Emotiva XMC-1 Owners Only Thread - Page 249 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2556Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7441 of 7489 Old 04-30-2019, 08:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
sharok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 116
What upgrades does XMC-2 offer compared to XMC-1 other than the extra channels?

When will it be available?

Thanks

Audio: 5.1 Martin Logan Summit X (Front), ML Stage (Center), ML Script i (Surround), Paradigm Seismic 110 (Subwoofer), Emotiva XMC-1 (Processor), Anthem P5 (Amplifier)
Video: LG OLED65E6, Oppo-103, Zidoo X9S (Media Player), Darbee, (Video Processor)
sharok is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7442 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 04:52 AM
Member
 
lombarmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Harleysville, PA
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 9
There was talk of being able to incorporate Dirac 2.0 when it's available, but not specifically mentioned in the announcement. That would be great, as there's little chance the XMC-1 will get Dirac 2.0 (or any other upgrade) now that the tradein is available (IMHO). Other than that, I'll be happy if it's more stable. Note the absence of unbalanced outputs and 7.1 analog inputs. The latter could be a deal-breaker for many.

No timing announced yet, and no XMC-2 on the product site yet. I'll be doing the tradein as soon as it's viable, hopefully with not too much down time during the shipping round-trip.
lombarmj is offline  
post #7443 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 05:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,389
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
What upgrades does XMC-2 offer compared to XMC-1 other than the extra channels?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharok View Post
When will it be available?
I'm also interested in the proposed upgrades, like:
-is Dirac run at 48k or 96k??
-what Dirac is included? Full ?? If it's just LE, is Full offered as an add-on?? I'm not even sure if Dirac is up and running on RMC-1 yet.
-DAC?? AKM4490 Verita DAC like RMC-1??
-is the USB DAC Roon compatible/tested??

As far as availability, I'll believe it when I see it. Emo isn't exactly accurate with their estimated release dates. Take their estimated time to release, double it and add 6 months and you'll have a more believable date.
Please forgive my cynicism.

Tom

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7444 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 06:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thrillcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ames, Iowa
Posts: 1,306
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
I'm also interested in the proposed upgrades, like:

-is Dirac run at 48k or 96k??

-what Dirac is included? Full ?? If it's just LE, is Full offered as an add-on?? I'm not even sure if Dirac is up and running on RMC-1 yet.

-DAC?? AKM4490 Verita DAC like RMC-1??

-is the USB DAC Roon compatible/tested??



As far as availability, I'll believe it when I see it. Emo isn't exactly accurate with their estimated release dates. Take their estimated time to release, double it and add 6 months and you'll have a more believable date.

Please forgive my cynicism.



Tom


-I believe it will run at 96k.
-It will likely be LE, with a $99 upgrade to full, just like with the XMC-1.
-Dirac has announced that they are the cause for delay, as they’ve run into some snags on the code for the chips, and the delay is not only affecting Emotiva.
-Dunno.
-Dunno.

As for the delay cynicism, it’s warranted, however I’m optimistic that delays will decrease, with Emotiva’s new system, which basically is a line of processors that will run on the same software/firmware, with the primary difference being what hardware is installed.

The latest XMC-1 firmware is the exact same file used for the RMC-1, meaning they are now developing a single set of code. Once the flagship is cleaned up and working properly, they simply need to produce the hardware variations and install it. SHOULD make things pretty slick. ONCE it is locked in and functioning properly.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
tngiloy likes this.

I love my iPhone, but it will never replace my turntable. I've never seen Titanic OR XXXXXXXXX. Alexa is a stripper name.

The Cinema 1858 Remodel Thread
thrillcat is online now  
post #7445 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 01:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
MRinDenver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Wheat Ridge
Posts: 793
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrillcat View Post
-The latest XMC-1 firmware is the exact same file used for the RMC-1, meaning they are now developing a single set of code. Once the flagship is cleaned up and working properly, they simply need to produce the hardware variations and install it. SHOULD make things pretty slick. ONCE it is locked in and functioning properly.
I am good with the XMC-1. Been slogging through firmware updates, waiting on Dirac, this and then that, since I took the plunge. It is paid for and reasonably stable.

I do not want to go through this process again. I just want to play music, movies, and TV without the delays and heartache. And without the side glances from my wife when it freaks out.
cschang likes this.

Mike Rife

The easy confidence with which I know another man's religion is folly teaches me to suspect that my own is also. -- Mark Twain

MRinDenver is offline  
post #7446 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 02:19 PM
Newbie
 
russbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by lombarmj View Post
.......Note the absence of unbalanced outputs and 7.1 analog inputs. The latter could be a deal-breaker for many.

No timing announced yet, and no XMC-2 on the product site yet. I'll be doing the tradein as soon as it's viable, hopefully with not too much down time during the shipping round-trip.

The lack of 7.1 analog inputs is a MAJOR issue for me as it truly improves the spacial sound on my system plus my XMC-1 has been incredibly stable so I don't really want to mess with a "good" thing (at least while it lasts).


