Philharmonic Audio - Dennis Murphy - Page 309 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4415Likes

post #9241 of 9363 Old 10-01-2019, 07:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Ah yes. It was the other ones I was after.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #9242 of 9363 Old 10-02-2019, 11:33 PM

Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 6
With the exception of the modded pioneer, is there a good center channel to pair with the AA monitors?
post #9243 of 9363 Old 10-03-2019, 12:22 AM

Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 309 Post(s)
Liked: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by edzyy View Post
With the exception of the modded pioneer, is there a good center channel to pair with the AA monitors?
I have very little experience with commercial centers, so I hope others will offer an opinion. Taking into account voicing and price, I've found that NHT speakers generally match my voicing fairly closely. Amazon has the MTM and WMTW. You'll have to cross at a minimum of 80 Hz, because these things don't have a lotta bass.
spyboy, Lp85253, edzyy and 1 others like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #9244 of 9363 Old 10-03-2019, 03:25 PM

Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 89
I haven't been on this forum in a while, but I'm glad to see so much activity in this thread. Particularly glad to see Dennis involved and feeling well!

@PhilharmonicDennis I second the interest in being able to buy a single speaker kit. I've got a BMR pair (looking back a few pages I'm surprised to see how rare they are!) and adding a third for the center has been rattling around in my head for a while.
charmerci likes this.

Philharmonic BMR Philharmonitor | Rythmik F12G | Parasound Halo P6 | PS Audio Stellar M700 | Oppo BDP-103
post #9245 of 9363 Old 10-03-2019, 04:04 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatbulkexpanse View Post