New Optoma 1080p HDR10 0.65 projector: HD27HDR - Page 13 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 67Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 427 Old 05-04-2019, 01:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
My eyes get fatigue easily that's good to hear. Just wondering about replacing bulb, is that costly? And hdr is that as good as monitor, like hdr 400?
hanklin3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 427 Old 05-05-2019, 10:13 AM
Senior Member
 
oddjob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 457
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Anyone has the secret decoder ring to make sense of the users manual page 43 "Image size and projection distance" table.

Column 2 should be marked 'inches' and not 'feet'.
Columns 3 and 4, say what? For example, first row, screen is 0.66m wide and 26.15m high. Wow! That's a really tall and skinny screen.
Columns 5 and 6 are equally suspicious as columns 3 and 4.
Column 7 and 9, meters and feet are almost the same. Row 1, 1.0m and 1.1feet. Feet should be yards? What? Why?
Columns 8 and 10, same jive as columns 7 and 9.
Columns 11 and 12, possibly correct!!!

And then below the table:
Note: Zoom ratio is 1.1x

That is not in agreement with a comparison of columns 7 and 8 or columns 9 and 10 for wide/tele.

Table



OK, got this figured out.

Column 2 should be (inches)
Column 3 is Width (m)
Column 4 is Width (inches)
Column 5 is Height (m)
Column 6 is Height (inches)
Column 7 is Wide (m)
Column 8 is Wide (feet)
Column 9 is Tele (m)
Column 10 is Tele (feet)

Last edited by oddjob; 05-05-2019 at 10:31 AM.
oddjob is offline  
post #363 of 427 Old 05-05-2019, 11:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Just used the HD27HDR for the first time last night. It wasn't packaged that well, the first one that came in the mail arrived broken. Second one is working

First impressions, having only used more expensive projectors with lens shift in the past, is that it was an absolute pain getting this thing positioned to throw 120" without any distortion

the digital keystone looks really bad, and it is also disabled in game mode (as mentioned with the acer one). So I'm not using the keystone at all

My AMD desktop was having problems getting the thing to output 1080p 120 Hz HDR, haven't figured it out yet, but didn't fuss with it for very long. My Nvidia laptop was able to output it right away with no issues.

The C03 firmware does take a long time to detect devices. About 13 seconds for me, it is long enough that you can end up timing out after changing a display setting before being able to accept display changes.

So far I've only been able to detect rainbow artifacts by artificially moving the mouse cursor back and forth really fast. Haven't been able to see any during movie playback even when intentionally trying to

At 120 Hz the (lack of) motion blur is very impressive.

This projector is really bright, can be used in indirect daylight at 120"

I would love a more expensive version of this projector with lens shift, a wider zoom ratio, and an extra IR receiver
olqxqipz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #364 of 427 Old 05-06-2019, 06:47 AM
Member
 
robb.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: royal oak, MI
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagameballa View Post
What do you think of the projector so far?
i watched exactly one movie (spider-man: into the spiderverse), and not ceiling mounted. it is much, much brighter than my outgoing runco, and like others have said, it isn't at all washed out like i had feared. the 1080P chip is noticeably sharper than the 720P chip. i'm really excited to get it ceiling mounted and tuned in.

speaking of, i have a chief mount installed in my ceiling that may have to move. i haven't measured a thing in years, and the runco had horizontal and vertical shift along with generous zoom. should i get a chief mount adapter that will fit the optoma pattern or go with a much cheaper universal ceiling mount? the runco weighed 25 pounds, but the optoma is only 6. the grandiose mount is definitely overkill.

any suggestions for good mounts?
robb. is offline  
post #365 of 427 Old 05-07-2019, 04:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 5
I got the Amer universal mount and it works pretty well. Solid,easy to adjust and the holes line up for this projector. Only issue is the height from ceiling is fixed, so have to keep that in mind. I would like a lower profile mount personally for that reason, but I may be able to mount it to the back wall (wall or ceiling option with this mount) to get it higher. Would love to hear what others are using.
robb. likes this.
Ptolmy is offline  
post #366 of 427 Old 05-07-2019, 08:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
For some reason my Radeon Vega 64 does not want to output 1080p 120 Hz 4:4:4 HDR to this thing. I also have a Radeon VII and it is working fine on that. Not really sure what the issue is.

