AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews (https://www.avsforum.com/forum/)
-   Speakers (https://www.avsforum.com/forum/89-speakers/)
-   -   Budget Home Theater (5.1.2) - Missing Center/Subwoofer (https://www.avsforum.com/forum/89-speakers/3121518-budget-home-theater-5-1-2-missing-center-subwoofer.html)

qazwsx16 02-06-2020 12:56 PM

Budget Home Theater (5.1.2) - Missing Center/Subwoofer

Hi everyone!

I am completely new to home theater set-ups, but more recently wanted to start getting into it more to really enjoy the movies that we own.
  • Goal: Create a decent HT on a budget. Going for 5.1.2
  • Use: Movies (we very rarely listen to music)
  • Will you be adding a subwoofer? Yes
  • Are you building a surround sound system? Yes, 5.1.2
  • How loud do you want to play? Nothing extreme, enough to enjoy movies at normal volume levels (let me know if this isn't descriptive enough.
  • How far will you be sitting from the speakers? Approximately 8-10 feet. I'll have to measure my ceilings, but they are about 10 feet up.
  • Speaker Experience: Very limited! My main experience is from what I've researched online/reviews and the soundbar that I own.
  • Price: Trying to keep the remaining purchases (center/subwoofer) below ~$250. Completely open to used/refurbished equipment!

I've been in the process of piecing together equipment over the past few months. What I currently own:
  • TV: LG C8 OLED
  • Receiver: Onkyo TX NR737
  • Subwoofer: Missing
  • Center: Missing
  • L/R (includes Atmos): Pioneer Elite SP-EBS73-LR
  • Rears: These are in-ceiling that came with the house we bought. Developers have no idea. I'm having a hard time taking the grills off, so I don't know the brand/model yet. If anyone has any suggestions on how to remove these, let me know!