NAD M17 and M27 - Page 80 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 817Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2019, 08:55 AM
Senior Member
 
shashankmittal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nashua NH, USA
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
Anything special setting required or is this just a plug and play device?
There are some buttons on it that you'll have to use to configure it. The user manual is bad, so don't rely on it. If you decide to go this route, I suggest HDFury Integral 2. It's better in a lot of ways

Audio: Bryston SP4 | NAD M27
Video: BenQ HT9060 | Stewart Cima | Custom HTPC | Sony UBP-X800M2
Speakers: B&W CM10 S2, CM Center 2 S2, 4 x DS3 | 4 x SVS SB4000
Acoustic treatment: GSK Acoustics
Furniture: Middle Atlantic RSC rack |
Seatcraft recliners | Sound Anchors
shashankmittal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2019, 04:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Shepardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 16
NAD M17 and M27

Quote:
Originally Posted by shashankmittal View Post
There are some buttons on it that you'll have to use to configure it. The user manual is bad, so don't rely on it. If you decide to go this route, I suggest HDFury Integral 2. It's better in a lot of ways


Thanks, I just ordered the HDFury Vertex. Hopefully it will solve my problem. I think HDCP 2.2 is the issue, because on HDMI 2 OUT, I can get a 4k60p Signal from my HTCP, but not on HDMI 1 OUT. It is limited to 30p....

Anyhow a shame that the vendors can’t solve the HDMI after so many years!!!!
Shepardos is offline  
Old 06-02-2019, 05:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,269
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5279 Post(s)
Liked: 4796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
Thanks, I just ordered the HDFury Vertex. Hopefully it will solve my problem. I think HDCP 2.2 is the issue, because on HDMI 2 OUT, I can get a 4k60p Signal from my HTCP, but not on HDMI 1 OUT. It is limited to 30p....

Anyhow a shame that the vendors can’t solve the HDMI after so many years!!!!
Good. I just saw your message and I would have suggested the Vertex or Integral². So you are in good shape.

Denon & Marantz have HDMI done right. The more esoteric brands have problems (NAD, Emotiva, Lyngdorf, etc. IME). The common theme is often OSD. This is why I believe it is smart for Trinnov, Datasat, StormAudio, Monolith, etc. to forego OSD in favor of stability.
madhuski likes this.
Marc Alexander is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-02-2019, 05:43 PM
Senior Member
 
shashankmittal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nashua NH, USA
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
Thanks, I just ordered the HDFury Vertex. Hopefully it will solve my problem. I think HDCP 2.2 is the issue, because on HDMI 2 OUT, I can get a 4k60p Signal from my HTCP, but not on HDMI 1 OUT. It is limited to 30p....

Anyhow a shame that the vendors can’t solve the HDMI after so many years!!!!
Yes it has to do with HDCP 2.2
I performed several tests when I had that issue and proved it to NAD that it had to do with their half baked implementation of HDCP 2.2.

Audio: Bryston SP4 | NAD M27
Video: BenQ HT9060 | Stewart Cima | Custom HTPC | Sony UBP-X800M2
Speakers: B&W CM10 S2, CM Center 2 S2, 4 x DS3 | 4 x SVS SB4000
Acoustic treatment: GSK Acoustics
Furniture: Middle Atlantic RSC rack |
Seatcraft recliners | Sound Anchors
shashankmittal is offline  
Old 06-02-2019, 06:25 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,269
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5279 Post(s)
Liked: 4796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
Thanks, I just ordered the HDFury Vertex. Hopefully it will solve my problem. I think HDCP 2.2 is the issue, because on HDMI 2 OUT, I can get a 4k60p Signal from my HTCP, but not on HDMI 1 OUT. It is limited to 30p....

Anyhow a shame that the vendors can’t solve the HDMI after so many years!!!!
Good.
I just saw your message and I would have suggested the Vertex or Integral²... So you are in good shape.

Denon & Marantz have done HDMI right for years. The more esoteric brands have
more problems (NAD, Emotiva, Lyngdorf, etc. IME). The common theme is often OSD. This is why I believe it is smart for Trinnov, Datasat, StormAudio, Monolith, etc. to forego OSD in favor of stability.
Marc Alexander is offline  
Old 06-05-2019, 11:49 AM
Senior Member
 
Shepardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 16
NAD M17 and M27

Just getting back with a feedback, HDFury Dr. HDMI resolved my problem. Super easy and it works. I had also the Vertex but this would be a overkill for my setup and 4k/60p was not working from my HTPC.

