Raleigh, NC - HDTV - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 105Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 16044 Old 08-27-2002, 08:40 PM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's nice to get a reason from someone(Mr. Goodman) on why I can't get nbc-17(55) on my new samsung set top box with a chimney-mount antenna about 5 mi. west of chapel hill. Evidently their weaker signal even though they are on the same tower as other digital is the culprit. I was beginning to think my box was defective, but i guess i will have to do without 17 until they choose to pump their signal a little. I'm tired of positioning antennas and buying amps. I get all the other channels perfectly.
bigmf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 16044 Old 08-28-2002, 09:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Thanks for the heads up John Goodman. And tell WRAL-DT THANK YA THANK YA THANK YA!!!!! for their US OPEN HDTV Simulcast this coming week.

I'm glad to hear WLFL & WRDC will have transmitters on WRAL's tower. I was afraid theirs would be on the west side of Raleigh. I'm 77 miles South of WRAL's tower and am lucky to get WRAL, WTVD, WNCN and WRAZ signals pretty much every evening(WRAZ less often).

I loose them all everyday between 11am and 7pm. 40% I can get WRAL during the afternoon. Now that I know the others are at low power that explains it. I knew WRAZ was at low power due to interfering with another station east of them but I thought WTVD & WNCN was at full power.

I have a UPN station WWMB out of Florence/Myrtle Beach thats been upgrading the past couple months and suppose to go live Sept 1st from a tower 30 miles away. They'll probably go SD as well at first especially since UPN national hasnt gone HD yet. At the moment thats fine for me because I get WRDC analog but its kinda snowy and WWMB's analog looks crappy and their audio is Monoraul, not stereo so if they can get even SD digital on atleast I'll get a decent UPN Picture with stereo audio.

Luckly I get ABC(WTVD), CBS(WRAL), NBC(WNCN), PBS, HBO and SHO in HD on TWC along with FOX(upconvertred to 1080i by WRAZ I think which I must say looks pretty good). So maybe TWC will add the others also as they go live.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #33 of 16044 Old 09-12-2002, 02:02 AM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i checked channel 55(nbc 17-1) for about the 1000th time since hooking up my samsung 151 box and am getting a perfect picture. Jay leno show was good in hd on 9-11-02. First time I have gotten a picture on this channel even though the signal strength is the same as always., about the same as all the other raleigh-durham channels which have always come in perfectly. Wonder if WNCN is doing something different with their signal?
bigmf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 16044 Old 09-12-2002, 03:42 AM
Member
 
DaveL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
NBC17 has changed their signal. See this thread for details:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/showt...hreadid=169451
DaveL is offline  
post #35 of 16044 Old 09-24-2002, 06:38 PM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is getting very strange. I have been getting hd shows on channel 17-1 since 9-11 . Yesterday the channel # changed to 55 with no hd. Today I have channels on 30-1 and 30-2 and so far still no hd. I assume WNCN is working on their digital channels so that they will have multiple digital channels as do the other triangle stations. Still getting great hd from WRAL and WTVD and occasionally from fox. Would like to hear if any of you are currently getting any hd shows from WNCN.
bigmf is offline  
post #36 of 16044 Old 09-24-2002, 06:52 PM
Member
 
DaveL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It's coming in fine for me tonight (9/24) over channel 17-1. Perhaps you need to delete the channel and rescan?
DaveL is offline  
post #37 of 16044 Old 09-24-2002, 07:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Please note everyone!
Frazier and the new show at 9:30 was advertise as being in HD. Channel 17 missed the HD boat tonight.

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #38 of 16044 Old 09-24-2002, 07:24 PM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Now !7-1 has returned and 30-1and30-2 have disappeared. Maybe Leno in hd will return tonight. last night it was in sd 4x3. In reading other posts on the hd forum tonight there seems to be a lot of nbc stations not transmitting in hd tonight or switching from hd to sd and back.
bigmf is offline  
post #39 of 16044 Old 09-24-2002, 07:29 PM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Bruce Embry
Please note everyone!
Frazier and the new show at 9:30 was advertise as being in HD. Channel 17 missed the HD boat tonight.

