Optoma UHD50 - Page 10 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 524Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
I was able to calculate the projector to screen distance for the UHD50, by selecting the UHD40 (Per Tuan's comment) off the US site--UHD50 is not listed in the calculator. That said, I currently have a 160" diag screen. My Optoma HD29 has to be back about 17 feet. It's now telling me that the UHD40(aka 50) only needs to be 14 feet back to fill up that size screen. All you short-throws should love this if it's correct. That said, that will put the projector, which is now over my head, in front of me. Not sure I like that. It does have flexibility to move it over head with the zoom, but I know it will be brighter if moved as close the screen as possible.


Are you calculating both sides of the range or just 1?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JRock3x8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
Paganmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
I was able to calculate the projector to screen distance for the UHD50, by selecting the UHD40 (Per Tuan's comment) off the US site--UHD50 is not listed in the calculator. That said, I currently have a 160" diag screen. My Optoma HD29 has to be back about 17 feet. It's now telling me that the UHD40(aka 50) only needs to be 14 feet back to fill up that size screen. All you short-throws should love this if it's correct. That said, that will put the projector, which is now over my head, in front of me. Not sure I like that. It does have flexibility to move it over head with the zoom, but I know it will be brighter if moved as close the screen as possible.
Yeah, you've been able to calculate screensize / throwdistance at http://www.projectorcentral.com/proj...ulator-pro.cfm for a while for this projector, it's the reason it's really caught my interest, getting 120" at just over 3 meters (3.2) is what I need. Just hoping the focus range works for me as well.

Found this on the Optoma Europe site, on the UHD40, it's a big strangely worded, but I'm thinking it can receive 24p, but still won't display it correctly:

Quote:
Most movies are shot at 24 frames per second (fps). To preserve the purity of the original image, Optoma projectors can accept high definition sources at 24 fps to display movies exactly as the director intended.
@Tuan can you confirm if the UHD40/50 displays 24fps without cadence issues (as in, in a multiple of 24 and not 3:2 pulldown to 60hz)?
Paganmoon is offline  
post #273 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Optoma UHD50

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paganmoon View Post
Yeah, you've been able to calculate screensize / throwdistance at http://www.projectorcentral.com/proj...ulator-pro.cfm for a while for this projector, it's the reason it's really caught my interest, getting 120" at just over 3 meters (3.2) is what I need. Just hoping the focus range works for me as well.



Found this on the Optoma Europe site, on the UHD40, it's a big strangely worded, but I'm thinking it can receive 24p, but still won't display it correctly:







@Tuan can you confirm if the UHD40/50 displays 24fps without cadence issues (as in, in a multiple of 24 and not 3:2 pulldown to 60hz)?


Us spec sheet said it could output at 24 FPS but I agree the wording was odd.

Edit : re-read the spec sheet. 24hz is listed under compatibility. Not so sure anymore.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JRock3x8 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #274 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Paganmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
There seems to be a UHD300x as well, but can't find much info on what's different, it' links to the UHD50 manual on the Optoma UK site:

https://www.optoma.co.uk/product-details/uhd300x
Paganmoon is offline  
post #275 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
That’s not much of a manual.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #276 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Paganmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRock3x8 View Post
That’s not much of a manual.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
The first one (with the UHD50 name) is pretty threadbare, but there are other links just below, with actual manuals. They also state playback at 24hz from what I can gather. Would love confirmation on it though.
Paganmoon is offline  
post #277 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paganmoon View Post
The first one (with the UHD50 name) is pretty threadbare, but there are other links just below, with actual manuals. They also state playback at 24hz from what I can gather. Would love confirmation on it though.
https://www.optoma.co.uk/ContentStor...a91c9c47ac.pdf
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #278 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 259
Send a message via Skype™ to Tuan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
On 2/5/18 Projector Central reported: "The Optoma UHD50 is scheduled to commence shipments next week."

Is this accurate? Any word on release for UHD51A?

Thanks!
We are shipping the UHD50 out of our Fremont warehouse starting today/tomorrow, so distributors and resellers should have them/ship them next week.

