2020 LG OLED CX-GX Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-6) - No Price Talk - Page 119 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5803Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3541 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 12:59 AM
Member
 
Marc Drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Down Under...
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mofongo View Post
Another fascinating thing I just discovered is that LG's UHD blu-ray player UBK90 appears to offer a "DTS Re-Encode" feature. It will re-encode every possible blu-ray sound format (including Dolby and PCM) to DTS before outputting it. I don't know why they offer this, but I am guessing compatibility? If so, that was a big-time fail.
This feature is nothing new. It's been around on various brands of players for well over 10 years now and it does have some benefits....

Players with the re-encode facility will take the HD audio track and re-encode to 1.5mb DTS and you can send this over optical. Its a good feature for folk with older AV Receivers who can listen to the audio in a higher quality with this feature activated. For instance if the disc has a True HD track the best you will get over optical is standard 640kb DD, but with the re-encode you get 1.5mb DTS and hence a better audio quality
onesolo likes this.

Yamaha RX-A3060 / 5.4.2 + Zone 2 | LG OLED65C6T (3D) | Oppo UDP-203 | VAF Platform Sub | VAF DC-3 G4MkII x 9
Canton Sub 12.2 | Samsung UA65KS9500 | Samsung C34F791 21:9 Ultrawide | Ruipro 15m HDMI Optic Fiber
Sonos ZP90 / Play5 G2 | VAF MPD SW4 Sub | Canton InWall 465 x 2 | Rotel A10 | Corsair HTPC / XFX RX Vega 64 | RTI T2-Cs+ RP1
Marc Drake is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3542 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 01:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 59
If I connect my apple TV 4k box direct to CX what audio would I get on my ysp2700 soundbar (no atmos or eARC)

Would it be stereo sound from the likes of Netflix and iTunes on the Apple tv 4k box, or perhaps DD+, if its DD+ I might connect it to TV, just unsure what I would get from movies and shows that are in atmos or standard 5.1.


Thanks
gunner842 is online now  
post #3543 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:08 AM
Senior Member
 
Sargon 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: The Forbidden Zone
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 274
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siran77 View Post
You could always swap the mainboard of the CX to that of a C9 and use its firmware like another user proposed.

(Please don't)
Ah yes! The Great Paradox of 2020.
Take your C9, remove the mainboard, take a new CX and put the C9 mainboard in it, and end up with basically the same C9 you started with! - (given that they both use the same panels).

In all seriousness and humility though, I will assume that I MUST be missing something with that original post you are referring to. (Let's hope).
Sargon 1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3544 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Is it just me or is hdmi arc control really patchy on the CX, since the weekend when I set my new CX up, my soundbar connected via HDMI arc has failed to turn on twice, the only way to get it working with the TV again seems to be to turn off and on TV.

Really annoying to still have issues like this.
gunner842 is online now  
post #3545 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:15 AM
Member
 
safcsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Is it just me or is hdmi arc control really patchy on the CX, since the weekend when I set my new CX up, my soundbar connected via HDMI arc has failed to turn on twice, the only way to get it working with the TV again seems to be to turn off and on TV.

Really annoying to still have issues like this.
Yep I have had this a few times now as well, on a GX.

I must admit, never had the issue before I took the latest .60 build!
safcsat is offline  
post #3546 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:21 AM
Senior Member
 
Synomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Desert Southwest
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by safcsat View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Is it just me or is hdmi arc control really patchy on the CX, since the weekend when I set my new CX up, my soundbar connected via HDMI arc has failed to turn on twice, the only way to get it working with the TV again seems to be to turn off and on TV.

Really annoying to still have issues like this.
Yep I have had this a few times now as well, on a GX.

I must admit, never had the issue before I took the latest .60 build!
So you're still having ARC issues after upgrading to .60?
Synomenon is online now  
post #3547 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:23 AM
Senior Member
 
Synomenon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Desert Southwest
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 243 Post(s)
Liked: 63
So with an AVR, I currently enjoy having a built in HDMI switch. With something like the Sonos ARC getting all its audio through the eArc connection, how do I replicate my setup right now with an AVR? I really just want to minimize the number of cables running all the way to the TV.


Could I have the Sonos ARC connected to my LG CX's eARC port then one of these to another of the HDMI ports on the CX:


Monoprice Blackbird 4K 4x1 HDMI 2.0 Switch
www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=21614




AND then all of my devices connected to that Monoprice Blackbird? Does this Monoprice Blackbird allow the passing of all the different audio formats from connected devices?
Synomenon is online now  
post #3548 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:25 AM
Member
 
safcsat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synomenon View Post
So you're still having ARC issues after upgrading to .60?
My first ARC issues were down to cables, had to try 4 in the end to get it working (with a Sonos Beam). The other cables all worked fine on my E6, so the GX was being more picky.

