Official Pioneer SC-05 and SC-07 Owners Thread - Page 75 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 10Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2221 of 17207 Old 11-10-2008, 08:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LS2JSTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHP_VR View Post

that's another month you won't be enjoying the SC-07/05...
or you can wait and wait, there will always be something new in the horizon....

It's looking more and more like my only regret with trading for the SC-07 will be that I didn't do it sooner.

I'm jealous of all you owners in here....

05-1.3H BJC-3808-1.3H BJC-5080
LS2JSTS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2222 of 17207 Old 11-10-2008, 08:48 PM
Gov
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NW Burbs of Chgo, IL
Posts: 3,524
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

symmetry...

Thanks...I find myself constantly changing between all three and then trying them with the EQ dis-engaged. Sometimes I prefer if "off" and other times "on". I think I should just leave it "on" for a week or so of listening and maybe that would give me a better idea of which I prefer.
Gov is offline  
post #2223 of 17207 Old 11-10-2008, 09:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LS2JSTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
135 watts per channel with seven channels driven at the rated .09% distortion.....These things are brutes!


....funny in the first three paragraphs he mentions one of my small gripes as well....Why no detachable power cord?!? Sorry for mentioning it again....

05-1.3H BJC-3808-1.3H BJC-5080
LS2JSTS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2224 of 17207 Old 11-10-2008, 11:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eldithomaso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: So. California
Posts: 1,954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss9001 View Post

^^
That's correct.
All the SC's do not upscale HDMI inputs. They do allow upscaling on all analog inputs.

ss9001

SC-07 here. Will NOT upconvert DirectTV HR-20 component at 1080i to
1080p

(connection as follows: VConversion = Automatic
Component cables from HR-20 to SC-07
HDMI control on
HDMI connected to PDP-111FD)

1080p reports "NOT Support" when I attempt to set the conversion to 1080p
and defaults to 1080i.

What am I doing wrong? Filmixer has the same issue.

Isn't it time someone promoted quality as value?
eldithomaso is offline  
post #2225 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 12:06 AM
VGI
Advanced Member
 
VGI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bradley Beach NJ & Boca Raton Florida
Posts: 906
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Ok so I am happy now - I am a big believer now in leave the HDMI video alone.. People like myself who have a receiver this good most likely have a great TV which is going to scale very well.

The 141 and 151 I have both do amazing jobs at bringing 1080i content to 1080p !! They have to considering the panel is 1080P so its just great !

The audio quality out of this thing is amazing.. Keep in mind I install and setup Theta/Aerial and lots of high end equipment but for the lower end this is unreal. Does it sound like my Casablanca 3's ? No of course not but at 1/10 the price, its unreal.

I am running Era D4's and let me tell you , this is some combination of sound.. OMG , sounds like a 25K system..

Thanks for all the help

Ps.. How do you boost the diag channel up ? I see it says diag norm -2 ? Can this be manually raised ?

Craig Shumer
President of Theatermax
VGI is offline  
post #2226 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 12:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mikazaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,292
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by catapult View Post

Alrighty then! Where are those guys who were nattering about how wimpy the 05/07 amps are and how they are using cheap output chips and can't possibly drive 4 ohm speakers well? "Into 4 ohms, the amplifier reaches 0.1% distortion at 249.6 watts and 1% distortion at 338.4 watts." The thing is a BEAST!

http://www.icepower.bang-olufsen.com...er/ASH7_SERIES

I was one of the people questioning the 140 watts/channel with 7 channels driven rating. I had assumed that the SC-05/SC-07 used the ICEpower150ASH7 module, which is only rated at 65 w/channel with 7 channels driven. I was then informed by a fellow AVSer that B&O had designed a customized solution for these new Pioneer receivers. I was genuinely curious and was not trolling.

I now own the SC-05 and it is paired with Gallo Ref 3.1 mains. My speakers are said to require a lot of current to sound their best and this relatively affordable receiver is doing a great job so far. I can't wait to finish off my sound system and am now just waiting for the release of the Gallo Strada.

BTW: Does anybody know if Pioneer is planning any future ICEpower products? I would love to add a matching 300 w/channel stereo amp just for that little bit of extra headroom.
Mikazaru is offline  
post #2227 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 06:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 22,119
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by VGI View Post

Ok so I am happy now - I am a big believer now in leave the HDMI video alone.. People like myself who have a receiver this good most likely have a great TV which is going to scale very well.

