The Official Onkyo TX-NR535/636/737/838 Thread. - Page 47 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 448Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1381 of 1733 Old 09-26-2015, 09:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 970
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by ResonantEcho View Post
Finally got my 838 back from repair....with the two left feet (front and back) broken off. Likewise, a big scratch and dent in the front bottom left corner. Ugggg. Not a happy camper. It took over 3 1/2 months to get it back from repair to begin with.
I'm assuming this occurred during shipping? If so I would assume you should be covered by insurance?

Either way, sorry you have to deal with more sh*t

Sent from my SM-N915T
TweakerInWA is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1382 of 1733 Old 09-27-2015, 07:40 AM
Senior Member
 
devilbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 26
On a positive note, I finally got around to installing my 7.1 system for my 838 last night. I have an XBR65X900A, PS4, TX-NR838, and Axiom Audio Epic 60 500 7.1. We watched Dredd in 3D last night and it rocked. Today I am going to calibrate the speakers and do some tuning, I noticed the dialog was a bit quieter when it came from the center.

devilbones is offline  
post #1383 of 1733 Old 10-01-2015, 07:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
AlbanyHDTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Guilderland, NY
Posts: 646
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbanyHDTV View Post
I have a 535 and am using Zone 2 to feed audio from the NET source (Pandora and Sirius) to another receiver that is hooked to my outdoor speakers.

I'd like to be able to program my Harmony remote with a "Pandora Outside" function that will turn on only Zone 2 on the Onkyo 535, set it to Net, Pandora, and then my channel WITHOUT powering up Zone 1.

During my attempts to do so, I was able to only turn on Zone 2 by hitting the Zone2 button on the original 535 remote, and then the NET button.

The display on the front of the 535 changed to indicate Zone 2 was on, but was dark on the rest on the display. I was unable to figure out how to change to the Pandora selection and am unsure if Zone 2 can work without Zone 1 being powered on.

I am able to get Zone 2 to work with Pandora going to the outdoor speakers , but only with Zone 1 on, too.

Can Zone 2 supply the NET input to my outdoor speakers without Zone 1 being powered on?

If it is possible to use Zone 2 without using Zone 1 at the same time, how would I be able to get the Pandora ( or Sirius) selection without having a display to see where I am in the menu ?

I am open to suggestions on other methods to achieve my goal of listening to music outside without powering up Zone 1.
Harmony had the answer on their website:
https://support.myharmony.com/en-us/...ti-zone-device
AlbanyHDTV is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1384 of 1733 Old 10-01-2015, 11:04 AM
Member
 
geoffreyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Looks like there's a new firmware update available for the TX-NR838 (at least for my UK model)

Version 2041-1110-2001-0602-0203

Changelog:-

Fixes connection issues with Deezer
Improves Spotify Connect operation
Improves audio output of DTS-HD Master Audio with a particular Blu-ray discs
iatacs19 likes this.
geoffreyc is offline  
post #1385 of 1733 Old 10-02-2015, 03:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 970
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by geoffreyc View Post
Looks like there's a new firmware update available for the TX-NR838 (at least for my UK model)

Version 2041-1110-2001-0602-0203

Changelog:-

Fixes connection issues with Deezer
Improves Spotify Connect operation
Improves audio output of DTS-HD Master Audio with a particular Blu-ray discs
Same in North America....

Sent from my SM-N915T
TweakerInWA is offline  
post #1386 of 1733 Old 10-03-2015, 09:07 AM
Member
 
ResonantEcho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TweakerInWA View Post
I'm assuming this occurred during shipping? If so I would assume you should be covered by insurance?

Either way, sorry you have to deal with more sh*t

Sent from my SM-N915T
You would be correct. It happened during shipping.


When I received the package the receiver was freely moving around inside the box. I knew immediately this probably wasn't going to be good. So took photos of the whole unpacking process. I sent photos of the damage and sent copies to the service center and Onkyo. The next day the service center contacted me to take care of it. It's back at their shop and they're waiting for a new front panel. Said it would probably be two weeks before I could pick it up. Apparently Onkyo is slow getting parts to them.


