Monterey, CA - HDTV - Page 23 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #661 of 680 Old 10-18-2019, 09:02 AM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
There is a new channel in Monterey / Salinas market.
15.2 in HD, TeleX or -itos or some mexican station.
KeithWE6R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 680 Old 11-12-2019, 08:36 AM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
KQET PBS channel 25 off the air for days now?
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #663 of 680 Old 11-12-2019, 10:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SFischer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Posts: 3,986
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1032 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithWE6R View Post
KQET PBS channel 25 off the air for days now?
KQED is not reporting any problems for KQET:

https://ww2.kqed.org/transmitterstatus/category/kqet/

SHF
SFischer1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #664 of 680 Old 11-13-2019, 10:22 AM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
It came back on tues sometime.
That status page never had a report of this outage.
Keith
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #665 of 680 Old 01-27-2020, 08:49 AM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
New station in Monterey, 27.7 H&I Heroes and Icons.
Keith
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #666 of 680 Old 02-02-2020, 03:17 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
The 4 Azteca channels( virtual 43) are duplicated on BOTH RF channels now, RF 14 and the previous RF24.
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #667 of 680 Old 02-06-2020, 12:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Larry Kenney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 3,825
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 872 Post(s)
Liked: 293
I've been copying and editing my Channel Lists for the past few days and have just added two new lists: Post Re-Pack listings for both Virtual and Transmitter channels. You now have complete listings for both prior to the channel changes and after the channel changes. I've also kept the listing by Re-pack channel. Here are all five lists that you can now chose from.

Larry


San Francisco Bay Area-Sacramento-Monterey/Salinas Digital Channel Lists:

Listing by Virtual Channel - prior to repack changes, with full information and details
https://larrykenney.com/sfonair.html

Listing by Virtual Channel - with post repack changes and full information and details
https://larrykenney.com/sfonair4.html

Listing by Transmitter Channel - prior to repack changes, with full information and details
https://larrykenney.com/sfonair2.html

Listing by Transmitter Channel - with post re-pack changes and full information and details
https://larrykenney.com/sfonair5.html

Listing by Re-Pack Channel
https://larrykenney.com/sfonair3.htm

My complete SF Bay Area DTV Station Lists: http://www.larrykenney.com/sfonair.html
Lots of Broadcasting links and information: http://www.larrykenney.com/broadcast.html
Live reception scans from my HD Home Run receivers: http://www.larrykenney.com/hdhr/
Photos and info on my antennas: http://www.larrykenney.com/tvantennas.html

Last edited by Larry Kenney; 02-06-2020 at 12:17 PM.
Larry Kenney is offline  
post #668 of 680 Old 02-07-2020, 07:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Larry Kenney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 3,825
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 872 Post(s)
Liked: 293
A few typos and incorrect information has been noticed in my new station listings, both by me and some of you. I'll be updating the mistakes.

One thing that has been noted is the ERP (power levels) are wrong for some stations. For example 1000 Kw for KRON 7 is definitely NOT right. I have yet to go through and make changes for the stations that are moving to the new channels. That's going to be time consuming, searching the FCC records for each station to get the new ERP and HAAT, but I'll try to get the information updated soon.

Thanks to all who have emailed me with thanks for the new lists.

Larry

My complete SF Bay Area DTV Station Lists: http://www.larrykenney.com/sfonair.html
Lots of Broadcasting links and information: http://www.larrykenney.com/broadcast.html
Live reception scans from my HD Home Run receivers: http://www.larrykenney.com/hdhr/
Photos and info on my antennas: http://www.larrykenney.com/tvantennas.html
Larry Kenney is offline  
post #669 of 680 Old 02-09-2020, 03:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Larry Kenney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 3,825
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 872 Post(s)
Liked: 293
On the Re-Pack Transmitter Channel listing the typos and incorrect information have been corrected and the ERP and HAAT information has been updated with the new channel information from the FCC site. It should be good to go. https://larrykenney.com/sfonair5.html

If you do find any errors, please let me know. That's the only way I'm able to keep it correct and updated.

Larry

My complete SF Bay Area DTV Station Lists: http://www.larrykenney.com/sfonair.html
Lots of Broadcasting links and information: http://www.larrykenney.com/broadcast.html
Live reception scans from my HD Home Run receivers: http://www.larrykenney.com/hdhr/
Photos and info on my antennas: http://www.larrykenney.com/tvantennas.html
Larry Kenney is offline  
post #670 of 680 Old 02-13-2020, 12:10 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thanks Larry;
The new Azteca RF 14 is off the air (maybe I just caught them testing for the switch soon).
Please change K46LG to KMCE-LD (or RF 14 below, coming soon?)
They have a license on Fremont Peak, and a construction permit for the Mt Madonna site, both RF24.

The RF 14 is licensed as K14SI-D on Fremont peak (and interestingly a RF 14 in Monterey const. permit K14PC-D in the middle of Spy Glass golf course Pebble Beach!).
Keith
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #671 of 680 Old 04-21-2020, 12:21 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
New Sub Channel in Monterey;
RF 15.3 NBCLX 16:9 480i K15CU-D
They are just showing a banner/music about coming soon.

