Definitive Owners Thread - Page 1171 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3505Likes

post #35101 of 40718 Old 01-26-2017, 09:12 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I recently acquired a pair of DefTech BP 2004's. I'm in need of a replacement gain potentiometer of perhaps replacing the entire LFE input board. The potentiometer is broken and now longer allows adjustment.

Can anyone recommend where I can obtain replacement parts?

Thanks,
Kevin
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #35102 of 40718 Old 01-26-2017, 09:23 AM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Quoted: 378 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by WilldoBaggins1 View Post
Hello all noob here,

I have a question that hopefully one of you may know the answer to. I recently purchased a pair of BP9060 Towers and the Center to go with it, and a Marantz SR6011 AVR (First setup ever). I set up everything last night and everything worked great, however this morning when i powered on the AVR, the speakers did not turn on. I fiddled with everything and couldnt get anything to work. I did notice the LED on the back was blue last nigh, and was red this morning, but i havent been able to find anything online about the "auto power" light. Are the speakers bad or am i just dumb?

Thanks,
Will
do they work? or just no light?
they do not come one with the avr
they only come one when there is speaker output, they are in standby until then
the speaker signal is supposed to activate the internal speaker amp

Your BP9000 speakers contain built-in powered subwoofers that must be plugged into an electrical socket. The
BP9000 has a signal detection feature that only turns the amplifier on when a signal is present. The LED on the back
will turn from Red to Blue when a signal is sensed. The "D." LED logo on the front will also turn on if enabled (see