The Official Anthem AVM 60 thread - Page 233 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4150Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6961 of 9587 Old 05-02-2018, 07:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spinaker01 View Post
Agreed that additional delay is required due to latency. Check with manufacturer if unsure. I have 12 seconds (feet) added to compensate for the delay in my JL subs digital circuitry.
I think IIRC the popular mini dsp units are 7 ms of delay. Can someone confirm that? With my own testing that seems about right to me.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6962 of 9587 Old 05-03-2018, 02:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DreamWarrior's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Dirty South Jersey
Posts: 2,106
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 943 Post(s)
Liked: 545
Quote:
Originally Posted by BGLeduc View Post
PSA: Anthem is running another 20% off trade in deal. Details on their web site.

If you are lurking here considering a purchase, now is a good time.

If you recently bought......sorry. :-)
Ugh! Still up in the air and noncommittal, don't tell me this, lol.
DreamWarrior is offline  
post #6963 of 9587 Old 05-03-2018, 05:52 PM
Member
 
grunt66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Count me in as a new AVM 60 owner. Placed the order today with Crutchfield and the 20% off was a nice incentive. I was considering the Marantz 8802a and Emotiva XMC-1. Emotiva could not tell me when the XMC-1 would be in available for shipment. I had a Arcam AVR550 but I had problems with the Dirac software but I enjoyed the 2 channel audio sound it introduced to my man cave system (see signature below). I am hoping the AVM 60 sounds better or similar to the Arcam AVR550. My wife wanted me to to go with the Marantz 8802a just because of the name. I should receive the AVM60, stayed for my listening impressions. Looking to improve upon my 2 channel listening but still want to watch movies.
CygnusX2112 likes this.

Living Room: Pioneer Pro-141FD, Pioneer SC-LX901, Mirage OM5, OMC2, OMR2, Sony BDP-S790
Man Cave: LG 65 C8, Arcam AVR-850(Pre amp), Wyred 4 Sound ST1000MKII, Emotiva XPA-3, Monolith 15, OPPO-UPD-205, Mirage OMD-28, Mirage OMD-C2, OM-R2
HP Sony PS4 Pro, Xbox One S
Bedroom: Sony XBR-46HX929, Bose 1SR, Sony PS3.
grunt66 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6964 of 9587 Old 05-04-2018, 04:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gooddoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 8,700
Mentioned: 181 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3715 Post(s)
Liked: 3318
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
I think IIRC the popular mini dsp units are 7 ms of delay. Can someone confirm that? With my own testing that seems about right to me.
The balanced is 7, the unbalanced is upwards somewhere around 30 IIRC. The balanced presents a limitation that impacts my MSO calibration, but I'm not willing to change out my cables since I have long runs. The unbalanced greater delays would be helpful for sure.
Gooddoc is offline  
post #6965 of 9587 Old 05-04-2018, 06:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gooddoc View Post
The balanced is 7, the unbalanced is upwards somewhere around 30 IIRC. The balanced presents a limitation that impacts my MSO calibration, but I'm not willing to change out my cables since I have long runs. The unbalanced greater delays would be helpful for sure.
Yea well with the unbalanced issues that we already discussed a few pages ago, with the input voltage clipping issues, no one in this thread oughta be using one of those in the first place
Gooddoc likes this.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6966 of 9587 Old 05-04-2018, 10:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 11,476
Mentioned: 91 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2947 Post(s)
Liked: 1693
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedlineRonin View Post
Is the phase different on the balanced versus unbalanced outputs of the AVM60?
No.

Quote:
Or maybe more poignantly, am I able to used all balanced connections for the amplifiers and also the unbalanced LFE output?
Yes.

