San Antonio, TX - HDTV - Page 147 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes

post #4381 of 4388 Old 12-01-2017, 09:57 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 15
No posts in this thread for over a year, which doesn't bode well, but I'll post anyway.

Cancelled cable with Spectrum (ex-Time Warner) earlier this week and just hooked up an antenna I got today. I got the Vansky indoor amplified 50 mile range antenna and hooked it up to my Vizio E60-C3 TV. What I most want are the four major networks, but I'm only getting two of them.

I get:

5-1 KENS (CBS)
29-1 KABB (FOX)
35-1 KMYS (CW)

I'm not getting the NBC or ABC affiliate in a scan at all, nor PBS. I've tried moving the antenna around and re-scanning. According to this site where I put in my address, those towers are 21-28 miles away. Any idea on what I can do? This is my first time using an antenna ever since I was a kid and we had the old rabbit ears antenna, so I may just be doing something wrong.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4382 of 4388 Old 12-02-2017, 07:55 AM

Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by agentalbert View Post
No posts in this thread for over a year, which doesn't bode well, but I'll post anyway.

Cancelled cable with Spectrum (ex-Time Warner) earlier this week and just hooked up an antenna I got today. I got the Vansky indoor amplified 50 mile range antenna and hooked it up to my Vizio E60-C3 TV. What I most want are the four major networks, but I'm only getting two of them.

I get:

5-1 KENS (CBS)
29-1 KABB (FOX)
35-1 KMYS (CW)

I'm not getting the NBC or ABC affiliate in a scan at all, nor PBS. I've tried moving the antenna around and re-scanning. According to this site where I put in my address, those towers are 21-28 miles away. Any idea on what I can do? This is my first time using an antenna ever since I was a kid and we had the old rabbit ears antenna, so I may just be doing something wrong.