Also does anyone else notice that yellows really lack a punch in HDR on their unit? Yellow appears yellow-orange. I used the SDR settings from the passionhomecinema review and SDR looks great. But using their HDR settings makes the orange tint even worse. Anyone have any ideas how to correct for that?

Last edited by olqxqipz; 05-07-2019 at 10:56 AM.
olqxqipz is offline  
post #367 of 427 Old 05-07-2019, 03:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
defiancecp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 911
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by olqxqipz View Post
For some reason my Radeon Vega 64 does not want to output 1080p 120 Hz 4:4:4 HDR to this thing. I also have a Radeon VII and it is working fine on that. Not really sure what the issue is.

Also does anyone else notice that yellows really lack a punch in HDR on their unit? Yellow appears yellow-orange. I used the SDR settings from the passionhomecinema review and SDR looks great. But using their HDR settings makes the orange tint even worse. Anyone have any ideas how to correct for that?
When I briefly had this pj, I had to add a custom resolution to get 120hz 1080p from my vega 64, but I recall that ended up being pretty easy. Going from memory since that was a month or more ago now.
defiancecp is offline  
post #368 of 427 Old 05-15-2019, 01:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Bahn Yuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Send a message via AIM to Bahn Yuki Send a message via MSN to Bahn Yuki Send a message via Yahoo to Bahn Yuki

For the price it's tough to beat this PJ. I'm going to use it mostly for gaming and so far it's handled signals well and has exceptionally low motion blur.

JVC RS400, Denon X6300H, Klipsch RP-280F x 2, RP-450C, RB-51 II x 2, RS-42 II x 2, RB-41 II x 2, R-150M in 7.1.4, 150" Silver Ticket
LG 65C7, Denon X4300H, Klipsch RF-26 x 2, RC-52 II, Onkyo speakers in 5.1.4 setup
TCL 55P605, Klipsch 2.1 Certified THX speakers
Sony 34XBR960 x 2
Bahn Yuki is online now  
post #369 of 427 Old 05-17-2019, 06:20 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuan View Post
Is your receiver trying to upscale it to 4K or is it passing a 1080p signal?
There is no extra processing done by the receiver. I've tried multiple inputs including the PC one and I still can't enable Enhanced Gaming Mode when using the switch. Do you have any reports of anyone using it with the Nintendo Switch. This was my main purpose for this projector so it a bit disappointing.
Egin Tollkuci is offline  
post #370 of 427 Old 05-17-2019, 05:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egin Tollkuci View Post
There is no extra processing done by the receiver. I've tried multiple inputs including the PC one and I still can't enable Enhanced Gaming Mode when using the switch. Do you have any reports of anyone using it with the Nintendo Switch. This was my main purpose for this projector so it a bit disappointing.
I'll try my Switch and get back to you
olqxqipz is offline  
post #371 of 427 Old 05-17-2019, 07:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Bahn Yuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Salem, Oregon
Posts: 509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 228 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Send a message via AIM to Bahn Yuki Send a message via MSN to Bahn Yuki Send a message via Yahoo to Bahn Yuki
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egin Tollkuci View Post
There is no extra processing done by the receiver. I've tried multiple inputs including the PC one and I still can't enable Enhanced Gaming Mode when using the switch. Do you have any reports of anyone using it with the Nintendo Switch. This was my main purpose for this projector so it a bit disappointing.
I wasn't aware the Switch was capable of sending out a 1080p/120hz signal. I don't even think the Switch can send output 1080i. You might want to check out those settings and see if you can get Enhanced gaming mode from your PC/Xbox One in 1080p/120hz first.

