2020 LG OLED CX-GX Owner's Thread + FAQ (Posts 1-6) - No Price Talk - Page 219 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 6081Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6541 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 01:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,082
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3111 Post(s)
Liked: 1829
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsamx View Post
Read the comments ... for high end gaming he startes now 12bit is needed n the other vid was just speculation not a set fact 40 was good enought.
This is his stance and it has not changed at all. This is straight from his own mouth. Please stop.
skschatzman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6542 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 01:54 PM
Senior Member
 
icespide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 261
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 178
omg again with the 48gbps FUD
icespide is online now  
post #6543 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 01:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kadath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,683
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 599 Post(s)
Liked: 354
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantasticGrand View Post
Thankfully Value Electronics confirmed today that the 48's will ship this week. Many other retailers like Buydig are in stock today (14 units as of this post).
Ship to us or ship to them? Robert told me 2 days ago he wasn't getting anything till Friday.

Buncha savages in this town.... - Clerks

Sam Posten
Kadath is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6544 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 02:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 427 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by icespide View Post
omg again with the 48gbps FUD
There isnt a doubt in my mind the 2021 LG OLEDs will have full 48gbps because of the confusion/backlash, and to stay "competitive" with Vizio seeing as they have 2 full fat 48gbps ports. This is fully understanding that above 40gbps on a 10 bit panel is useless gaming on a PC 4k120 4:4:4 12 bit.

LG 65CX l Apple TV 4K l PS4 Pro l Nintendo Switch | Logitech Harmony Companion
saiyanzzrage is online now  
post #6545 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:08 PM
Senior Member
 
aoaaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by saiyanzzrage View Post
There isnt a doubt in my mind the 2021 LG OLEDs will have full 48gbps because of the confusion/backlash, and to stay "competitive" with Vizio seeing as they have 2 full fat 48gbps ports. This is fully understanding that above 40gbps on a 10 bit panel is useless gaming on a PC 4k120 4:4:4 12 bit.


Yes its useless but the issue we have is that we can't output 4:4:4 10-bit on NVIDIA GPUs!

If NVIDIA would stop being the demonic jackass that they are, we could make sensible progress.

Display: 77'' CX LG OLED, Valve Index, Sony PJ + Draper React 3.0 ALR
Audio: Arendal 1723S Tower S, 1723S Centre, 1723S Surrounds, KEF Q50a, BK Monolith Plus
Powered by: RTX 2080/8086k, Denon AVR, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
aoaaron is offline  
post #6546 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 3
lg cx: bad to turn off the main power outlet occasionally?

hi, I have the lg cx oled. the way my room is set up, I unfortunately only have one socket that goes into the wall directly and that is being occupied by a tp link, which my power strip outlet is plugged into. the tv is plugged into that power outlet. when nobody is home, my father wants me to turn the power outlet off, however I read that turning off the tv completely is bad for it when it's running maintenance. is there anything I can do about this? my father fears it would be a fire hazard if it's left on 247. how concerned should I be about this?
tybittz k is offline  
post #6547 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:15 PM
Senior Member
 
aoaaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by saiyanzzrage View Post
There isnt a doubt in my mind the 2021 LG OLEDs will have full 48gbps because of the confusion/backlash, and to stay "competitive" with Vizio seeing as they have 2 full fat 48gbps ports. This is fully understanding that above 40gbps on a 10 bit panel is useless gaming on a PC 4k120 4:4:4 12 bit.
I hope they don't and they stand by their decision (its the correct decision as long as everyone in the industry stays on the ball with the 8bit/10bit crap).

My feeling is LG probably bought the HDMI chipsets in bulk and won't want to re-purchase news ones for next year.

Display: 77'' CX LG OLED, Valve Index, Sony PJ + Draper React 3.0 ALR
Audio: Arendal 1723S Tower S, 1723S Centre, 1723S Surrounds, KEF Q50a, BK Monolith Plus
Powered by: RTX 2080/8086k, Denon AVR, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
aoaaron is offline  
post #6548 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gomo657's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 916
Quote:
Originally Posted by tybittz k View Post
hi, I have the lg cx oled. the way my room is set up, I unfortunately only have one socket that goes into the wall directly and that is being occupied by a tp link, which my power strip outlet is plugged into. the tv is plugged into that power outlet. when nobody is home, my father wants me to turn the power outlet off, however I read that turning off the tv completely is bad for it when it's running maintenance. is there anything I can do about this? my father fears it would be a fire hazard if it's left on 247. how concerned should I be about this?
You'll have to just explain to him the nature of the tv that some power is required for maintenance reasons.
mrtickleuk likes this.