UHD51A is later in Q1.
Ken McPherson and xpostal like this.
Tuan is offline  
post #279 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 12:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
Page 21 mentions an "edge mask" setting. I wonder if this is Optoma's solution to the light border issue?
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #280 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 01:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Ok seriously guys I have to work. Stop getting me hot and bothered with quotes from the manual.

Lol.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #281 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 02:39 PM
Member
 
xpostal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuan View Post
We are shipping the UHD50 out of our Fremont warehouse starting today/tomorrow, so distributors and resellers should have them/ship them next week.

UHD51A is later in Q1.
Later Q1 means by the end of March. So close.

Now I just need the bulb in my current projector to hold out for a couple more months.
xpostal is offline  
post #282 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 03:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
Page 21 mentions an "edge mask" setting. I wonder if this is Optoma's solution to the light border issue?
yah I ran across that also - very interesting.
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #283 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 03:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRock3x8 View Post
yah I ran across that also - very interesting.
Edge masking only masks portions of the actual video signal, typically to mask information being sent, not part of the image. It says this in the manual. Most projectors have this feature.
Ken McPherson likes this.
3DBob is online now  
post #284 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 03:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paganmoon View Post
can you confirm if the UHD40/50 displays 24fps without cadence issues (as in, in a multiple of 24 and not 3:2 pulldown to 60hz)?

FWIW I went back and read through my BenQ 1070 manual and it's worded almost the same way "supported" so that gives me some confidence.
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #285 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 04:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dave in Green's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 8,447
Mentioned: 153 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3844 Post(s)
Liked: 3039
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
Edge masking only masks portions of the actual video signal, typically to mask information being sent, not part of the image. It says this in the manual. Most projectors have this feature.
Right, it's not really "masking." It's an alternative to using overscan on content that shows video noise around the image. It simply turns off the outermost pixels where the video noise is. The nice thing about it is that it maintains 1:1 pixel mapping whereas overscan digitally eliminates the video noise area, interpolates what's left of the image and expands it to fill the screen, which can cause image softening and artifacts. Of course you only need to use it on poor quality video that has video noise in the first place.
dreamer and Ken McPherson like this.
Dave in Green is offline  
post #286 of 1555 Old 02-06-2018, 04:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
Edge masking only masks portions of the actual video signal, typically to mask information being sent, not part of the image. It says this in the manual. Most projectors have this feature.
I appreciate the clarification!

While we're waiting for the UHD50 to drop, I have a 3D question for you. I DO care about 3d, and I'm trying to decide between the UHD50 and UHD51A. I understand that only UHD51A delivers full Bluray 1080P 3D. Does it matter whether the 3d source is a Bluray player vs a computer in order to get the full benefits that the UHD51A offers? Does that depend on my computer's video card output capabilities? If so, what specs do I need to meet in order for my video card to deliver maximum 3D resolution on the UHD51A?

Thanks again!
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #287 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 03:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Paganmoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 67
As I posted earlier, there seems to be an UHD300x as well, found one mention on a UK retailers site, no real info other than the model number/name, but in the title of the item, it also states Lumens at 2200 (200 less than the UHD50/40), and "contrast" at 250 000 : 1, whilst the uhd50/40 is stated at 500 000 : 1, so even though it's linking to the same manual, there seems to be some difference to it.

@Tuan do you have any info on this UHD300x?
Paganmoon is offline  
post #288 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 07:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
I appreciate the clarification!

While we're waiting for the UHD50 to drop, I have a 3D question for you. I DO care about 3d, and I'm trying to decide between the UHD50 and UHD51A. I understand that only UHD51A delivers full Bluray 1080P 3D. Does it matter whether the 3d source is a Bluray player vs a computer in order to get the full benefits that the UHD51A offers? Does that depend on my computer's video card output capabilities? If so, what specs do I need to meet in order for my video card to deliver maximum 3D resolution on the UHD51A?

