NAD M17 and M27 - Page 61 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 817Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1801 of 2420 Old 10-13-2018, 07:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 30,115
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1071
Quote:
Originally Posted by buffalobill421 View Post
Is it possible to use the M27 as a 5 channel surround power amp, and use the remaining 2 channels for as a stereo power amp?
Why not? They are all independent channels.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1802 of 2420 Old 10-13-2018, 09:18 AM
Member
 
klh1790's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jrunr View Post
Is this better suited for a dedicated home theater, or would it be something that excelled in a common living room set up as well? I am looking for the best i can get (within financial reason) that will work for a living room system. I am considering the NAD m17V2, the Lyngdorf MP50 or the Anthem AVM60. all three obviously have different RC software, and that is what makes me most curious about the possibility of each...

That being said, they will also be called upon to perform well in 2Ch and multi channel music listening. Whichever processor I get will be replacing an older Onkyo SR-706 (used as a pre-pro) for a current 7.2 setup. (looking to implement Atmos in the near future with ceiling reflected speakers like the PSB Imagine xa).

Immersive HT is my main priority!
M17V2 in my living room. Absolutely mind blowing with the right soundtrack.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2497.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	2468002   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2496.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	113.8 KB
ID:	2468004   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2499.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	121.0 KB
ID:	2468006  
markrubin likes this.
klh1790 is offline  
post #1803 of 2420 Old 10-13-2018, 11:14 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyDeg View Post
Certainly!
Are you building two separate systems?
So the single ended input is the same as regular rca?

In time, I want to try it out separate power amp for stereo, but I'm not sure if I´m going for receiver+stereo power amp or processor+multichannel power amp
buffalobill421 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1804 of 2420 Old 10-16-2018, 09:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Can you turn off the auto turn-off “feature” for the M17?
On my M22 you can switch it on and off on the LED button on the back, so was hoping M17 had the same possibility?

Really annoying feature as it often ruins the HDMI crosstalk and loss audio.
HiFi-Bear is offline  
post #1805 of 2420 Old 10-16-2018, 03:16 PM
Member
 
elvinps2626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hey guys

I've being researching my next preamp and my list consist of either the Arcam 860, Marantz 8805, Anthen avm60. I've being reading on on this forum of the wonderful sound quality of the NAD M17 V2 for both multichannel and 2 channel music. Is there any bugs or problem with this unit? I ask because from a review that I've read from "hometheaterhifi" it said that it had some problem with "HDMI handshake" it could have been fixed with a update I'm just checking if everything ok now.

I also saw this "Yes, I’m highly annoyed by the M17 V2 not allowing me to permanently change speaker and sub levels with Dirac engaged. Having to manually turn up the subs, surrounds, and center to my preference levels with the remote keys EVERY time I turn the thing on is absolutely f’n ridiculous." is this problem still going on ? I've read that their's a update form Dirac that NAD send you by email but its not a official release does this fix that problem?

Right now I own a Emotiva XMC-1 and I come from bugs and problems with the unit I had to wait a long time for almost everything to work. I bought the upgraded HDMI board and now I can seem to get it to work with 4k Dolby Vision movies. So I want something that works correctly from the start.
elvinps2626 is offline  
post #1806 of 2420 Old 10-17-2018, 01:14 PM
Member
 
aguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Does anyone have a list of the M17 commands for rs232 and IP control. I can download the list for the M15HD from the NAD website and they work but I just want to check for potential changes from that list to the M17 list


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Living Room NAD M17 / NAD M27 / Martin Logan 60XT (LR) 50XT (C) / Def Tech LCR 6.5 (Surrounds) / SVS SBUltra 13+ / Sony A1 OLED
aguy is offline  
post #1807 of 2420 Old 10-22-2018, 10:29 PM
Member
 
klh1790's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvinps2626 View Post
Hey guys

I've being researching my next preamp and my list consist of either the Arcam 860, Marantz 8805, Anthen avm60. I've being reading on on this forum of the wonderful sound quality of the NAD M17 V2 for both multichannel and 2 channel music. Is there any bugs or problem with this unit? I ask because from a review that I've read from "hometheaterhifi" it said that it had some problem with "HDMI handshake" it could have been fixed with a update I'm just checking if everything ok now.

