Flint, MI - HDTV - Page 43 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 34Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1261 of 1270 Old 02-27-2020, 09:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post
Isn't that a cable channel?

- Trip
It doesn't have to be, as it's freely available FTA up on 99W. So why not have it as an OTA sub channel?
Primestar31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1262 of 1270 Old 02-27-2020, 10:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Springfield, Missouri
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primestar31 View Post
It doesn't have to be, as it's freely available FTA up on 99W. So why not have it as an OTA sub channel?

I can get the FETV mux on my C band satellite system, as you say, its FTA. But it appears they are only *inking* deals with cable and DBS services...


https://fetv.tv/about/


I presume IF they wanted translators, CD's, LD's to have OTA carriage, wouldn't they have some kind of retrans contract available for them?? I don't see any mention of it on their website.

Antennas - Antennacraft MXU59 UHF antenna & home-brew version of Antennacraft VHF Y-10-7-13 antenna @ 25'. Both antennas fed through a Channel Master 7777 30dB pre-amp.
Tuners - Zenith DTT901 converter box; AirSpy HF+ sdr; Silicon Dust HDHomerun Dual ATSC tuner, using Rabbitears autologger support.
mrradiohead55 is offline  
post #1263 of 1270 Old 02-27-2020, 10:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrradiohead55 View Post
I can get the FETV mux on my C band satellite system, as you say, its FTA. But it appears they are only *inking* deals with cable and DBS services...


https://fetv.tv/about/


I presume IF they wanted translators, CD's, LD's to have OTA carriage, wouldn't they have some kind of retrans contract available for them?? I don't see any mention of it on their website.
I also get it on my C-band SAMI dish with my Edision Mio 4k receiver. But, it would be nice to have it OTA, as I also have a Tivo Roamio I use OTA.
Primestar31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1264 of 1270 Old 02-28-2020, 06:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew110 View Post
Cool. I’m surprised Bounce hasn’t made it to sub channel in the area yet.

It use to be on WEYI 25.3 until they put that stupid TBD network on.
thebeeguy is offline  
post #1265 of 1270 Old 05-17-2020, 07:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primestar31 View Post
New channel WFKB has changed it's lineup of stations. It's now worth watching!


WFKB-LD MIDLAND, MI

38-1 Grit

38-2 Court TV Mystery

38-3 Laff

38-4 Get Tv

I submitted a Tivo line-up change for this station, as it doesn't have it now and I can't get it on a guided setup because of that. However, I can manually scan it in, but with no Tivo guide data can only do manual recordings for now.
I lost this set of channels the other day, as every so often they appear to go completely off-air, like their transmitter shuts down. Can anybody CONFIRM they can receive them right NOW? 10am Sunday 5/17
Primestar31 is offline  
post #1266 of 1270 Old 05-17-2020, 08:17 AM
Member
 
andrew110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primestar31 View Post
I lost this set of channels the other day, as every so often they appear to go completely off-air, like their transmitter shuts down. Can anybody CONFIRM they can receive them right NOW? 10am Sunday 5/17

WFKB stations are down for me as well. WFFC stations are working, however, so it’s not tropo interference.
Primestar31 likes this.
andrew110 is offline  
post #1267 of 1270 Old 05-18-2020, 05:45 PM
Newbie
 
paultrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Caseville
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrew110 View Post
WFKB stations are down for me as well. WFFC stations are working, however, so it’s not tropo interference.
WFKB and WFFC stations are both out for me today and most of yesterday. Is it just me? It kind of messes up my rainy day channel surfing.
paultrip is offline  
post #1268 of 1270 Old 05-18-2020, 06:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by paultrip View Post
WFKB and WFFC stations are both out for me today and most of yesterday. Is it just me? It kind of messes up my rainy day channel surfing.
It's not just you. Both are now down. WFKB-38 for 3 days or so. Never been down that long before.
@Trip in VA

Trip, any idea what's going on with these two stations?

paultrip likes this.

Last edited by Primestar31; 05-18-2020 at 06:27 PM.
Primestar31 is offline  
post #1269 of 1270 Old 05-19-2020, 03:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Trip in VA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Alexandria, VA, US
Posts: 17,148
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1843 Post(s)
Liked: 850
I have no information.

- Trip

N4MJC

Comments are my own and not that of the FCC (my employer) or anyone else.

RabbitEars

"Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand in hand..." - Rush "Witch Hunt"

Trip in VA is offline  
post #1270 of 1270 Old 05-19-2020, 05:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
Primestar31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Under the bridge (Lower Michigan)
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trip in VA View Post
I have no information.

- Trip

Ok, thanks. They are BOTH back up and running as of this morning.
Primestar31 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off