Would like some opinions on my first HT Setup - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 09-16-2019, 02:32 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Would like some opinions on my first HT Setup

For my first HT setup I went with a 5.1 setup that consists of 4 Klipsch R-14M Surrounds front L&R and Rear L&R, Klipsch R-52C Center Channel, 1 Dayton Sub-1200 Subwoofer, and a Sony STR-DN1080 Receiver. I know the receiver might be a little weak for this setup but for now until I get more money to upgrade it will have to do. Any opinions are appreciated I am still learning and appreciate any feedback I can get. Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 09-16-2019, 02:38 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 466 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by ComcastTech View Post
For my first HT setup I went with a 5.1 setup that consists of 4 Klipsch R-14M Surrounds front L&R and Rear L&R, Klipsch R-52C Center Channel, 1 Dayton Sub-1200 Subwoofer, and a Sony STR-DN1080 Receiver. I know the receiver might be a little weak for this setup but for now until I get more money to upgrade it will have to do. Any opinions are appreciated I am still learning and appreciate any feedback I can get. Thanks!
Klipsch speakers are notoriously easy to drive, so the Sony AVR shouldn't really have any issues. All of that really only comes into play if you decide you want to listen to things at ear-splitting/bleeding volume levels.

Home Theatre: Onkyo TX-NR747 | Polk Audio RTi A3 Front L/R | Polk Audio CSi A6 Centre | Polk Audio RTi A1 Surround L/R | HSU ULS-15 MK2 Subwoofer | Sony XBR55X900E | PlayStation 4 Pro | Xbox One S

Music: Cambridge Audio AXR100 | Stanton T.62 | Cambridge Audio AXC35 | KEF Q150 L/R | Elac S10EQ Subwoofer
post #3 of 5 Old 09-16-2019, 03:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 15