Rotel Displays New Pre/Pros and Amp at CES 2015 - Page 4 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 32Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 09:48 AM
Advanced Member
 
rgb32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 958
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
I guess what I'm getting at is how do you get dsd or bluray pure audio to the unit...I in no way am saying Rotel is the only company that has overlooked this sorta new format benefits....so I'm guessing that even though that Dacs in the preamp could decode the dsd or bluray pure audio there is no way to get the Bitstream there because of copy protection it can only be transferred by hdmi...or am I misinformed

I'd imagine BDA is best ripped to WAV and played back via a media player. Aside from that, a HDMI audio de-embedder would be the way to go? IIRC, there are devices that can play DSD files over a USB and/or network connection? Is there no easy way to create DSD files from a disc?


Also, what's the Ethernet connection used for on the RC-1590? Can firmware be updated on the RC-1590?
rgb32 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 09:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Hi rgb32,

The RC-1590s ethernet connection allows for IP control and firmware updates (should those be necessary.)

BDA can be ripped, stored in whatever container you like and played back from a computer. Of course that means involving a computer and any attendant headaches that come with that approach!

Regards,

Patrick


Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb32 View Post
I'd imagine BDA is best ripped to WAV and played back via a media player. Aside from that, a HDMI audio de-embedder would be the way to go? IIRC, there are devices that can play DSD files over a USB and/or network connection? Is there no easy way to create DSD files from a disc?


Also, what's the Ethernet connection used for on the RC-1590? Can firmware be updated on the RC-1590?
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #93 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 01:52 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb32 View Post
I'm really curious to know which AKM 32/768 DAC IC Rotel chose for the RC-1590? ... AK4495
=> http://www.akm.com/akm/en/product/detail/0054/

So many connections on this Stereo pre-amp!
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmsean View Post
Isnt the picture above just the 2 channel preamp?
♦ It sure is.
NorthSky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #94 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:05 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Butler View Post
Hi NorthSky,

If you are looking for HDMI support, then you should wait for the RSP-1582. Adding HDMI to the RC-1590 would push the retail price well above $1750, all for a feature that most consumers who buy an analog preamplifier (yes, it has a DAC also) simply don't need. DSD/SACD is lovely, but it's not exactly burning up the charts with sales.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America
♦ I agree Mr. Patrick. ...I was simply noting/observing the jacks (features), and was fully aware that other Rotel products would serve the HDMI clientele, for hybrid multichannel SACD music lovers, who want direct DSD audio signal transfer through that connection.

It is a Stereo preamp (RC-1590), and a DAC, and it has a price plateau as well; I totally understand.

My suggestion to add a couple HDMI inputs, and one Out, is for an additional option for music stereo lovers. ...Nothing more nothing less.

Bests,
Bob
NorthSky is offline  
post #95 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:13 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
It didn't have to be an full hdmi just good enough to use for audio and be able to play dsd there are alot more 2ch sacd discs than multi channel
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
And every bluray audio disc has 2 channel track
I agree, on both counts; Stereo SACD (DSD) layer, and Stereo Blu-ray Audio (Pure Audio) discs, for music only. ...And some more hi-res stereo music from other mediums (more discs too), from that HDMI inter-connectivity/accessibility/facility.

* Cannot add that much more money to the overall cost; simply no way.
NorthSky is offline  
post #96 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:24 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick Butler View Post
You are correct. If you want to use an external decoder for your SACD or Pure Audio discs, that decoder must support HDMI. The RSP-1582 will support HDMI and DSD, while the RC-1590 will not. The market for consumers who purchase Blu-Ray players and use them only in a stereo configuration is very, very small (even in this niche market!)

Cheers,

Patrick
And that, is the factual point. ...Case closed, good to go, everyone. ...The RC-1590 is just fine as it is, for strictly the music stereo hi-fi people.
No video, no HDMI, no multichannel music. ...Keep it simple. ...It is after all a Stereo music preamp and stereo music DAC.

Very true Patrick; it has to reflect a realistic market. ...The RC-1590 for one, and the RSP-1582 for another one.
NorthSky is offline  
post #97 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:27 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
...And yes, you can play USB stereo DSD files.
NorthSky is offline  
post #98 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
JimSatala777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 35
I was just saying That I haven't seen ANY company build a stereo preamp that can actually get dsd fed to it from a sacd or bluray...I'm just wondering if it will ever happen is all...the whole sacd and BD pure audio business is devoted to the audiophile community. ...but to get the best SQ you have to get a SSP...which don't have as good SQ as a stereo preamp. .I'm just confused.
JimSatala777 is offline  
post #99 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 02:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Don't feel bad. Confusion is a feature in this business!

