**miniDSP DDRC-88A Official Thread**8-channel AI/AO Dirac Live in a box - Page 554 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3870Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16591 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 10:21 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by petew View Post

Here's a sketch of the configuration that I'm thinking about. Does this look like I'm on the right track?
IMO, you are better off using a MiniDSP 2x4 to consolidate the signals from four subs and having only one sub channel on the 88A’s. The guide linked in my sig outlines this approach.
AustinJerry is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16592 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 11:59 AM
Rise & Grind
 
dinamigym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW Burb of Chicago
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 295 Post(s)
Liked: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by petew View Post
I've been researching Dirac enabled processors for my 7.4.4 HT project. If the Monolith processor is released later this year that may be a possible solution since it processes sixteen channels and will have flexible subwoofer management. I've about eliminated the Emotiva RMC-1 train wreck from consideration. Either of these is about four grand (with Emotiva upgrade for life "benefit" that I have).

So I'm considering a more mainstream processor with two DDRC 88A units. The Yamaha CX-A5100 looks like a good candidate. If new, the combo is right at $4,800, or $4,000 if I went with a refurbished processor from A4L.

I want to run four subs.

I also want active crossover for the center channel which is one of Wayne Parham's 4pi two way speakers with the 7pi mid horn. Due to available channel count on the DDR8 units, I think I'd run the 4pi full range with a notch filter where the 7pi mid horn sits. The 7pi horn is run full range in the L+R speakers but may need to be band limited and phase aligned to work well with the 4pi. Or I could drop back to three sub channels and do three way XO on the center. I have an extra Rotel amp channel available for the third driver. The center channel configuration is all speculation at this point.

I read through the excellent tutorial by #kbarnes701 .

I sketched up this configuration for the hardware side. Does this look like I am on the right track? The Yamaha processor has independent sub outs, so I show them connected separately to the DDRC, but don't know if there's any advantage to doing it that way.

Here's a sketch of the configuration that I'm thinking about. Does this look like I'm on the right track?
I did pretty much exactly what you are contemplating except I used the Marantz 8805. I was running a 7.2.6 system so you could probably get away with the 7705 running a 7.4.4 and save a few bucks. I was extremely pleased with the results of being able to take advantage of Dirac while enjoying the HDMI stability and feature rich Marantz.

Hope this helps,
Paul

Trinnov Altitude 16, Magico A3, Magico ACC, Magico A1s, Dual Rythmik FV25HP
Amps- ATI AT523NC, AT524NC, AT528NC
Kaleidescape Terra Server/Strato, Oppo UDP-203, Apple TV4k, XFinity X1
Sony VPL-VW5000, 136" 2.35:1 Stewart Studiotek 100 screen, Lumagen Pro 4242
dinamigym is online now  
post #16593 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 2,129
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
IMO, you are better off using a MiniDSP 2x4 to consolidate the signals from four subs and having only one sub channel on the 88A’s. The guide linked in my sig outlines this approach.
I was thinking in terms of the Dirac Live Bass Management Module. Is that implemented on the DDRC-88A?

thanks for your input

High Desert Theater - work in progress
Building Bass - Subs
Surrounds - Easy as Pi
Storage - unRAID unDELL
Mains - Another piece of Pi
petew is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16594 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 03:32 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by petew View Post
I was thinking in terms of the Dirac Live Bass Management Module. Is that implemented on the DDRC-88A?

thanks for your input
The Dirac Live bass management module has not been released yet. At this point, we have no idea whether it will be supported on the 88A, or whether the 88A will support Dirac Live 2.0.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #16595 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 03:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 2,129
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 73
OK thanks for the info. I haven't kept up with all of this and just starting to sort things out. I've still got at least a few months of work on the theater (and other projects) ahead of me before I need to buy a processor. Hopefully it'll sort out before then.

High Desert Theater - work in progress
Building Bass - Subs
Surrounds - Easy as Pi
Storage - unRAID unDELL
Mains - Another piece of Pi
petew is offline  
post #16596 of 16629 Old 06-08-2019, 09:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
StevenLansing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
The Dirac Live bass management module has not been released yet. At this point, we have no idea whether it will be supported on the 88A, or whether the 88A will support Dirac Live 2.0.

Not sure why minidsp would mention this about Dirac 2.0 for the DDRC-88A if they felt it wasn't going to support it.