I also saw this "Yes, I’m highly annoyed by the M17 V2 not allowing me to permanently change speaker and sub levels with Dirac engaged. Having to manually turn up the subs, surrounds, and center to my preference levels with the remote keys EVERY time I turn the thing on is absolutely f’n ridiculous." is this problem still going on ? I've read that their's a update form Dirac that NAD send you by email but its not a official release does this fix that problem?

Right now I own a Emotiva XMC-1 and I come from bugs and problems with the unit I had to wait a long time for almost everything to work. I bought the upgraded HDMI board and now I can seem to get it to work with 4k Dolby Vision movies. So I want something that works correctly from the start.
Yes, HDMI handshake continues to be a slight problem on my M17V2. Once in a while I’ll have to switch to another source and switch back to the one I want, or completely power cycle the M17V2 to get it to lock on to the source and display video. It’s very annoying and needs to be fixed ASAP by NAD with a software update. No updates to Dirac have been issued yet, so I still have to manually crank up the subs and surrounds every time I turn on the M17V2, also super annoying but I’m used to it. I’d like this stuff addressed in software updates, obviously, but here’s why I’m not in an uproar about it..when you hear what this thing sounds like, all that crap melts away. Lately I’ve been marathoning SyFy Channel’s The Expanse on blu-ray via Oppo UDP-203 and when I say my jaw hits the floor from the DTS Master soundtrack playing through the NAD, I mean it 1000%. With all of its little hiccups, I’d still buy the M17V2 again at full price and I came out of pocket far less than that for mine. It’s just plain drool worthy sound quality.
klh1790 is offline  
post #1808 of 2420 Old 10-23-2018, 12:12 AM
Member
 
aguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Keep loving my M17. I’ve just started controlling it via ip. Early days but going well


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Living Room NAD M17 / NAD M27 / Martin Logan 60XT (LR) 50XT (C) / Def Tech LCR 6.5 (Surrounds) / SVS SBUltra 13+ / Sony A1 OLED
aguy is offline  
post #1809 of 2420 Old 10-23-2018, 02:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 94
I must admit I don't have HDMI issues - seems to switch from Sky Q to Apple TV to Blu-Ray with no hiccups at all. I have noticed a hissing noise (especially from L/R) while using ATV and playing Blu-Rays. But you can only hear this hissing if you put your ear to the speaker. I usually play at reference and from the MLP I can't really hear the hissing. I'm swapping my M17 this Friday for other reasons so I will see if the problem persists. I haven't got a 4K TV so I'm using the same cables as I had with my Marantz AV8801 which I didn't notice this issue. I'm not sure if the M17 is more sensitive to HDMI cables and I may try swapping my current cables which are not premium certified for those that are and see if makes a difference - George

LG C9 | NAD T777v3 | NAD M25 | Monitor Audio Platinum PL100 II | Monitor Audio Platinum PLC150 II | 6 Monitor Gold GXFX | JL Audio F212v2 | Virgin v6 | Pioneer LX 500 4k Blu-Ray | Apple TV 4k | Linn Sondek LP12
ggrossen is online now  
post #1810 of 2420 Old 10-23-2018, 10:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
Gates's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 592
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 143
The M17v2 has peaked my interest. Were there any comparisons made with a Marantz 8802a or 8805? I might be interested to move on to one of these if the AQ is significantly better.

JVC DLA-RS1000, 120″ EluneVision Reference Studio AudioWeave 2.35:1 CinemaScope screen, Marantz AV8802a Pre/Pro, Anthem MCA 525, Anthem MCA 225, Anthem PVA-4, Paradigm CI Elite E80-R ceiling speakers x4, Paradigm Prestige 95F, Paradigm Prestige 15B x4, Paradigm Prestige 55C, Paradigm Signature Sub 1, Panasonic UDP820 UHD player, OPPO 203 UHD player, Richard Gray 1200c Custom power conditioner, AC Infinity AIRCOM X4.
Gates is offline  
post #1811 of 2420 Old 10-24-2018, 05:49 AM
Member
 
Calathia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Greetings all!