Thank you. What an adventure this has been. Going on 4 1/2 months without my receiver.


I'm tempted to pick up a NZ900 in the meantime. However, always like to wait several months after a product is released.

-ResonantEcho

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kevin.l.bass
ResonantEcho is offline  
post #1387 of 1733 Old 10-04-2015, 03:20 AM
Newbie
 
sazanon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New firmware for the NR636 too
sazanon is offline  
post #1388 of 1733 Old 10-06-2015, 12:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Stereo settings?

Hi - new here got a 838, everything works fine - fiddling like crasy w. best stereo sund, i was giving up - using my Rotel (985) instead but then: using an old thinner (2mm) van den hul cable sond got punchy and delicate- notices the very low damping factor (60), maby not many use this amp for stereo allso? eq. is dali ikons and yamaha n-500 player! Tx. for any reply
tede_ is offline  
post #1389 of 1733 Old 10-12-2015, 03:43 PM
Member
 
EddieLarkin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Using the Dolby Surround listening mode on my 838 I can achieve 7.1 from 5.1 sources, but not 2.0 sources. 2.0 sources will not output from all 7 speakers, even when using All Channel Stereo, despite the manual saying 7 channel playback should be possible. What gives? I've gone through every setting and my firmware is up to date.
EddieLarkin is offline  
post #1390 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 07:17 AM
Member
 
jrcrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 13
just bought a tx-nr838.

how is everyone's atmos experience with this? learned that this is only 5.1.2. what if il add extra amps, can i turn it into 5.1.4?
jrcrunch is offline  
post #1391 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 07:26 AM
Member
 
jrcrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 13
just bought a tx-nr838.

how is everyone's dolby atmos experience with this?


learned that this is only 5.1.2. what if il add extra amps, can i turn it into 5.1.4?
jrcrunch is offline  
post #1392 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 09:06 AM
Newbie
 
2kmendez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: South Florida
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I have a question that i'm hoping someone here can help me out with, I recently purchased the Onkyo TX-NR737 and i'm really enjoying it, so much so that i just purchased a new set of speakers (5 Polk TSX series + 2 Polk ceiling speakers). I would like to install the ceiling speakers for atmos sound but have a huge concern. I would like to BI-amp my front speakers but that means i would be using the front high/ Bi-amp/etc channel on my receiver. My question is, can i use the zone 2 channel for my ceiling/atmos speakers and still hear atmos encoded blu-rays the way its supposed to sound? or do i have to pick either atmos or bi-amp? is there a work around so i can have both?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	back_large.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	995025  
2kmendez is offline  
post #1393 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 09:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 589
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 359 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrcrunch View Post
just bought a tx-nr838.

how is everyone's dolby atmos experience with this?


learned that this is only 5.1.2. what if il add extra amps, can i turn it into 5.1.4?
Sadly no, you cannot, it's limited to 7 channels of processing.

Steve - Blogger at http://www.nextgenhometheater.com
Home Theater: Marantz SR7010 7.2.4 - Emotiva XPA-5/Outlaw 770 - KEF Q Series 2017 Speakers - SVS PB2000 Subs - JVC DLA-X550R - Samsung UBD-K8500
Living Room: Denon S710W 5.2.1 - KEF/Polk Speakers/Sub - LG OLED65C7P - XBox One X
SteveTheGeek is offline  
post #1394 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 09:41 AM
Member
 
ResonantEcho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got my unit back from repair for the second time. Hooked everything up but the height speakers (for Dolby Atmos). Everything sounded great.


However, decided to hook my Onkyo Atmos module speakers up yesterday (the ones that are placed on top of front speakers) and for the life of me cannot get sound out of them. I've configured everything just as I had it before it was sent in for repair. I even did a factory reset and recalibrated (AccuEQ) with no luck. No sound from the Atmos speakers.


Any suggestions? I can take these speakers and hook them up to the other terminals I use and sound comes from them. Just wanted to verify they still worked.

