Whats a higher end version of Elac Debut 2.0? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By FlashGordon30
  • 1 Post By skylolow

post #1 of 8 Old 06-10-2019, 05:10 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Whats a higher end version of Elac Debut 2.0?

I have just returned my emotiva 3.0 system because I still was getting a sort of muddy and dark hard to understand dialog. I played with audessy 1000 times and finally i used my own eq chops (im an audio engineer) and i still could not dial in a nice eq curve for better sound. So I purchased the Elac debut 3.0 system and I finally am happy. I can even watch subpar (audio Quality) dish movies on FX and at LOW LEVELs! this is amazing for me. It has a great eq curve that is lean and articulate but still not revealing itself as bright. I love these speakers. Im just wondering if anyone could point me to the expensive versions of these? I tried the unifi series already by the way and I like the debut 2.0 much better for hometheater not so much for music. I am leaning towards ELac Adante, Revel, or Focal. Does anyone have any advice on what I should look forward to for my endgame?
azada likes this.

Last edited by FlashGordon30; 06-10-2019 at 05:32 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 06-10-2019, 06:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 64 Post(s)
Quoted: 1686 Post(s)
Liked: 1676
For the next step up that’s good with music and movies, I would look at the Klipsch RP line.

--------------------------------------------------
FOR SALE:
Lots of stuff. Check the Audio Gear Classifieds
post #3 of 8 Old 06-10-2019, 06:49 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What speakers is great is very "user" driven in the end.

Emotiva is very popular speaker on here but for you just didn't quite cut it.