Thanks Bruce. Glad to know that someone else couldn't get the hd version tonight, and my equipment wasn't the problem
bigmf is offline  
post #40 of 16044 Old 09-25-2002, 05:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Lee L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Morrisville, NC USA
Posts: 2,082
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 43
NBC-17 has been having some issues with the 6000's. I had a dialog going back and forth with one of the engineers a couple of weeks ago but haven't heard anyhting for a while. I guess I'll send him some mail.

XBOX Live: SheriffTruman
Lee L is offline  
post #41 of 16044 Old 09-26-2002, 08:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Everyone,
NBC-17 has fixed there problems. ER was in HD tonight, WOW!
Thanks NBC and 17!

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #42 of 16044 Old 09-26-2002, 09:06 PM
Newbie
 
bigmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ER looked great and so does Leno. Hopefully HDTv will be exposed to the public enough to create the demand for more programming.Most people just don't realize the difference in picture quality, and the people who work in most audio -video stores don't understand the system very well. I went into a radio shack to buy an antenna amp. and the manager couldn't understand how i got hdtv over the air. He said the only way to get it was by satellite dish. pitiful.
bigmf is offline  
post #43 of 16044 Old 09-26-2002, 10:05 PM
Newbie
 
Bloodsoaked's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: nc, usa
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Luckly I get ABC(WTVD), CBS(WRAL), NBC(WNCN), PBS, HBO and SHO in HD on TWC along with FOX(upconvertred to 1080i by WRAZ I think which I must say looks pretty good). So maybe TWC will add the others also as they go live. [/b]


Is the PBS the demo loop or the actual station? I live in Morrisville and I only have the PBS-HD loop with TWC...


Peter
Bloodsoaked is offline  
post #44 of 16044 Old 09-27-2002, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Quote:


Is the PBS the demo loop or the actual station?

Mostly the demo loop but I notice occasionally some Latino family drama(movie I guess) thats on the actual OTA station in HD on the PBS-HD TWC channel at the same time.

I also watched WNCN-DT 17(55.1) lastnight and before ER they didn't flip the switch to HD but when ER started it switched to HD and boy was I glad. Looked good, much much better than having to watch the local NBC WECT-TV 6 analog signal out of Wilmington(WNCN is to far to get their analog signal too clear).

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #45 of 16044 Old 11-02-2002, 02:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Bump!
Now that the WB(22-1, 57) and UPN(28-1.27) has gone Digital, I think we should bump this to the top.

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #46 of 16044 Old 11-04-2002, 11:54 AM
Member
 
SteveFitz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tyler, TX
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have an RCA F38310 HDTV. When viewing the program guide while in "Antenna" mode, all programming (both analog and digital) shows up as "Regular Schedule". When I view a program on a digital channel, the title of the program shows as "No Information Available". When I chose to show info about the program, it simply says "No Description Available".

Are any of the local Raleigh-Durham stations broadcasting program related information? If so, any suggestions as to what I might have set up wrong that's preventing me from seeing the info.

Thanks.

Steve
SteveFitz1 is offline  
post #47 of 16044 Old 11-16-2002, 05:41 AM
Member
 
SteveFitz1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Tyler, TX
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is anyone able to receive the UNC TV HD subchannel 4-2 OTA? I've seen this channel available thru TWC. It's also mentioned on the UNCTV website. I'm able to receive all the other UNC TV subchannels (4-1, 4-3, 4-4, 4-5), but not this HD subchannel.

Thanks,

Steve
SteveFitz1 is offline  
post #48 of 16044 Old 11-16-2002, 02:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Steve,
If I turn my antanna 180 degrees, I can pick up UNC digital channels. But they never braodcast any HD material. And since there is so much HD stuff on ABC, CBS, and NBC, and 480p on Fox, I have plenty of HD/widescrren programming to watch. So when ever UNC starts to braodcast HD stuff I might consider either putting up a seperate antanna or getting a rotor.

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #49 of 16044 Old 11-17-2002, 10:13 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
foxeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Where ever I am is where I am.
Posts: 14,389
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 244
Quote:


Originally posted by SteveFitz1
Is anyone able to receive the UNC TV HD subchannel 4-2 OTA? I've seen this channel available thru TWC. It's also mentioned on the UNCTV website. I'm able to receive all the other UNC TV subchannels (4-1, 4-3, 4-4, 4-5), but not this HD subchannel.