Deadwood II Theater (Previous Deadwood Theater HTOM)
Anthem AVM 60 7.4.4; Classé SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4; MiniDSP OpenDRC-AN
Oppo UDP-203; Oppo BDP-93; Win7 media PC w/Roon+Kodi; Roku Ultra; DirecTV Genie
Adam Audio S3V/S3H LCR, KEF Ci200QS 4 srrnd, Tannoy Di6 DC 4 hts, Hsu ULS-15 4 subs
JVC RS520; Stewart Cima Neve screen 125" diag 2.35:1, MLP at 115"
Roger Dressler is offline  
post #6967 of 9587 Old 05-06-2018, 06:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
suffolk112000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jackson MI
Posts: 6,323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by BGLeduc View Post
PSA: Anthem is running another 20% off trade in deal. Details on their web site.

If you are lurking here considering a purchase, now is a good time.

If you recently bought......sorry. :-)
I also read that depending on the trade in, you could get more than 20%
suffolk112000 is offline  
post #6968 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 07:14 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Last night I got around to getting the avm60 back in the rack and went through some trouble shooting. This situation is truly mind-boggling. I did a hard reset which took the unit seemingly back to factory by holding down select while powering on. The system showed the reset properly and my inputs and everything were all lost, however the unit exhibited the exact same problems from before the reset. It stays locked on HDMI-1, where it will show the video of that source (which happens to my my panny ub900), but won't output any audio.

I also am completely unable to change inputs to any other input, nor am I able to select any sound modes or anything else for that matter. I can however cruise through the entire setup menu without any issues. I guess next step is to put in a call to anthem and see if it's something I need to ship them unit to figure out, or what. I hope it's not a total loss.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6969 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 07:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,640
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2810 Post(s)
Liked: 1774
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Last night I got around to getting the avm60 back in the rack and went through some trouble shooting. This situation is truly mind-boggling. I did a hard reset which took the unit seemingly back to factory by holding down select while powering on. The system showed the reset properly and my inputs and everything were all lost, however the unit exhibited the exact same problems from before the reset. It stays locked on HDMI-1, where it will show the video of that source (which happens to my my panny ub900), but won't output any audio.

I also am completely unable to change inputs to any other input, nor am I able to select any sound modes or anything else for that matter. I can however cruise through the entire setup menu without any issues. I guess next step is to put in a call to anthem and see if it's something I need to ship them unit to figure out, or what. I hope it's not a total loss.
Have you tried a re-install of the latest firmware? Wonder if that might *jiggle* something back into place....??

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #6970 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 08:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Have you tried a re-install of the latest firmware? Wonder if that might *jiggle* something back into place....??
I suppose I could give that a shot, but Ill just see what anthem says. I don't see how a firmware re-install would handle it, but stranger things have happened I recon. It's almost like a partial HDMI switching or board problem, but that's a guess on my part.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6971 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 08:34 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Have you tried a re-install of the latest firmware? Wonder if that might *jiggle* something back into place....??
Anthem said to give it a shot actually, but the dude also said it sounded like a textbook HDMI board problem. Yipee! Being second owner, it's likely going to be a solid $6-700 repair after parts, labor and shipping. How fun...

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6972 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 10:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jsin_N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 442 Post(s)
Liked: 195
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Yea well with the unbalanced issues that we already discussed a few pages ago, with the input voltage clipping issues, no one in this thread oughta be using one of those in the first place
What unbalanced issues? I actually am using the unbalanced.
Jsin_N is online now  
post #6973 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 10:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,640
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2810 Post(s)
Liked: 1774
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
I suppose I could give that a shot, but Ill just see what anthem says. I don't see how a firmware re-install would handle it, but stranger things have happened I recon. It's almost like a partial HDMI switching or board problem, but that's a guess on my part.
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Anthem said to give it a shot actually, but the dude also said it sounded like a textbook HDMI board problem. Yipee! Being second owner, it's likely going to be a solid $6-700 repair after parts, labor and shipping. How fun...

Yeah, firmware reload is free at least. This would always reset my networking issues prior to the most recent firmware update. Most recent update, (wireless) networking for ARC seems stable now. Who knows what all gets reset when you do a firmware upgrade, so give it a shot, hope it works!


