Atlanta, GA - OTA - Page 138 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 104Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4111 of 4194 Old 09-15-2019, 05:53 PM
Member
 
MarkB64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 6
My LG does show RF 30 for channel 32 WANN.






MarkB52
2002
MarkB64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4112 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 08:43 AM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by richart View Post
Gosh, you have a huge amount of amplification in your system.

I would suggest trying each antenna individually (without the combiner) both with and with amplification just to get a baseline of what you can receive. You may even need to tweak directions some.

I know you said the system worked before, but remember, you are now dealing with signals that are on different frequencies and some in different locations. Things have changed on the transmitting end and it may have affected how you need to be set up on the receiving end.

One more question, how well were you receiving WPCH back before all the repack stuff started???
WPCH was working fine with no issues prior to repack.
I'm hesitant to reposition the antennas for fear of diminishing my other more important channels such as 8, 11, and 46.
Once the weather cools down a bit I will disconnect the amplifiers and quantify reception on each antenna separately to see where I am as a baseline, then work from there.
Thanks for your help!
Len
Lend27 is offline  
post #4113 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 10:23 AM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
WPCH was working fine with no issues prior to repack.
I'm hesitant to reposition the antennas for fear of diminishing my other more important channels such as 8, 11, and 46.
Once the weather cools down a bit I will disconnect the amplifiers and quantify reception on each antenna separately to see where I am as a baseline, then work from there.
Thanks for your help!
Len
WSB and WPCH are currently on the same tower as WUVG, WATL, WGCL, and WUPA. If you are receiving those stations, then you should be receiving WSB and WPCH.

During the repack WPCH moved to physical channel 31 and WSB moved to physical channel 32. If you are not receiving them now (and you are receiving the ones I mentioned above), then I suspect that you may be creating a problem within your own system either with the combiner or the amplification or both. Being on adjacent channels, they could be interfering with each other especially when amplified.

It would be helpful if you could post a Rabbit Ears signal report for your specific location. https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php
richart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4114 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by richart View Post
WSB and WPCH are currently on the same tower as WUVG, WATL, WGCL, and WUPA. If you are receiving those stations, then you should be receiving WSB and WPCH.

During the repack WPCH moved to physical channel 31 and WSB moved to physical channel 32. If you are not receiving them now (and you are receiving the ones I mentioned above), then I suspect that you may be creating a problem within your own system either with the combiner or the amplification or both. Being on adjacent channels, they could be interfering with each other especially when amplified.

It would be helpful if you could post a Rabbit Ears signal report for your specific location. https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php
Here is my Rabbitears report:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchma...study_id=12223

Currently my strongest channels are 5 (27), Ion (16), CBS46 (19), 34 (18), all are Quality 100 and Strength 100.

Last edited by Lend27; 09-16-2019 at 10:35 AM.
Lend27 is offline  
post #4115 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 01:39 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
Here is my Rabbitears report:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchma...study_id=12223

Currently my strongest channels are 5 (27), Ion (16), CBS46 (19), 34 (18), all are Quality 100 and Strength 100.
Well, after looking at your signal report, I have to say, "Wow". I am really surprised that you are getting the reception you are. Looks like you are about a mile behind a ridge that rises 150 higher than your location.

Do you know which stations you are receiving on which antenna?
richart is offline  
post #4116 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 02:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by richart View Post
Well, after looking at your signal report, I have to say, "Wow". I am really surprised that you are getting the reception you are. Looks like you are about a mile behind a ridge that rises 150 higher than your location.

Do you know which stations you are receiving on which antenna?
I am not sure about that. Originally I was using just the RCA Yagi with the LNA-200 Winegard amplifier and I was getting strong signals on all but CBS46 (19). Then I added the 2nd longer yagi and pointed it at 46. Once I had a lock on 46 I put both antenna to the joiner. I then had some issues and decided to add the Antop amplifiers to both yagi before the combiner. That gave me all channels solid. Until the repack.
Right now I am getting a good strong signal on everything but WPCH17(31) and ABC2(32). Even ABC2 seems to be getting stronger and I don't lose it often. But as we speak I am getting a very pixelated 17.
Once the temps go down I will be able to spend some time in the attic and start from scratch get a better handle on which antenna gets what signals, with and without amplification.