The 141 and 151 I have both do amazing jobs at bringing 1080i content to 1080p !! They have to considering the panel is 1080P so its just great !

...

Ps.. How do you boost the diag channel up ? I see it says diag norm -2 ? Can this be manually raised ?

glad you are happy with it...

i think you are referring to "dial norm"... dialog normalization is part of the dolby spec... without getting into a lot of technical detail, it's set by the broadcaster to keep listening levels equal across programming (overly simple description, but it'll work)... i'm not aware of any way of adjusting it or disabling it...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

https://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #2228 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 06:31 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 22,119
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikazaru View Post

BTW: Does anybody know if Pioneer is planning any future ICEpower products? I would love to add a matching 300 w/channel stereo amp just for that little bit of extra headroom.

not sure, but if you are looking for a 2 channel icepower amp, d-sonic seem to be the best priced of the bunch...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

https://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #2229 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 06:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 22,119
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 353
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gov View Post

Thanks...I find myself constantly changing between all three and then trying them with the EQ dis-engaged. Sometimes I prefer if "off" and other times "on". I think I should just leave it "on" for a week or so of listening and maybe that would give me a better idea of which I prefer.

that's what i would do... give your ears a chance to "adjust" to what they are hearing... dependent on what you were using before, you may be "used to" the unequalized sound and it sounds "better"... of course, the unequalized sound may REALLY sound better too...

i think it may be a bit like display calibration... many people prefer the way their display was "before" calibration, since that's what they were used to seeing for so long... once they've had a chance to adjust to it, they tend to like it more as time goes on...

ymmv... like i said, it's entirely possible that it DOES sound better unequalized... it only really matters what your ears think...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

https://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #2230 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 06:45 AM
Gov
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NW Burbs of Chgo, IL
Posts: 3,524
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

that's what i would do... give your ears a chance to "adjust" to what they are hearing... dependent on what you were using before, you may be "used to" the unequalized sound and it sounds "better"... of course, the unequalized sound may REALLY sound better too...

i think it may be a bit like display calibration... many people prefer the way their display was "before" calibration, since that's what they were used to seeing for so long... once they've had a chance to adjust to it, they tend to like it more as time goes on...

ymmv... like i said, it's entirely possible that it DOES sound better unequalized... it only really matters what your ears think...

Thanks for the advice. I will do just that
Gov is offline  
post #2231 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 07:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Blueste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think this is one of my favorite quotes from the review...

"My M&K speakers never sounded strained for power, even with their heavy 4-ohm load. "

Blue
Blueste is offline  
post #2232 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 07:36 AM
Senior Member
 
wildroamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

buy now!

fwiw, i run mcacc every time i move something in the room around (chairs, etc.)... probably doesn't make a big difference, but it's easy enough to do...

Just curious how you all are using the mcacc...

1 position? 3?

Anyone compared?
wildroamer is offline  
post #2233 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 08:42 AM
Member
 
gabor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Thanks for the response guys.
My local dealer can give me roughly %25 off retail for the SC-05, I think that's hell of a deal for a new product. After reading the review for ultimatAVmag this thing looks like a powerhouse....


Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj
yes...

you expected a different answer in this thread?

LOL, good one

Seriously, gabor1, you may want to look on the first page of this thread and click "members reviews", I think aquafire upgraded from the 94thx.. It's an excellent machine, but I think the SC series are better, ICE Amps make the largest difference. These are a whole new technology compared to previous Pioneeer AVRs.
__________________
gabor1 is offline  
post #2234 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 09:14 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CHP_VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport Zoo
Posts: 3,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Sounds like a heck of a deal from a local BM dealer, gabor1
If you're comfortable buying online, you may want to call a few AVS forum sponsors and compare.
Either way, don't think you will regret owning one of these beast.

"you're just jealous 'cause the voices only talk to me"
Questions about the SC-07 or SC-05? start here
CHP_VR is offline  
post #2235 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 09:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CHP_VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport Zoo
Posts: 3,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikazaru View Post

................................
I now own the SC-05 and it is paired with Gallo Ref 3.1 mains. My speakers are said to require a lot of current to sound their best and this relatively affordable receiver is doing a great job so far. I can't wait to finish off my sound system and am now just waiting for the release of the Gallo Strada.

