How do you guys sync the audio? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 11-13-2019, 07:35 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Question How do you guys sync the audio?

As I play video from various sources, I often find the audio is out of sync. This is extremely annoying and I find I'm not very good at fixing it. And if I ever change the settings on my projector (i.e. frame interpolation (Sony HW 45ES)), then that will again change what the delay should be... I use trial and error: I keep stopping the movie to advance or delay the audio by 50 ms, 100 ms etc... and may be a third of the way done with the movie before I think I've nailed it.

Do you have any tricks or suggestions as to how to ensure that the audio is in sync?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 11-13-2019, 08:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Quoted: 1123 Post(s)
Liked: 579
What are you using for your audio. Most modern AVR's have an Auto lip sync feature, I almost never have a lip sync issue with my Marantz AVR. Sometime the source is out of wack and it's just trial and error to get it to match. If your using Bluetooth your causing your own problems as it adds too much delay and should never be used for Video if possible.

"Smart enough to know better, to old to care" ------ Dedicated Bat Cave Home Theater, JVC RS49U/Mitsubishi HC7900DW Projector, 110" 16:9 Jamestown screen with variable power masking for CIW 2.50:1 to 16:9, Marantz 7009 with 7.1.4 Atmos with Ohm mains,3 DIY Subs (2 15" (1 ported, 1 sealed and a 12" 4th order bandpass), 1 DIY butt kicker, Custom Built HTPC, 18TB DroboFS NAS
post #3 of 10 Old 11-13-2019, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rekbones View Post