Somebody, somewhere will decide to built a preamplifier with a dac that offers HDMI support. Might even offer DSD!

I think the BD Pure Audio and SACD camp just assumes that the disc player that you purchase will take care of the DSD decoding, and that will be enough for most people.

Rotel is like many manufacturers building electronics to a budget, trying to decide how to offer the maximum benefit to the largest number of consumers in the specialty market. Among my colleagues, there are ardent supporters of the idea of incorporating HDMI into stereo products. And then there are the rest of us who remember the constant pain involved with HDMI, who'd just like to keep something simple. Seriously, if you take a poll of people in the audio/video consumer electronics business and ask them what is the largest source of technical pain in the last 10 years, HDMI will pop up in the #1 or #2 position every time.

Regards,

Patrick



Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
I was just saying That I haven't seen ANY company build a stereo preamp that can actually get dsd fed to it from a sacd or bluray...I'm just wondering if it will ever happen is all...the whole sacd and BD pure audio business is devoted to the audiophile community. ...but to get the best SQ you have to get a SSP...which don't have as good SQ as a stereo preamp. .I'm just confused.
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #100 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 03:08 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
The Oppo BDP-105 ($1,199) is a Swiss knife. ...A BD/DVD player, a DAC, a preamp, a digital computer, an analog device, a Headphone amp, a remote controlled volume level, a multichannel music SACD/DVD Audio/Blu-ray Audio player, a HDCD decoder/player, a music/movie server, a smart applications provider, a downloader of all sorts a hi-five high files, a player of all res and def audio clouds, an Apple//Microsoft associate, ...it has all the connections; XLR, RCA, Optical, Coaxial, USB, HDMI, Ethernet, Headphones, Stereo, Multichannel, and because it can be used as a preamp and DAC many of those connections are outputs as well.

If Oppo can do all of that, and so much more like direct DSD audio files downloading, then other product's manufacturers have a good leader on who to rely and take example of.
...I truly think IMHO.

We are living in the year 2015; it is time to live with our times, in full wisdom. ...With all our technologies. ...Benefits from them all for all.

Rotel can certainly advance with our times. ...After all, Jazz is a balanced musical act/art.
RickyDeg likes this.

Last edited by NorthSky; 02-03-2015 at 10:45 PM. Reason: typo (very small)
NorthSky is offline  
post #101 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 03:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rick240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,575
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb32 View Post
So many connections on this pre-amp!
Is there bass management on the sub-out (with corresponding HPF on pre-outs)?


Last edited by rick240; 02-03-2015 at 06:59 PM. Reason: I was wrong
rick240 is offline  
post #102 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 03:17 PM
Senior Member
 
JimSatala777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Hdmi is just the cable that Sony mandates any dsd be transmitted on..it's for copy protection. ..which is silly why shouldn't we be able to make a copy of our own disc in full resolution and have it on our HDD for gapless playback without having to change discs all the time...I don't want to pay for dsd downloads because I already bought the discs and yo u can't tell if it's just upsampled and not full high resolution. ..I have spent alot of money trying to get the best sound..I have the psaudio directstream and it's great but it to only accepts PCM and I tried Sonys hapz 1 and it's the same and converts it back to dsd..it's so screwy when it comes to sacd,and BD pure audio... somebody who comes out with a machine that can do it over optical, coax or xlr Will make a boat load of money...or a way to send it by a network connection to my psaudio would be like being at the concert. ...this thing is awesome for redbook and mp3/m4a I would love to let it do its magic on a REAL HIGH RESOLUTION BITSTREAM.
JimSatala777 is offline  
post #103 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 03:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
rgb32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 958
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by rick240 View Post
no sub-out with bass management

Why do you say that?


Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
Will make a boat load of money...or a way to send it by a network connection to my psaudio would be like being at the concert. ...this thing is awesome for redbook and mp3/m4a I would love to let it do its magic on a REAL HIGH RESOLUTION BITSTREAM.