UNC has said in the past that when all UNC DT sites went on line, they would activate -2 channel on all sites. Asheville is the last one to build and they are working on it now.

All opinions expressed (unless otherwise noted) are the posters and NOT the posters employers. The poster in NO WAY is/will speak for his employers. "Arguing with an engineer is like mud wrestling with a pig. After a couple of hours, you realize the pig likes it"
foxeng is offline  
post #50 of 16044 Old 11-18-2002, 07:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Jimmy Goodman, WRAL-DT

I was very surprised to learn that you guys are not feeding through the network feed of the Victoria Secret special on Wednesday night. I don't understand this! Please explained to me while it OK to have people speak curse words on TV, show naked bodies on CSI, show more naked people on Sunday night Spy movie, ETC. You guys are setting a double standard somewhere. Like many people here is the Triangle, I don't see a problem with the show.
Sincerely,

Bruce A. Embry
Cary NC.

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #51 of 16044 Old 11-19-2002, 11:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm receiving HDTV via TWC's digital cable, and projecting a 120" image...glorious

I've seen a couple of references to 22 and 28 going digital...Any ideas whether 1) SD, HD or both and 2) when TWC might carry these?

Also, what's a decent online guide for determining HDTV content in our area. I've tried titantv, but when I select Digital Cable option, nothing shows up as HDTV when I know that's not the case. Also, for those longer time TWC users, is it safe to assume that any HD OTA content is always rebroadcast via TWC, or are there instances when the HD feed from TWC is not available, even though the stations may be broadcasting (barring cable outages of course).

Hope these questions aren't too assanine
robertmee is offline  
post #52 of 16044 Old 11-19-2002, 12:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Scooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Youngsville, NC USA
Posts: 5,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Currently SD - Sinclair is laying in an archtecture to make it easy to upgrade as money / programing become available...

No idea when TWC will start carrying..

You CAN put antennas on your owned and/or controlled property...
http://www.fcc.gov/mb/facts/otard.html

Being A Beacon of Knowledge in the darkness of FUD
Scooper is offline  
post #53 of 16044 Old 11-19-2002, 06:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce Embry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: East Coast
Posts: 1,096
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi All,
Here is replay from Jimmy Goodmon of WRAL.

Bruce,
Good morning. I appreciate your input. To begin, the Spy Program material was a mistake that stemmed from a major oversight at the network. If you watched the 2nd half of the program this past Sunday you will notice that we edited the "risqué" parts out. But that's not what your asking I know. We decided to DELAY BROADCAST the Vic. Secret special because of a number of reasons. The main reason is that this is a one hour paid commercial from Victoria Secret. There is no drama, no plot, nothing~ We could argue this issue back and forth all day long. You can call us hypocritical if you want. We know that CSI and other network shows have questionable content in them, but these are long standing dramas and comedies that have a story line behind them. They are not one hour paid commercials. And we have simply delayed the broadcast of the program to 2:10am. Viewers who want to watch the program are offered the opportunity.

Thanks for your note,
Jimmy

Bruce.in.Triangle NC
Firewire is alive and kicking!
Bruce Embry is offline  
post #54 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 07:40 AM
Member
 
jgoodmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For Immediate Release
November 19, 2002

Carolina Hurricanes to be broadcast in High-Definition
____________________________________________________________ _________________________

DURHAM, NC - In a unique partnership, WRAZ-TV/DT, Time Warner Cable, and The Carolina Hurricanes will broadcast ten Carolina Hurricanes games in High-Definition on WRAZ-DT and on Time Warner Cable.

Nothing demonstrates the advantages of HDTV like live sports, and the fast-paced nature of hockey showcases this new technology especially well. Digital viewers will be able to see the players like never before, and the 16:9 wide aspect ratio of HDTV as well as the exceptional resolution, will offer hockey fans unprecedented field of view and clarity.

HD captures all the incredible excitement of NHL action, said Tommy Schenck, General Manager, FOX 50 WRAZ-TV/DT. It really adds a whole new dimension to the game.