Bottom line,it's not easy... So we've got that big task on our list and it will take a bit more time unfortunately. But don't despair, miniDSP isn't exactly a kickstarter project.. We've been at it for 11years so give us a bit of time, we'll get it to happen.

Help put an end to the reach-around mentality and bring the "Science" back to AVS.
StevenLansing is offline  
post #16597 of 16629 Old 06-09-2019, 06:46 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenLansing View Post
Not sure why minidsp would mention this about Dirac 2.0 for the DDRC-88A if they felt it wasn't going to support it.

Bottom line,it's not easy... So we've got that big task on our list and it will take a bit more time unfortunately. But don't despair, miniDSP isn't exactly a kickstarter project.. We've been at it for 11years so give us a bit of time, we'll get it to happen.
I read the same statement from MiniDSP Support, and I interpreted it to mean that we can count on a multi-channel Dirac Live 2.0 solution to be eventually released by MiniDSP. I did not interpret it as a specific promise that our current 88A hardware will support 2.0. Personally, I would be equally pleased with a new stand-alone multi-channel device that supports 2.0, that I can insert between my pre-pro and power amp where the current 88A sits.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #16598 of 16629 Old 06-09-2019, 07:49 AM
Member
 
TimoJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
I did not interpret it as a specific promise that our current 88A hardware will support 2.0.
I did. They just talk about different channel configs causing problems. Meanwhile, I bought their just released car Dirac unit and it's very nice
TimoJ is offline  
post #16599 of 16629 Old 06-09-2019, 10:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hi all, I have a Emotiva RMC-1 and want to run 9.1.6 on it, using my to 88A, how do I connect it?, at the moment im running 7.1.4 and the height speakers are on the 2'nd 88A , can I just put the wide and the two more height on the 2'nd 88A ??
Jonathan Schwabe is offline  
post #16600 of 16629 Old 06-09-2019, 12:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 2,129
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonathan Schwabe View Post
Hi all, I have a Emotiva RMC-1 and want to run 9.1.6 on it, using my to 88A, how do I connect it?, at the moment im running 7.1.4 and the height speakers are on the 2'nd 88A , can I just put the wide and the two more height on the 2'nd 88A ??
Why not just wait for Dirac running on the RMC-1? They'll eventually get it going/

High Desert Theater - work in progress
Building Bass - Subs
Surrounds - Easy as Pi
Storage - unRAID unDELL
Mains - Another piece of Pi
petew is offline  
post #16601 of 16629 Old 06-09-2019, 12:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by petew View Post
Why not just wait for Dirac running on the RMC-1? They'll eventually get it going/
Because i have the two 88A from the older setup and I have read, that it will take them least 8 weeks, before its coms to emotiva.
Jonathan Schwabe is offline  
post #16602 of 16629 Old 06-12-2019, 09:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi all, sorry for many questions. As i felt yamaha ypao rsc could not fully perform what my speakers and sub could be like compare to the show room when i purchase. I do understand i might not get 100% same due to limited knowledge, however expected to have around 90% of the performance.

Speakers and sub is from atohm. Speakers are GT1-HD.

How will it different from dirac vs. Ypao? Will the sound improve?

If I planning for 5.1.4 (4 more height speakers) is it a must to purchase 2 sets of ddrc-88a? Could i calibrate the 4 height speakers by Ypao or not calibrate at all?

Or should i just get a minidsp 4x2hd to calibrate the sub only?

Once again, sorry for many questions. Hope someone could advise me if you have went though the similiar question in your HT journey.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Guess21 is offline  
post #16603 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 12:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Soulburner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lincoln
Posts: 4,065
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 1238
Going from YPAO to Dirac will be a major improvement in your sound out of the gate. And, the ability to tune your own curves will let you take your sound to a whole new level.

You will need to calibrate all channels with Dirac, or none. I am not sure where your Yamaha unit would fit into this setup.


HT: Samsung PN64H5000 (recommended settings) | NAD T758 V3 | Buchardt S400 (2) | Emotiva E2 (2) | Rythmik Audio F12 (2)
Soulburner is online now  
post #16604 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 05:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
KevinG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: S. Jersey
Posts: 956
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 370 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulburner View Post
You will need to calibrate all channels with Dirac, or none.
I think that non-calibrated height channels is generally accepted as a reasonable alternative.
KevinG is offline  
post #16605 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 05:47 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinG View Post
I think that non-calibrated height channels is generally accepted as a reasonable alternative.
Agreed. Not even sure trying to calibrate the overheads with a different system would even work. I know it doesn’t work with Audyssey. Just use the trim and delay settings for the overheads and leave them without calibration.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #16606 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 07:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks all for the comments.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Guess21 is offline  
post #16607 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimoJ View Post
I did. They just talk about different channel configs causing problems. Meanwhile, I bought their just released car Dirac unit and it's very nice
Sorry if this question is a little off topic but I've been wondering, does the dirac car unit have the dirac virtual center, dirac panoramic sound, and dirac unison features that are listed on diracs website as part of their automotive technology?