I am very interested of buying M17V2; I will get it for demoing next week. Audio quality is everything to me so I really hope it can stand out from Anthem AVM60, Lexicon MC-10 and Lyngdorf MP-50.
The only drawback I see with M17V2 is lack of true dual subwoofer outputs. Apparently Dirac could take two subs account individually, but with NAD its not possible. Right?


Has there been any tests and/on experiences/opinions does 2 sub room EQ sound better than 2 subs as "mono" (same vol,phase and FIR/IIR chacacteristics).


BTW: Does remote of NAD M17v2 have learning function?
Calathia is offline  
post #1812 of 2420 Old 10-24-2018, 09:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DreamWarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Dirty South Jersey
Posts: 2,099
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 940 Post(s)
Liked: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calathia View Post
*snip* Has there been any tests and/on experiences/opinions does 2 sub room EQ sound better than 2 subs as "mono" (same vol,phase and FIR/IIR chacacteristics). *snip*
Dirac should always treat multiple subs as a single unit, the only thing having independent outputs does is allow you to tweak distance and level to help blend the two subs before Dirac adds EQ (FIR/IIR) to the sub channel as a whole. Short of something like multi-sub optimizer (MSO), typically you'll use the same EQ for all subs and that's desirable.

If your sub-woofers have delay/phase and level knobs you can and should blend them together (albeit manually) before running Dirac. I'm unsure if Dirac has a nice way to help you perform some quick measurements with their tools to aid this process, it's something I'm also curious about because I'll have the same needs to blend my front/back subs together. I may just have to use REW or OmniMic to do it.

That said, if you really need more capability to individually EQ subs to blend them together optimally before Dirac, then there are external units that are probably better suited to this task (Xilica, MiniDsp, etc) despite being much less automated.
DreamWarrior is offline  
post #1813 of 2420 Old 10-26-2018, 04:40 AM
Member
 
elvinps2626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by klh1790 View Post
Yes, HDMI handshake continues to be a slight problem on my M17V2. Once in a while I’ll have to switch to another source and switch back to the one I want, or completely power cycle the M17V2 to get it to lock on to the source and display video. It’s very annoying and needs to be fixed ASAP by NAD with a software update. No updates to Dirac have been issued yet, so I still have to manually crank up the subs and surrounds every time I turn on the M17V2, also super annoying but I’m used to it. I’d like this stuff addressed in software updates, obviously, but here’s why I’m not in an uproar about it..when you hear what this thing sounds like, all that crap melts away. Lately I’ve been marathoning SyFy Channel’s The Expanse on blu-ray via Oppo UDP-203 and when I say my jaw hits the floor from the DTS Master soundtrack playing through the NAD, I mean it 1000%. With all of its little hiccups, I’d still buy the M17V2 again at full price and I came out of pocket far less than that for mine. It’s just plain drool worthy sound quality.


Thanks for the reply. It is good to Know that with the minor quirks is still a awesome preamp. I can live with the manual changing with Dirac hopefully they fix this.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
klh1790 and KenM10759 like this.
elvinps2626 is offline  
post #1814 of 2420 Old 10-26-2018, 12:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Hi - has anyone tried the Dirac 2 beta with the M17? Just got a link today. Might give it a go as can always roll back to Dirac 1 if there are problems - George
ggrossen is online now  
post #1815 of 2420 Old 10-26-2018, 12:58 PM
Member
 
sveineb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Norway
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggrossen View Post
Hi - has anyone tried the Dirac 2 beta with the M17? Just got a link today. Might give it a go as can always roll back to Dirac 1 if there are problems - George
Got it today also. But do not have the time before sunday probably. Just had the normal Dirac up and go yesterday. Let us know how it goes.

Samsung 65"Q7FN, Sony UBP X800, Mede8er med600x3d, Nvidia Shield tv, Atv4k, Xbox One X, Hp htpc.
Nad M17 , ATI AT543NC ,Nad M25.
Arendal Sound tower, Arendal center, Arendal Surround, Arendal sub 2, Arendal sub 1 Dali Oberon On-wall, Dali Alteco C-1.
sveineb is offline  
post #1816 of 2420 Old 10-27-2018, 01:33 AM
Member
 
Calathia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I am demoing NAD M17V2 and am wondering is there any way to get front display off when watching movies? I like front display when I listen music, but in movies front display should be off.