Thanks again!
Full HD from a computer demands a quad-buffered video card, so yes, you have to have a card that can handle frame-packed 3D. It has to also be able to send the 3D video at 120hz so each eye gets 60hz. I'm over simplifying, though. You also have to have a video player on your computer that handles 3D as well like PowerDVD.
3DBob is online now  
post #289 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 07:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
cross posting this in two places...


using this tool - http://www.webprojectorcalculator.com/


Question - I'm looking at Optioma UHD50 because I have this crazy idea that I can use the lens shift to switch between 16:9 and 2.35:1 to maintain image height.

And I think I can but I'm not sure I'm using the tool correctly...

Ceiling is 7'6" and the bottom of the screen is the floor

Top of the screen is 9 inches from the ceiling

So we're talking 80 inches high by 144 wide give or take for screen size (16:9)

Using math we get to 144 x 61-ish for 2.35:1

so 80 - 61 = 19inches. I would only need to shift up half of that so 10...

The tool seems to indicate I can lens shift up to 12 inches but I can't quite figure out how it's getting to that. 15% x 80inches?

https://www.optomausa.com/uploads/da...0-DS-en-US.pdf

so I think this works? can someone check my assumptions? where does the PJ need to be (vertically) to make all this work?
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #290 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 10:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
Tuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 259
Send a message via Skype™ to Tuan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paganmoon View Post
As I posted earlier, there seems to be an UHD300x as well, found one mention on a UK retailers site, no real info other than the model number/name, but in the title of the item, it also states Lumens at 2200 (200 less than the UHD50/40), and "contrast" at 250 000 : 1, whilst the uhd50/40 is stated at 500 000 : 1, so even though it's linking to the same manual, there seems to be some difference to it.

@Tuan do you have any info on this UHD300x?
Its exactly what you think it is - a UHD50 at 2200 lumens.
Tuan is offline  
post #291 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 10:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuan View Post
Its exactly what you think it is - a UHD50 at 2200 lumens.
One would have to also assume it will be cheaper, maybe $1,299.
3DBob is online now  
post #292 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 11:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
One would have to also assume it will be cheaper, maybe $1,299.
psst they don't use $ in europe

I just noticed we are relatively close - I'm NWI you are SE MI
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #293 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 11:00 AM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
Full HD from a computer demands a quad-buffered video card, so yes, you have to have a card that can handle frame-packed 3D. It has to also be able to send the 3D video at 120hz so each eye gets 60hz. I'm over simplifying, though. You also have to have a video player on your computer that handles 3D as well like PowerDVD.
I'll cut to the chase. :-) Do you know of any quad-buffered video cards which also do 4k and HDR? If not, can you recommend a non-4k, non-HDR quad-buffered video card that will work with UHD51A? Nvidia Quadro card with DisplayPort > HDMI 1080p60 adapter? (I have been googling like crazy, but can't find a definitive answer.) If not, short of buying a Bluray player, am I correct that the UHD51A will not offer me any 3D advantages over the UHD50? Thanks again for your help!

Last edited by Ken McPherson; 02-07-2018 at 11:36 AM.
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #294 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JRock3x8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Northwest Indiana
Posts: 3,990
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1863 Post(s)
Liked: 624
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave in Green View Post
Right, it's not really "masking." It's an alternative to using overscan on content that shows video noise around the image. It simply turns off the outermost pixels where the video noise is. The nice thing about it is that it maintains 1:1 pixel mapping whereas overscan digitally eliminates the video noise area, interpolates what's left of the image and expands it to fill the screen, which can cause image softening and artifacts. Of course you only need to use it on poor quality video that has video noise in the first place.
here's the exact quote from the manual :

"
Edge mask menu
Use this function to remove the video encoding noise on the edge of video source.
"

just as you said.
JRock3x8 is offline  
post #295 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 11:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
I'll cut to the chase. :-) Do you know of any quad-buffered video cards which also do 4k and HDR? If not, short of buying a Bluray player, am I correct that the UHD51A will not offer me any 3D advantages over the UHD50? Thanks again for your help!
Here you go, Ken: https://www.cdw.com/product/NVIDIA-Q...B-RAM/3664066? Edit: This card only has mini-display ports and DVI support, which is probably not going to work for you with no hdmi. You would have to deal with that as well.