JVC RS400, Denon X6300H, Klipsch RP-280F x 2, RP-450C, RB-51 II x 2, RS-42 II x 2, RB-41 II x 2, R-150M in 7.1.4, 150" Silver Ticket
LG 65C7, Denon X4300H, Klipsch RF-26 x 2, RC-52 II, Onkyo speakers in 5.1.4 setup
TCL 55P605, Klipsch 2.1 Certified THX speakers
Sony 34XBR960 x 2
Bahn Yuki is online now  
post #372 of 427 Old 05-19-2019, 04:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahn Yuki View Post
I wasn't aware the Switch was capable of sending out a 1080p/120hz signal. I don't even think the Switch can send output 1080i. You might want to check out those settings and see if you can get Enhanced gaming mode from your PC/Xbox One in 1080p/120hz first.
Enhanced Gaming Mode is working with my Switch. It is only with 1080p 60Hz Enhanced Gaming Mode On that you get an input lag of 16 ms, otherwise it is higher. At 120 Hz (which the Switch doesn't support) with Enhanced Gaming Mode On the input lag is 8 ms.

Last edited by olqxqipz; 05-20-2019 at 10:34 AM.
olqxqipz is offline  
post #373 of 427 Old 05-20-2019, 04:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by olqxqipz View Post
Enhanced Gaming Mode is working with my Switch. 1080p 60Hz Enhanced Gaming Mode On, the input lag is 16 ms, at 120 Hz the input lag is 8 ms.
Are you going through a receiver or direct into projector out of curiosity?
Egin Tollkuci is offline  
post #374 of 427 Old 05-20-2019, 08:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
direct into the projector. Do you have the digital keystone set to zero before you try enabling game mode?

Last edited by olqxqipz; 05-20-2019 at 11:02 AM.
olqxqipz is offline  
post #375 of 427 Old 05-20-2019, 12:58 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by olqxqipz View Post
direct into the projector. Do you have the digital keystone set to zero before you try enabling game mode?
How do you connect your sound system? Yes I've tried zeroing out the keystone first.
Egin Tollkuci is offline  
post #376 of 427 Old 05-20-2019, 01:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egin Tollkuci View Post
How do you connect your sound system? Yes I've tried zeroing out the keystone first.
I don't use my Switch on the big screen, and if I were I would probably just use stereo since Nintendo doesn't generally support surround sound that much. Sorry that isn't very helpful. You could try to get a HDMI audio extractor.
olqxqipz is offline  
post #377 of 427 Old 05-20-2019, 01:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
How much of an upgrade would this projector be from a 3 year old Optoma HD25-LV?

I really love the picture that my HD25-LV produces. With 3 years of light use, in a dedicated all black HT, the projector throws a bright and beautiful image on a 100" screen. Unfortunately, due to my own stupidity, a piece of dust or lint has fallen into the light path causing an imperceptible (to everyone but me) blemish at the top of the image. It is not visible on 2:40 to 1 material (the bulk of what I watch) but when I watch 1:85 to 1 content, it drives me crazy.

I am trying to price out a cleaning from an authorized OPTOMA repair center against a full on upgrade do the HD27HDR.
crutzulee is offline  
post #378 of 427 Old 05-23-2019, 04:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 5
I’ m not familiar with that model, hopefully someone else here could give you better input.
But I was wondering about dust also, what is the recommended way of dealing with dust on the lens? I see that there is quite a bit on mine, how would or should I try to clean this? I don’t remember seeing anything about this in the manual, maybe I missed it..
Ptolmy is offline  
post #379 of 427 Old 05-24-2019, 01:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Projector noob here, I purchased the HD27HDR and want to mount this bad boy somewhere I will not need to use keystone corretion, will I be able to ceiling mount this? and does the lens need to be square with the center of the screen? https://imgur.com/Y6qhCS6
gatorkea is offline  
post #380 of 427 Old 05-25-2019, 07:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Your space looks good for a ceiling mount. Your couch distance looks about the same as mine (around 9’ from eyes to the screen) Just make sure to center it side/side and have the top of projector at the same level as the top of the screen. Would help if you could get a mount with a height adjustment, they recommend the projector be mounted as level as possible.. I guess for heat/ bearing life.
Ptolmy is offline  
post #381 of 427 Old 05-28-2019, 07:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Tuan,

Is there any information available about input lag for resolutions other than 1080p 120hz and 1080p 60hz? I just ordered my HD27HDR and I'm interested in using it for 480p 60hz material. For 480p sources, does additional image processing result in more than 16ms lag?