BTW: Does anybody know if Pioneer is planning any future ICEpower products? I would love to add a matching 300 w/channel stereo amp just for that little bit of extra headroom.

Congrats on your SC-05, Mikazaru
Sounds like one sweet system!
I'm not sure about Pioneer planning any future ICE amp products, but I don't see why they wouldn't.. they've been making ICE AMP systems for cars for awhile, now with 3 winners (SC-09,07 and the 05) it would seem they would continue with the trend.

"you're just jealous 'cause the voices only talk to me"
Questions about the SC-07 or SC-05? start here
CHP_VR is offline  
post #2236 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 10:28 AM
Member
 
Aurylian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I called up Pioneer this morning asking about the SC-07 and SC-05 differences, and the tech guy said it was really the power and the outputs (2-zone, 2-hdmi). He was totally convinced the audio and video sections were identical. I'm not sure he understood all the nuances of the architecture. Since I can't seem to find a reason I need the SC-07, I guess I will get the SC-05 and use the money for a BD player.
Aurylian is offline  
post #2237 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 10:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mikazaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,292
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHP_VR View Post

Congrats on your SC-05, Mikazaru
Sounds like one sweet system!
I'm not sure about Pioneer planning any future ICE amp products, but I don't see why they wouldn't.. they've been making ICE AMP systems for cars for awhile, now with 3 winners (SC-09,07 and the 05) it would seem they would continue with the trend.

Thanks, I appreciate you starting this thread and keeping it going strong (it's been very informative). Hopefully you're right about Pioneer continuing with this trend. I'm thinking that with the multizone capabilities of modern receivers, it would be a good idea for Pioneer to start providing their own stereo amps. If they don't, luckily there are some affordable alternatives for me to consider (d-sonic, wyred4sound -- thanks, ccotenj). I don't particularly like the cosmetics on those units though.
Mikazaru is offline  
post #2238 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 11:09 AM
Member
 
rw88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


My iPod Touch (1st version), however, isn't audible. I plugged it into the front panel, brought up HMG, selected it from the list, etc... Everything works fine (it even shows the elapsed time of the current track) but there's no sound.

I'm using a USB connector cable from my daughter's Nano, could that be the problem? Or is there something else going on?

I'm bumping my own question once... as an update, I've now tried a 1st gen Nano and a 1st gen Touch, each with two different Apple USB cables to the SC-05 (front panel USB input). Same result: everything appears to work in the HMG, selecting songs, play progress bar, etc. Still no audio.

These iPods are supported, according to the manual. What gives?
rw88 is offline  
post #2239 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 11:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Juan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: So Cal, US
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rw88 View Post

I'm bumping my own question once... as an update, I've now tried a 1st gen Nano and a 1st gen Touch, each with two different Apple USB cables to the SC-05 (front panel USB input). Same result: everything appears to work in the HMG, selecting songs, play progress bar, etc. Still no audio.

These iPods are supported, according to the manual. What gives?

Make sure those iPods have the latest updates.

Juan

My HT
Juan is offline  
post #2240 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 11:17 AM
Member
 
vulture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 110
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you are looking at icepower amps with more power, the now discontinued but still supported NHT amps (Power2 and Power5) offer 230-250wpc into 8ohms and can be had much cheaper than the equivalent D-sonic/W4S amps.
vulture is offline  
post #2241 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 11:36 AM
Member
 
Miamiabc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry to highjack this thread, but I am considering switching from the Yamaha 3900 to the SC-07 because I am getting the dreaded HDMI dropped signal loss (blu ray connected HDMI to reciver then HDMI out to TV) as has been reported in other threads such as the Denon 3808. I have the signal passing through without any conversion. I would like to know if anyone who has the SC-05/07 has it connected via HDMI to a Sony XBR TV and has or has not experienced this problem? Thanks in advance. (Maybe a new ICE member in the making)
Miamiabc is offline  
post #2242 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 11:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mikazaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,292
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 254 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by vulture View Post

If you are looking at icepower amps with more power, the now discontinued but still supported NHT amps (Power2 and Power5) offer 230-250wpc into 8ohms and can be had much cheaper than the equivalent D-sonic/W4S amps.