Also RF 22.1 thru 22.4 is back on the air. KLFB- HOWEVER, they are NOT sending ANY callsign, or PSIP info
** My Tivo tuner will NOT decode the channels.
My Samsung TV receives them, but the ID is "undifined".
All channels showing some kind of Sat. tuning status or banner.
Keith
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #672 of 680 Old 04-29-2020, 01:16 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
KCBA RF 13 moved to RF 11 at 1pm today!! Fox Virtual-35,
No other changes seen yet.
(RF 22 is back OFF the air).
Keith
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #673 of 680 Old 05-01-2020, 11:39 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Happy Friday Everyone!


Revisiting my earlier post about not being able to receive 27.1, MeTV and 27.2, ThisTV in Watsonville on my Tivo Roamio OTA. 27.3 and 27.4 work fine.
The weird thing is 27.1 and 27.2 show up on the network connected Tivo Mini without the ability to rewind/ff etc. and on the Roamio I can record the channels and watch the recorded programs without the same inability to rewind/ff and sometimes after the shows are over they disappear from the recordings. Anyone have some insight into this issue?


Thanks,


Gary
gnaga is offline  
post #674 of 680 Old 05-01-2020, 12:25 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnaga View Post
Happy Friday Everyone!
Revisiting my earlier post about not being able to receive 27.1, MeTV and 27.2, ThisTV in Watsonville on my Tivo Roamio OTA. 27.3 and 27.4 work fine.
The weird thing is 27.1 and 27.2 show up on the network connected Tivo Mini without the ability to rewind/ff etc. and on the Roamio I can record the channels and watch the recorded programs without the same inability to rewind/ff and sometimes after the shows are over they disappear from the recordings. Anyone have some insight into this issue?
Thanks,
Gary
Hi Gary; No insight, but I concur. My Roamio does exactly the same. My Samsung takes a LONGer time to decode .1&.2 also, but it finally comes in.
(although the Roamio did work for a while since we last discussed this, now back to not working).
Try waiting longer, also go into the channel signal strength menu and see if it will decode a picture there.
I had similar issues on other channels, I believe Tivo can set some things up that have to match to actually see a picture. IE if you go thru the signal strength channels, and a RF channel is in use in our area, but does not match the callsign, the picture usually (but not always) does NOT display due to the mismatch.
I had Trip look at the scan if 27 and he did not see anything wrong. I think Tivo has something messed up, maybe with the sub-channel numbering or something.
Keith in Soquel.
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #675 of 680 Old 05-11-2020, 07:09 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
NBCLX 15.3 is now on the air with programming!
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #676 of 680 Old 05-16-2020, 01:31 PM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnaga View Post
Happy Friday Everyone!


Revisiting my earlier post about not being able to receive 27.1, MeTV and 27.2, ThisTV in Watsonville on my Tivo Roamio OTA. 27.3 and 27.4 work fine.
The weird thing is 27.1 and 27.2 show up on the network connected Tivo Mini without the ability to rewind/ff etc. and on the Roamio I can record the channels and watch the recorded programs without the same inability to rewind/ff and sometimes after the shows are over they disappear from the recordings. Anyone have some insight into this issue?
Thanks,
Gary
Gary;
Can you give me a report on K15CU-D please? Does it do any pixle-ating? My antenna is pointed at Toro which is also the same direction to KSBY also on RF 15 and I am having trouble with Cozi on 15. I tried aiming more at Fremont where K15CU is but 19 started breaking up.
I am not going to fuss with my system if they are having a higher up feed issue.
Keith in Santa Cruz.
KeithWE6R is offline  
post #677 of 680 Old 05-16-2020, 04:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeithWE6R View Post
Gary;
Can you give me a report on K15CU-D please? Does it do any pixle-ating? My antenna is pointed at Toro which is also the same direction to KSBY also on RF 15 and I am having trouble with Cozi on 15. I tried aiming more at Fremont where K15CU is but 19 started breaking up.
I am not going to fuss with my system if they are having a higher up feed issue.
Keith in Santa Cruz.
Hi Keith,
K15CU-D COZI comes in fine for me. I used to have some pixalation until I installed a yagi-type antenna.


Gary
gnaga is offline  
post #678 of 680 Old 05-20-2020, 07:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnaga View Post
Hi Keith,
K15CU-D COZI comes in fine for me. I used to have some pixalation until I installed a yagi-type antenna.


Gary
I spoke too soon! I noticed pixelation on COZI yesterday.
gnaga is offline  
post #679 of 680 Old 06-01-2020, 08:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnaga View Post
I spoke too soon! I noticed pixelation on COZI yesterday.
Happy Monday!
15.1 is still pixelating.



But now 27.1 and 27.2 are coming back in, crystal clear! And 27.4 stopped coming in. So unreliable, I think from their end. What do I expect for free!
gnaga is offline  
post #680 of 680 Old 06-01-2020, 08:42 AM
Member
 
KeithWE6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Here too. Makes it really hard to adjust my antenna when I don't know if it is KSBY interference or my aim, or their problem.
Thanks.
KeithWE6R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off