Once a cable was working though, I had no ARC issues. However since taking the .60 OTA I have had the issue mentioned above a few times, where ARC forgets it is active, for example volume doesn't work and no sound...so have to turn off TV. Once I turn back on, works. It has happened maybe 3 times since I took .60
safcsat is offline  
post #3549 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by safcsat View Post
Yep I have had this a few times now as well, on a GX.

I must admit, never had the issue before I took the latest .60 build!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synomenon View Post
So you're still having ARC issues after upgrading to .60?

I had it happen once on .45 and so far once on .60

I mean I used to get this on my B6 but it wasn't as common, to have it happen twice under a week suggests it's even more patchy on the series 10 sets.
Hope LG patch it, I did contact them via email.
gunner842 is online now  
post #3550 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 03:34 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 152 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by safcsat View Post
My first ARC issues were down to cables, had to try 4 in the end to get it working (with a Sonos Beam). The other cables all worked fine on my E6, so the GX was being more picky.

Once a cable was working though, I had no ARC issues. However since taking the .60 OTA I have had the issue mentioned above a few times, where ARC forgets it is active, for example volume doesn't work and no sound...so have to turn off TV. Once I turn back on, works. It has happened maybe 3 times since I took .60
Yeah turning TV off and on seems the only way to get it going again, I have tried changing settings such as switching to internal speakers and back to arc with no luck.

I have also got all premium certified cables.
gunner842 is online now  
post #3551 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 05:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
SLUDGE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by onesolo View Post
How ironic is to see LG announcing a bunch of soundbars with DTS when their own 2020 TVs don't even eARC DTS ?!?



Any real good hdmi 2.0b straight down cable out there?!



I would check Monoprice.









.
onesolo likes this.
SLUDGE is offline  
post #3552 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 05:08 AM
Member
 
Marc Drake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Down Under...
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by safcsat View Post
My first ARC issues were down to cables, had to try 4 in the end to get it working (with a Sonos Beam). The other cables all worked fine on my E6, so the GX was being more picky.

Once a cable was working though, I had no ARC issues. However since taking the .60 OTA I have had the issue mentioned above a few times, where ARC forgets it is active, for example volume doesn't work and no sound...so have to turn off TV. Once I turn back on, works. It has happened maybe 3 times since I took .60


Quote:
Originally Posted by gunner842 View Post
Yeah turning TV off and on seems the only way to get it going again, I have tried changing settings such as switching to internal speakers and back to arc with no luck.
I have also got all premium certified cables.
ARC is a subset of HDMI CEC.

HDMI CEC is an optional and unregulated part of the HDMI specification.

All the manufacturers involved in creating HDMI voted for it to be this way because they wanted to use their own CEC command sets in order to attempt brand lock in.

Manufacturers are free to use their own version of CEC and many do, LG use simplink, panasonic use vieralink, sony use bravialink and so on.

None of them a guaranteed to be interoperable and problems such as this are rife.
As long as its unregulated like this, these problems will not go away and the ONLY surefire solution is to not use ARC , use an optical cable instead.

Yamaha RX-A3060 / 5.4.2 + Zone 2 | LG OLED65C6T (3D) | Oppo UDP-203 | VAF Platform Sub | VAF DC-3 G4MkII x 9
Canton Sub 12.2 | Samsung UA65KS9500 | Samsung C34F791 21:9 Ultrawide | Ruipro 15m HDMI Optic Fiber
Sonos ZP90 / Play5 G2 | VAF MPD SW4 Sub | Canton InWall 465 x 2 | Rotel A10 | Corsair HTPC / XFX RX Vega 64 | RTI T2-Cs+ RP1
Marc Drake is offline  
post #3553 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 05:38 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 399 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by saiyanzzrage View Post
Do OLEDs always output BT2020? I am using isf bright room for my SDR inputs, and have color space set to auto. On my cable box (deep color off) if i hit the 3 dots and then info, i see bt2020. On my nvidia shield, in sdr, i also see bt2020. Is this correct?

I thought rec709/dcpi-3 was supposed to be used for SDR?
Sorry to bump/quote myself, but can anyone tell me if this is correct?

my SDR picture mode is ISF Bright, HDR is Cinema Home, and DV is Cinema Home as well. I also see BT2020 in SDR game mode?