With Dr.HDMI no problem, I guess it is because of the signal enhancer, which is not a feature of Vertex (at leaset of my knowledge)
markrubin likes this.
Shepardos is offline  
Old 06-05-2019, 11:56 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,269
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5279 Post(s)
Liked: 4796
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
Just getting back with a feedback, HDFury Dr. HDMI resolved my problem. Super easy and it works. I had also the Vertex but this would be a overkill for my setup and 4k/60p was not working from my HTPC.

With Dr.HDMI no problem, I guess it is because of the signal enhancer, which is not a feature of Vertex (at leaset of my knowledge)
Good to hear.

The Vertex does have a [even better] version of the HDMI signal enhancer. I honestly would have kept my NAD at HDMI 1.4b if the VM300 wasn't a requirement for Dirac Live.
Marc Alexander is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 04:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Hi guys

I’m thinking of buying an external streamer (probably a Bluesound Node 2i to begin with), a Chord M-Scaler upscaler and Chord Hugo TT2 DAC.

My reason for the separate DAC approach is from the fact that my M17 V1 (same for V2 I guess) has an old DAC these days and the Chords could possibly increase the SQ and therefore the thrill and enjoyment of music listening.
Secondly it would detach my stereo setup from my HT meaning that the cost of a new sound processor down the line would be significantly cheaper. And with the HDMI issues the M17 has I’m getting tired of it.

So has anyone tried using a separate DAC in league with Chord and did it sound better/worse/same?
And do any of you have any experience with the M-Scaler?
HiFi-Bear is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 08:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I’m thinking of buying an external streamer (probably a Bluesound Node 2i to begin with), a Chord M-Scaler upscaler and Chord Hugo TT2 DAC.
Unless NAD changed something with the V2 all I know is the M17 digitizes all analogue audio inputs, so... hardly think it's worth it in that case.


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 01:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyDeg View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I’m thinking of buying an external streamer (probably a Bluesound Node 2i to begin with), a Chord M-Scaler upscaler and Chord Hugo TT2 DAC.
Unless NAD changed something with the V2 all I know is the M17 digitizes all analogue audio inputs, so... hardly think it's worth it in that case.
I read somewhere that analog out 5-7 is pass through, the others gets digitalised because for zone 2-4 support.

If I am mistaking then you are right. Then only the streamer and M-Scaler would make sense, where I still use the M17’s DAC.

[edit] I mean analog in off course - whups.
HiFi-Bear is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 01:22 PM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 21,116
Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 3556
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I read somewhere that analog out 5-7 is pass through, the others gets digitalised because for zone 2-4 support.

see post 2193 in this thread


I would love to know if it is true

please take the high road in every post:do not respond to or quote a problematic post: report it
HDMI.org:what a mess HDCP = Hollywood's Draconian Copy Protection system
LG C9 OLED owner


markrubin is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 08:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I read somewhere that analog out 5-7 is pass through, the others gets digitalised because for zone 2-4 support.

If I am mistaking then you are right. Then only the streamer and M-Scaler would make sense, where I still use the M17’s DAC.

[edit] I mean analog in off course - whups.
My dealer told me all analogue stereo inputs are digitalised and the same have been stated in the past by Kal Rubinson in his review Music in the Round #70 (page 2).

Although the manual doesn't state this as far as I can tell.

I recommend you submit a request to Bob Moran at NAD to clarify.


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
Old 06-07-2019, 10:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyDeg View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I read somewhere that analog out 5-7 is pass through, the others gets digitalised because for zone 2-4 support.

If I am mistaking then you are right. Then only the streamer and M-Scaler would make sense, where I still use the M17’s DAC.

[edit] I mean analog in off course - whups.
My dealer told me all analogue stereo inputs are digitalised and the same have been stated in the past by Kal Rubinson in his review Music in the Round #70 (page 2).

Although the manual doesn't state this as far as I can tell.

I recommend you submit a request to Bob Moran at NAD to clarify.
The manual only says that analog in 5-7 is ideal for analog transport from CD etc. So that could go both ways.

I guess I have to right NAD, I’m just not a fan of Bob Moran after the treatment I got when their NAD iOS remote app caused my front speakers to blow up because it increased the volume to max because of some issue with the communication fault on my network and the app.
HiFi-Bear is offline  
Old 06-14-2019, 07:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Denmark
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyDeg View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by HiFi-Bear View Post
I read somewhere that analog out 5-7 is pass through, the others gets digitalised because for zone 2-4 support.