If not - that sucks. Can they just send you the part, you install??? Hey, if they ain't gonna honor warranty since you're second owner, that's what they should do.

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #6974 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 11:25 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsin_N View Post
What unbalanced issues? I actually am using the unbalanced.
There's been confirmation from several members who have tested and found that the input sensitivity on the unbalanced versions is very susceptible to clipping if you aren't careful. modern avr's can send out WAY more voltage than the unbalanced inputs can take (2V). I know onkyos could output north of 12v on the subwoofer outs, so you'd be lighting the clip meter up like a christmas tree if your gain structure wasn't set up properly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Yeah, firmware reload is free at least. This would always reset my networking issues prior to the most recent firmware update. Most recent update, (wireless) networking for ARC seems stable now. Who knows what all gets reset when you do a firmware upgrade, so give it a shot, hope it works!


If not - that sucks. Can they just send you the part, you install??? Hey, if they ain't gonna honor warranty since you're second owner, that's what they should do.
Im working on several solutions, but the firmware one is easily the best-case scenario

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6975 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,640
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2810 Post(s)
Liked: 1774
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Im working on several solutions, but the firmware one is easily the best-case scenario

Cross my fingers for you....

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #6976 of 9587 Old 05-10-2018, 06:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Socketman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,170
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 246 Post(s)
Liked: 211
So i find myself in a predicament. Given our current Can/US dollar predicament i am finding it cost prohibitive to upgrade my Emotiva XMC-1 so i am considering selling it and moving to an Anthem AVM 60. What i would like to ask is if anyone else has made this move and were they happy,sad,mad ,glad ? I really love the sound of my XMC and i am looking for reassurance before i make any moves. Are there any current bugs that Anthem has not worked out, this thread is far too long to read through the whole thing.
Socketman is offline  
post #6977 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 07:13 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Cross my fingers for you....
You can uncross them now. Hallelujah, praise the Lord, re-flashing the firmware solved it all it appears! I can't believe it personally, but I'll certainly take it. I will be keeping an eye on its stability for the next little while but at least switching between inputs and re-doing all my settings, it was rock-solid again after the firmware re-install.
Franin, nucky, kirky27 and 2 others like this.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6978 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 07:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,215
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
You can uncross them now. Hallelujah, praise the Lord, re-flashing the firmware solved it all it appears! I can't believe it personally, but I'll certainly take it. I will be keeping an eye on its stability for the next little while but at least switching between inputs and re-doing all my settings, it was rock-solid again after the firmware re-install.
Good to see it got sorted

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
post #6979 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 08:47 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by Franin View Post
Good to see it got sorted
Man I am thrilled. It was much more clear to me this go-round how the audio improved over the marantz after switching them back out for the second time. I am not selling the 7704 just yet to make sure everything sticks for a while, but providing no other hiccups, you won't see me venturing back that direction for a while
Gooddoc, Franin and WOKNROX like this.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6980 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 10:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
McLuvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 347 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Man I am thrilled. It was much more clear to me this go-round how the audio improved over the marantz after switching them back out for the second time. I am not selling the 7704 just yet to make sure everything sticks for a while, but providing no other hiccups, you won't see me venturing back that direction for a while
I had a 7703 prior to my AVM 60. I liked it but was curious about the AVM. Ordered the AVM and swapped them out when it arrived.... 7703 went up for sale It was that noticeable of a difference to me and it wasn't even calibrated.
McLuvin is offline  
post #6981 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 11:21 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,441
Mentioned: 397 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5538 Post(s)
Liked: 5367
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLuvin View Post
I had a 7703 prior to my AVM 60. I liked it but was curious about the AVM. Ordered the AVM and swapped them out when it arrived.... 7703 went up for sale It was that noticeable of a difference to me and it wasn't even calibrated.
It's a much more penetrating sound. It seems more balanced, throughout the room. It's almost as if the frequencies across the board have more intensity to them, regardless of volume level.
audiofan1 likes this.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #6982 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 04:59 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,215
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3072 Post(s)
Liked: 2033
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
It's a much more penetrating sound. It seems more balanced, throughout the room. It's almost as if the frequencies across the board have more intensity to them, regardless of volume level.
Yes have to agree.