Also, is the "speaker level reset bug (M17V2 resets speaker levels when powerin off)" still present or has it been fixed?
Calathia is offline  
post #1817 of 2420 Old 10-27-2018, 04:43 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 94
I think you can dim but not turn off - must admit doesn't bother me. Not sure if speaker level reset is a bug - i thought it was by design to allow to temporary adjust levels - good luck with the demo - George

LG C9 | NAD T777v3 | NAD M25 | Monitor Audio Platinum PL100 II | Monitor Audio Platinum PLC150 II | 6 Monitor Gold GXFX | JL Audio F212v2 | Virgin v6 | Pioneer LX 500 4k Blu-Ray | Apple TV 4k | Linn Sondek LP12
ggrossen is online now  
post #1818 of 2420 Old 10-27-2018, 05:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by sveineb View Post
Got it today also. But do not have the time before sunday probably. Just had the normal Dirac up and go yesterday. Let us know how it goes.
Svein - downloaded & installed fine. It puts it in a different folder so you can have v1 and v2. Workflow is a little different. I found the measuring process easier. But i’m not 100% sure I have the create filters sorted. But the volume does seem louder than v1 Dirac, for me at least 5db louder. Surprisingly bug free given all the comments. So in my view worth giving a go - George
sveineb and Stralstroem like this.
ggrossen is online now  
post #1819 of 2420 Old 10-30-2018, 11:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bigmoviefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,484
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 588 Post(s)
Liked: 408
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calathia View Post
Greetings all!


I am very interested of buying M17V2; I will get it for demoing next week. Audio quality is everything to me so I really hope it can stand out from Anthem AVM60, Lexicon MC-10 and Lyngdorf MP-50.
The only drawback I see with M17V2 is lack of true dual subwoofer outputs. Apparently Dirac could take two subs account individually, but with NAD its not possible. Right?


Has there been any tests and/on experiences/opinions does 2 sub room EQ sound better than 2 subs as "mono" (same vol,phase and FIR/IIR chacacteristics).


BTW: Does remote of NAD M17v2 have learning function?
I have an Anthem AVM60 and I am thinking of buying a NAD M17V2 . Has anyone with an AVM60 switched to a M17V2 and found it to be a worthwhile upgrade in sound quality ?
Bigmoviefan is offline  
post #1820 of 2420 Old 10-30-2018, 12:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Has anyone used the grounding wire, that comes with the M22, to have common ground between the M17 and M22/M27?

Don’t know if it will improve anything and worth the hassle?
HiFi-Bear is offline  
post #1821 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 09:13 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by klh1790 View Post
M17V2 in my living room. Absolutely mind blowing with the right soundtrack.
I see you have two subs and Martin Logan speakers. Almost the same as me; I have ML Theos and a pair of ML Dynamo 700W subs. How have you set up yours?
klh1790 likes this.
iskrem is offline  
post #1822 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 09:15 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does anybody else experience when M17 is connected to PC over HDMI, and source material switches from PCM to DTS or DD a "whitenouse" sound is popping for a second? Seems to happen whenever source audio is changed.
iskrem is offline  
post #1823 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 01:55 PM
Member
 
aguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by iskrem View Post
I see you have two subs and Martin Logan speakers. Almost the same as me; I have ML Theos and a pair of ML Dynamo 700W subs. How have you set up yours?


I have ML motion 60s as my fronts. I absolutely love them with my M17. I used to have the dynamo 1000 but found it was inadequate for my room which is quite large and used to distort too much. Now Using svs sb13 ultra which is so much better. Night and day difference.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Living Room NAD M17 / NAD M27 / Martin Logan 60XT (LR) 50XT (C) / Def Tech LCR 6.5 (Surrounds) / SVS SBUltra 13+ / Sony A1 OLED
aguy is offline  
post #1824 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 04:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: london
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by iskrem View Post
Does anybody else experience when M17 is connected to PC over HDMI, and source material switches from PCM to DTS or DD a "whitenouse" sound is popping for a second? Seems to happen whenever source audio is changed.
I was getting something similar to this - I thought initially it was the NAD - then I thought it was Dirac Live engaged (as silent when not engaged) - then eventually found it was HDMI cables - I bought some new premium certified and all ok now - but i was getting this white noise just cycling through the apps on Apple TV 4k - George