If I am mistaking then you are right. Then only the streamer and M-Scaler would make sense, where I still use the M17’s DAC.

[edit] I mean analog in off course - whups.
My dealer told me all analogue stereo inputs are digitalised and the same have been stated in the past by Kal Rubinson in his review Music in the Round #70 (page 2).

Although the manual doesn't state this as far as I can tell.

I recommend you submit a request to Bob Moran at NAD to clarify.
The manual only says that analog in 5-7 is ideal for analog transport from CD etc. So that could go both ways.

I guess I have to right NAD, I’m just not a fan of Bob Moran after the treatment I got when their NAD iOS remote app caused my front speakers to blow up because it increased the volume to max because of some issue with the communication fault on my network and the app.
Just to help others with the same question:
The M17 internal DAC is limited to 24/192 for all inputs.
The analog in (all of them) goes through an ADC with 24/96 output.

This means that external DAC’s make no sense with the M17.
HiFi-Bear is offline  
Old 06-14-2019, 08:44 AM
Senior Member
 
Shepardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 16
It seams that a new FW update is available. Where can I find a release notes what has been fixed?

On the official NAD site I can‘t find anything ?

I think it was a DSP update but not sure what else!?
Shepardos is offline  
Old 06-14-2019, 10:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
It seams that a new FW update is available. Where can I find a release notes what has been fixed?
NAD never publish those on their site. One has to contact them.


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
Old 06-18-2019, 09:08 PM
Member
 
REM Germany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 124 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
It seams that a new FW update is available. Where can I find a release notes what has been fixed?

On the official NAD site I can‘t find anything ?

I think it was a DSP update but not sure what else!?

Are you refering to the FW update from a couple of weeks ago with the DTS+X Upmixer? Thats the last one I am aware off, but I havent connected my M17 to the network for a while.

If there is a new Firmware available it usually gets posted on the NAD Receiver threads and I couldnt find any indication on there that something was released after the upmixer firmware from May.


You can usually find the content of the updates on the Blu OS Website.
REM Germany is offline  
Old 06-19-2019, 12:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Shepardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by REM Germany View Post
Are you refering to the FW update from a couple of weeks ago with the DTS+X Upmixer? Thats the last one I am aware off, but I havent connected my M17 to the network for a while.

If there is a new Firmware available it usually gets posted on the NAD Receiver threads and I couldnt find any indication on there that something was released after the upmixer firmware from May.


You can usually find the content of the updates on the Blu OS Website.


No it was a newer one. I think it was a DSP update but I have not checked the version before...
Shepardos is offline  
Old 06-19-2019, 08:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shepardos View Post
No it was a newer one. I think it was a DSP update but I have not checked the version before...
This was a DSP update indeed. My front screen told me so as I executed the update.

There was also a BluOS update.


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
Old 06-20-2019, 06:07 AM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 21,116
Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 3556
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyDeg View Post
There was also a BluOS update.
I believe the BluOS update enabled Dirac Live in the C658
RickyDeg and KenM10759 like this.

please take the high road in every post:do not respond to or quote a problematic post: report it
HDMI.org:what a mess HDCP = Hollywood's Draconian Copy Protection system
LG C9 OLED owner



Last edited by markrubin; 06-21-2019 at 03:57 AM. Reason: corrected model to C658
markrubin is offline  
Old 06-20-2019, 08:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
RickyDeg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 846
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 346 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Quote:
Originally Posted by markrubin View Post
I believe the BluOS update enabled Dirac Live in the C368
I stand corrected.
It was actually a controller update for BluOS. Completely separate


NAD M17 (processor) + NAD M27 (multichannel amp)
REVEL CONCERTA2 (5.0 speakers) + SVS SB-2000 LIMITED EDITION (dual subwoofers)
PIONEER UDP-LX500 (uhd bd player)
LG OLED65C8 (oled tv)
RickyDeg is offline  
Old 06-20-2019, 06:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KenM10759's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Central MA USA
Posts: 5,455
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3285 Post(s)
Liked: 1797
Quote:
Originally Posted by markrubin View Post
I believe the BluOS update enabled Dirac Live in the C368
First I'd ever heard that the C368 would have Dirac Live capability.

Surely you meant the C658 pre-amp/DAC/Streamer?

