Onkyo TX-NR818 "official" owner's thread discussion - Page 54 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1025Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1591 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 10:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
TazExprez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 818
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by simpleHT View Post

I think it's just marketing scheme from Onkyo side to promote the newly released 3010 and 5010 so that consumers do not feel that the higher end models are way too overpriced compared to the sale-priced 818 model. Without the sale price, now ppl might think the models are all in-line in price/performance. Smart move!!

I wonder how long it will take for prices to go down again. I was looking at a price history chart at PriceGrabber for the 818. I noticed that the prices were drastically reduced around early June. I hope prices are reduced around labor day weekend, or earlier.

HD-A1 + XBOX Add-On + PS3 = Format Neutral
TazExprez is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1592 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 11:05 AM
Member
 
Robert Crawford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by simpleHT View Post

I think it's just marketing scheme from Onkyo side to promote the newly released 3010 and 5010 so that consumers do not feel that the higher end models are way too overpriced compared to the sale-priced 818 model. Without the sale price, now ppl might think the models are all in-line in price/performance. Smart move!!
Right, it was only five days or so that you could buy the 818 for 829.00 and with them selling the 5010 for 2999.00, the 3010 for 2299.00 and the 1010 being 1800.00 that's quite a bit of difference price-wise, but not feature-wise for that price difference. The 818 at that lower price was probably the best value 2012 receiver.
Robert Crawford is offline  
post #1593 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DonoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 4,085
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 244 Post(s)
Liked: 194
Quote:
Originally Posted by TazExprez View Post

I wonder how long it will take for prices to go down again. I was looking at a price history chart at PriceGrabber for the 818. I noticed that the prices were drastically reduced around early June. I hope prices are reduced around labor day weekend, or earlier.

Check out Chrome/FF extensions "The Tracktor" (for Amazon) and "PriceBlink" for other online shopping sites (easy price comparisons though obviously doesn't support every single store).

Sorry for the tangent otherwise. And now back to your regularly scheduled programming...
DonoMan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1594 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 02:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
TopperMcFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lakes Region NH
Posts: 981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I am loving my 818 so far but I do have a question. When showing off the receiver with some Beats Antique I found that the receiver shutdown at about 80 on the volume. No doubt this the work of protection circuits, but there was no distortion and I would expect to be able to go above 80.

It does flash the red THX led just before shutdown and I get the "check spkr wire" upon system resume. I did split off of the center channel to an impedance matching volume control for a speaker in the kitchen. I suppose this could be throwing a wrench into things. Fyi I did that because zones don't pass digital and we like to hear what's on the TV in the kitchen with voice being the most important aspect.

My guess is that it is a simple matter of over driving the receiver. Any ideas appreciated.

Gunga Gulunga..... Gunga Kunga Galunga..... On your deathbed you will receive total consciousness. So I got that goin' for me.
TopperMcFly is offline  
post #1595 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 04:16 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,955
Mentioned: 739 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22557 Post(s)
Liked: 12278
Take the speaker selector out of the mix and you'll know for sure.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #1596 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 04:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
jhferry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 884
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had finally narrowed my search to this avr until the price went up. The difference between the 717 and 818 was $200, now it is $500. Any chance it comes back down?
jhferry is offline  
post #1597 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 04:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pukemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,207
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhferry View Post

I had finally narrowed my search to this avr until the price went up. The difference between the 717 and 818 was $200, now it is $500. Any chance it comes back down?

It will come back down. Onkyo is trying to get you to buy the new stuff at msrp right now.

butter and jelly please.

65" JS9500, Marantz 7702MKII, Parasound Halo A31, ClassDaudio SDS470 4ch, RBH R56, 4xRBH R55, 2x RBH R5, Hsu VTF 2 MK 3 and VTF 3 for subwoofage, 1" OC 703 for room treatment.
pukemon is offline  
post #1598 of 10633 Old 08-04-2012, 09:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
simpleHT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 511
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhferry View Post

I had finally narrowed my search to this avr until the price went up. The difference between the 717 and 818 was $200, now it is $500. Any chance it comes back down?
Call around the stores (OneCal, J&R ...). Mostly likely they are able to work out a deal.
simpleHT is offline  
post #1599 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 10:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,020
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by simpleHT View Post

Call around the stores (OneCal, J&R ...). Mostly likely they are able to work out a deal.

Add Electronics Expo to that list. Calling or email will get you the real price.
babgvant is offline  
post #1600 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 02:18 PM
Newbie
 
sg2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone having issues getting this unit to connect to a network via a wired connection? I have already sent one unit back, and the replacement unit has the same issues.

