Klipsch R-28F vs. Definitive BP10B - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By ousooner2
  • 1 Post By zieglj01

post #1 of 13 Old 12-22-2014, 10:40 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Klipsch R-28F vs. Definitive BP10B

I'm a newbie when it comes to home audio and would like to get the group's opinion on the Klipsch R-28F and Definitive BP10B speakers. I bought the R-28F's during BestBuy's black Friday sale for $225/ea. I also picked up a set of two year old BP10B's off craigslist for $100/ea.

Which speaker is the better of the two? It's a little challenging for me to compare since Definitive doesn't publish RMS specs.

Which set of speakers should I use as my fronts? I currently have the R-28F's as my front speakers and the BP10B's as my rears.

The speakers are powered by a Yamaha RX-V675 receiver. Thanks in advance for any guidance!

R-28F specs: http://www.klipsch.com/R-28F/details
BP10B specs: http://www.definitivetech.com/products/bp10b
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 12-22-2014, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 292 Post(s)
Liked: 179
You have both, but you're asking which is better?

...put the BP10B up front next to the other pair. Set them up as A/B---(tv,etc)----A/B and listen for a few days or a week. Whichever sounds best TO YOU in your room is what's best.
Kini62 likes this.

Currently Auditioning: Klipsch RP-150M
SOLD: EMP e55ti / EMP e56ci / EMP e5bi / (2) e1010i
FOR SALE --- 1 EMP Tek/RBH Sound e1010i sub: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/209-au...al-10-sub.html
post #3 of 13 Old 12-22-2014, 11:17 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 138
The better speaker is the one that sounds best to you. Try them both out as fronts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 12-22-2014, 11:19 AM - Thread Starter