LG C9 | NAD T777v3 | NAD M25 | Monitor Audio Platinum PL100 II | Monitor Audio Platinum PLC150 II | 6 Monitor Gold GXFX | JL Audio F212v2 | Virgin v6 | Pioneer LX 500 4k Blu-Ray | Apple TV 4k | Linn Sondek LP12
ggrossen is online now  
post #1825 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 04:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
liltalkm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Coral Springs,FL, USA
Posts: 965
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 278 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigmoviefan View Post
I have an Anthem AVM60 and I am thinking of buying a NAD M17V2 . Has anyone with an AVM60 switched to a M17V2 and found it to be a worthwhile upgrade in sound quality ?
I would like to know this as well.

Not that I don't love my Anthem, just getting the itch to switch to something new.

I have been down the Yamaha path with a 5000 years ago, followed by an 8802A. The Anthem beat them both, but am curious about other products.

The 8805 interests me as well.

I want something with a clear upgrade to HDMI 2.1.

(Theater)Speakers: Martin Logan Expression 13A, Stage X, Dual Depth I Subs, Vanquish in ceiling (surrounds) | Processor: Marantz 8805 | Amp: Three Moon Simaudio 400m monoblocks,One Moon Simaudio 330a, PS Audio Directstream | Sources: DirecTV HR17, Mac Mini, PS4 Pro, Xbox One X, Panny UB820| Television: Samsung 75Q9FN | Remote: Logitech Harmony Elite
(Loft) Anthem MRX 520, LG 77G6P, Oppo UDP-203, Martin Logan Montis, Harmony Elite.
liltalkm is offline  
post #1826 of 2420 Old 10-31-2018, 05:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bigmoviefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,484
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 588 Post(s)
Liked: 408
Maybe we will be lucky and someone in here will offer there opinion of the two with first hand experience!
Bigmoviefan is offline  
post #1827 of 2420 Old 11-01-2018, 04:16 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggrossen View Post
I was getting something similar to this - I thought initially it was the NAD - then I thought it was Dirac Live engaged (as silent when not engaged) - then eventually found it was HDMI cables - I bought some new premium certified and all ok now - but i was getting this white noise just cycling through the apps on Apple TV 4k - George
Thanks. I thought I did have high quality cables (Belkin HDMI v2.1) but it is worth testing with some other cables to be sure.
iskrem is offline  
post #1828 of 2420 Old 11-04-2018, 01:28 AM
Senior Member
 
markymiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvinps2626 View Post

I also saw this "Yes, I’m highly annoyed by the M17 V2 not allowing me to permanently change speaker and sub levels with Dirac engaged. Having to manually turn up the subs, surrounds, and center to my preference levels with the remote keys EVERY time I turn the thing on is absolutely f’n ridiculous." is this problem still going on ? I've read that their's a update form Dirac that NAD send you by email but its not a official release does this fix that problem?


I emailed NAD support asking them to unlock the speaker level/ distance post Dirac. They replied they would pass it on to the development team. I doubt they will do it just on my request but if lots of people ask then we may get it.........
klh1790 likes this.
markymiles is offline  
post #1829 of 2420 Old 11-04-2018, 01:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by markymiles View Post
I emailed NAD support asking them to unlock the speaker level/ distance post Dirac. They replied they would pass it on to the development team. I doubt they will do it just on my request but if lots of people ask then we may get it.........
Myself and many others asked NAD for years to implement a front display shut off option in the dimming-feature.

NAD replied each time they would pass it on to the development team.

Nothing.


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
post #1830 of 2420 Old 11-04-2018, 02:31 AM
Senior Member
 
markymiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Are you trying to dampen my enthusiasm

NAD T758 V3, Nakamichi AVP1 Power amp, DIY LCR, 4 x DIYSG Volt 8 Surrounds, AT IC-6.3 Atmos, 2 x DIY BMS 18N862 Sealed Subs, Twin CS1214 NF Subs .
markymiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off