Anxious to watch this process though so thanks for the information.
russbert is offline  
post #7447 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 10:40 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrillcat View Post
-Dirac has announced that they are the cause for delay, as they’ve run into some snags on the code for the chips, and the delay is not only affecting Emotiva.
Can you reference the actual statement by Dirac?

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7448 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 10:47 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
-is the USB DAC Roon compatible/tested??
Tom, do you mean as an actual Roon endpoint? Is that something that has been mentioned as a capability?

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7449 of 7489 Old 05-01-2019, 11:01 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrillcat View Post
The latest XMC-1 firmware is the exact same file used for the RMC-1, meaning they are now developing a single set of code. Once the flagship is cleaned up and working properly, they simply need to produce the hardware variations and install it. SHOULD make things pretty slick. ONCE it is locked in and functioning properly.
Can you elaborate? The chipsets are different (completely different DAC), so how can the firmware be the same? The same file can contain two sets of code to support each respective set of hardware.

Maybe the XMC-2 is more inline with the RMC-1.

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7450 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 03:41 AM
Senior Member
 
juanchibiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colombia - Florida
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
Can you reference the actual statement by Dirac?


Enviado desde mi SM-N9600 mediante Tapatalk
thrillcat likes this.
juanchibiris is online now  
post #7451 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 04:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thrillcat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ames, Iowa
Posts: 1,306
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 493
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
Can you elaborate? The chipsets are different (completely different DAC), so how can the firmware be the same? The same file can contain two sets of code to support each respective set of hardware.



Maybe the XMC-2 is more inline with the RMC-1.


XMC-1 FIRMWARE - v5.6 - LATEST RELEASE FOR HDMI 2.0 BOARD
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?sha...8&share_type=t


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I love my iPhone, but it will never replace my turntable. I've never seen Titanic OR XXXXXXXXX. Alexa is a stripper name.

The Cinema 1858 Remodel Thread
thrillcat is online now  
post #7452 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 04:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,389
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
Tom, do you mean as an actual Roon endpoint? Is that something that has been mentioned as a capability?
Pretty sure it has not been mentioned by Emo. I'm not trying to start rumors, just one thing that would be on my wishlist. It is a feature I would like to see included.
RichB and cschang like this.

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
post #7453 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 06:45 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
Pretty sure it has not been mentioned by Emo. I'm not trying to start rumors, just one thing that would be on my wishlist. It is a feature I would like to see included.
Thanks Tom. Yes, it would be an excellent feature. I love Roon! Your ask got my attention.

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7454 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by thrillcat View Post
XMC-1 FIRMWARE - v5.6 - LATEST RELEASE FOR HDMI 2.0 BOARD
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?sha...8&share_type=t


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks! I've seen this. It doesn't mean it is the same code, it means the installer can support both processors.
That's why I was looking for something that specifically said it is the same code.

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7455 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanchibiris View Post


Enviado desde mi SM-N9600 mediante Tapatalk
Thanks!
Which forum is this on?
Facebook?

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!

Last edited by cschang; 05-02-2019 at 06:55 AM.
cschang is offline  
post #7456 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 06:53 AM
Senior Member
 
juanchibiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colombia - Florida
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
Thanks!
This looks to be on Dirac's own forum, correct?
That is in the official Dirac Research Facebook.
thrillcat likes this.
juanchibiris is online now  
post #7457 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 07:07 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanchibiris View Post
That is in the official Dirac Research Facebook.
Thanks again.

Enrico asked the question that I would have asked:

Enrico Castagnetti Will Dirac Live 2.0 be available for the XMC-1 as well? Or only for the RMC-1?
Hide or report this
Like
· Reply · 3w
Dirac Research
Dirac Research Enrico that you have to ask @emotiva
Hide or report this
Like
· Reply · 3w

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7458 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 07:13 AM
Senior Member
 
juanchibiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colombia - Florida
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
Thanks again.

Enrico asked the question that I would have asked:

Enrico Castagnetti Will Dirac Live 2.0 be available for the XMC-1 as well? Or only for the RMC-1?
Hide or report this
Like
· Reply · 3w
Dirac Research
Dirac Research Enrico that you have to ask @emotiva
Hide or report this
Like
· Reply · 3w
Considering this all processors are new plattforms and maybe all based on the new chip they will all be running Dirac 2.0.

I´m just watching the RMC-1 and looking for all the problems to be solved to buy it
cschang and wilbur_the_goose like this.
juanchibiris is online now  
post #7459 of 7489 Old 05-02-2019, 06:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wilbur_the_goose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,261
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 452 Post(s)
Liked: 227
@juanchibiris - me too. This post by Dirac (just looked it up) convinced me that it's coming. Very good news.
wilbur_the_goose is offline  
post #7460 of 7489 Old 05-22-2019, 06:44 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
cschang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Manhattan Beach, CA
Posts: 15,010
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 188
FWIW, my XMC-1 is listed in the classifieds.