KEF R500, R200C, R100, R50, SVS SB2000 sub, NAD T758v3 AVR, Pro-Ject RPM1 TT w/ Ortofon 2M Red, Bluesound Vault2, LG UP875 4K BlueRay, Samsung UN55JU6500F 4K LED TV, KEF M500 headphones, Sony CDP-CE500 CD changer. Desktop: NAD M10, KEF LS50, KEF Kube 10b. Guest room: Hafler 200 L-R, KEF reference Model 100 center, KEF iQ10 surrounds, M&K V-90 sub.
KenM10759 is offline  
Old 06-20-2019, 10:23 PM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 21,116
Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 3556
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenM10759 View Post
First I'd ever heard that the C368 would have Dirac Live capability.

Surely you meant the C658 pre-amp/DAC/Streamer?

yes I meant the C658
KenM10759 likes this.

please take the high road in every post:do not respond to or quote a problematic post: report it
HDMI.org:what a mess HDCP = Hollywood's Draconian Copy Protection system
LG C9 OLED owner


markrubin is offline  
Old 06-22-2019, 04:33 PM
Member
 
LejfK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi folks, I’m having an issue trying to get a headphone amp working with Zone 2 (I’ve hooked it up to the main level outs and it works - so it’s not the amp or interconnects)

I’ve gone to “zone controls” on the main menu, set zone 2 to power on and source local (that’s supposed to mirror the main channel per the manual)

On setup menu, zone setup I have volume fixed at 0db (the headphone amp has volume)

All I have is an Apple 4kTV in Hdmi 1 and a 4k blu ray player in hdmi 2. I just want the sound mirrored and sent to the headphone amp. Am I missing something blindingly simple here?

Spongebob quote - "But Squidward, we already played babble like an idiot."
LejfK is offline  
Old 06-22-2019, 11:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Marc Alexander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Inland Empire, CA
Posts: 13,269
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5279 Post(s)
Liked: 4796
Quote:
Originally Posted by LejfK View Post
Am I missing something blindingly simple here?
You must power-ON Zone 2.
Marc Alexander is offline  
Old 06-23-2019, 03:52 AM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 21,116
Mentioned: 58 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 3556
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Alexander View Post
You must power-ON Zone 2.

I am thinking the issue is these are digital audio input signals and there is no internal digital to analog conversion done to zone 2 outputs

please take the high road in every post:do not respond to or quote a problematic post: report it
HDMI.org:what a mess HDCP = Hollywood's Draconian Copy Protection system
LG C9 OLED owner


markrubin is offline  
Old 06-23-2019, 08:14 AM
Member
 
LejfK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by markrubin View Post
I am thinking the issue is these are digital audio input signals and there is no internal digital to analog conversion done to zone 2 outputs
It could be that - I’ll check with Nad

Spongebob quote - "But Squidward, we already played babble like an idiot."
LejfK is offline  
Old 06-23-2019, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
bahar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
It is my understanding that Zone 2 can only play an analog input... No digital inputs work...
bahar is offline  
Old 07-04-2019, 10:45 PM
Senior Member
 
rynopr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Naples, FL.
Posts: 257
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Well I had bliss for about two weeks then it all came crumbling down. I had my Roku Ultra 4k plugged into the VM300 of my M15 HD2 out with certified Monoprice 4K 2m into HDFury Integral 2 out with RUI Pro 4K to BenQ LK970. Everything worked just like it was supposed to using HDCP 2.2. All of a sudden, the picture started cutting in and out. I thought the HDFurry went bad, then I thought the Rui Pro was the problem, but by process of elimination the problem was the NAD. I don't know what happened or what caused the change, but it was fun while it lasted. I guess when I think about it, I tried a couple of different settings on the Integral 2 and that seemed to be when I started having issues.

rynopr
rynopr is offline  
Old 07-05-2019, 12:38 PM
Newbie
 
theodd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi all,

I have had an M17 v2 and M27 on order for several weeks now and I think I’ve read every post in this thread while I wait. It’s been immensely helpful. I’ve never posted before but I do have one very simple question since I have a few other Bluesound devices on the network (and plan to add more):

If I have a turntable feeding into one of the M17’s analog inputs, can I broadcast that to the rest of the Bluesound endpoints?

We only have one turntable in the house and it’s currently connected to our Marantz 7002 which the M17/M27 will be replacing. I know Sonos has the ability to broadcast analog inputs and I know the Node 2i or really any other Bluesound device can do it as well. Just not sure about the M17 v2. Forgive me if I’ve missed this in any previous post.

Thanks!

Wade


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
theodd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off