I dunno about that... Why don't you just I2S mod your Oppo?
rgb32 is offline  
post #104 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 05:53 PM
Senior Member
 
JimSatala777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 35
^^^^^^^^^^^
Is that possible? ..but it would have to be just 1 hdmi output...I would definitely do that
JimSatala777 is offline  
post #105 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rick240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,575
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgb32 View Post
Why do you say that?
My bad - I missed those (eyes getting old, hard to read blown up jpg ).I will mod my OP

Is there bass management on those sub outs? (talking about the 2-ch pre)

rick240 is offline  
post #106 of 130 Old 02-03-2015, 10:47 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
I love my Rotel CD players and amps. ...Circa older models.
NorthSky is offline  
post #107 of 130 Old 02-04-2015, 06:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bill Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 14,569
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2278 Post(s)
Liked: 3535
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
I was just saying That I haven't seen ANY company build a stereo preamp that can actually get dsd fed to it from a sacd or bluray...I'm just wondering if it will ever happen is all...the whole sacd and BD pure audio business is devoted to the audiophile community. ...but to get the best SQ you have to get a SSP...which don't have as good SQ as a stereo preamp. .I'm just confused.
I'm fine with my Oppo SACD player doing the DSD to analog conversion with the analog signal going to my Parasound 2100 preamp. I think that a stereo preamp that would have HDMI inputs to handle DSD direct would be nice. But I don't see it being something that would be a priority for companies building stereo preamps. It would also drive up the cost of stereo preamps so equipped. As far as I know there is no DSD process in Blu-Ray audio.

Bill

My SACD collection and HRAudio.net Library, getting larger as my wallet gets smaller ;-).

Emotiva XMC-1, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE (preamp), SX-500s, ST-500, ST-250, Oppo UDP-205, UDP-203, BDP-105, BDP-103, BDP-93, BDP-83, Panasonic TC-P60GT50, Panamax 5100EX, Salk HT2-TLs, Salk 1801b center, Salk 1801TL (surrounds) and two Rythmik F12SEs.
Bill Mac is online now  
post #108 of 130 Old 02-04-2015, 08:49 AM
Senior Member
 
mmsean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorthSky View Post
I love my Rotel CD players and amps. ...Circa older models.
I love my Rotel amps (RMB-1075 and RMB-1085) and the Rotel CD players however my last purchase was a RSX-1057 which a regretted buying due to the lack of HDMI audio pass through and only having two inputs. I just bought a Marantz AV7702 which I love the features but do love the look of the Rotel.
mmsean is offline  
post #109 of 130 Old 02-04-2015, 03:22 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
I believe the Emotiva XMC-1 is a better sounding pre/pro than the Marantz AV7702. ...With music for sure, and with movies too (7.1).
And I bet that it is also better than the Rotel SSP.
NorthSky is offline  
post #110 of 130 Old 02-15-2015, 09:11 AM
Senior Member
 
kate*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I've been a loyal Rotel fan and costumer for several years, I had the pleasure to have:

- RSP-1068 (Sold)
- RSP-1069 (Sold)
- RSP-1098 (Stil with me)

- RB-1080 (Sold)
- RMB-1075 (Sold)
- RMB-1095 (Still with me)

- RDV-1072 (Sold)

- RVE-1060 (Sold)

- RA-01 (Sold)
- RA05se (Still with me)

I never really had any disappointment with Rotel products except for the RA-05se which is 220V but I moved to a place that is 115V and Rotel does not want to send us to necessary modification. I do not want to ship my RA-05se that is in MINT, immaculate condition to travel for hundreds of kilometers just to have a few wires re-soldered, I have a friend who is an electronic engineer and he said he could do the voltage change as long as I have the proper modification.

Thats the one thing that pissed me off about rotel.


I am awaiting anxiously for the 1098 replacement, I still haven't found anything that is worth replacing it. I have tried a Denon 4311ci with pre-outs, the Marantz AV-8001 and even an old Krell S-1000. None is really worth trading for my old 1098.

I had the chance to buy the RSP-1570 and RSP-1572 but I have read so many problems about it, that I decided not to buy it.

So please, if Rotel representative is reading this.. Please please, just send me the wiring modification for 110V on my RA-05se, it is out of warranty and I assume all responsibility for it.

And YES! I do want the new RSP-1582!! And I will buy it, the day it becomes available.

Listening is the best experience.
kate* is offline  
post #111 of 130 Old 02-15-2015, 12:49 PM
Senior Member
 
JimSatala777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ft. Myers Beach, FL
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Anyone wondering why they have the Surround Back speakers labeled as c1/Lhv and c2/Rhv ....that sounds like a ceiling speaker designation. ..is it possible that this will have dtsx and atmos with a 5.2.2 setup...I think it's a possibility since the nomanclature on the back of the SSP looks to identify ceiling / height speakers
JimSatala777 is offline  
post #112 of 130 Old 02-15-2015, 09:20 PM
Senior Member
 
kate*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 31
BTW...

