Suggestions for 5.1 home theater set up - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Dargent0628

post #1 of 18 Old 12-01-2019, 06:50 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Suggestions for 5.1 home theater set up

Hi guys, I am a newbie with not much knowledge on the systems. As of now I went to world wide stereo shop and the rep over their has given me this package klipsch front two book shelf speakers $360, one center channel $360, two rear book shelf speakers $360, one sonance sub woofer $280 and denon 2500h receiver $349.99..everything inclusive of taxes it came up to $1790.00. I have seen online this onkyo 5.1 set up without receiver for $699 sksht993thx

Third option is the crutchfield is having svs 5.1 set up without receiver for $999.00
Could you please suggest what should I go for? Any other suggestions better than this is also fine for me.My budget is around $1500-$1800 and I majorly watch movies,sports and play my xbox. I want the best clarity and bass. Thank you all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 12-01-2019, 07:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 90 Post(s)
Quoted: 3469 Post(s)
Liked: 2931
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vinodvulise View Post
Hi guys, I am a newbie with not much knowledge on the systems. As of now I went to world wide stereo shop and the rep over their has given me this package klipsch front two book shelf speakers $360, one center channel $360, two rear book shelf speakers $360, one sonance sub woofer $280 and denon 2500h receiver $349.99..everything inclusive of taxes it came up to $1790.00. I have seen online this onkyo 5.1 set up without receiver for $699 sksht993thx

Third option is the crutchfield is having svs 5.1 set up without receiver for $999.00