LG 65CX l Apple TV 4K l PS4 Pro l Nintendo Switch | Logitech Harmony Companion
saiyanzzrage is online now  
post #3554 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 05:49 AM
Member
 
BigBlue83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Priestley View Post
Curious as to how you are dealing w/ cable management here, especially if running multiple HDMI cables? Are you able to run them down the back of the leg stands inconspicuously? What are you using to adhere the cables to the leg so that it doesn’️t stick out? I too would like the nicer bezel of the GX but do not plan to mount it on the wall. I was going to go the CX route only because of this reason.
The GX has a cable management system on the back. There are slots to route each hdmi cable across and then down the middle to give it a clean look.
BigBlue83 is offline  
post #3555 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 07:29 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Sad day, I’m packing up my 65 CX to return tomorrow. Can’t justify spending so much when it doesn’t meet my theater room needs. my fingers crossed for next year.

Reasons:
Can’t get AR handshake with Marantz
Can’t pass MC-LPCM via eARC
DTS-HD MA does not passthrough
No fast forward/rewind button on magic remote
Cable DVR control tedious
Str84wrd is offline  
post #3556 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 07:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 399 Post(s)
Liked: 216
Quote:
Originally Posted by Str84wrd View Post
Sad day, I’m packing up my 65 CX to return tomorrow. Can’t justify spending so much when it doesn’t meet my theater room needs. my fingers crossed for next year.

Reasons:
Can’t get AR handshake with Marantz
Can’t pass MC-LPCM via eARC
DTS-HD MA does not passthrough
No fast forward/rewind button on magic remote
Cable DVR control tedious
So youre waiting and not getting a C9? I may be joining you soon in the same decision.

LG 65CX l Apple TV 4K l PS4 Pro l Nintendo Switch | Logitech Harmony Companion
saiyanzzrage is online now  
post #3557 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 07:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 26,360
Mentioned: 92 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7613 Post(s)
Liked: 7672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sargon 1 View Post
Being new to the LG line of tvs, I had a question....
Did the C9 have as many or more bugs than the CX does right now?
Pretty much......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sargon 1 View Post
Take your C9, remove the mainboard, take a new CX and put the C9 mainboard in it, and end up with basically the same C9 you started with! - (given that they both use the same panels).
lol, exactly.
Sargon 1 likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #3558 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 07:42 AM
Member
 
tech fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 93
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by tech fan View Post
Question for the group... The pioneer had a setting where if it detected 4:3 content with sidebars it would automatically switch to a zoom mode to avoid the side bars. Do lg oleds have anything similar? Also, I only see vertical or 4 way zoom. Is there no just horizontal zoom? I guess this is one area the pioneer processing really was ahead of its time.
Anybody? Bueller? Bueller?

LG 77” CX OLED; Panasonic 820; XBox One X; Apple TV (gen 2)
Marantz AV7704; Emotiva XPA-5
Martin Logan Vantage (fronts); Stage (center); Grotto (sub); DefTech Mythos GemXL (surround)
tech fan is offline  
post #3559 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 08:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Yes, IMO LG stumbled at the finish line. The panel is nothing short of amazing. If your setup is a stand alone tv or with sound bar go for it. But in a theater setup, when the tv is now trying to take over a lot of the role of the receiver it should at least not bottle neck the capabilities. Please LG listen to your audience to refine this amazing OLED TV.
gamermwm and Sargon 1 like this.
Str84wrd is offline  
post #3560 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 08:06 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Stevetd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 1,306
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 482 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Can you send commands from a URC base station through the RS-232C port?
Stevetd is online now  
post #3561 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 08:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 6,412
Mentioned: 242 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5318 Post(s)
Liked: 6518
Quote:
Originally Posted by Str84wrd View Post
Sad day, I’m packing up my 65 CX to return tomorrow. Can’t justify spending so much when it doesn’t meet my theater room needs. my fingers crossed for next year.

Reasons:
Can’t get AR handshake with Marantz
Can’t pass MC-LPCM via eARC
DTS-HD MA does not passthrough
No fast forward/rewind button on magic remote
Cable DVR control tedious
DTS is not supported and won't be next year or any other year so don't count on that.
Siran77 likes this.

John
Sony 55A1E, A9F, LG CX
Marantz 7012, Ohm Walsh Speakers
Klein K10-A, Jeti 1501, Murideo Six-G Gen2
Calman Ultimate, LightSpace Pro, ISF Level III Certified
jrref is online now  
post #3562 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 08:57 AM
Member
 
platinum_trunks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrref View Post
DTS is not supported and won't be next year or any other year so don't count on that.
Yeah, the bottom 3 issues seem like they will be perpetual.
platinum_trunks is offline  
post #3563 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Stevetd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Western, NC
Posts: 1,306
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 482 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by Str84wrd View Post
Yes, IMO LG stumbled at the finish line. The panel is nothing short of amazing. If your setup is a stand alone tv or with sound bar go for it. But in a theater setup, when the tv is now trying to take over a lot of the role of the receiver it should at least not bottle neck the capabilities. Please LG listen to your audience to refine this amazing OLED TV.