"well you know what doctor I'm going to go home take two aspirins and call you a b****"
gomo657 is online now  
post #6549 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:35 PM
Senior Member
 
aoaaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by tybittz k View Post
hi, I have the lg cx oled. the way my room is set up, I unfortunately only have one socket that goes into the wall directly and that is being occupied by a tp link, which my power strip outlet is plugged into. the tv is plugged into that power outlet. when nobody is home, my father wants me to turn the power outlet off, however I read that turning off the tv completely is bad for it when it's running maintenance. is there anything I can do about this? my father fears it would be a fire hazard if it's left on 247. how concerned should I be about this?
This is the third time you've posted about this.

Explain to your dad how it works and why it should be powered on. If hes insistent, then just ask him if the TV develops burn in, for him to sort it out.
mrtickleuk likes this.

Display: 77'' CX LG OLED, Valve Index, Sony PJ + Draper React 3.0 ALR
Audio: Arendal 1723S Tower S, 1723S Centre, 1723S Surrounds, KEF Q50a, BK Monolith Plus
Powered by: RTX 2080/8086k, Denon AVR, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
aoaaron is offline  
post #6550 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Whenever something is playing in Dolby digital mode, what picture mode should I use?? Cinemia, standard, vivid?? Does one cause more burn in?
JustBright is offline  
post #6551 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Correction to above: Dolby vision mode
JustBright is offline  
post #6552 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 03:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 427 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by aoaaron View Post
Yes its useless but the issue we have is that we can't output 4:4:4 10-bit on NVIDIA GPUs!

If NVIDIA would stop being the demonic jackass that they are, we could make sensible progress.

Right forgot that part, my bad


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 65CX l Apple TV 4K l PS4 Pro l Nintendo Switch | Logitech Harmony Companion
saiyanzzrage is online now  
post #6553 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 04:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Sydney
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Not all video player hardware devices are accurate. You would need to use a specialized piece of hardware that analyzes the HDMI signal of those devices to verify the accuracy. Some ISF calibrators offer this service for a small fee as the equipment is usually too expensive for average consumers.

Looking forward to your findings when you report them.
So I tried to calibrate the ifs brightroom under real bright room conditions and ifs darkroom under real dark room conditions using the TV's media player running the test patterns from a USB stick.

ifs bright - OLED = 80, Contrast = 98, Brightness = 54. Using the USB in TV, I cannot set White Balance, Gamma, colour gamut or Peak Brightness. They are greyed out.

How come Brightness 54? I followed the guide on chapter 2 APL clipping http://www.w6rz.net/avshd709/Patterns-Manual.pdf and tried to get some compromise from testing black clipping.

ifs dark - OLED = 60, Contrast = 97, Brightness = 53. Similar as the ifs bright.

Gamma is 2.2 on both.
Black level is set to auto.
Peak brightness is off.


Using the black clipping test pattern, in order to not clip values above reference black, I have to raise the brightness to 53 while using ifs darkroom settings for SDR content. Then I load a 100% black image but I see the panel is illuminated (non uniform illumination, visible in a dark room only). I was expecting the pixel to turn off, as the image is 100% black, RGB 0,0,0.
Gil80 is offline  
post #6554 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 04:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,082
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3111 Post(s)
Liked: 1829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gil80 View Post
So I tried to calibrate the ifs brightroom under real bright room conditions and ifs darkroom under real dark room conditions using the TV's media player running the test patterns from a USB stick.



ifs bright - OLED = 80, Contrast = 98, Brightness = 54. Using the USB in TV, I cannot set White Balance, Gamma, colour gamut or Peak Brightness. They are greyed out.



How come Brightness 54? I followed the guide on chapter 2 APL clipping http://www.w6rz.net/avshd709/Patterns-Manual.pdf and tried to get some compromise from testing black clipping.



ifs dark - OLED = 60, Contrast = 97, Brightness = 53. Similar as the ifs bright.



Gamma is 2.2 on both.

Black level is set to auto.

Peak brightness is off.





Using the black clipping test pattern, in order to not clip values above reference black, I have to raise the brightness to 53 while using ifs darkroom settings for SDR content. Then I load a 100% black image but I see the panel is illuminated (non uniform illumination, visible in a dark room only). I was expecting the pixel to turn off, as the image is 100% black, RGB 0,0,0.
RGB 0,0,0 is for PC levels and is not the pattern you should use. RGB 16,16,16 is the correct pattern for reference black Video levels.

Why is your contrast set to 97/98? That is insanely way too high. This is likely part of the reason why you are having trouble. The default setting is correct for the vast majority. If an adjustment is required then 1-2 clicks is all that is needed. What are you looking at when adjusting this?
Do not use the APL clipping test pattern for adjusting brightness and contrast. Only use the black clipping test pattern for adjusting brightness and white clipping test pattern for adjusting contrast. Make sure you are targeting RGB 16-255. 16 is reference black and 255 is reference white.