I have not used this card personally, though. Considering the expense for such a card and the fact you can get a 4K bluray player for $90--https://www.bestbuy.com/site/lg-up875-4k-ultra-hd-3d-blu-ray-player-black/5979504.p?skuId=5979504 that does 4K HDR and Atmos, it seems like overkill to mess with a computer and also having to buy 3D player software and then getting it to work, which can be a mystical experience, trust me . I can't vouch for the LG, but it gets good ratings and it sure is cheap.

The UHD51A offers the advantage of full frame-packed HD that a bluray player can produce. The UHD50 does not and requires a PC to drive it. That said, you can only pass SBS or Top/Bottom to the UHD50, so your PC player software would have to read the bluray and down-scale it to SBS or T/B. You would be better off going with the Benq HT2550, which supports full 3D HD and is the same price as the UHD50. That said, HT2550 users have found a problem with using 3D as it can't sync properly with DLPlink glasses. Benq has said they are going to fix that in firmware release soon, though. Lots to consider here. I personally am going to wait for the UHD51A.
xpostal likes this.

Last edited by 3DBob; 02-07-2018 at 11:46 AM.
3DBob is online now  
post #296 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 12:06 PM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
Here you go, Ken: https://www.cdw.com/product/NVIDIA-Q...B-RAM/3664066? Edit: This card only has mini-display ports and DVI support, which is probably not going to work for you with no hdmi. You would have to deal with that as well.
Would this solve that issue? https://www.amazon.com/Plugable-Disp.../dp/B00S0BWR2K

If I buy a Bluray Player in addition to my computer and Roku Ultra, I am short one HDMI input on the UHD51A. Or am I missing something?
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #297 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tuan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 522
Mentioned: 71 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 259
Send a message via Skype™ to Tuan
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
One would have to also assume it will be cheaper, maybe $1,299.
I honestly don't know. EMEA is a different market and chooses their products differently. We have no plans to carry the UHD300X - the UHD50 is our entry-level 4K projector.
JRock3x8 likes this.
Tuan is offline  
post #298 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 12:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
Would this solve that issue? https://www.amazon.com/Plugable-Disp.../dp/B00S0BWR2K If I buy a Bluray Player in addition to my computer and Roku Ultra, I am short one HDMI input on the UHD51A. Or am I missing something?

It might work, but with computers, it's always plug and fuss. You never know until you try. I've read that the hdmi ports on the 51A are both going to support HDCP 2.2 and 2.0, so need to consider that as well.

If the 51A only has two HDMI ports, then I guess so, unless you get something like this that is 2.2 compatible 2.0 HDMI. Again, you would have to try it as see if it works, of course.

https://sewelldirect.com/splitdeck-1...hdmi-splitter-
3DBob is online now  
post #299 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 01:49 PM
Senior Member
 
Ken McPherson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 387
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
It might work, but with computers, it's always plug and fuss. You never know until you try. I've read that the hdmi ports on the 51A are both going to support HDCP 2.2 and 2.0, so need to consider that as well.

If the 51A only has two HDMI ports, then I guess so, unless you get something like this that is 2.2 compatible 2.0 HDMI. Again, you would have to try it as see if it works, of course.

https://sewelldirect.com/splitdeck-1...hdmi-splitter-
It would need to be a switcher (3 in, 1 out) vs splitter (1 in, 3 out), but I just came to the same conclusion. https://www.amazon.com/Monoprice-Bla.../dp/B01BOB6T4E,

Computer, Roku, Bluray Player to 3>1 switch to a UHD 51A it is! (Depending on the reviews, of course!)

Again, Thank you very much for helping me work through this!
Ken McPherson is offline  
post #300 of 1555 Old 02-07-2018, 02:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,442
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken McPherson View Post
It would need to be a switcher (3 in, 1 out) vs splitter (1 in, 3 out), but I just came to the same conclusion. https://www.amazon.com/Monoprice-Bla.../dp/B01BOB6T4E,

Computer, Roku, Bluray Player to 3>1 switch to a UHD 51A it is! (Depending on the reviews, of course!)

Again, Thank you very much for helping me work through this!
Doh! I don't know what I was thinking of course 3 in, 1 out
Ken McPherson likes this.
3DBob is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off