What roles specifically is it trying to take over? I’m really curious about this. I don’t have one yet but, I’ve not seen any differences in specs to think the CX/GX would change behavior over the C8 that I have currently.
Stevetd is online now  
post #3564 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 10:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 4,777
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2400 Post(s)
Liked: 3332
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stevetd View Post
What roles specifically is it trying to take over? I’m really curious about this. I don’t have one yet but, I’ve not seen any differences in specs to think the CX/GX would change behavior over the C8 that I have currently.

I'm with you. CEC is a crap shoot on any TV old or new. Plus things are usually improved the first 6 months or so via firmware. Cable boxes have always been problematic, not a new issue. I get the use the TV remote (I guess), but Harmony exists for a reason and makes things idiot proof for other members of the family. I would not return a tv over a lack of a couple of buttons either - what happen to all of the videophiles

There is no perfect display, quit looking for faults and enjoy

LG OLED 77" C9, 65” B7a (SOLD) and 55” C8
Ascend's with RAAL, Outlaw monoblocks, PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 and other stuff
smurraybhm is offline  
post #3565 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 10:23 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 17,735
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2750 Post(s)
Liked: 4926
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
I'm with you. CEC is a crap shoot on any TV old or new. Plus things are usually improved the first 6 months or so via firmware. Cable boxes have always been problematic, not a new issue. I get the use the TV remote (I guess), but Harmony exists for a reason and makes things idiot proof for other members of the family. I would not return a tv over a lack of a couple of buttons either - what happen to all of the videophiles
+1000 LOL! We are apparently unicorns at this point compared to the current AVS crop of members.
smurraybhm likes this.
D-Nice is offline  
post #3566 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 10:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 4,777
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2400 Post(s)
Liked: 3332
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post
+1000 LOL! We are apparently unicorns at this point compared to the current AVS crop of members.

Hope you are doing well. Once things settle down I have a 77" C9 that will need your services. Look forward to having you work your magic on one of my displays again.

There is no perfect display, quit looking for faults and enjoy

LG OLED 77" C9, 65” B7a (SOLD) and 55” C8
Ascend's with RAAL, Outlaw monoblocks, PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 and other stuff
smurraybhm is offline  
post #3567 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I’m no means an expert. But with integrated apps and the whole smart TV thing it seems to me that it is taking over the role of the input switching and Then outsourcing the audio. Whereas originally all the inputs or through the receiver with one Video out to the tv. It makes sense to let either device do what it does best process video or audio. But don’t limit or bottleneck the flow of information with exception of hdcp stuff I guess.

In regards to the ff and rw button on remote. I have a older model harmony remote and I could be wrong let me know if I am but I don’t think the new were models are able to do the Wii style “magic” with the icon on the television.
Str84wrd is offline  
post #3568 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 11:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 8,919
Mentioned: 221 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6203 Post(s)
Liked: 9026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sargon 1 View Post
Ah yes! The Great Paradox of 2020.
Take your C9, remove the mainboard, take a new CX and put the C9 mainboard in it, and end up with basically the same C9 you started with! - (given that they both use the same panels).

In all seriousness and humility though, I will assume that I MUST be missing something with that original post you are referring to. (Let's hope).
No, you are missing nothing. That post was exactly as ridiculous, stupid and badly-thought out as you have just summarised. Also he would lose both the warranty and all support on two TVs in the process
Sargon 1 likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #3569 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 11:25 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
D-Nice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 17,735
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2750 Post(s)
Liked: 4926
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
Hope you are doing well. Once things settle down I have a 77" C9 that will need your services. Look forward to having you work your magic on one of my displays again.
Just let me know when you are ready.
D-Nice is offline  
post #3570 of 6725 Old 05-13-2020, 12:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Can anyone with the 65" CX tell me what the clearance height is from the bottom of the stand to the start of the bezel? I have a soundbar that sits about 2.5 inches high that my current Samsung perfectly clears, and I know this one is supposed to sit lower, so need to gauge how high of a platform I'll need to put it on.
spaceman9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
detection issue , earc , g-sync , lg cx , lossless audio , lpcm 7.1 , new purchase , pcm , surround sound and speaker , troubleshooting

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off