-ResonantEcho

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kevin.l.bass

Last edited by ResonantEcho; 10-14-2015 at 09:45 AM.
ResonantEcho is offline  
post #1395 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 09:59 AM
Member
 
jrcrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveTheGeek View Post
Sadly no, you cannot, it's limited to 7 channels of processing.
oh that's sad. will 5.1.2 be enough for my HT? i have 2 rows
jrcrunch is offline  
post #1396 of 1733 Old 10-14-2015, 03:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Quebec City, Canada
Posts: 589
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 359 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrcrunch View Post
oh that's sad. will 5.1.2 be enough for my HT? i have 2 rows
I will let the others comment, but the consensus I think is that 5.1.2 is better than nothing, but 4 overheads is a great enhancement, especially for a 2 rows room.

Please note than some people say 7.1.2 is preferable as a next step coming from 5.1.2.

Obviously 7.1.4 is the ideal setup right now...

Steve - Blogger at http://www.nextgenhometheater.com
Home Theater: Marantz SR7010 7.2.4 - Emotiva XPA-5/Outlaw 770 - KEF Q Series 2017 Speakers - SVS PB2000 Subs - JVC DLA-X550R - Samsung UBD-K8500
Living Room: Denon S710W 5.2.1 - KEF/Polk Speakers/Sub - LG OLED65C7P - XBox One X
SteveTheGeek is offline  
post #1397 of 1733 Old 10-16-2015, 04:34 AM
Member
 
jrcrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 13
what speakers did you guys pair with your tx-nr838? what is the best one? how can we maximize it?
jrcrunch is offline  
post #1398 of 1733 Old 10-18-2015, 02:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
TweakerInWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 970
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrcrunch View Post
what speakers did you guys pair with your tx-nr838? what is the best one? how can we maximize it?
I'm using Paradigm Signature S6's, S2's and the C-1 center... But I've had those for some time...

Sent from my SM-N910T3
TweakerInWA is offline  
post #1399 of 1733 Old 10-18-2015, 06:09 PM
Member
 
FlynP5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dorchester, ON
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Yup. Completely normal. Simply raise the volume to the level you prefer and don't compare it to an older model AVR.
I'm coming from an Onkyo TX-SR607 and my volume never go over 50, I'm finding with the TX-NR737 that turning the volume up to 55+ is good. If its completely normal why such a difference from the older models?

Panasonic TC-PS60 plasma • Anthem MRX 510 • OPPO DV-980H • Rogers Nextbox 2.0 8642 HD • Playstation 3 • HTPC (AMD A10-7850K APU, GTX 1060) • SVS Ultra Series Speakers • HSU STF-3 Subwoofer
FlynP5 is offline  
post #1400 of 1733 Old 10-20-2015, 12:54 PM
Member
 
MeasuredPath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Picked up a TX-NR737 on a killer deal at London Drugs. Sadly they no longer had any 838's in stock, but that is fine by me. I am looking forward to setting up Atmos down the road as I go through rebuilding my home theatre setup. Sorta hard to do considering I'll be moving to an unknown location next year. So, in the meantime I have a 2.0/3.0 setup that I use to keep me entertained.

I am currently bi-amping with 12 gauge wire for my front RB-600's and I notice enough of a difference to care enough to continue using it. This will change as I expand the system of course. I can't wait to try out the phono input once I narrow down a table selection. Still reading through the whole thread as I am on page 17 thus far.

The end goal with this system is to move the RB-600's to the rear. Acquire in no particular order, Klipsch RP140SA's, 200 watt+ sub (BIC or Klipsch Reference), and one of these pairs pending on what deals come down the road (R-26F or RP-260F). I am very open to suggestions based off my existing gear. Next year I also plan on replacing my aging TV if the 4k market becomes clearer.

I do have one question regarding color spacing (4:2:2: vs 4:4:4). Is it worth bothering right now going to the next model up with the higher bandwidth through HDMI 2.0? Airplay is important to me as well, but I have ways around that with an express and a apple tv which I generally use regardless.