If you see pixel luminance on a full field black RGB 16,16,16 pattern with brightness set to 53, then you didn't adjust properly, use the correct patterns and/or your vision is not working properly. The patterns are encoded properly and the TV behavior will not change if the correct values are targeted.
jrref likes this.

Last edited by skschatzman; 07-01-2020 at 07:35 AM.
skschatzman is offline  
post #6555 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sorax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 1,010
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lukas Buurten View Post
It’s kinda confusing. LPCM 5.1 works, just not on the right channels
It occurred to me that thenaudio released a firmware to specifically address the behavior of the CX/C9 and PCM. The notes indicate the stream is incorrectly marked. This might be why your soundbar is interpreting the rear channels as side and causing other issues.
Quote:
Originally Posted by thenaudio
EXPERIMENTAL Version 1.1A – Read below and only install if necessary

– LG CX/C9 latest TV software update 04.80.03 has a bug which causes eARC stream incorrectly mark multi-channel PCM sample rates rendering some AVR/Soundbar mute. This experimental FW version adds support to counteract the incorrect marking. Use this V1.1A only if experiencing issues with multi-channel PCM

LG 77" CX; LG 65” E6 OLED; Xbox One X; LG 55" LM7600 LCD; Roku Ultra
Onkyo TX-NR656; Thenaudio shArc
Pioneer SP-BS22A-LR (L/R); Infinity Primus PC351 (C); Infinity Primus P143BK (S-L/R)
Gamer Tag: Todd Stevens
Sorax is online now  
post #6556 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
 
tb123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by txskeets View Post
Its version 3.10.20 and it installed automatically on my CX 77 a few minutes ago.
We still haven’t got 3.00.70 yet
tb123 is offline  
post #6557 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
venus933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,618
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2504 Post(s)
Liked: 2107
Quote:
Originally Posted by tybittz k View Post
I read that unplugging the tv can do damage to it. my oled is plugged into a power outlet and when we're all out of the house my father makes me turn the power strip off that it's plugged into. is that the same thing? would that do any damage?
Quote:
Originally Posted by aoaaron View Post
I suggest not shutting off the power strip as it might mess with the TV when its trying to complete compensation cycles.
Bingo! OLED displays need to be in sleep mode in order for the "wash" compensation cycle to operate. I guess if you wait 15 minutes after turning your TV off (sleep mode) before powering it off you'll be OK.
This is why you never ever want to buy a demo OLED model from a retailer because they're simply powered off at the end of business hours and you have weeks and weeks of retention building up on the panel.

LG 65B8
Sonos Playbase
MS Xbox One S (using strictly as a disk player)
venus933 is online now  
post #6558 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
venus933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,618
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2504 Post(s)
Liked: 2107
Quote:
Originally Posted by tb123 View Post
We still haven’t got 3.00.70 yet
But for those who have, what's the verdict?

LG 65B8
Sonos Playbase
MS Xbox One S (using strictly as a disk player)
venus933 is online now  
post #6559 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mboojigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Little Rock AFB, Arkansas
Posts: 9,380
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 792 Post(s)
Liked: 1011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsamx View Post
Read the comments ... for high end gaming he startes now 12bit is needed n the other vid was just speculation not a set fact 40 was good enought.
Why are we going by what Vincent says he doesn't even game and continues to spew about Hardcore PC gamers. The specs have been out for HDMI 2.1. 40.1 is all thats needed

the only spec needed for 48Gbps is 12bit [email protected] 444.

Also if you look at the listing look what is needed for 10bit [email protected] 444 HDR!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HDMI specs.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	162.9 KB
ID:	2751392  

The 5.0 is here
mboojigga is offline  
post #6560 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 469
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 394 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by venus933 View Post
But for those who have, what's the verdict?
3.00.70 is the old version. The new one with all the fixes is 3.10.20.

LG OLED 55C6P | LG OLED 65B7A | Denon AVR-X8500H | Denon AVR X4300H | Parasound 2125, Monolith X7 and ATI 1506 Amps | Definitive Technology Speakers /w Earthquake SuperNova MKV-12 with 9.1.4 Atmos | LG UP970 and Oppo 203 UHD Players | Nvidia Shield | ATV4K | Roku Ultra | Amazon FireTV
TohaLA is offline  
post #6561 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
venus933's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,618
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2504 Post(s)
Liked: 2107
Quote:
Originally Posted by TohaLA View Post
3.00.70 is the old version. The new one with all the fixes is 3.10.20.
Well duh to me. So, what's the verdict for those who were able to upload 3.10.20?

