Christie HD Mirage series use different xenon lamp? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 10-29-2019, 09:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Christie HD Mirage series use different xenon lamp?

Hi guys,
Just wondering, i.e. HD3K HD6K HD12K seems all same unit with different powered lamps, 500/1KW/2KW etc. Can I put a 1KW lamp in a HD3K that makes it exactly same as HK6K? Vise versa?

Anyone tried that?
Cheers
Tom
tomwu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 10-30-2019, 01:47 AM
Member
 
LeeOsX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 11
you need to change power supply to light it up..
LeeOsX is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 10-30-2019, 04:06 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeOsX View Post
you need to change power supply to light it up..
I see, sure make sense. thanks
tomwu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Ultra Hi-End HT Gear ($20,000+)

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off