Official Sony VW885ES / VW760ES Owner's Thread - Page 164 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3576Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4891 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 05:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jqmn View Post
Done
Quote:
Originally Posted by jqmn View Post
I don't know the rules on this forum about posting links but since it is an official Sony support and not marketing link.....https://www.sony.com/electronics/sup...loads/W0007813 is what works for me.
THE URL points to Image Director SW

Sony Calibration Pro is a different SW
wongikmg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4892 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 06:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
hasta666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 517 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
I have one of these arriving next week. Upgrading from VW260ES/VW285ES to this, I have very little idea what to expect. Looking through the recent murmurs about firmware improvements, though, it looks like this was a great time to make the jump.


Keep your sunglasses at hand.
Archibald1 and Dan Howdle like this.
hasta666 is offline  
post #4893 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 06:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2139 Post(s)
Liked: 1158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
I have one of these arriving next week. Upgrading from VW260ES/VW285ES to this, I have very little idea what to expect. Looking through the recent murmurs about firmware improvements, though, it looks like this was a great time to make the jump.
You will be very happy with the difference in presentation.

For me, the biggest single improvement, was the total absence of micro flicker in the bulb. Just makes the whole thing easier on the eye and gives image stability like LCD TV's.
Dan Howdle likes this.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4894 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 06:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2139 Post(s)
Liked: 1158
Is it just me who is sort of excited to see what version number they give the new firmware?

I think it will be 8.500.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is online now  
post #4895 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 06:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
You will be very happy with the difference in presentation.

For me, the biggest single improvement, was the total absence of micro flicker in the bulb. Just makes the whole thing easier on the eye and gives image stability like LCD TV's.
I agree with this.... I call it the eerie lake effect... everything is so eerily calm...
dmillionz and Archibald1 like this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4896 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 06:53 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
Is it just me who is sort of excited to see what version number they give the new firmware?

I think it will be 8.500.
Personally what Sony is doing for the 760es owners is fantastic. Good on them for looking after their customers. Now bring on DTM for all us Sony owners and we will all be happy.
Archibald1 likes this.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4897 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Personally what Sony is doing for the 760es owners is fantastic. Good on them for looking after their customers. Now bring on DTM for all us Sony owners and we will all be happy.
Would the existing chip inside be powerful enough to implement DTM?

I heard the new Envy Pro is going to sport a 2080TI GPU to do DTM justice.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4898 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:12 AM
Member
 
Slinkywizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
Would the existing chip inside be powerful enough to implement DTM?

I heard the new Envy Pro is going to sport a 2080TI GPU to do DTM justice.
What's DTM? Please excuse my ignorance.
Slinkywizard is offline  
post #4899 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:14 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
Would the existing chip inside be powerful enough to implement DTM?



I heard the new Envy Pro is going to sport a 2080TI GPU to do DTM justice.


This is what I was told by Soul of Universe in another thread regarding how JVC is doing it

Quote:
they are reusing the processing power from Pincushion setting. The pincushion is used to correct geometry when you project onto curved screens and this is something that owners will be using 0.01 they've made a smart move to disable that feature and consume all the power towards frame by frame DTM feature
I wonder what Sony can do without and implement DTM.
The JVC one won’t be good as Envy Pro but unfortunately the price I would have to pay for the exchange rate atm US - Aus it will be way too much.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4900 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:15 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
What's DTM? Please excuse my ignorance.


Dynamic Tone Mapping


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Dan Howdle likes this.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4901 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
What's DTM? Please excuse my ignorance.
Dynamic Tone Mapping.

So, it sees every frame that's coming in, and map it scene by scene on the fly. This would be far superior to the current set a curve from the beginning and applies to the entire movie.

MadVR or the new Envy product their releasing will do exactly this...
Archibald1 and Dan Howdle like this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4902 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
This is what I was told by Soul of Universe in another thread regarding how JVC is doing it



I wonder what Sony can do without and implement DTM.
The JVC one won’t be good as Envy Pro but unfortunately the price I would have to pay for the exchange rate atm US - Aus it will be way too much.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Actually I am thinking it doesn't have to be perfect. Any implementation of DTM would be far superior to the current Tone Mapping they have. Even a basic one.
Archibald1 likes this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4903 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:21 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
Actually I am thinking it doesn't have to be perfect. Any implementation of DTM would be far superior to the current Tone Mapping they have. Even a basic one.
I agree 100%. They can even get rid of RC for all I care to put DTM in its place. But that won't happen as they are adding DFO for the 760es & the 5000es.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4904 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
I agree 100%. They can even get rid of RC for all I care to put DTM in its place. But that won't happen as they are adding DFO for the 760es & the 5000es.
Yeah, if it's a choice between DFO/RC and DTM, i'll take DTM anyday...
Franin and Archibald1 like this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4905 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Official Sony VW885ES / VW760ES Owner's Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
Yeah, if it's a choice between DFO/RC and DTM, i'll take DTM anyday...