XBR55-X850C, Denon AVR-X3400H, Klipsch's Ref. RB600, RC500, RM14, SW-110, PS4 Pro & VR, Xbox One S, HTPC - 3D Glasses Samsung SSG-5150GB

Last edited by MeasuredPath; 10-20-2015 at 05:32 PM.
MeasuredPath is offline  
post #1401 of 1733 Old 10-21-2015, 09:48 AM
Member
 
FlynP5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dorchester, ON
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeasuredPath View Post
Picked up a TX-NR737 on a killer deal at London Drugs. Sadly they no longer had any 838's in stock, but that is fine by me. I am looking forward to setting up Atmos down the road as I go through rebuilding my home theatre setup. Sorta hard to do considering I'll be moving to an unknown location next year. So, in the meantime I have a 2.0/3.0 setup that I use to keep me entertained.

I am currently bi-amping with 12 gauge wire for my front RB-600's and I notice enough of a difference to care enough to continue using it. This will change as I expand the system of course. I can't wait to try out the phono input once I narrow down a table selection. Still reading through the whole thread as I am on page 17 thus far.

The end goal with this system is to move the RB-600's to the rear. Acquire in no particular order, Klipsch RP140SA's, 200 watt+ sub (BIC or Klipsch Reference), and one of these pairs pending on what deals come down the road (R-26F or RP-260F). I am very open to suggestions based off my existing gear. Next year I also plan on replacing my aging TV if the 4k market becomes clearer.

I do have one question regarding color spacing (4:2:2: vs 4:4:4). Is it worth bothering right now going to the next model up with the higher bandwidth through HDMI 2.0? Airplay is important to me as well, but I have ways around that with an express and a apple tv which I generally use regardless.
I had to laugh when I read your post, I also got the same deal at London Drugs, which I'm sure 99% of people on this forum have never heard of. My Onkyo TX-SR607 display went out about 2 weeks ago, so I was scrambling for a replacement.

I'm still playing around with setting it up, how do I know if my HDMI connected devices are set to Pass Through the video. I cannot find this setting in the setup menu, there is a Picture Adjust menu that I set to Bypass.

Panasonic TC-PS60 plasma • Anthem MRX 510 • OPPO DV-980H • Rogers Nextbox 2.0 8642 HD • Playstation 3 • HTPC (AMD A10-7850K APU, GTX 1060) • SVS Ultra Series Speakers • HSU STF-3 Subwoofer
FlynP5 is offline  
post #1402 of 1733 Old 10-21-2015, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 1,260
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 587 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlynP5 View Post
I had to laugh when I read your post, I also got the same deal at London Drugs, which I'm sure 99% of people on this forum have never heard of. My Onkyo TX-SR607 display went out about 2 weeks ago, so I was scrambling for a replacement.

I'm still playing around with setting it up, how do I know if my HDMI connected devices are set to Pass Through the video. I cannot find this setting in the setup menu, there is a Picture Adjust menu that I set to Bypass.

Ive been to london drugs, very neat store north of the border.
MeasuredPath likes this.
nohcho is offline  
post #1403 of 1733 Old 10-21-2015, 05:40 PM
Member
 
TedBPhx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Replaced a 4 yr old Onkyo HT-RC360 that is dying with a TX-NR646 for 599 from Fry's. Took it back when I realized it did not have a video upscaler for 1080i DirecTv to 1080p for a 4 yr old LG tv. AND got an offer from Woot! for the 838 for the same price.

Great AVR. No problems with my 5.1 system. Looking for a holiday sale for those little Onkyp Atmos speakers.

The QDEO video is just what I need for 1080p and the edge brightener is a very useful function the 360 lacked.

The Pure Audio is a revelation in what was missing from hearing my vinyl collection.

No problems registering with Onkyo, Woot! is an authorized dealer and the 838 was new in an unopened box.

