**Official EMP Owner's Thread** - Page 274 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1120Likes

post #8191 of 8267 Old 08-23-2018, 09:36 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Hey guys,

I've been following this thread for awhile but I don't post much. I'm just a newbie when it comes to audio compared to many of you. So my home theater room is 20x23x10 and I'm looking to pick up the new RBH Impression series two r55 towers, one r515 and two r5 bookshelfs, especially since they are having an awesome sale. I may pick up subs from either HSU or SVS.

I'm looking for recommendations on whether these would be sufficient for my room size and I'm open to any recommendations on other brands. My budget is about 2k including a sub(s). Currently running a 7.2 Yamaha rx-v775 with a 5.2 BIC acoustech set up (I know..lol) but my wife is letting me upgrade as a bday gift.

Thank you for your help guys, I appreciate all your knowledge shared here.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #8192 of 8267 Old 08-23-2018, 05:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1941 Post(s)
Liked: 2091
Mr clean...the new impression series are very good, I have heard (or more accurately, haven't heard personally, but heard from some reviews)...for 2G, you will likely get 5 speakers and two good sub. Your room is huge so you will likely need two good 12 inch or a really good 15-18 inch sub...
My recommend...get the R515 x3 and two R5...that will be around 800 dollars with their current 10% off on systems. That leaves you 1200 for two good 12 inch subs. Rythmiks LV12R is 549, so you could get two of those.

Set up #1: EMP e5Ti, e5Ci, and EMP e5Bi surrounds, Outlaw LFM1 Plus sub, SVS NSD SB12 sub, Marantz Slimeline 1504 AV receiver
Set up #2: Def Tech SM450, CLR2002, SLS Qline surrounds and EMPtek10i10i sub, Denon 1910 AV receiver