The 'Official' 2013 Denon "E Series" / "X Series" AVR Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 342 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 19805Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10231 of 13463 Old 01-21-2015, 10:11 PM
Member
 
ubermick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thanks for that, Johnny - helps a lot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnymacIII View Post
Just my opinion, though. Congratulations on the baby.
And 'tis far more informed than mine!
ubermick is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10232 of 13463 Old 01-22-2015, 03:24 PM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just became part of the club, pulled the trigger and ordered the X4000 last night. It will be here Tuesday so I will begin playing with all the bells and whistles then. Thanks all for the help in my decision.
wantamancave is offline  
post #10233 of 13463 Old 01-22-2015, 05:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,593
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 425 Post(s)
Liked: 355
So I think I'm loosing my X4000 after 12 months of use. It's shutting down, flashing red light. Its just random. Sometimes after being on 10mins, sometimes, after hours of use. Heat is not an issue. After checking all cables, banana plugs, I don't see anything but some of these are in wall. It even happens when ear phones are plugged in. Amp is never used above 45 volume - small room.


I now have swapped it with my x4100, and left the x4000 just powered up with no other cables plugged in. Lets see which one shuts down first.
newfmp3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10234 of 13463 Old 01-22-2015, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tezster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 1,726
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 660 Post(s)
Liked: 554
^^^
I believe the X4000 has 3 years of warranty when bought new, so you can just have it repaired.
tezster is offline  
post #10235 of 13463 Old 01-22-2015, 05:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,874
Mentioned: 171 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5116 Post(s)
Liked: 5694
Quote:
Originally Posted by newfmp3 View Post
So I think I'm loosing my X4000 after 12 months of use. It's shutting down, flashing red light. Its just random. Sometimes after being on 10mins, sometimes, after hours of use. Heat is not an issue. After checking all cables, banana plugs, I don't see anything but some of these are in wall. It even happens when ear phones are plugged in. Amp is never used above 45 volume - small room.
This is sort of a known issue (strangely seemingly only affects the X4000, not sure why nobody has reported it with any other models). The symptoms are random shut-down with seemingly no cause (receiver isn't hot, etc) and fast blinky light. It should just start on back up if you push the power button, as though nothing bad happened.

I had a little bout of this with my X4000 -- I even left it on overnight, sitting out in the open, with nothing plugged in, to rule out any heat or speaker wiring issues, and when I woke up in the morning it was shut down with fast blinky light around the power button. What I did was do multiple "deep resets" in a row -- like 4 or 5 in a row. Letting it flash and blink for a few seconds after each reset to make sure it "took". After that, the problem didn't re-manifest. If it does continue to do it after the reset, I would contact Denon for warranty service.

Here's the procedure for the "deep reset" as documented by JD:

1 - Turn off the power using ON/STANDBY.
2 - Simultaneously press/hold the UP/DOWN arrow buttons on the front panel and then press the ON/STANDBY button on the front panel.
3 - Once the display starts flashing at intervals of about 1 second, release the two buttons (but hold for at least 4-5 seconds).

** If in step 3 the display does not flash at intervals of about 1 second, start over from step 1.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #10236 of 13463 Old 01-22-2015, 06:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
newfmp3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NFLD, Canada
Posts: 4,593
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 425 Post(s)
Liked: 355
ok thanks will definitely try that. I want to leave it on all night to rule out wire issues as well. I will reset it tomorrow.
newfmp3 is offline  
post #10237 of 13463 Old 01-23-2015, 08:25 AM
Member
 
tcassette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thumbs down X4000 issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
This is sort of a known issue (strangely seemingly only affects the X4000, not sure why nobody has reported it with any other models). The symptoms are random shut-down with seemingly no cause (receiver isn't hot, etc) and fast blinky light. It should just start on back up if you push the power button, as though nothing bad happened.

I had a little bout of this with my X4000 -- I even left it on overnight, sitting out in the open, with nothing plugged in, to rule out any heat or speaker wiring issues, and when I woke up in the morning it was shut down with fast blinky light around the power button. What I did was do multiple "deep resets" in a row -- like 4 or 5 in a row. Letting it flash and blink for a few seconds after each reset to make sure it "took". After that, the problem didn't re-manifest. If it does continue to do it after the reset, I would contact Denon for warranty service.