Last edited by Lend27; 09-16-2019 at 02:11 PM.
Lend27 is offline  
post #4117 of 4194 Old 09-16-2019, 02:14 PM
Member
 
63rodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rydal,Ga
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
any body else have trouble with channel 2 news volume going down and back up
63rodder is offline  
post #4118 of 4194 Old 09-22-2019, 09:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Fox 5 was supposed to add the Decades channel by the end of Q3, which is 9/30.
Anyone hear anything on the actual status of the change?
Lend27 is offline  
post #4119 of 4194 Old 09-22-2019, 12:49 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
Fox 5 was supposed to add the Decades channel by the end of Q3, which is 9/30.
Anyone hear anything on the actual status of the change?
Still a week left in Q3...my guess is that it will just happen with no fanfare. I plan to re-scan on Sept 30 and see if it is there.

If you follow the Atlanta Television Facebook group, you will sometimes see notice of new channels pop up there.
https://www.facebook.com/AtlantaTelevision/

Added Information: Out of curiosity, I just performed a channel scan, and virtual channel 5.5-Decades is now showing up as one of the video streams on Fox 5, however there is no data currently being broadcast in the stream. I imagine they are just waiting for a specific contractual date/time to turn on the programming.
rdvegas likes this.

Last edited by richart; 09-22-2019 at 01:33 PM. Reason: Added information
richart is offline  
post #4120 of 4194 Old 09-23-2019, 06:15 PM
Member
 
MarkB64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Channel 5.5

Does have a Countdown Clock

It's at 20:11:17;08


I think it is going UP Not Down.
Right now 20:13:57;12


It is Decades.




MarkB49

2002
MarkB64 is offline  
post #4121 of 4194 Old 09-23-2019, 06:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkB64 View Post
Channel 5.5

Does have a Countdown Clock

It's at 20:11:17;08


I think it is going UP Not Down.
Right now 20:13:57;12


It is Decades.




MarkB49

2002
Link to the countdown please.
Lend27 is offline  
post #4122 of 4194 Old 09-23-2019, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkB64 View Post
Channel 5.5

Does have a Countdown Clock

It's at 20:11:17;08

I think it is going UP Not Down.
Right now 20:13:57;12

It is Decades.

MarkB49

2002
MarkB49: LOL! It's not a countdown clock...it is just the current time in 24 hour format (military time).

Lend 27, there is no link...it is what is being broadcast currently on virtual channel 5.5. Re-scan and you should be able to tune it in.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190923_203850158.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	37.0 KB
ID:	2619324  
richart is offline  
post #4123 of 4194 Old 09-23-2019, 10:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tylerSC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mauldin SC, 29607
Posts: 6,800
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1390 Post(s)
Liked: 263
I periodically drive 2 hours down 85 to the Atlanta area, and very sad to see one of my favorite electronics stores may be going out of business. Shelves are bare at Fry's Electronics and no new inventory appears to be coming. They always had a good selection of OTA antennas, amplifiers, and accessories. Employees deny they are closing, but don't really know. First Circuit City, then Radioshack, and now possibly Fry's. Sad to see. Anybody know anything here?
tylerSC is offline  
post #4124 of 4194 Old 09-24-2019, 05:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerSC View Post
I periodically drive 2 hours down 85 to the Atlanta area, and very sad to see one of my favorite electronics stores may be going out of business. Shelves are bare at Fry's Electronics and no new inventory appears to be coming. They always had a good selection of OTA antennas, amplifiers, and accessories. Employees deny they are closing, but don't really know. First Circuit City, then Radioshack, and now possibly Fry's. Sad to see. Anybody know anything here?
Their problem is Amazon. As a DIY'er in electronics I order everything I need through Amazon. Two day delivery right up to the house. Why get in the car and drive to Frys (which in my case is just 20 minutes away)? I used to go to Frys in Milton quite often. I know others who now also prefer a one day wait for home delivery rather than get in the car...

Even with a Home Depot ten minutes away, I prefer to order online rather than driving. Heck we even do our groceries at WalMart & Kroger online for pickup. After 40 years of commuting, fed up with driving and try to minimize it.

Last edited by DMarkson; 09-24-2019 at 05:58 AM.
DMarkson is online now  
post #4125 of 4194 Old 09-24-2019, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylerSC View Post
I periodically drive 2 hours down 85 to the Atlanta area, and very sad to see one of my favorite electronics stores may be going out of business. Shelves are bare at Fry's Electronics and no new inventory appears to be coming. They always had a good selection of OTA antennas, amplifiers, and accessories. Employees deny they are closing, but don't really know. First Circuit City, then Radioshack, and now possibly Fry's. Sad to see. Anybody know anything here?
https://venturebeat.com/2019/09/10/f...ltiple-stores/

I agree with DMarkson, online ordering is killing off many brick and mortar stores. I routinely shop for electronic components now online at DigiKey, Mouser or Newark. For brick and mortar consumer electronics you can hardly beat the selection and prices at Costco and Sam's Club. Amazon and Wal-Mart have huge selections online. We are reverting back to the days when America ordered from the Sears and Roebuck catalog, only now it is online instead of in print.
NotShorty likes this.
richart is offline  
post #4126 of 4194 Old 09-25-2019, 01:36 PM
Senior Member
 
vahighland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Sad to hear about the bare shelves at Fry's. Used to love to go there on Saturdays, get a cup of coffee and browse through the store. Like many I mostly browse only online for electronics and media. Just the way things are now.