Coming from the 8802A I was nervous taking this plunge going to the Anthem. I was so used to Audyssey all those years and once I got to understand how ARC worked and got it calibrated to my liking I haven't looked back.

But saying that I haven't used the new Audyssey App so now that could be a different story.
audiofan1 likes this.

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
post #6983 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 07:53 PM
Member
 
adya11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi Guys

im new to ARC.
Did my first cal yesterday.

Mainly got a flat response upto 10 khz then it peaks to 85db.

So i set it to cal upto 20khz then recalculated .

It did flatten the peaks on the fronts to some extent but it didnt do anything for surrounds.
( I think i may of only recalculated the fronts only cant remember.)

But anyway, im sure some of you guys have a lot of experience with ARC so do you mind having a quick look to tell me how it looks?

Should i be concerned over those 85db peaks? especially on the surrounds?

Also hows my sub calibration looking?

Thanks

* EDIT* SORRY I JUST REALIZED THATS PROFILE ONE BEFORE I RE-CALCULATED WITH 20KHZ SET. ILL POST SOME PICS WITH 20KHZ SET IT ACTUALLY LOOKS WORSE WHERE PEAKS GO TO 85db
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CENTRE.PNG
Views:	50
Size:	104.0 KB
ID:	2401588   Click image for larger version

Name:	FRONT LEFT.PNG
Views:	54
Size:	144.7 KB
ID:	2401590   Click image for larger version

Name:	FRONT RIGHT.PNG
Views:	44
Size:	142.4 KB
ID:	2401592   Click image for larger version

Name:	SUBWOOFER.PNG
Views:	56
Size:	86.4 KB
ID:	2401594   Click image for larger version

Name:	SURROUND LEFT.PNG
Views:	48
Size:	94.6 KB
ID:	2401596  

Click image for larger version

Name:	SURROUND RIGHT.PNG
Views:	33
Size:	92.3 KB
ID:	2401598   Click image for larger version

Name:	SURROUNDBACK LEFT.PNG
Views:	35
Size:	87.5 KB
ID:	2401600   Click image for larger version

Name:	SURROUNDBACK RIGHT.PNG
Views:	37
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	2401602  

Sony A1 65 OLED/ Anthem AVM-60 / Emotiva XPA3 x5 channel/ Emotiva 5175 x5 channel / Sony x800 BD player / Nvidia shield/

PSB C3 Centre / PSB T3 Front speakers /Richter Series-5 wizard Surrounds/ x2 SVS PB 1600 Ultra subs/ Richter Merlin's Surround Back speakers/

Last edited by adya11; 05-11-2018 at 08:02 PM.
adya11 is offline  
post #6984 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 07:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 36
give it any trick to change the hdmi input without power on the Anthem ?

Really anoying.
KKK101 is offline  
post #6985 of 9587 Old 05-11-2018, 08:05 PM
Member
 
adya11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Sorry im not sure which profile is which . All the pics are mixed up now. Sorry still working it out.

here are some pics with the peaks at 15db
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 05-11-18 at 10.12 AM.PNG
Views:	43
Size:	279.2 KB
ID:	2401604   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 05-11-18 at 10.27 AM 001.PNG
Views:	35
Size:	110.7 KB
ID:	2401606   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 05-11-18 at 10.27 AM 002.PNG
Views:	31
Size:	140.4 KB
ID:	2401608   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 05-11-18 at 10.27 AM.PNG
Views:	28
Size:	139.5 KB
ID:	2401610  

Sony A1 65 OLED/ Anthem AVM-60 / Emotiva XPA3 x5 channel/ Emotiva 5175 x5 channel / Sony x800 BD player / Nvidia shield/