Thanks.
Bahn Yuki likes this.
diamondtron is offline  
post #382 of 427 Old 05-29-2019, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Anyone else using this for 3d vision? I am using the Edid for the optoma uhd40/50 projector to make this work. And it works fine except, most of the time I boot up a game I need to set the resolution using DSR, it works perfectly when the resolution shows as 120hz next to it. But only the 1920x1080 will show 120hz most of the time. I did have 3840x2160 120hz at some point and it was great, but I cannot seem to get this working often. I tried resyncing the projector but I am not sure what else to try , any suggestions?
gatorkea is offline  
post #383 of 427 Old 06-05-2019, 08:30 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hey everyone, just got the hd27hdr projector yesterday, so far pretty sweet, it picks up the 120hz input from my PC no problem. Only thing is I can't figure out how to get the HDR setting to work, it only outputs at 8 bit and the setting for her is set to auto, but greyed out and windows 10 doesn't recognize as HDR decide, anyone know a way around this? I know on my the I can run 120hz but then it only runs 8bit color at the custom setting. I have a GTX 1080ti too btw
Bahn Yuki likes this.
Mrlance2019 is offline  
post #384 of 427 Old 06-06-2019, 10:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrlance2019 View Post
Hey everyone, just got the hd27hdr projector yesterday, so far pretty sweet, it picks up the 120hz input from my PC no problem. Only thing is I can't figure out how to get the HDR setting to work, it only outputs at 8 bit and the setting for her is set to auto, but greyed out and windows 10 doesn't recognize as HDR decide, anyone know a way around this? I know on my the I can run 120hz but then it only runs 8bit color at the custom setting. I have a GTX 1080ti too btw
Update, good news!!! So turns out the reason I was having issues with enabling HDR is because the wife plugged it into the 1.4 hdmi slot instead of 2.0, there's my sign for not paying attention hahaha. I enabled it and volla it allowed me to turn on the windows 10 HDR feature and now defaults to the 12bit color depth at 120hz. Also the receiver automatically toggles into hdr mode over game mode which is neat, I do notice more input lag with the setting on though, was curious if I could keep windows 10 in hdr and switch over to game mode? also I tried enhance game mode in HDR which created a lot of artifacts on the screen, maybe I could turn down the chroma sampling to 422 12 bit because it defaults to rgb 12 with HDR on, I'm just happy it's not the hardware or projector acting up now haha
Mrlance2019 is offline  
post #385 of 427 Old 06-06-2019, 05:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Ah yes, happened to me once also - plugged in the wrong slot! How or where are you setting 12 bit colour, I don’t see that option anywhere? If I click ‘allow nvidia to control colour settings’ in nvidia display settings, I only have 8 bit and 8 bit limited available.. Are you setting this somewhere else?
Ptolmy is offline  
post #386 of 427 Old 06-06-2019, 06:08 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ptolmy View Post
Ah yes, happened to me once also - plugged in the wrong slot! How or where are you setting 12 bit colour, I don’t see that option anywhere? If I click ‘allow nvidia to control colour settings’ in nvidia display settings, I only have 8 bit and 8 bit limited available.. Are you setting this somewhere else?
One thing I did was once I plugged it into the right slot was I went into the windows display settings and under the hd color settings I think it was there should be a switch to turn on windows HDR , once you do that it should auto default to 12 bit , or if you click in Nvidia control panel instead of Nvidia adjusting the setting you can change it manually , the only issue I found is I think it still shows as SDR until you turn on the HDR in windows , my problem is when I turn on HDR now and enhanced game mode it artifacts like crazy, so I think I gotta tinker with the settings a bit more
Mrlance2019 is offline  
post #387 of 427 Old 06-07-2019, 04:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrlance2019 View Post
