Optoma UHD370x 4k/60hz problem - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-16-2019, 06:41 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Optoma UHD370x 4k/60hz problem

Hello
The projector is amazing,but when i connect it to my PC,over a 10m long MONSTER BLACK PLATINUM Hdmi cable,i just can't get a 3840x2160/60hz+HDR.basically i cant get 60hz on any resolution.my graphics card is a Asus Geforce RTX 2070.Operation system is Windows 10 1809. the cable was so expensive,the specs is more than good enough in my opinion.Can you recommend something to achive a 4k/60hz HDR?the hdmi edid option was set to 2.0(so weird that i have two Hard drive with two windows 10(1809)and one of them cant even let me change the hdmi version to 2.0,the other is allow it but when i change it for 60hz at 3840x2160,the projector lost the signal,and also i can check the option and enable the HDR on this win 10 as well.Thank you for all the suggestions&sorry for my poor english
Peter44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-16-2019, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rekbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 3,101
Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1016 Post(s)
Liked: 527
Just because a cable is expensive doesn't mean it is any good. At that length a active cable is a must or preferably OPTICAL.

"Smart enough to know better, to old to care" ------ Dedicated Bat Cave Home Theater, JVC RS49U/Mitsubishi HC7900DW Projector, 110" 16:9 Jamestown screen with variable power masking for CIW 2.50:1 to 16:9, Marantz 7009 with 7.1.4 Atmos with Ohm mains,3 DIY Subs (2 15" (1 ported, 1 sealed and a 12" 4th order bandpass), 1 DIY butt kicker, Custom Built HTPC, 18TB DroboFS NAS
rekbones is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-16-2019, 07:04 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by rekbones View Post
Just because a cable is expensive doesn't mean it is any good. At that length a active cable is a must or preferably OPTICAL.
why do they advert it as a 4k/60hz hdr cable than?could you recommend a cablo for that lengt?thank you
Peter44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 08-16-2019, 09:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Out West
Posts: 1,258
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 357
There are various threads about cables on the forum. However, I would suggest that you explore ways to get your PC closer to the projector, maybe by using a remote keyboard.
DunMunro is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-20-2019, 05:25 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DunMunro View Post
There are various threads about cables on the forum. However, I would suggest that you explore ways to get your PC closer to the projector, maybe by using a remote keyboard.
Unfortunately there is no way to get my pc closer to the PJ,i ordered a signal booster,hopefully will work!the issue is that if i watch a movie on media player classic than cause the 30 or 24hz,its lagging,really frustrating
Peter44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off