If I start the unit up with a network cable plugged in the network option in the menus stays grayed out. If I wait and then plug in the cable it will acquire a DHCP address, but when I hit the NET button it just stays on a black screen or stays stuck on 'initializing'.

I put the latest firmware on it via USB, no help. Tried it with a static address, also no help. I tested it on various network connection points , no dice. These same connections work fine with my laptop and other devices. I've searched the net and found other people running into these types of issues, but no resolutions.

I'd really like to keep this unit, but if I can't get it to see the network I'll have to give up and try another brand. Anybody have any ideas?
sg2100 is offline  
post #1601 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 02:29 PM
Senior Member
 
djPerfectTrip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 29
The more I read this thread, the more I'm glad I went with another choice. I'm sure there are units out there that are working great with no problems, but there seem to be quite a few that aren't...

Turn it up!
djPerfectTrip is offline  
post #1602 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 03:40 PM
Member
 
stevess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just thought I'd chime in that after about 2 months or so now(?), I am not having any issues with my 818. It sounds awesome, I'm very happy with it.
stevess is offline  
post #1603 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 03:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,020
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg2100 View Post

Anyone having issues getting this unit to connect to a network via a wired connection? I have already sent one unit back, and the replacement unit has the same issues.
If I start the unit up with a network cable plugged in the network option in the menus stays grayed out. If I wait and then plug in the cable it will acquire a DHCP address, but when I hit the NET button it just stays on a black screen or stays stuck on 'initializing'.
I put the latest firmware on it via USB, no help. Tried it with a static address, also no help. I tested it on various network connection points , no dice. These same connections work fine with my laptop and other devices. I've searched the net and found other people running into these types of issues, but no resolutions.
I'd really like to keep this unit, but if I can't get it to see the network I'll have to give up and try another brand. Anybody have any ideas?

Yes. Some device on your network is probably responding to the AVR's UPnP discovery messages in a way that it doesn't like. Unplug everything that supports UPnP and power off/on the AVR by unplugging it, power on the removed devices 1-by-1 while you repeat that process until you figure which one (or possibly multiple) device is "causing" the problem.
babgvant is offline  
post #1604 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 03:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
TopperMcFly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lakes Region NH
Posts: 981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevess View Post

I just thought I'd chime in that after about 2 months or so now(?), I am not having any issues with my 818. It sounds awesome, I'm very happy with it.

Same here. Love it.

Gunga Gulunga..... Gunga Kunga Galunga..... On your deathbed you will receive total consciousness. So I got that goin' for me.
TopperMcFly is offline  
post #1605 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 04:08 PM
Member
 
beezar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg2100 View Post

Anyone having issues getting this unit to connect to a network via a wired connection? I have already sent one unit back, and the replacement unit has the same issues.
If I start the unit up with a network cable plugged in the network option in the menus stays grayed out. If I wait and then plug in the cable it will acquire a DHCP address, but when I hit the NET button it just stays on a black screen or stays stuck on 'initializing'.
I put the latest firmware on it via USB, no help. Tried it with a static address, also no help. I tested it on various network connection points , no dice. These same connections work fine with my laptop and other devices. I've searched the net and found other people running into these types of issues, but no resolutions.
I'd really like to keep this unit, but if I can't get it to see the network I'll have to give up and try another brand. Anybody have any ideas?

I have mine hooked up via wired connection, but haven't had any issues. DHCP worked, and also static IP address. The Network menu is grayed out for about 30 - 45 seconds after powering on the device, but it becomes active after that. I would try as what someone else said which is to disconnect every networked device you have and just try the Onkyo by itself, and if it works, start plugging things in one by one.
beezar is offline  
post #1606 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 05:53 PM
Member
 
keef95's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevess View Post

I just thought I'd chime in that after about 2 months or so now(?), I am not having any issues with my 818. It sounds awesome, I'm very happy with it.

+1...Couldn't be happier with mine as well!! Not a single issue to report. I'm using network, media streaming, 9.1 high/wide with an M-282 amp, video processing, audio processing etc. and the thing is flawless. Also runs cool and barely warms up even when pushed. Yay!!!smile.gif

Panasonic P65ZT60 display, Marantz SR7008 AV receiver, Paradigm Studio CC-490 v.5 center, Studio 60 v.5 fronts, Studio 20 v.5 rear/surround, HSU ULS-15 Dual Drive, Paradigm Surround 1 high and wide, Oppo BDP-103, DirecTV HR24 Receiver w/1TB drive, Apple TV, XBox One, Logitech Harmony One
keef95 is offline  
post #1607 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 06:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Audiodork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Siesta Key, Florida
Posts: 2,530
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhferry View Post

I had finally narrowed my search to this avr until the price went up. The difference between the 717 and 818 was $200, now it is $500. Any chance it comes back down?

