Forum Jump: 
 411Likes

post #3241 of 3252 Old 01-03-2020, 12:22 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
LS50 subwoofer pairing - REL S/510?

I know this has been discussed previously on many occasions, but I recently had the pleasure of purchasing a pair of KEF LS50 Wireless speakers and was looking for the perfect subwoofer to match it.

I think I have decided on the REL S/510 as the preferred subwoofer. I have a medium-sized room with quite a bit of clutter - but hopefully, this pairing should work okay? Please let me know if you have any other similar suggestions.
I was just wondering with REL S/510 what sub-out low pass frequency I should use on the KEF Control App for my LS50s. REL seems to suggest using the widest frequency possible, and the app allows up to between 40 and 200hz. Would it be recommended to put it at 200hz?
Is there anything else I should consider?

I'm quite new to this and would appreciate any suggestions and help in this regard.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #3242 of 3252 Old 01-11-2020, 03:56 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Sync 2 Pair LS50 Wireless

Hi

Looking for some ideas how to sync 2 x KEF LS50 wireless. According to KEF it cannot be done but their ideas are two notdes HEOS or BLUENOTE to bridge it all but I think that is overkill (moneywise).

My phone does have dual volume control on bluetooth which works very well until you move the phone and it goes out of sync.

I have a Marantz NR1608 in another room but I see Marantz only upgraded their firmware recently for a couple other models to allow multiple wireless connections.

Spotify is also only now examining have more than one connection at a time.

Anyone have any ideas even if wireless (networked - not bluetooth).