Thanks Vulture. I had assumed the NHT amps had been all sold out by now, but I will keep an eye out for them.
Mikazaru is offline  
post #2243 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 12:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Blueste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 304
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rw88 View Post

I'm bumping my own question once... as an update, I've now tried a 1st gen Nano and a 1st gen Touch, each with two different Apple USB cables to the SC-05 (front panel USB input). Same result: everything appears to work in the HMG, selecting songs, play progress bar, etc. Still no audio.

These iPods are supported, according to the manual. What gives?

+1 on what Juan said. My SC-05 would not recognize my wife's Classic ipod. Once I plugged the ipod in our desktop and received the latest updates, it worked fine with the SC-05. Blue
Blueste is offline  
post #2244 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:01 PM
Member
 
rw88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I sure thought my Touch was up-to-date, but I'll give it a try. Thanks...
rw88 is offline  
post #2245 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:07 PM
Member
 
olilugo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone compared the VSX-03TXH with the SC-07/SC 05. How does the sound quality compare between thesee two models.

Is anyone using an external amp with the SC 07/SC 05.

I happend to notice that the latest review of the SC 05 mentioned that the sound quality of the SC 05 is the smae as the SC 09.
To me it basically says that the SC 09 has many extras for those people that need the extra features like 6 hdmi, 10 channels, multi zones but the sound quality is the same.

Since I already have an external amp, I wanted to see if the VSX-03TXH has the same sound quality as the SC 05 it just that the SC 05 has features not found on the VSX-03TXH like ethernet and so on.
olilugo is offline  
post #2246 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Juan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: So Cal, US
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by olilugo View Post

Has anyone compared the VSX-03TXH with the SC-07/SC 05. How does the sound quality compare between thesee two models.

Is anyone using an external amp with the SC 07/SC 05.

I happend to notice that the latest review of the SC 05 mentioned that the sound quality of the SC 05 is the smae as the SC 09.
To me it basically says that the SC 09 has many extras for those people that need the extra features like 6 hdmi, 10 channels, multi zones but the sound quality is the same.

Since I already have an external amp, I wanted to see if the VSX-03TXH has the same sound quality as the SC 05 it just that the SC 05 has features not found on the VSX-03TXH like ethernet and so on.


I would think the sound would be different as the amps are different, the Dacs are probably different as well.

Juan

My HT
Juan is offline  
post #2247 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:46 PM
Newbie
 
doodles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: south florida
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank CHP_VR. My main surround set up in my TV room is 7.1 and I am using all 7 speakers. However, I found that if I put Zone 2 on FIRST, before putting on the main receiver, Zone 2 works fine! I then power up the main receiver and all is well. Go figure... Anyway, off to do more set up with networking, I am sure I will be back with more questions soon.
doodles is offline  
post #2248 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CHP_VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport Zoo
Posts: 3,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
^^^^
Cool, doodles, glad it's working.
Let us know what you think when it's all working for you the way you want.
Main thing now is to have fun!

"you're just jealous 'cause the voices only talk to me"
Questions about the SC-07 or SC-05? start here
CHP_VR is offline  
post #2249 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 01:54 PM
Senior Member
 
wildroamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all,

Just wondering about this on my 07;

I am thinking that the second HDMI out gives you whatever your getting through the first, and Zone 2 component out lets you choose a different input....

Am I right about this?
wildroamer is offline  
post #2250 of 17207 Old 11-11-2008, 02:29 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CHP_VR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newport Zoo
Posts: 3,280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
That's the way I read it, wildroamer.
HDMI output 1 and 2 will have the same video image (great if you have a display and projector) Zone2 out is for an additional independant display.
So, you could watch tv in zone1, and play a dvd in zone2..
Zone 2 is component only, you have to connect to the additional display with component or composite..
page 67 shows two ways of connecting a display with zone 2, one with and one without an additional amp.

Robert George uses both HDMI outputs and doodles (above) uses zone 2 with an amp.

"you're just jealous 'cause the voices only talk to me"
Questions about the SC-07 or SC-05? start here
CHP_VR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off