LG 65B8
Sonos Playbase
MS Xbox One S (using strictly as a disk player)
venus933 is online now  
post #6562 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 05:51 PM
Senior Member
 
aoaaron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by mboojigga View Post
Why are we going by what Vincent says he doesn't even game and continues to spew about Hardcore PC gamers. The specs have been out for HDMI 2.1. 40.1 is all thats needed

the only spec needed for 48Gbps is 12bit [email protected] 444.

Also if you look at the listing look what is needed for 10bit [email protected] 444 HDR!!!!


Hit nail on the head.
Ask GAMERS who are into PC gaming whats needed.
I can tell you whats needed.. NVIDIA to support 10bit from HDMI and we are SORTED.
If they don't, 8bit+FRC/dithering on PC is probably going to be fine or 4:2:2 12bit will be the compromise.
Nvidia are evil afterall

People should be FLOODING Nvidia's inboxes with 10bit support requests over hdmi.

Display: 77'' CX LG OLED, Valve Index, Sony PJ + Draper React 3.0 ALR
Audio: Arendal 1723S Tower S, 1723S Centre, 1723S Surrounds, KEF Q50a, BK Monolith Plus
Powered by: RTX 2080/8086k, Denon AVR, PS4 Pro, Nintendo Switch
aoaaron is offline  
post #6563 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 06:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,082
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3111 Post(s)
Liked: 1829
Quote:
Originally Posted by tb123 View Post
We still haven’t got 3.00.70 yet
Why don't you just download it manually? It has been available for a while now.
https://www.lg.com/us/support/softwa...ory=CT30017665
skschatzman is offline  
post #6564 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 06:11 PM
Senior Member
 
tb123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Why don't you just download it manually? It has been available for a while now.
https://www.lg.com/us/support/softwa...ory=CT30017665
Is that for Australian models? (I note the .AUS indication, but thought that was for something else in your market?)
tb123 is offline  
post #6565 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 06:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,082
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3111 Post(s)
Liked: 1829
Quote:
Originally Posted by tb123 View Post
is that for australian models? (i note the .aus indication, but thought that was for something else in your market?)
Applicable model list:
oled65wxpua
oled55gxpua
oled65gxpua
oled77gxpua
oled55cxpua
oled65cxpua
oled77cxpua
oled55cxaua
oled65cxaua
oled77cxaua
skschatzman is offline  
post #6566 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 06:17 PM
Senior Member
 
tb123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Australia
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Applicable model list:
oled65wxpua
oled55gxpua
oled65gxpua
oled77gxpua
oled55cxpua
oled65cxpua
oled77cxpua
oled55cxaua
oled65cxaua
oled77cxaua
Mine is OLED65CXPTA - thanks anyway.
tb123 is offline  
post #6567 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 07:25 PM
Member
 
Stiles2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 21
New update hasn't made its way to me yet. I am in Canada. Probably a few days or so.

I would just update it myself manually but I am in no great hurry.

LG CX55
Stiles2 is online now  
post #6568 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 07:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by venus933 View Post
Bingo! OLED displays need to be in sleep mode in order for the "wash" compensation cycle to operate. I guess if you wait 15 minutes after turning your TV off (sleep mode) before powering it off you'll be OK.
This is why you never ever want to buy a demo OLED model from a retailer because they're simply powered off at the end of business hours and you have weeks and weeks of retention building up on the panel.
I wish I knew about this when I purchased it :/He said that it would only have to be when we go on vacation. I'm thinking of returning the tv because it seems like too much to maintain. I just wanna be able to game and not worry about it burning it etc
tybittz k is offline  
post #6569 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 07:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by aoaaron View Post
Hit nail on the head.
Ask GAMERS who are into PC gaming whats needed.
I can tell you whats needed.. NVIDIA to support 10bit from HDMI and we are SORTED.
If they don't, 8bit+FRC/dithering on PC is probably going to be fine or 4:2:2 12bit will be the compromise.
Nvidia are evil afterall

People should be FLOODING Nvidia's inboxes with 10bit support requests over hdmi.
This is the type of nonsensical responses you will receive over at nVidia...

GeForce Forums
JasonAVSF is offline  
post #6570 of 7238 Old 06-30-2020, 07:58 PM
Member
 
MrSniper1401's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Could someone who has the new firmware confirm whether they fixed Smooth Gradation?

Sony 65" A1E
MrSniper1401 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply OLED Technology and Flat Panels General

Tags
detection issue , earc , g-sync , lg cx , lossless audio , lpcm 7.1 , new purchase , pcm , surround sound and speaker , troubleshooting

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off