Forum Jump: 
 161Likes

post #1 of 102 Old 03-30-2019, 06:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Airmotiv and Chane questions

I am new to this, so excuse any dumb questions.

I’m looking at these two options.

Does anyone have an opinion of the Airmotiv C2? Versus the Chane A2.4?

What I think I’m going to do is get either L/C/R of the Chane A2.4s or the Airmotiv C2 and Airmotiv T1s or T2s. Which set up is superior? It will be for a mix of home theater and music. Probably 75% home theater use.

The only good speakers I have at the moment are a pair of Ascend 170’s. Should these be incorporated somehow or moved to another room?

How bad is mixing and matching the fronts? Specifically a Chane center and Airmotiv T1s or Chane center and Airmotiv L/R.

Room size is 16 x 12, 8 ft ceiling.

No sub at the moment, that will come later. so will additional speakers. My budget is limited to the cost of the above.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 102 Old 03-30-2019, 06:36 AM - Thread Starter

I should mention that I’m assuming the T2s are superior, but that option would stretch my budget, that is why I mentioned T1s as an option.
post #3 of 102 Old 03-30-2019, 06:40 AM - Thread Starter

Oops. I’m not sure how to edit my original post. When talking about mixing and matching, I meant a center from one brand and L/R from the other brand.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 102 Old 03-30-2019, 07:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Quoted: 3218 Post(s)
Liked: 2672
Quote:
Originally Posted by wnydel2 View Post
I am new to this, so excuse any dumb questions.

I’m looking at these two options.

Does anyone have an opinion of the Airmotiv C2? Versus the Chane A2.4?

What I think I’m going to do is get either L/C/R of the Chane A2.4s or the Airmotiv C2 and Airmotiv T1s or T2s. Which set up is superior? It will be for a mix of home theater and music. Probably 75% home theater use.