I don’t use RC at all its off. DFO in some movies can cause more problems than what it’s worth. Its like in certain areas pixels going crazy. Its not in all movies but you will see it.

Even on some test pattern the whole RC can cause some serious artefacts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
coolgeek and Archibald1 like this.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4906 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
I don’t use RC at all its off. DFO in some movies can cause more problems than what it’s worth. Its like in certain areas pixels going crazy. Its not in all movies but you will see it.

Even on some test pattern the whole RC can cause some serious artefacts.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
RC is actually great for 1080p programs.. sometimes i wonder if i am not watching 4K content.. haha... and also great for 3D movies because now 3D movies are almost as sharpt as 4K movies. Whenever my friends come watch a 3D movie on my projector, they are astounded how much better it is compared to the cinema which looks blurry...

But for 4K sources, we don't need RC... and we need DTM
Archibald1 likes this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4907 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 07:33 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
RC is actually great for 1080p programs.. sometimes i wonder if i am not watching 4K content.. haha... and also great for 3D movies because now 3D movies are almost as sharpt as 4K movies. Whenever my friends come watch a 3D movie on my projector, they are astounded how much better it is compared to the cinema which looks blurry...


Well now that’s where the new update HDR / SDR Auto feature will come in handy. For 4k you have it off and for SDR you have it on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
coolgeek likes this.

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR
Franin is online now  
post #4908 of 5658 Old 09-12-2019, 10:11 AM
Member
 
Slinkywizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Do you guys have any tips on good out of box settings with current firmware? There are settings here such as dynamic control and laser power that I'm not familiar with – the rest I know from owning a VW285ES up to this point. I notice a lot of stuff early on in this thread about mucking about with service menus and such, but obviously there have been a few firmware updates since then.v

VISION: Sony VPL-VW760ES, 133" 1.9:1 screen | AMPLIFICATION: Denon AVC-X8500H, 7.5.6; two subs, plus Earthquake XJ-300ST and 3xADS Maximus Shakers | DEVICES: Oppo 203 UHD BD player, Apple TV 4K, Gaming PC w/i7700k CPU, NVIDIA RTX 2080ti | SPEAKERS: 6xSVS Prime Bookshelf, 2xSVS PB-2000 subs, SVS Prime Centre, 6xSVS Prime Elevation
Slinkywizard is offline  
post #4909 of 5658 Old 09-13-2019, 12:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
Do you guys have any tips on good out of box settings with current firmware? There are settings here such as dynamic control and laser power that I'm not familiar with – the rest I know from owning a VW285ES up to this point. I notice a lot of stuff early on in this thread about mucking about with service menus and such, but obviously there have been a few firmware updates since then.v
I set my laser to max. I live it bright and dynamic.

The rest you can play with brightness (I set mine a little below 50), contrast, gamma, colorspace.

Those are simple things to play with to see what colors looks best to you.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4910 of 5658 Old 09-13-2019, 02:21 AM
Member
 
Slinkywizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolgeek View Post
I set my laser to max. I live it bright and dynamic.

The rest you can play with brightness (I set mine a little below 50), contrast, gamma, colorspace.

Those are simple things to play with to see what colors looks best to you.
Thanks for this. What is the general concensus when it comes to dynamic control in terms of full, limited, off?
Slinkywizard is offline  
post #4911 of 5658 Old 09-13-2019, 02:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
hasta666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 693
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 517 Post(s)
Liked: 184
Official Sony VW885ES / VW760ES Owner's Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
Thanks for this. What is the general concensus when it comes to dynamic control in terms of full, limited, off?


Personal taste? I think you should start with Full and you will rapidly know if the complete shut off bothers you (very obvious during credits/intro/scene change). Personnaly I think it’s worth the « trouble ». With the dynamic iris, it might change things a bit.
Dan Howdle likes this.
hasta666 is offline  
post #4912 of 5658 Old 09-13-2019, 07:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1741 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Howdle View Post
Thanks for this. What is the general concensus when it comes to dynamic control in terms of full, limited, off?
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasta666 View Post
Personal taste? I think you should start with Full and you will rapidly know if the complete shut off bothers you (very obvious during credits/intro/scene change). Personnaly I think it’s worth the « trouble ». With the dynamic iris, it might change things a bit.
Yep, best way is to play with the settings yourself... It took me months to play around, watch a lot of content, play around, etc... to eventually get to a spot where I think I can't make it better anymore for my own taste that is. By playing with it, I also find what does what to the picture and then for certain movies that aren't up to par, i can simply re-toggle a couple things to get it to look the way i want it to look. BTW: I am not a believer of 'the director's intent is the best way to watch a movie' type of guy... .I am the 'what i like is what i like' type of guy... haha
Dan Howdle likes this.
coolgeek is offline  
post #4913 of 5658 Old 09-14-2019, 12:42 AM
Member
 
Slinkywizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Just finished reading every post in this thread. Phew!

