source for epson 3700 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By rekbones
  • 1 Post By yakapo
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 11-25-2018, 08:34 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
donald winstead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: texas
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
source for epson 3700

just ordered this projector was curious will I be able to use my xbox one s for source with this or will I need something else as a source sorry for a newbie question
donald winstead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 11-25-2018, 08:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rekbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 3,171
Mentioned: 69 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1057 Post(s)
Liked: 547
Yes, you may want something for the audio like an AVR. I don't know if the 3700 even has speakers and if it does they will be rather poor.
donald winstead likes this.

"Smart enough to know better, to old to care" ------ Dedicated Bat Cave Home Theater, JVC RS49U/Mitsubishi HC7900DW Projector, 110" 16:9 Jamestown screen with variable power masking for CIW 2.50:1 to 16:9, Marantz 7009 with 7.1.4 Atmos with Ohm mains,3 DIY Subs (2 15" (1 ported, 1 sealed and a 12" 4th order bandpass), 1 DIY butt kicker, Custom Built HTPC, 18TB DroboFS NAS
rekbones is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 11-25-2018, 09:13 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
donald winstead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: texas
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by rekbones View Post
Yes, you may want something for the audio like an AVR. I don't know if the 3700 even has speakers and if it does they will be rather poor.
thanks and yes the 3700 does have 2 10watt speakers but was going to use a temp sound bar 5.1
donald winstead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 11-26-2018, 03:47 PM
Senior Member
 
yakapo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by donald winstead View Post
thanks and yes the 3700 does have 2 10watt speakers but was going to use a temp sound bar 5.1
Does your sound bar have hdmi inputs? If so, just connect your Xbox to the “source” input and projector to the “display” input.
donald winstead likes this.
yakapo is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 11-26-2018, 06:01 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
donald winstead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: texas
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by yakapo View Post
Does your sound bar have hdmi inputs? If so, just connect your Xbox to the “source” input and projector to the “display” input.
yes using the LG SK9 thanks for infor
donald winstead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off