Sent from my BND-L24 using Tapatalk
TurkeyTom is offline  
post #16608 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:10 AM
Member
 
TimoJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurkeyTom View Post
Sorry if this question is a little off topic but I've been wondering, does the dirac car unit have the dirac virtual center, dirac panoramic sound, and dirac unison features that are listed on diracs website as part of their automotive technology?
No, it has none of those. It's very similar to DDRC-88A with BM. But it has only 6 analog inputs. And still Dirac 1.0.
TimoJ is offline  
post #16609 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:12 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimoJ View Post
No, it has none of those. It's very similar to DDRC-88A with BM. But it has only 6 analog inputs. And still Dirac 1.0.
Gotcha. Thanks for the info. That's kinda what I thought but just wanted to talk to someone who has it. I think when I get a new car I'll probably still consider this unit as I love dirac in my home theater.

Sent from my BND-L24 using Tapatalk
TurkeyTom is offline  
post #16610 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:22 AM
Member
 
TimoJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurkeyTom View Post
Gotcha. Thanks for the info. That's kinda what I thought but just wanted to talk to someone who has it. I think when I get a new car I'll probably still consider this unit as I love dirac in my home theater.
It does give awesome results. I have used other DSPs in my car and tuned and tweaked those but Dirac gives much better results. It seems to eliminate most of the reflections (windows etc.) and the result is a very smooth sound with great instrument separation.
TimoJ is offline  
post #16611 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:24 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimoJ View Post
It does give awesome results. I have used other DSPs in my car and tuned and tweaked those but Dirac gives much better results. It seems to eliminate most of the reflections (windows etc.) and the result is a very smooth sound with great instrument separation.
That's awesome. I love the clarity dirac has given my 2.1 desk setup and my 5.1 HT setup so I'd imagine I'd love it in the car too. You have a subwoofer in your car I presume?

Sent from my BND-L24 using Tapatalk
TurkeyTom is offline  
post #16612 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:31 AM
Member
 
TimoJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurkeyTom View Post
That's awesome. I love the clarity dirac has given my 2.1 desk setup and my 5.1 HT setup so I'd imagine I'd love it in the car too. You have a subwoofer in your car I presume?
I have 3-way active front end, 2 rear fill speakers (L-R signal with 20ms delay) and a subwoofer. Using 5 Dirac channels for those. But I'll later try with 7 Dirac channels and use separate Dirac channels for front low elements. Some are using separate Dirac channels for each element and report great results.
TimoJ is offline  
post #16613 of 16629 Old 06-13-2019, 08:41 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimoJ View Post
I have 3-way active front end, 2 rear fill speakers (L-R signal with 20ms delay) and a subwoofer. Using 5 Dirac channels for those. But I'll later try with 7 Dirac channels and use separate Dirac channels for front low elements. Some are using separate Dirac channels for each element and report great results.
Interesting. Car audio is definitely an area where my knowledge is lacking so having the option for dirac correction in the car sounds like it's going to make life much easier when I get to that point. Appreciate your information.

Sent from my BND-L24 using Tapatalk
TurkeyTom is offline  
post #16614 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 03:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi austin,


reading through your guide and u state that i need to consolidate all my subwoofers to 1 output channel.


meaning to say by using RCA splitter to connector the subwoofer to the output?
or can i map channel to connect to 2 output channels of the 88a?


also, im using denon 7200 with 2 subwoofer out.

i need combine the 2 subwoofer out from my denon to 1 input of 88a?
beyond3r is online now  
post #16615 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 04:13 AM
wl1
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wl1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,291
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 415 Post(s)
Liked: 372
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyond3r View Post
Hi austin,


reading through your guide and u state that i need to consolidate all my subwoofers to 1 output channel.


meaning to say by using RCA splitter to connector the subwoofer to the output?
or can i map channel to connect to 2 output channels of the 88a?


also, im using denon 7200 with 2 subwoofer out.

i need combine the 2 subwoofer out from my denon to 1 input of 88a?
I'm no Austin, but have a X7200, and 88BM with mulitple Subs.