I wonder if Sony AUS will put up the new firmware that engages the iris early? Might be worth keeping an eye on.

By the way, thanks to everyone in this thread who has contributed so much. Some extremely valuable information to be gleaned here. A real credit to the expertise of some of those who posted. Thank you.

VISION: Sony VPL-VW760ES, 133" 1.9:1 screen | AMPLIFICATION: Denon AVC-X8500H, 7.5.6; two subs, plus Earthquake XJ-300ST and 3xADS Maximus Shakers | DEVICES: Oppo 203 UHD BD player, Apple TV 4K, Gaming PC w/i7700k CPU, NVIDIA RTX 2080ti | SPEAKERS: 6xSVS Prime Bookshelf, 2xSVS PB-2000 subs, SVS Prime Centre, 6xSVS Prime Elevation

Last edited by Slinkywizard; 09-14-2019 at 06:26 AM. Reason: Additional info
Slinkywizard is offline  
post #4914 of 5658 Old 09-14-2019, 09:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2139 Post(s)
Liked: 1158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Well now that’️s where the new update HDR / SDR Auto feature will come in handy. For 4k you have it off and for SDR you have it on.
So if I have interpreted that new feature correctly, it will be like having essentially 18 presets instead of 9?

Having set up one preset for HDR, one for 3D and one for SDR, I cannot see it making any difference for me really. I still have 6 I don't use. Lol.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is online now  
post #4915 of 5658 Old 09-14-2019, 07:50 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,610
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3337 Post(s)
Liked: 2187
Official Sony VW885ES / VW760ES Owner's Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
So if I have interpreted that new feature correctly, it will be like having essentially 18 presets instead of 9?

Having set up one preset for HDR, one for 3D and one for SDR, I cannot see it making any difference for me really. I still have 6 I don't use. Lol.


Image from ArrowAV post



I was referring to the above. So when a HDR Disc is put in it automatically now refers to that setting ( where you can switch RC off and calibrate for HDR ) .Same applies to SDR ( where you switch it on and calibrate for SDR ) . Its what JVC has been doing for awhile now.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

_________________________

God Bless!
Equipment: Bose Soundbar; 1951 Philco Model 50-T701 Black and White tabletop TV;Projection :HANIMEX ZOOM 8 MM PROJECTOR

Last edited by Franin; 09-14-2019 at 09:11 PM.
Franin is online now  
post #4916 of 5658 Old 09-15-2019, 02:58 AM
Member
 
rola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
So if I have interpreted that new feature correctly, it will be like having essentially 18 presets instead of 9?

Having set up one preset for HDR, one for 3D and one for SDR, I cannot see it making any difference for me really. I still have 6 I don't use. Lol.
You dont have to change setting manually, instead the projector automatically goesto the hdr settings when sensing hdr. Earlier the only setting that changed was contrastsetting.
This change is much much better.
rola is offline  
post #4917 of 5658 Old 09-15-2019, 03:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,509
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2139 Post(s)
Liked: 1158
Quote:
Originally Posted by rola View Post
You dont have to change setting manually, instead the projector automatically goesto the hdr settings when sensing hdr. Earlier the only setting that changed was contrastsetting.
This change is much much better.
Yeah I get that. But what I am getting at is that once you have calibrated HDR settings, they will then be applied to whichever of the 9 presets you happen to be using. So that will essentially give 18 effective presets. There will be HDR/SDR settings for each one.
At the moment though, when I use a UHD disc, I just press the preset that was calibrated for HDR and that is it.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.

Last edited by Archibald1; 09-15-2019 at 04:12 AM.
Archibald1 is online now  
post #4918 of 5658 Old 09-15-2019, 04:06 AM
Member
 
Slinkywizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I guess it's correcting something for which everyone already has a simple and effective workaround. If it were there from the start we'd all be using it, but it's a bit late now.
tassop and Archibald1 like this.

VISION: Sony VPL-VW760ES, 133" 1.9:1 screen | AMPLIFICATION: Denon AVC-X8500H, 7.5.6; two subs, plus Earthquake XJ-300ST and 3xADS Maximus Shakers | DEVICES: Oppo 203 UHD BD player, Apple TV 4K, Gaming PC w/i7700k CPU, NVIDIA RTX 2080ti | SPEAKERS: 6xSVS Prime Bookshelf, 2xSVS PB-2000 subs, SVS Prime Centre, 6xSVS Prime Elevation
Slinkywizard is offline  
post #4919 of 5658 Old 09-15-2019, 04:09 AM
Member
 
rola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Are you sure it will be applied to all presets? Its not like that today with hdr contrast i I remember correctly.
rola is offline  
post #4920 of 5658 Old 09-15-2019, 08:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SJHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,607
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1132 Post(s)
Liked: 761
Wonder if the HDR setting will be selected if you send SDR2020 to the projector? Seems that would be needed for many folks. SJ
SJHT is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Ultra Hi-End HT Gear ($20,000+)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off