Here's the procedure for the "deep reset" as documented by JD:

1 - Turn off the power using ON/STANDBY.
2 - Simultaneously press/hold the UP/DOWN arrow buttons on the front panel and then press the ON/STANDBY button on the front panel.
3 - Once the display starts flashing at intervals of about 1 second, release the two buttons (but hold for at least 4-5 seconds).

** If in step 3 the display does not flash at intervals of about 1 second, start over from step 1.
I had a different frustrating problem with my X4000 (see post #10194 on this thread). My network function was repeatedly going wonky. As noted in post update, the only permanent cure (so far) has been 5 microprocessor resets in a row as recommended by JD. I emailed Denon on January 14th about the problem I was having and still have not received an email response. Today I used their "Customer Support" chat and was told "this is the first time I have heard of such a thing." The Denon rep also recommended (via an obvious script) that I should send it in to a service center under warranty. When I asked why I had received no response to my original request, he noted that they were way behind on email responses due to the large number of customer inquiries. What does that tell you?
tcassette is offline  
post #10238 of 13463 Old 01-23-2015, 08:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
cw5billwade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: GA
Posts: 1,780
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
This is sort of a known issue (strangely seemingly only affects the X4000, not sure why nobody has reported it with any other models). The symptoms are random shut-down with seemingly no cause (receiver isn't hot, etc) and fast blinky light. It should just start on back up if you push the power button, as though nothing bad happened.

I had a little bout of this with my X4000 -- I even left it on overnight, sitting out in the open, with nothing plugged in, to rule out any heat or speaker wiring issues, and when I woke up in the morning it was shut down with fast blinky light around the power button. What I did was do multiple "deep resets" in a row -- like 4 or 5 in a row. Letting it flash and blink for a few seconds after each reset to make sure it "took". After that, the problem didn't re-manifest. If it does continue to do it after the reset, I would contact Denon for warranty service.

Here's the procedure for the "deep reset" as documented by JD:

1 - Turn off the power using ON/STANDBY.
2 - Simultaneously press/hold the UP/DOWN arrow buttons on the front panel and then press the ON/STANDBY button on the front panel.
3 - Once the display starts flashing at intervals of about 1 second, release the two buttons (but hold for at least 4-5 seconds).

** If in step 3 the display does not flash at intervals of about 1 second, start over from step 1.
that fixed mine as well. It rearly occures now and all I need to do is unplug for about a minute.
cw5billwade is offline  
post #10239 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 04:21 AM
Senior Member
 
rakosnicek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Although legacy inputs are no longer supported on current AVRs, you can still buy 3rd party converters as well as phono pre-amps.
Looking at local auctions, the *13 series models fetch better prices than their equivalent from the X*000 series.
rakosnicek is offline  
post #10240 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 04:33 AM
Senior Member
 
rakosnicek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by newfmp3 View Post
So I think I'm loosing my X4000 after 12 months of use. It's shutting down, flashing red light. Its just random. Sometimes after being on 10mins, sometimes, after hours of use. Heat is not an issue. After checking all cables, banana plugs, I don't see anything but some of these are in wall. It even happens when ear phones are plugged in. Amp is never used above 45 volume - small room.


I now have swapped it with my x4100, and left the x4000 just powered up with no other cables plugged in. Lets see which one shuts down first.
I had this happen within a week of purchasing an X4000. Took it back to the shop and they didn't believe me. They plugged it into the power, turned it on, 15 minutes later it shut down. They exchanged it for another one and the first one I bought went back to Denon.
rakosnicek is offline  
post #10241 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 06:24 AM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So with my new x4000 that is being delivered on Tuesday, would it be advisable to cycle through the hard resets a few times before setting it all up?
wantamancave is offline  
post #10242 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 06:57 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
^^
If it's used/refurb yes, otherwise if new in box, not required.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10243 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 07:33 AM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Brand new, just wondering if it may be preventative maintenance before shut downs and blinking.
wantamancave is offline  
post #10244 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 08:04 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,874
Mentioned: 171 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5116 Post(s)
Liked: 5694
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantamancave View Post
Brand new, just wondering if it may be preventative maintenance before shut downs and blinking.
It's not like every unit does that. If it ain't broke....
batpig is offline  
post #10245 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 12:58 PM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm a mechanic by trade and a former Marine...so in typical government/military fashion if it's working fine one must keep improving or "fixing" until it's broken. Old habits die hard. But seriously, the only reason I ask is I'd hate to have all settings made and be completely content only to have to wipe them all out with a reset. Didn't know if it could be headed off, with a preemptive strike.
wantamancave is offline  
post #10246 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 01:20 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantamancave View Post
I'm a mechanic by trade and a former Marine...so in typical government/military fashion if it's working fine one must keep improving or "fixing" until it's broken. Old habits die hard. But seriously, the only reason I ask is I'd hate to have all settings made and be completely content only to have to wipe them all out with a reset. Didn't know if it could be headed off, with a preemptive strike.
Lots of helpful info is provided in post #3 of this thread to include the SAVE/LOAD procedure to back up all settings ....