Update, good news!!! So turns out the reason I was having issues with enabling HDR is because the wife plugged it into the 1.4 hdmi slot instead of 2.0, there's my sign for not paying attention hahaha. I enabled it and volla it allowed me to turn on the windows 10 HDR feature and now defaults to the 12bit color depth at 120hz. Also the receiver automatically toggles into hdr mode over game mode which is neat, I do notice more input lag with the setting on though, was curious if I could keep windows 10 in hdr and switch over to game mode? also I tried enhance game mode in HDR which created a lot of artifacts on the screen, maybe I could turn down the chroma sampling to 422 12 bit because it defaults to rgb 12 with HDR on, I'm just happy it's not the hardware or projector acting up now haha
Haha yea thats what I would blame in on too! jk. How do you like the projector so far? I am looking to get this for my living room i am still working on my wife to be able to put a projector in the living room since our house doesnt have space for a dedicated room. How is it with ambient light since I would could not have the living room pitch dark at all times. Also how is it with movies?
Andy Besselman is offline  
post #388 of 427 Old 06-07-2019, 06:43 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Besselman View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrlance2019 View Post
Update, good news!!! So turns out the reason I was having issues with enabling HDR is because the wife plugged it into the 1.4 hdmi slot instead of 2.0, there's my sign for not paying attention hahaha. I enabled it and volla it allowed me to turn on the windows 10 HDR feature and now defaults to the 12bit color depth at 120hz. Also the receiver automatically toggles into hdr mode over game mode which is neat, I do notice more input lag with the setting on though, was curious if I could keep windows 10 in hdr and switch over to game mode? also I tried enhance game mode in HDR which created a lot of artifacts on the screen, maybe I could turn down the chroma sampling to 422 12 bit because it defaults to rgb 12 with HDR on, I'm just happy it's not the hardware or projector acting up now haha [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/biggrin.gif[/IMG]
Haha yea thats what I would blame in on too! jk. How do you like the projector so far? I am looking to get this for my living room i am still working on my wife to be able to put a projector in the living room since our house doesnt have space for a dedicated room. How is it with ambient light since I would could not have the living room pitch dark at all times. Also how is it with movies?
So far we're definitely digging it, I got it for the gaming specs and figured 500 bucks for 120hz and HDR would be a much better investment than 2k or more for a slightly better ultrawide gaming monitor lol. Now I got the 120hz and HDR setting running , it gets super bright , I had to turn the windows he color brightness down a tad to compensate. We're projecting about 9 feet away and fills an 80-85" screen above the computer , it works best in dark but I feel that it's still not bad with medium ambient light , we did grab some blackout curtains for the window though which I'd probably recommend getting. Played a quick movie on Netflix and with the HDR setting on it looks pretty awesome for sure 👍👍
Mrlance2019 is offline  
post #389 of 427 Old 06-07-2019, 03:23 PM
Member
 
smithmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Got a refurb with 2 year warranty from BuyDig. Unfortunately the audio out port seems to be flaky (muffled sound). Has anyone had any issues with the audio out port or did I just get a lemon which needs to be replaced? Also I absolutely despise the remote with this projector. I have it installed on my ceiling upside down and I need to be almost immediately under it for the remote to work. Does anyone know of a work around for this issue? Is there another way to turn the projector on rather than using the remote?

Also, I've never had a 3D projector before. What glasses would you suggested with this projector?

Thanks!
smithmal is offline  
post #390 of 427 Old 06-08-2019, 09:59 AM
Senior Member
 
dagameballa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Portland,Or
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Yes my remote is the same way. It's irritating to the point my roomate always wants to turn on my vivitek instead.
dagameballa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off