We are excited to be working with WRAZ and the Hurricanes to bring this exclusive programming to Time Warner Cable, said Tom Adams, President of the Raleigh-Fayetteville division of Time Warner Cable. The ten HD games will not be available on the satellite TV services, he added.

The Carolina Hurricanes 2002 NHL Eastern Conference Championship title propelled local hockey support to new levels, and as area hockey enthusiasm continues to grow, these High-Definition broadcasts will provide the local fan-base with the highest quality sports coverage.

This emerging technology is incredible for our sport, said Ken Lehner, VP Marketing Communications of the Carolina Hurricanes. This will only fuel the growing enthusiasm for Carolina Hurricanes hockey. Lehner added, The Hurricanes will be just the fourth team in the NHL that will be broadcasting in HD with a local rights holder.

To watch this select, ten-game package in High-Definition, viewers with High-Definition displays can turn to WRAZ-DT (channel 49.1 or 49.2 DTV) or to Time Warner Digital Cable channel 250. Time Warner Digital subscribers without a High-Definition display will be able to watch a standard definition broadcast of the game on digital channel 251.

Games to be carried on WRAZ-DT.

November 27 7:00pm EST vs. Vancouver
December 18 7:00pm EST vs. Tampa Bay
January 12 5:00pm EST vs. Colorado
January 20 7:00pm EST vs. St. Louis
February 23 1:30pm EST vs. Anaheim
March 4 7:00pm EST vs. Boston
March 7 7:00pm EST vs. Minnesota
March 10 7:00pm EST vs. Columbus
March 25 7:00pm EST vs. Toronto
March 29 7:00pm EST vs. Buffalo

Note: This schedule is subject to change.

For more information, call WRAZ-TV General Manager Tommy Schenck at (919) 595-5003; George Douglas, Time Warner Cable VP of Marketing at (919) 573-7092; or Ken Lehner, Carolina Hurricanes' VP Marketing Communications at (919) 467-7825, ext. 5200.
jgoodmon is offline  
post #55 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 08:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is that true 720p/1080i from Fox or the same old 480p crap?
robertmee is offline  
post #56 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 08:18 AM
Member
 
jgoodmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
? This is a local FOX affiliate...not FOX sports or the FOX Network...it's in true High Definition 1080x1920 interlaced...
jgoodmon is offline  
post #57 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 08:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
From what I understand, WRAZ-DT sends out a 1080i HD picture. If I'm not mistaken they even take the Fox Network 480p feed, upconverts it to 1080i and transmits it. Thats what I luv about WRAZ, they, like WRAL-DT are 1080i people. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #58 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 10:23 AM
Member
 
jgoodmon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Daryl,
You are correct. WRAZ upconverts the Fox 480i/p to 1080i...FYI, WRAZ and WRAL are owned by the same company, Capitol Broadcasting....
Take it easy,
Jimmy
jgoodmon is offline  
post #59 of 16044 Old 11-20-2002, 02:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Daryl L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: North Carolina, USA
Posts: 3,473
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 654 Post(s)
Liked: 450
Yep, I knew WRAL & WRAZ were both owned by CBC. That's why I included WRAL'S ID in my coment with WRAZ being 1080i people.

Sony XBR-55A9F OLED
Samsung SMT-H3272 HDC DVR Cable Box / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BD Player
Roku Premium+ 4k / AppleTV 4K 4th Gen
Denon AVR-X4500H AV Receiver / Klipsch 5.1.2 Speakers
Daryl L is offline  
post #60 of 16044 Old 11-22-2002, 07:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robertmee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Daryl L
From what I understand, WRAZ-DT sends out a 1080i HD picture. If I'm not mistaken they even take the Fox Network 480p feed, upconverts it to 1080i and transmits it. Thats what I luv about WRAZ, they, like WRAL-DT are 1080i people. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Ah....me understand, now keemosabie....

I was confusing FOX network with a FOX affiliate. So, if I understand correctly, WRAZ is our HDTV friend broadcasting in 1080i, while FOX is our lesser friend, filming most everything in 480p. So, while most HD content from FOX is upconverted 480p to 1080i, which looks crappy compared to true 1080i, the Carolina games will actually be filmed in 1080i by WRAZ, so no upconverting, and thereby a true 1080i picture.

COOL
robertmee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off