Rotel website is dead:

http://www.rotel.com/NA/

Listening is the best experience.
kate* is offline  
post #113 of 130 Old 02-15-2015, 10:23 PM
 
NorthSky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Star of the Northern Hemisphere
Posts: 16,643
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7012 Post(s)
Liked: 3563
NorthSky is offline  
post #114 of 130 Old 02-16-2015, 05:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Hi kate,

The North American site is is in the process of being redone. This might be part of that process, or it could just be some sort of crash/site maintenance. I'll know more tomorrow. Thanks for the heads-up.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America

Quote:
Originally Posted by kate* View Post
BTW...

Rotel website is dead:

http://www.rotel.com/NA/
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #115 of 130 Old 02-16-2015, 05:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Hi kate,

Which country do you currently reside in?

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America



Quote:
Originally Posted by kate* View Post
I've been a loyal Rotel fan and costumer for several years, I had the pleasure to have:

- RSP-1068 (Sold)
- RSP-1069 (Sold)
- RSP-1098 (Stil with me)

- RB-1080 (Sold)
- RMB-1075 (Sold)
- RMB-1095 (Still with me)

- RDV-1072 (Sold)

- RVE-1060 (Sold)

- RA-01 (Sold)
- RA05se (Still with me)

I never really had any disappointment with Rotel products except for the RA-05se which is 220V but I moved to a place that is 115V and Rotel does not want to send us to necessary modification. I do not want to ship my RA-05se that is in MINT, immaculate condition to travel for hundreds of kilometers just to have a few wires re-soldered, I have a friend who is an electronic engineer and he said he could do the voltage change as long as I have the proper modification.

Thats the one thing that pissed me off about rotel.


I am awaiting anxiously for the 1098 replacement, I still haven't found anything that is worth replacing it. I have tried a Denon 4311ci with pre-outs, the Marantz AV-8001 and even an old Krell S-1000. None is really worth trading for my old 1098.

I had the chance to buy the RSP-1570 and RSP-1572 but I have read so many problems about it, that I decided not to buy it.

So please, if Rotel representative is reading this.. Please please, just send me the wiring modification for 110V on my RA-05se, it is out of warranty and I assume all responsibility for it.

And YES! I do want the new RSP-1582!! And I will buy it, the day it becomes available.
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #116 of 130 Old 02-16-2015, 06:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Hi JimSatala777,

CB1/LVH, CB2/RVH gives you the ability to add Front Right and Left Vertical Height channels specifically for PLIIZ. PLIIZ turned out to be pretty irrelevant (who knew?) with consumers deciding instead to use Center back channels for 7.1 encoded Blu-rays rather than tying up those channels with Vertical Height speakers.

All of this has nothing to do with Atmos, which actually has information encoded in the soundtrack for height speakers. PLIIZ did not have that feature.

Regards,

Patrick
B&W Group North America

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimSatala777 View Post
Anyone wondering why they have the Surround Back speakers labeled as c1/Lhv and c2/Rhv ....that sounds like a ceiling speaker designation. ..is it possible that this will have dtsx and atmos with a 5.2.2 setup...I think it's a possibility since the nomanclature on the back of the SSP looks to identify ceiling / height speakers
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #117 of 130 Old 02-28-2015, 07:25 AM
boe
AVS Forum Special Member
 
boe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4,323
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1236 Post(s)
Liked: 561
I'll be very interested in what they can make next year if they do make something. This unit would probably replace my AVP if it had HDMI 2.0 and DTS:X support. I couldn't find anything on it having audyssey or some other room correction - this is pretty important to me as my living room is almost T shaped as it opens to other rooms.


My AVP let's me use 2 outs to each of my front speakers for bi-amping. I wonder if this Rotel supports that.


Hopefully their next model will have a couple more XLR outs. I've owned a few Rotel components over the years and thought they were very good bang for the buck.

Last edited by boe; 02-28-2015 at 07:45 AM.
boe is offline  
post #118 of 130 Old 06-25-2015, 04:13 AM
Member
 
Mark Harrison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Is the RSP-1582 coming out?
Mark Harrison is offline  
post #119 of 130 Old 06-26-2015, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
Patrick Butler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 753
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 418 Post(s)
Liked: 164
Hi Mark,

The RSP-1582 ship date was pushed back until the beginning of August. As with most things containing software- there are always more "i"s to dot and "t"s to cross.

Regards,

Patrick Butler
B&W Group North America


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Harrison View Post
Is the RSP-1582 coming out?
Patrick Butler is offline  
post #120 of 130 Old 06-26-2015, 11:32 PM
Member
 
miliotov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by boe View Post


Hopefully their next model will have a couple more XLR outs. I've owned a few Rotel components over the years and thought they were very good bang for the buck.

Then this RSP-1582 will be an exception!

3500$ for just a 7.1 pre-amp.....better be good.
miliotov is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
frontpage , Rotel

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off