Help with speakers for dedicated media room - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
  • 1 Post By zieglj01
  • 1 Post By Zorba922
  • 1 Post By OldMovieNut
  • 1 Post By Zorba922
  • 1 Post By richard12511

post #1 of 24 Old 11-29-2019, 08:56 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help with speakers for dedicated media room

Hi

I am a newbie. I am building dedicated media room 15' x19'. Ceiling 10'.

Will be watching mostly movies.

No windows in media room.

Thinking of 2 rows of seating.

Screen size 120' - 150'

Would stream (I guess will need 4K compatible Roku, Fire TV and Apple TV) and use blu ray player.

Please help me decide -
Wall color.
Ambient light.
Seating distance.
Projector to screen distance, or placement possibility. I am thinking of overhead projector.

I have seen various packages from different vendors.

Can you help me choose one or even modify a package or create a new one.

The packages are as follows:

AWESOME VALUE THEATER
Enjoy the theater experience at home with a huge 110” projection screen. This theater features Klipsch Reference audio and an Epson Pro series 4K E-shift projector (free bulb and mount) and controlled with a universal remote. This includes a professional install for a pre-wired room. There is a lot of quality here for the money.
$5499

A STEP UP
This theater is the same great Klipsch Reference audio from package one but with added video quality with the upgrade to a custom hand built 120“ Slate screen from Screen Innovations giving you better contrast and color. Audio is upgraded to Dolby ATMOS 5.1.2. These are worthy upgrades to any theater package.
$7999

NO COMPROMISE THEATER BEST SELLER