Last edited by vahighland; 09-25-2019 at 01:37 PM. Reason: typo
vahighland is offline  
post #4127 of 4194 Old 09-27-2019, 08:35 AM
Newbie
 
thedepster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there anything that can be done about the decreased reception on channels 2.1 - 2.3 since the rescan? Those channels used to have the strongest reception but since the rescan I can barely get signal on my outdoor antenna and no signal on the indoor antenna. I emailed WSB, but they were less than no help. Any ideas?
thedepster is offline  
post #4128 of 4194 Old 09-27-2019, 11:20 AM
Senior Member
 
tustinfarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Athens, GA
Posts: 391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedepster View Post
Is there anything that can be done about the decreased reception on channels 2.1 - 2.3 since the rescan? Those channels used to have the strongest reception but since the rescan I can barely get signal on my outdoor antenna and no signal on the indoor antenna. I emailed WSB, but they were less than no help. Any ideas?
I exchanged some emails with the station engineer recently, and here is a summary of the information I was able to gather:

The transmitter tower for 2.1-2.3 (real channel RF32) is at a new temporary location, north of the original one. Returning to the original location by the end of the year with an elliptical antenna. I was concerned about this since Stone Mountain used to cast a signal shadow for WSB in Athens, but he believes that the lower frequency (originally was real channel RF39) and elliptical antenna will be better for my area even after they relocate. In effect the signal shadow from Stone Mountain has (temporarily) swung to a line well south of Athens.

Sometime next year they will activate satellite transmitter towers on the same frequency, which should help fill in coverage in the weaker areas....but it is tricky to implement a single frequency network (SFN) since the timing of the transmitters has to be absolutely perfect in terms of synchronization of the waves that arrive/get sent from different tower locations.

Bottom line...there is hope for improved reception in areas that are currently weaker. WSB is coming in great in Athens without the Stone Mountain shadow, so from my (selfish) perspective the longer they take to move back to the original tower, the better lol.

Last edited by tustinfarm; 09-27-2019 at 04:05 PM.
tustinfarm is offline  
post #4129 of 4194 Old 09-30-2019, 08:12 AM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
Fox 5 was supposed to add the Decades channel by the end of Q3, which is 9/30.
Anyone hear anything on the actual status of the change?
When I checked about 9:00 this morning there was still just the test pattern and clock that has been showing for the past week or so...but they still have a few hours left in the 3rd quarter...I wonder if they will go live sometime today???
richart is offline  
post #4130 of 4194 Old 10-01-2019, 08:13 AM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
Fox 5 was supposed to add the Decades channel by the end of Q3, which is 9/30.
Anyone hear anything on the actual status of the change?
Decades is now live on 5.5
richart is offline  
post #4131 of 4194 Old 10-07-2019, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Looks like WUPA 69 completed their repack channel reassignment and they are now operating on real channel 36. Looks like that will complete the repack changes in Atlanta for now. From what has been reported here, WSB 2 is currently operating on a different tower and will be going back to their original tower at some point in time. And WGTV 8 is in phase 10 of the repack which is not scheduled for completion until July 2, 2020. So far the repack has been great for my reception with stronger signals from all the major stations I receive in my area. In the past WSB has been problematic but on the temporary tower, I am receiving them 100%...not sure if that will remain the case when they shift back to their old tower...guess we'll just have to wait and find out.
richart is offline  
post #4132 of 4194 Old 10-07-2019, 02:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by richart View Post
Looks like WUPA 69 completed their repack channel reassignment and they are now operating on real channel 36. Looks like that will complete the repack changes in Atlanta for now. From what has been reported here, WSB 2 is currently operating on a different tower and will be going back to their original tower at some point in time. And WGTV 8 is in phase 10 of the repack which is not scheduled for completion until July 2, 2020. So far the repack has been great for my reception with stronger signals from all the major stations I receive in my area. In the past WSB has been problematic but on the temporary tower, I am receiving them 100%...not sure if that will remain the case when they shift back to their old tower...guess we'll just have to wait and find out.
I agree - the repack has been a pleasant surprise. I expected the worst given the experiences in other states (e.g. Massachusetts). All the channels that moved to a lower frequency are coming in stronger for me. Even got back a channel I had lost for two years!

