I haven't followed the development since I don't own one.

If you convert TrueHD/DTS HD to LPCM you'll have to connect the ATV directly to the soundbar until LG releases the eARC update, correct.
I don't believe it does support bitstream. you do get atmos via the DD+ container though. as far as TrueHD and DTS HD I get these through my rips and like you say it does get converted to LPCM 5.1 and 7.1 which I believe is the same as TRUE HD since it's uncompressed, correct?

LG OLED65C9P / LG OLED65C7P / LG UP970 / Oppo UDP-203 / Sony HT-Z9F+SA-Z9R / Apple TV 4K / Fire TV Stick 4K / TCL 55P605
akadennis is offline  
post #7968 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 04:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by akadennis View Post
I don't believe it does support bitstream. you do get atmos via the DD+ container though. as far as TrueHD and DTS HD I get these through my rips and like you say it does get converted to LPCM 5.1 and 7.1 which I believe is the same as TRUE HD since it's uncompressed, correct?
Almost, the pure audio part is the same but you'll lose the metadata when converting to PCM 5.1/7.1 like dialogue normalization or Atmos (based on TrueHD).
Siran77 is online now  
post #7969 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 04:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 226
My E9 got an update this morning. Wonder what is that for?

Sony 65 A9F, LG 65 E9
New_to_4K is online now  
post #7970 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 05:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by avernar View Post
Can you post a screenshot the HDMI Diagnostic screen in both normal and PC mode?
How do we pull this up again?
Dabois09 is offline  
post #7971 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 05:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,352
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by New_to_4K View Post
My E9 got an update this morning. Wonder what is that for?
If it's the one everyone got, just scroll back a page or 2, someone posted details or just search the firmware # in the search bar.

TV - LG C9, C8 & C6 - AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is offline  
post #7972 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 05:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrocker23 View Post
If it's the one everyone got, just scroll back a page or 2, someone posted details or just search the firmware # in the search bar.

TV - LG C9, C8 & C6 - AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch
Ok, it's it to fix armos bug on Netflix, but I wonder what bug is that...

Sony 65 A9F, LG 65 E9
New_to_4K is online now  
post #7973 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 06:29 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laupe View Post
There are many reasons to avoid HDR and PC Mode. It's not tone mapped correctly, and it'll have banding and posturization issues no matter what you do. PC Mode + HDR content hasn't been recommended for a long time on LG OLED.

Sadly there's no way to easily switch in and out of PC mode, so playing HDR games on a PC is a bit of a chore and requiring relabeling the input every time or doing what avernar said if you don't care about 60+ Hz and GSYNC.
PC Mode sure seems like a huge pain. That's too bad, I was hoping not to have to deal with such issues anymore. G-Sync, 120Hz and HDR gaming are some of the main sellingpoints of this TV, at least for me they were, but it seems impossible to use them correctly with a PC...

I'll keep avoiding PC Mode for now. I can't be bothered with constant renaming of the inputs or using dual-inputs. I don't care much about how the desktop looks anyway and most games I play are console-like games that are playable with a controller. So they shouldn't suffer too much from the lack of 4:4:4 I suppose. And for video it isn't an issue at all. Hopefully Red Dead Redemption 2 doesn't need 4:4:4...
Aemstel is offline  
post #7974 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 06:40 AM
Member
 
Jonastaghizadeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aemstel View Post
PC Mode sure seems like a huge pain. That's too bad, I was hoping not to have to deal with such issues anymore. G-Sync, 120Hz and HDR gaming are some of the main sellingpoints of this TV, at least for me they were, but it seems impossible to use them correctly with a PC...

I'll keep avoiding PC Mode for now. I can't be bothered with constant renaming of the inputs or using dual-inputs. I don't care much about how the desktop looks anyway and most games I play are console-like games that are playable with a controller. So they shouldn't suffer too much from the lack of 4:4:4 I suppose. And for video it isn't an issue at all. Hopefully Red Dead Redemption 2 doesn't need 4:4:4...
As I understand it, it is more or less impossible to distinguish between 4:4:4 and RGB full (and even 4:2:0/4:2:2 to a high degree) when playing pc games so I don't see why you should worry. Just use RGB full and use the console input. 4:4:4 is mainly visible in text and word processing (=not gaming), I don't understand why people have to have it in games.

Last edited by Jonastaghizadeh; 10-23-2019 at 06:44 AM.
Jonastaghizadeh is offline  
post #7975 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 06:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hey guys, new c9 user here. Ive noticed game mode and it is supposed to automatically use right settings, does it work for ps4? Also if anyone has settings they use for gaming, let me know?
Grinome is offline  
post #7976 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 06:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Had an update on my C9 this morning and now I'm able to set 4k 120hz in NVIDIA control panel.
I'm using NVIDIA driver 440.97 and LG software version 4.70.05.

Doesn't work on my GTX 1080 obviously but the option is there. Hopefully someone with the newer card and cables can do some testing.
SmSumodude20 is offline  
post #7977 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 07:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,352
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by SmSumodude20 View Post
Had an update on my C9 this morning and now I'm able to set 4k 120hz in NVIDIA control panel.
I'm using NVIDIA driver 440.97 and LG software version 4.70.05.

Doesn't work on my GTX 1080 obviously but the option is there. Hopefully someone with the newer card and cables can do some testing.
There has been plenty of talk in the forum. Go back and check out the last few pages. You will see what has been discussed

TV - LG C9, C8 & C6 - AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch
mrtickleuk likes this.

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is offline  
post #7978 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 07:21 AM
Member
 
sixstring7's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RafaelSmith View Post
Workaround is to add the YoutubeTV as one of your quick access buttons.

Then can use that button to turn TV on.
Per your advice, I set the YTTV app to quick access button (1) but it seems to only turn the TV on with first press, then a second press is required to start the app. Do you have it working with a single press?

Do you happen to know if its possible to embed in the dashboard like Sling app? I'm guessing this may be something that YT needs to program into the app. Thanks for any help.
sixstring7 is offline  
post #7979 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jrocker23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Staten Island, NY
Posts: 1,352
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 852 Post(s)
Liked: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grinome View Post
Hey guys, new c9 user here. Ive noticed game mode and it is supposed to automatically use right settings, does it work for ps4? Also if anyone has settings they use for gaming, let me know?
PS4 is not compatible with the new C9 game settings (allm & vrr). Only the Xbox One is.

The only feature that will work if a PS game supports it is the HGIG option under the hdr dynamic tone mapping settings.

I'm not sure if any current PS4 games support it.

If you look back a page or two for hgig, there are details about it and what it does

TV - LG C9, C8 & C6 - AVR - Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro & Switch

Living Room: LG OLED65C9, AVR Pioneer SC-LX502, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
Bedrooms: LG OLED65C8, LG OLED55C6, LG Soundbar NB3530A, Xbox One X
LG C6PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/product/lg-OLED55C6P.AUS
LG C8PUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support-produc...5C8PUA#manuals
LG C9PUA/AUA Firmware Link https://www.lg.com/us/support/produc...LED65C9PUA.AUS
Jrocker23 is offline  
post #7980 of 10417 Old 10-23-2019, 07:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 6
THe new firmware update did not revert my settings for my 55inch C9. All seems well with the new update...
Jrocker23 likes this.
Cleanupdisc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
allm , dead , lg c9 oled , lg oled c9 , oled 55 , pixel dead , pixels

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off