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...ad-faq.html#E9
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10247 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 01:35 PM
Member
 
wantamancave's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Well just found my weekend reading, thanks!
wantamancave is offline  
post #10248 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 02:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbarach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Northeast Ohio
Posts: 3,443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 653 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by wantamancave View Post
I'm a mechanic by trade and a former Marine...so in typical government/military fashion if it's working fine one must keep improving or "fixing" until it's broken. Old habits die hard. But seriously, the only reason I ask is I'd hate to have all settings made and be completely content only to have to wipe them all out with a reset. Didn't know if it could be headed off, with a preemptive strike.
You can save all of your settings onto a PC and then reload them if you have to do a hard reset someday.

Denon x4400h, Samsung LED 1080p TV, B&W 704 mains, two M&K subwoofers, Oppo 103, Roku 2, Darbeevision, etc.
Headphone system: Focal Clear, Sennheiser HD600, AKG K702, Hifiman HE-400i, Marantz HD-DAC1, Denon DVD-3910
pbarach is offline  
post #10249 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 03:46 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 15,006
Mentioned: 62 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3283 Post(s)
Liked: 1502
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Lots of helpful info is provided in post #3 of this thread to include the SAVE/LOAD procedure to back up all settings ....

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...ad-faq.html#E9
Thanks jd and pbarach. Although I couldn't get the posted link to work on my E400, I found one that did work, in case you want to update your post. The one that worked was:

http://192.168.100.19/SETUP/OTHERS/f_others.asp

instead of /Setup_Index.asp
mdavej is online now  
post #10250 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 07:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 1,353
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 836 Post(s)
Liked: 245
I just picked up an AVR-E200 to use with an Amazon Fire TV that's running Kodi Helix. I have it hooked up using HDMI, and the AFTV is set to put audio out through HDMI. On the Kodi settings, I have the audio set to Passthrough, and all the different audio formats are enabled. When I play a movie file that's DD 5.1, I get a loud hissing noise, instead of the movie audio. If I disable Passthrough, I don't get the hissing sound, but I only get 2 channel audio. I set the audio on Kodi back to Passthrough, and started playing with the settings on the E200. The input mode was set to auto, so I changed it to HDMI, and the audio started working properly, and it displayed DD on the front of the receiver. When I put it back to auto, the hissing noise came back. I put it back to HDMI, and it works fine, until I turn the receiver off. When I turn the receiver back on, the input mode is still set to HDMI, but I get the hissing noise. If I cycle through the input mode, and put it back to HDMI, it works fine. I hooked the AFTV to my Denon AVR-890, and the audio works perfectly, without changing any settings. Do I have a faulty E200, or is it just that it's not as good of a receiver as my 890?
biglen is online now  
post #10251 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 08:08 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I am brand new to this forum. I have a denon x3000 hooked up to an lg65ub9200. When watching the Netflix or YouTube app on the TV, I do not get any audio. I have the HDMI cable hooked into the ARC terminals. Should the TV audio start automatically when the app starts? I turned my direct TV set top box off as well.
RISE UP is offline  
post #10252 of 13463 Old 01-24-2015, 08:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 5,695
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 2055
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Yes.
Thanks. I'm trying to figure out how this will work, so bear with me...

Referring to this page: http://batpigworld.com/wp/?p=160

I use my Playstation 3 currently, and will be using a Chromecast soon to play my music. I did an A/B speaker comparison with my 1910 this way. If I'm reading this right, the X2000 would not work for me. Am I correct that I would have to step up to the X3000 in order to play an HDMI audio source to the second set of speakers?

What I want is to just have the song playing, and simply be able to click between the speakers so I can hear the differences.

I could also go with the X2100 if this functionality was changed there. I'm sure you would know the answer to that.

Thanks!

HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Polk LSiM 702 F/X (2) | Infinity RS152 (4) | Subs TBD (2)
PC: Micca OriGen G2 | Mackie MR624 (2)
Soulburner is online now  
post #10253 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 03:48 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
^^
If you refer to p. 130 in the X2000 Owner's manual, you'll note there is an AMP ASSIGN = Front B setting which can play the same HDMI source as is playing to the Front A speakers.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10254 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 03:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
Quote:
Originally Posted by RISE UP View Post
I am brand new to this forum. I have a denon x3000 hooked up to an lg65ub9200. When watching the Netflix or YouTube app on the TV, I do not get any audio. I have the HDMI cable hooked into the ARC terminals. Should the TV audio start automatically when the app starts? I turned my direct TV set top box off as well.
Refer to my post below to set up ARC ...

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...ad-faq.html#E4
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10255 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 03:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
Quote:
Originally Posted by biglen View Post
I just picked up an AVR-E200 to use with an Amazon Fire TV that's running Kodi Helix. I have it hooked up using HDMI, and the AFTV is set to put audio out through HDMI. On the Kodi settings, I have the audio set to Passthrough, and all the different audio formats are enabled. When I play a movie file that's DD 5.1, I get a loud hissing noise, instead of the movie audio. If I disable Passthrough, I don't get the hissing sound, but I only get 2 channel audio. I set the audio on Kodi back to Passthrough, and started playing with the settings on the E200. The input mode was set to auto, so I changed it to HDMI, and the audio started working properly, and it displayed DD on the front of the receiver. When I put it back to auto, the hissing noise came back. I put it back to HDMI, and it works fine, until I turn the receiver off. When I turn the receiver back on, the input mode is still set to HDMI, but I get the hissing noise. If I cycle through the input mode, and put it back to HDMI, it works fine. I hooked the AFTV to my Denon AVR-890, and the audio works perfectly, without changing any settings. Do I have a faulty E200, or is it just that it's not as good of a receiver as my 890?
Generally these HDMI handshake issues are caused by the source, so also could be a faulty Amazon Fire. Also try every HDMI input as one may work better than another.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10256 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 08:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 1,353
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 836 Post(s)
Liked: 245
One of the first things I tried, was all the different inputs. It happens on all of them. The AFTV can't be faulty, because the audio works fine when I connect it to my AVR 890. I'm going to take a ride to BB, and grab a different brand receiver, and see if it happens on that one. If it doesn't, I'll send the E200 back to accessories4less, and get a refund.
biglen is online now  
post #10257 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
^^
Unfortunately that is not necessarily true ... it could still be the AFTV.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10258 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 12:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 1,353
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 836 Post(s)
Liked: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
Unfortunately that is not necessarily true ... it could still be the AFTV.
I just got back from Best Buy, and I was snooping around the open box section. They had a Pioneer Elite VSX-44 for $149, so I grabbed it. It's missing the calibration mic, but I have one from my old VSX-01. Here's my predicament though. I'm thinking the VSX-44 might be a better receiver than my main receiver in my man cave, which is a Denon AVR-890. Do you think the VSX-44 is a better receiver than the AVR-890? I know the AFTV works fine with the 890, so I would put that in the living room, and put the VSX-44 in my man cave. What do you think jdsmoothie?
biglen is online now  
post #10259 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 12:57 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 86,728
Mentioned: 822 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24122 Post(s)
Liked: 13337
^^
The VSX-44 is a higher level model more on par with the E400 so would be the better buy especially as the E200 has no speaker EQ program (ie. Audyssey).
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #10260 of 13463 Old 01-25-2015, 01:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 1,353
Mentioned: 53 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 836 Post(s)
Liked: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
The VSX-44 is a higher level model more on par with the E400 so would be the better buy especially as the E200 has no speaker EQ program (ie. Audyssey).
Is the VSX-44 better than my AVR-890?
biglen is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
airplay problems , apple 4k tv , assistance , Audyssey , avr , chromecast ultra , d&m firmware writer , dead , dead avr-x4000 , Denon , Denon Avr X4000 7 2 Channel Home Theater Receiver , denon avr-x4000 , Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , denon x2000 , denon x4000 , dolby digital plus , firmware , fuzz , google home , hdmi , hdmi handshake , lan , looking for help , netflix 5.1 , receiver , RS232 , support , x1000 , X3000 , zone 2

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off