Hello,
I am guessing the street price difference between the two is going to remain a decent bit larger than the MSRP difference. As the 717 amazingly moves up to a $1000 MSRP while dropping 2 levels of Audyssey all the way down to 2EQ whereas the 818 steps up to XT32, I am guessing the 717 is going to see large discounts and the 818 to be hewing closer to its MSRP.
Cheers,
AD

Radio Shack SPL Meter Owner
Audiodork is offline  
post #1608 of 10633 Old 08-05-2012, 07:52 PM
Newbie
 
sg2100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by babgvant View Post

Yes. Some device on your network is probably responding to the AVR's UPnP discovery messages in a way that it doesn't like. Unplug everything that supports UPnP and power off/on the AVR by unplugging it, power on the removed devices 1-by-1 while you repeat that process until you figure which one (or possibly multiple) device is "causing" the problem.

Thanks for the advice. I thought I had tried that, but apparently not.

For anyone else with this type of issue, apparently my Vera home automation controller is the 'problem', even though it's never been an issue with any other device previously. Also, it appears it's only a problem when the amp is starting up, because if I plug it into the network after the amp starts up from an unplugged state, the amp continues to work fine (haven't tried it yet with just powering the amp off/on).

Hopefully this will be something they address in a patch at some point. Thanks again for the tip.
sg2100 is offline  
post #1609 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 03:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pukemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,207
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg2100 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by babgvant View Post

Yes. Some device on your network is probably responding to the AVR's UPnP discovery messages in a way that it doesn't like. Unplug everything that supports UPnP and power off/on the AVR by unplugging it, power on the removed devices 1-by-1 while you repeat that process until you figure which one (or possibly multiple) device is "causing" the problem.

Thanks for the advice. I thought I had tried that, but apparently not.

For anyone else with this type of issue, apparently my Vera home automation controller is the 'problem', even though it's never been an issue with any other device previously. Also, it appears it's only a problem when the amp is starting up, because if I plug it into the network after the amp starts up from an unplugged state, the amp continues to work fine (haven't tried it yet with just powering the amp off/on).

Hopefully this will be something they address in a patch at some point. Thanks again for the tip.

Might want to double check settimgs in your router and see if it disallowing or pushing it off your network because you dont have enough devices allowed. I ran into a si,ilar situation because of this and setting a higher device allowed threshold fixed. May not fix your problem, but it is a quick look and adjustment.

Sent from my GT-P3113 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

65" JS9500, Marantz 7702MKII, Parasound Halo A31, ClassDaudio SDS470 4ch, RBH R56, 4xRBH R55, 2x RBH R5, Hsu VTF 2 MK 3 and VTF 3 for subwoofage, 1" OC 703 for room treatment.
pukemon is offline  
post #1610 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 06:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
babgvant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,020
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by sg2100 View Post

Thanks for the advice. I thought I had tried that, but apparently not.
For anyone else with this type of issue, apparently my Vera home automation controller is the 'problem', even though it's never been an issue with any other device previously. Also, it appears it's only a problem when the amp is starting up, because if I plug it into the network after the amp starts up from an unplugged state, the amp continues to work fine (haven't tried it yet with just powering the amp off/on).
Hopefully this will be something they address in a patch at some point. Thanks again for the tip.

Sorry, I should have mentioned that my Vera was the problem device too smile.gif.

I have to do more testing, but so far it seems that as long as I don't touch anything that causes UPnP discovery to occur the NET features continue to function properly (I'm mostly interested in control) w/ the Vera powered on.

The Vera has a very odd UPnP implementation so it's not surprising. I don't mean that as an excuse, Onkyo needs to code around bizarre response data. Trusting input causes all sorts of issues. They know about the issue with the Vera, and I'll let them know that it has been confirmed.

In the short term, placing the Vera on a different subnet works around the problem since UPnP discovery is subnet specific. I've tested it and haven't found any blocking issues with this configuration except that it can't communicate with my alarm panel (they are in different locations so I can't put the panel in the same subnet as the Vera).
jitterjames likes this.
babgvant is offline  
post #1611 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 08:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
dstew100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 940
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevess View Post

I just thought I'd chime in that after about 2 months or so now(?), I am not having any issues with my 818. It sounds awesome, I'm very happy with it.