-curtis
Owner of Wavecrest Audio
Volunteer Mod at the Ascend Acoustics Forum
Like all things on the Internet, do your research, as forums have a good amount of misinformation.
Help beat breast cancer!
cschang is offline  
post #7461 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 06:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,566
Mentioned: 259 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3656 Post(s)
Liked: 4385
Quote:
Originally Posted by cschang View Post
FWIW, my XMC-1 is listed in the classifieds.
What are you getting?

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | 92" Stewart ST100 | Sony VW295ES |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #7462 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 08:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Anyone in here being able to help me out with working (!) Hex-Code (Philips Pronto TSU 9400) for XMC-1? The ones I so far found, including those provided by EMOTIVA won't work, I even cannot transfer the Hex code into ProntoEdit3 (code too long?).
Many thanks in advance & kind regards,
Marcel
MarcelD is offline  
post #7463 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 09:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tngiloy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Morrison, Colorado
Posts: 1,389
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcelD View Post
Anyone in here being able to help me out with working (!) Hex-Code (Philips Pronto TSU 9400) for XMC-1? The ones I so far found, including those provided by EMOTIVA won't work, I even cannot transfer the Hex code into ProntoEdit3 (code too long?).
Many thanks in advance & kind regards,
Marcel
You may be able to find the codes here...http://www.remotecentral.com

"When all else fails, read the manual."
tngiloy is offline  
post #7464 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 10:27 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tngiloy View Post
You may be able to find the codes here...http://www.remotecentral.com
Thank for the hint, but I've already been looking there, too. No success.
MarcelD is offline  
post #7465 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 10:48 AM
Oppo Beta Group
 
RichB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 11,023
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1835 Post(s)
Liked: 1319
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcelD View Post
Anyone in here being able to help me out with working (!) Hex-Code (Philips Pronto TSU 9400) for XMC-1? The ones I so far found, including those provided by EMOTIVA won't work, I even cannot transfer the Hex code into ProntoEdit3 (code too long?).
Many thanks in advance & kind regards,
Marcel

These are the codes I am using with my Pronto. If some do not work, which ones?


- Rich
Attached Files
File Type: txt XMC-1 Remote Codes.txt (12.7 KB, 4 views)

Oppo UPD-205 x 2 | UPD-203 | Sonica DAC | Emotiva XMC-1 (v3) | Revel Salon2s, Voice2, Studio2s | Benchmark AHB2 x 4 | ATI AT522NC | Velodyne HGS-15 | LG 77C9 | Lumagen 2020 | HDFury Vertex x 2
RichB is online now  
post #7466 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 11:32 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
These are the codes I am using with my Pronto. If some do not work, which ones?


- Rich

Hey Rich,


many thanks, this seems to be a good step in the right direction. I quickly transferred a couple of commands to my Pronto and as you already assumed - some do work, some don't. E.g. "Power On" works, "Volume" up as well as down doesn't.



I will check the complete functionality later and sure will get back at you in here.


So long kind regards,
Marcel
MarcelD is offline  
post #7467 of 7489 Old 05-23-2019, 03:01 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 12,109
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3149 Post(s)
Liked: 3101
Try here: http://emotivalounge.proboards.com/t...crollTo=761803

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
post #7468 of 7489 Old 05-24-2019, 07:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichB View Post
These are the codes I am using with my Pronto. If some do not work, which ones?


- Rich

Hey there Rich,


I just had the opportunity to test the full range of codes you provided. The result is pretty split, see attachement. All in all, this isn't satisfying and I didn't expect this to turn out problematic at all. I thought it can't be that hard to provide Hex codes for your RC as manufacturer, can it?


Any ideas?



Kind regards,
Marcel
Attached Files
File Type: txt XMC-1 Remote Codes_test_Marcel.txt (1.2 KB, 4 views)
MarcelD is offline  
post #7469 of 7489 Old 05-24-2019, 07:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Uhm, well, thanks, but that's all about Logitech's Harmony. I actually do not know for sure, but I guess the codes for Harmony RC won't by default be those needed by Phlips Pronto. Besides that I so far didn't find out how to get a list of codes if you don't have a Harmony RC that can access the Logitech DB...


Kind regards,
Marcel
MarcelD is offline  
post #7470 of 7489 Old 05-24-2019, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 12,109
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3149 Post(s)
Liked: 3101
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarcelD View Post
Uhm, well, thanks, but that's all about Logitech's Harmony. I actually do not know for sure, but I guess the codes for Harmony RC won't by default be those needed by Phlips Pronto. Besides that I so far didn't find out how to get a list of codes if you don't have a Harmony RC that can access the Logitech DB...

Kind regards,
Marcel
Oops, sorry! I did not look closely and thought there were hex codes that should be universal (or not). I do have a Harmony but have no idea how to access their code database.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off