PSB C3 Centre / PSB T3 Front speakers /Richter Series-5 wizard Surrounds/ x2 SVS PB 1600 Ultra subs/ Richter Merlin's Surround Back speakers/
adya11 is offline  
post #6986 of 9587 Old 05-12-2018, 01:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 11,476
Mentioned: 91 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2947 Post(s)
Liked: 1693
Quote:
Originally Posted by adya11 View Post
Sorry im not sure which profile is which . All the pics are mixed up now. Sorry still working it out.

here are some pics with the peaks at 15db
I'd say leave the max frequency set to 20 kHz, set the room gain to 0 dB, recalculate, upload, and start listening.

Deadwood II Theater (Previous Deadwood Theater HTOM)
Anthem AVM 60 7.4.4; Classé SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4; MiniDSP OpenDRC-AN
Oppo UDP-203; Oppo BDP-93; Win7 media PC w/Roon+Kodi; Roku Ultra; DirecTV Genie
Adam Audio S3V/S3H LCR, KEF Ci200QS 4 srrnd, Tannoy Di6 DC 4 hts, Hsu ULS-15 4 subs
JVC RS520; Stewart Cima Neve screen 125" diag 2.35:1, MLP at 115"
Roger Dressler is offline  
post #6987 of 9587 Old 05-12-2018, 06:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,640
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2810 Post(s)
Liked: 1774
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
You can uncross them now. Hallelujah, praise the Lord, re-flashing the firmware solved it all it appears! I can't believe it personally, but I'll certainly take it. I will be keeping an eye on its stability for the next little while but at least switching between inputs and re-doing all my settings, it was rock-solid again after the firmware re-install.

AWESOME!


Quote:
Originally Posted by KKK101 View Post
give it any trick to change the hdmi input without power on the Anthem ?

Really anoying.

What exactly do you mean? What are you trying to do?

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #6988 of 9587 Old 05-12-2018, 05:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
McLuvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 347 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
It's a much more penetrating sound. It seems more balanced, throughout the room. It's almost as if the frequencies across the board have more intensity to them, regardless of volume level.
Yes! Intensity at lower volume levels was immediate. The surround steering was also much more pronounced. Just seemed like my system came alive with more energy.
WOKNROX likes this.
McLuvin is offline  
post #6989 of 9587 Old 05-12-2018, 06:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
adrummingdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Left Coast
Posts: 1,671
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by beastaudio View Post
Man I am thrilled. It was much more clear to me this go-round how the audio improved over the marantz after switching them back out for the second time. I am not selling the 7704 just yet to make sure everything sticks for a while, but providing no other hiccups, you won't see me venturing back that direction for a while
Quote:
Originally Posted by McLuvin View Post
I had a 7703 prior to my AVM 60. I liked it but was curious about the AVM. Ordered the AVM and swapped them out when it arrived.... 7703 went up for sale It was that noticeable of a difference to me and it wasn't even calibrated.
I came from a 7702 MKii and like you guys thought the difference was drastic and immediate. I'd never heard my speakers sound so good as with the Anthem right out of the box. It actually took me a few days to run any calibration.

HT: KEF Reference 1 - Anthem AVM60 & MCA525 - Martin Logan Focus - DefTech XTR-20BP - Dual SVS SB16 Ultra
Office 2CH: KEF LS50 - Crown - Bluesound
Stage: Allen & Heath Dlive s5000 - Westone AMPRO 30 - AKG mics - Crown Amps
WAF is currently at DEFCON ORANGE
adrummingdude is offline  
post #6990 of 9587 Old 05-12-2018, 08:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
AWESOME!





What exactly do you mean? What are you trying to do?

I want to do , when the Anthem is in Standby mode , i cant change the HDMI input , it is Possible to do that without that i turn on the Anthem and change the input and then shut him off
KKK101 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
antehm arc genesis , anthem avm 60 , the official anthem avm60 thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off