+4, mine has been issue free, easy to set up, sounds great, XT32 rox, and I couldn't be more pleased. I know the 4311 would have been great too but I saved a good chunk of money going this way and happy I did. I also nominate this the value receiver of the year.
dstew100 is offline  
post #1612 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 09:23 AM
Senior Member
 
T100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: S.C.
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Mine also has been trouble free and for this this price range, I also agree this receiver is a best buy to date.I came from a trusty 805 that still preforms well today.
T100 is offline  
post #1613 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 11:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
nlpearman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 520
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 46
I really appreciate those writing in to say that their 818 is working trouble-free. This is my ideal receiver but the issues reported are scaring me towards a Denon.

The more happy reports, the merrier. Keep 'em coming!

Upgraditis Anonymous
nlpearman is offline  
post #1614 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
BruceOmega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does anyone know if the supporting feet of the 818 will fit on a shelf 16" deep?

The Onkyo web site says the overall depth of the unit is 17 1/8", but I am trying to figure out if the weight will be fully supported on a 16" deep shelf even if the unit sticks out over the front and / or back.

We are considering a piece of furnitue in which to place the 818 where the adjustable shelf is 16" deep but is inside a cabinet that is 20" deep.

Thanks
Bruce
BruceOmega is offline  
post #1615 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 12:51 PM
 
scsnospam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just called them. Sales rep didnt budge, saying Onkyo is now enforcing the new "standardized" MSRP pricing model.

Does anyone have any other source which is confirmed to sell at last week's prices?


Quote:
Originally Posted by babgvant View Post

Add Electronics Expo to that list. Calling or email will get you the real price.
scsnospam is offline  
post #1616 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 01:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ewingr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lawrence, KS USA
Posts: 1,454
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by scsnospam View Post

I just called them. Sales rep didnt budge, saying Onkyo is now enforcing the new "standardized" MSRP pricing model.
Does anyone have any other source which is confirmed to sell at last week's prices?

When I purchased mine, the store said "At firsts of the month (August), Onkyo is enforcing a policy of selling at MSRP". The store was matching internet pricing that day (they changed it every day based on pricing that day). It was better than I have seen before or since.

Based on the topics here now on pricing, I guess my sales rep was telling me the truth. My timing was perfect. (Doesn't happen to me too often) cool.gif
Ewingr is offline  
post #1617 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 02:39 PM
Senior Member
 
AndrewS99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Posts: 450
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceOmega View Post

Does anyone know if the supporting feet of the 818 will fit on a shelf 16" deep?

The Onkyo web site says the overall depth of the unit is 17 1/8", but I am trying to figure out if the weight will be fully supported on a 16" deep shelf even if the unit sticks out over the front and / or back.

We are considering a piece of furnitue in which to place the 818 where the adjustable shelf is 16" deep but is inside a cabinet that is 20" deep.

Thanks
Bruce

The entire unit is a hair less than 16" so it will fit on a 16" shelf fine. The feet are probably and inch in from the front and back. If you put it on a shelf that has a back, you will need 20" to give enough room for cables in the back.
AndrewS99 is offline  
post #1618 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 03:51 PM
Member
 
Lastyear4gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just thought I'd update. The problems with no sound on passthrough was my tv, I don't know why I cant figure it out. I just run the receiver full time. Otherwise perfect! I have a few settings to figure out how to work, but I'm waiting to mount my final 2 rear channel speakers till I go any further. Awesome machine for the money!

LG 47LG70 LCD, Onkyo TX-NR818, Energy Connoiseur CC-10, 4- CB-20's, 4 Omnimount 20.0, 2- CR-10's, 10" JBL Studio 150, PS3, Bell 9143 HD PVR
Lastyear4gt is offline  
post #1619 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 04:11 PM
Member
 
boidsonly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: TN
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
@ scsnospam re: I just called them. Sales rep didnt budge, saying Onkyo is now enforcing the new "standardized" MSRP pricing model. Does anyone have any other source which is confirmed to sell at last week's prices?


Call Hi-Fi Heaven of Green Bay , WI. I purchased mine from them at a great price. This is one great amp and I have not a single regret spending the $. Worth a phonecon, anyway...
They are an auth. dealer as well.
boidsonly is offline  
post #1620 of 10633 Old 08-06-2012, 08:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
yadfgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 2,247
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevess View Post

I just thought I'd chime in that after about 2 months or so now(?), I am not having any issues with my 818. It sounds awesome, I'm very happy with it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TopperMcFly View Post

Same here. Love it.

Same here. Going on 2 months now.

NP's at all.
yadfgp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Audyssey , Onkyo , Onkyo Tx Nr818 , Receivers Amplifiers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off