One bit of weirdness, before I even attached the power cable I could feel a slight vibration from the receiver and can hear what I assume is a fan by place my ear next to the vent. I guess the fan is battery powered?
TedBPhx is offline  
post #1404 of 1733 Old 10-21-2015, 10:56 PM
Member
 
MeasuredPath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlynP5 View Post
I had to laugh when I read your post, I also got the same deal at London Drugs, which I'm sure 99% of people on this forum have never heard of. My Onkyo TX-SR607 display went out about 2 weeks ago, so I was scrambling for a replacement.

I'm still playing around with setting it up, how do I know if my HDMI connected devices are set to Pass Through the video. I cannot find this setting in the setup menu, there is a Picture Adjust menu that I set to Bypass.
In the menu setup when you press the home button. It'll bring you to the menu to make all adjustments (1-1) is the menu item to select. You can be specific or have it on auto.

Also, I hope you got your receiver for less than $500.00 cnd. The website shows it for $100.00 more and at that price, way to many other options from 2014 that would have my money for just a bit more money.

XBR55-X850C, Denon AVR-X3400H, Klipsch's Ref. RB600, RC500, RM14, SW-110, PS4 Pro & VR, Xbox One S, HTPC - 3D Glasses Samsung SSG-5150GB
MeasuredPath is offline  
post #1405 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 06:15 AM
Member
 
FlynP5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dorchester, ON
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by MeasuredPath View Post
In the menu setup when you press the home button. It'll bring you to the menu to make all adjustments (1-1) is the menu item to select. You can be specific or have it on auto.
Thanks, I don't know how I overlooked that. Is the default "Resolution Through".

[quote=Also, I hope you got your receiver for less than $500.00 cnd. The website shows it for $100.00 more and at that price, way to many other options from 2014 that would have my money for just a bit more money.[/quote]

I live in Dorchester, Ontario so I had to order online, still it was a great deal compared to other options I was looking at.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
Ive been to london drugs, very neat store north of the border.
Ok, you are the 1% I was talking about.

Panasonic TC-PS60 plasma • Anthem MRX 510 • OPPO DV-980H • Rogers Nextbox 2.0 8642 HD • Playstation 3 • HTPC (AMD A10-7850K APU, GTX 1060) • SVS Ultra Series Speakers • HSU STF-3 Subwoofer

Last edited by FlynP5; 10-22-2015 at 07:00 AM.
FlynP5 is offline  
post #1406 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 06:57 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 10,308
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1377 Post(s)
Liked: 11916
I can use the Official Onkyo TX-NR636 for 5.1 correct?

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1407 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 07:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 10,308
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1377 Post(s)
Liked: 11916
what does this mean?

1080p Upscaling - - ✓ (Marvell Qdeo)

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1408 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 07:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
eljr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Futuristic London
Posts: 10,308
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1377 Post(s)
Liked: 11916
and any 7.2 can be configured for 5.1????

What you got back home, little sister, to play your fuzzy warbles on? I bet you got little save pitiful, portable picnic players. Come with uncle and hear all proper! Hear angel trumpets and devil trombones. You are invited.
eljr is offline  
post #1409 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 08:03 AM
Member
 
TedBPhx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eljr View Post
what does this mean?

1080p Upscaling - - ✓ (Marvell Qdeo)
The unit takes in 1080i, Interpolated, video signal and puts out a 1080p, Progressive - sharper, signal. Useful for older TVs that don't a built in upscaler.

I don't have a 636 but assume it would have no issues in a 5.1 configuration.
TedBPhx is offline  
post #1410 of 1733 Old 10-22-2015, 12:38 PM
Member
 
FlynP5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dorchester, ON
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Is it ok to place the tripod behind the couch, then use a piece of aluminum extension pole with the mic taped onto it and extend this into the centre setting area to do the measurements. I’ve read that placing the tripod directly onto the couch is the wrong way to do it.

Panasonic TC-PS60 plasma • Anthem MRX 510 • OPPO DV-980H • Rogers Nextbox 2.0 8642 HD • Playstation 3 • HTPC (AMD A10-7850K APU, GTX 1060) • SVS Ultra Series Speakers • HSU STF-3 Subwoofer
FlynP5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
55La9700

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off