I anticipated the move to lower frequencies by lengthening my antenna elements. Lower frequencies have longer wavelengths. That worked out well.

So far so good. I was told that WGTV (PBS) is moving to a lower frequency (still HI VHF) and a new broadcast location but in doing so will also have a power increase for a wider reach.
DMarkson is online now  
post #4133 of 4194 Old 10-07-2019, 07:35 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMarkson View Post

So far so good. I was told that WGTV (PBS) is moving to a lower frequency (still HI VHF) and a new broadcast location but in doing so will also have a power increase for a wider reach.
Looking at the construction permit on rabbitears.info for WGTV looks like the antenna is remaining in the same spot atop Stone Mountain, but their effective radiated power will go from 21 kW to 62 kW (if I am reading the data correctly). Also looks like the pattern of the antenna may favor the northwest.
richart is offline  
post #4134 of 4194 Old 10-07-2019, 07:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by richart View Post
Looking at the construction permit on rabbitears.info for WGTV looks like the antenna is remaining in the same spot atop Stone Mountain, but their effective radiated power will go from 21 kW to 62 kW (if I am reading the data correctly). Also looks like the pattern of the antenna may favor the northwest.
I misread the original post regarding the WGTV\repack which was a reply to a concern I had. I misinterpreted "new antenna" to mean "new location." If it favors the northwest, great though I'm getting it very well today. Trip had written,

"The repack is supposed to preserve the coverage area and population served of a given station. In GPB's case, they had two winning UHF-to-VHF bids, for WJSP (23 to 5) and WNGH (33 to 4). They're reinvesting some of their winnings into their repacked stations; WGTV will increase power from 21 kW ND to 62 kW DA. At worst, due to the new directional antenna, the power should be about the same give or take a few tenths of a dB. At best, power will be significantly higher if you're in the more favorable direction (NNW)."

Last edited by DMarkson; 10-07-2019 at 08:03 PM.
DMarkson is online now  
post #4135 of 4194 Old 10-10-2019, 01:58 PM
Member
 
63rodder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rydal,Ga
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any body else have channel 2 audio out of sync started a week ago
63rodder is offline  
post #4136 of 4194 Old 10-10-2019, 04:34 PM
Member
 
rakosnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I live near Athens. I'm having trouble getting WXIA the local NBC affiliate. My HD Homerun says the signal strength is fine, but the signal quality is low. What does that mean? Is there anything I can do to improve it?
rakosnik is offline  
post #4137 of 4194 Old 10-10-2019, 06:48 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakosnik View Post
I live near Athens. I'm having trouble getting WXIA the local NBC affiliate. My HD Homerun says the signal strength is fine, but the signal quality is low. What does that mean? Is there anything I can do to improve it?
What kind of picture quality are you getting? Was it working before but not now? Or have you always had problems with WXIA?
What kind of antenna are you using? Is it mounted inside or outside? How high above ground? How much coax cable from the antenna to the Homerun?
Often good signal strength with low signal quality is a symptom of interference such as from a local FM station, or having too much amplification in your system (are you using a preamp?) or signals reflecting out an object or terrain and arriving at your antenna out of phase.
Give us as much information as you can regarding your antenna system. A rabbitears.info signal report for your location would be helpful, too.
richart is offline  
post #4138 of 4194 Old 10-10-2019, 06:49 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by 63rodder View Post
Any body else have channel 2 audio out of sync started a week ago
I have not noticed it here, but I don't watch WSB that much.
63rodder likes this.
richart is offline  
post #4139 of 4194 Old 11-04-2019, 09:42 AM
Senior Member
 
Lend27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedepster View Post
Is there anything that can be done about the decreased reception on channels 2.1 - 2.3 since the rescan? Those channels used to have the strongest reception but since the rescan I can barely get signal on my outdoor antenna and no signal on the indoor antenna. I emailed WSB, but they were less than no help. Any ideas?
Anyone know when the Channel 2 transmitter will be placed back at it's normal permanent location?
LeRoyK likes this.
Lend27 is offline  
post #4140 of 4194 Old 11-04-2019, 01:32 PM
Senior Member
 
richart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lend27 View Post
Anyone know when the Channel 2 transmitter will be placed back at it's normal permanent location?
I would suggest you contact the chief engineer down at WSB and ask him. I will private message you with his contact information.
richart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Local HDTV Info and Reception

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off