speaker/reciever Pairing - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 12-29-2013, 07:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hello all,

I recently purchased a new speaker set from the klipsch reference series and am looking for some insight on a receiver that would be adequate and provide the best sound at volume for movies. I'm new in the audio world and research on all the specs has been somewhat humbling, I.E calculations and contradicting explanations. Speakers include: RC-62, RF-82, and RS-42 II. All have nominal impedance at 8 ohms and  power handling at 150W rms / 600W peak, except the RS-42 II, which are 75W RMS / 300 W peak. I'm  looking for recievers that are in the $500-600 range that have provide good power without all the bells and whistles. Thank you for any insight that you can provide.

Regards.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 12-29-2013, 08:06 AM - Thread Starter

Also, I am currently using a Denon AVR-1613 that is 75 WPC at 8 ohms. Would the use of this receiver and the above speakers generate the potential quality and volume of the speakers. Thanks.

post #3 of 11 Old 12-29-2013, 08:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 803
Quote:
Originally Posted by wingedhambone View Post

Also, I am currently using a Denon AVR-1613 that is 75 WPC at 8 ohms. Would the use of this receiver and the above speakers generate the potential quality and volume of the speakers. Thanks.

your denon will do fine.

if you do want to upgrade, look at features you want, better room correction, networking, airplay, multi zones etc.

I don't need snobs to tell me how to think, thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 12-29-2013, 08:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Quoted: 1119 Post(s)
Liked: 584