Connect 1 Sub Output from the X7200 to the 88. And if you have spare Outputs, you can connect your multiple Subs to the 88 Outputs. Yes, you can "map" these same Outputs to share the same "Dirac Processed" signal.

Are the 2 (or more) Subs equal distance to the MPL?

If they are, you are done.

If not, you have the option to Time and Gain align the Subs BEFORE Dirac Calibration (in the Output section)

Ken Kreisel Twin DXD808, Q125 LCR, x4 Q125 TriFX, x4 QFH - for Atmos 7.2.4/Auro 9.2/DTS:X 11.2
Oppo 93 & 203 & Sony VPLHW55ES PJ with Lumagen 2020, 2.35:1 Seymour AT XD screen. Logitech Ultimate One & Hub, SqBox Touch & Philips Hue. Nakamichi AVP1 with Denon X7200WA. With MiniDSP 2x4.
wl1 is offline  
post #16616 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 04:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by wl1 View Post
I'm no Austin, but have a X7200, and 88BM with mulitple Subs.



Connect 1 Sub Output from the X7200 to the 88. And if you have spare Outputs, you can connect your multiple Subs to the 88 Outputs. Yes, you can "map" these same Outputs to share the same "Dirac Processed" signal.



Are the 2 (or more) Subs equal distance to the MPL?



If they are, you are done.



If not, you have the option to Time and Gain align the Subs BEFORE Dirac Calibration (in the Output section)
Hi Wl1,

thanks for your advise.
the subs are not equidistant.
I know how to gain align but how to time align?
read in Austin guide, he advise using 2x4.
is there other way to time align?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
beyond3r is online now  
post #16617 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 06:35 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyond3r View Post
Hi Wl1,

thanks for your advise.
the subs are not equidistant.
I know how to gain align but how to time align?
read in Austin guide, he advise using 2x4.
is there other way to time align?

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
The key detail you have not provided is whether you have a 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1 configuration. If you have a 5.1 configuration or less, you have at least two unused output channels on the 88A, and you can time-align without an external device like the 2x4. If you have a 7.1 configuration, you have only one channel for the sub signal, so you cannot use the 88A for time alignment. A device like the 2x4 which provides delays for each output will be required.

For a 5.1 configuration, on the input side route a single sub output from the Denon to input 3 on the 88A, and configure the Denon as having one sub. In the 88A Mixer stage, send the channel 3 output from the Dirac stage to two outputs, say 3 and 7. Then set the delays on channels 3 and 7 to establish the sub time alignment.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #16618 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 06:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
The key detail you have not provided is whether you have a 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1 configuration. If you have a 5.1 configuration or less, you have at least two unused output channels on the 88A, and you can time-align without an external device like the 2x4. If you have a 7.1 configuration, you have only one channel for the sub signal, so you cannot use the 88A for time alignment. A device like the 2x4 which provides delays for each output will be required.



For a 5.1 configuration, on the input side route a single sub output from the Denon to input 3 on the 88A, and configure the Denon as having one sub. In the 88A Mixer stage, send the channel 3 output from the Dirac stage to two outputs, say 3 and 7. Then set the delays on channels 3 and 7 to establish the sub time alignment.
will be using 5.2 config.

how to determine the delay for the sub nearest to the MLP?


Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
beyond3r is online now  
post #16619 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 07:54 AM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 20,461
Mentioned: 374 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11003 Post(s)
Liked: 6567
Quote:
Originally Posted by beyond3r View Post
will be using 5.2 config.

how to determine the delay for the sub nearest to the MLP?


Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
Read the "How to Time Align Multiple subs..." guide linked in my sig, starting on page 13.

BTW, it is a 5.1 config (the .1 signifies one sub channel, regardless of the number of subs being used)
AustinJerry is online now  
post #16620 of 16629 Old 06-26-2019, 07:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Read the "How to Time Align Multiple subs..." guide linked in my sig, starting on page 13.



BTW, it is a 5.1 config (the .1 signifies one sub channel, regardless of the number of subs being used)
ok. I mean I have 2 subs but will be config as .1 den. thanks.

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
beyond3r is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
DDRC-88A , dirac live , minidsp , req

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off