The Official Anthem AVM 60 thread - Page 294 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4109Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8791 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 02:44 AM
Senior Member
 
nucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: scotland
Posts: 403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Anthem must be updating the website as I can't get on it. I've been checking everyday. So hopefully the new room correction will be out soon.

AV Lexicon GX 7, Anthem MRX-720, Oppo 203, Panasonic UB420, Xbox one x, PS4 pro, TV LG 55C6, 65 C8,OLED. HD projector 106 Jvc X5000 X550, Sub Paradigm signature sub1, Speakers monitor audio platinum PL200 PLC150, Dali phantom ikon in wall & 4 phantom kompas 6m in ceiling speakers, 5.1.4 Atmos
nucky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8792 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 03:09 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Franin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 22,094
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3003 Post(s)
Liked: 1967
Quote:
Originally Posted by nucky View Post
Anthem must be updating the website as I can't get on it. I've been checking everyday. So hopefully the new room correction will be out soon.
So have I

_________________________

God Bless,
Frank (直率的)(فرانك)(franc)(lantad)
Franin is offline  
post #8793 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 05:40 AM
Senior Member
 
WOKNROX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SoCal HiDez
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Man I really am looking forward to the new ARC upgrade but I'm worried that we may loose some of our up-mixers abilities with this FW...

Has anyone heard anything regarding this yet..?
WOKNROX is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8794 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 06:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
I know upmixong is already blocked sort of..
You can apply dolby surround on PCM, dd true hd and dts hd MA..

But can't apply dts Neural-x on dd true hd...but can on normal dd and dts hd tracks...
So maybe they will keep at least dolby surround mode for all formats... Which would be fine with me..
WOKNROX likes this.
muad'dib is offline  
post #8795 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 06:42 AM
Senior Member
 
WOKNROX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SoCal HiDez
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
I know upmixong is already blocked sort of..
You can apply dolby surround on PCM, dd true hd and dts hd MA..

But can't apply dts Neural-x on dd true hd...but can on normal dd and dts hd tracks...
So maybe they will keep at least dolby surround mode for all formats... Which would be fine with me..
I would be good with that as well.
WOKNROX is online now  
post #8796 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 06:44 AM
Senior Member
 
WOKNROX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SoCal HiDez
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Just got on the Anthems website...still no Genesis.
WOKNROX is online now  
post #8797 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 09:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Do you guys recommend doing PBK on subs first (I have 2 sub 15's paradigm) then doing arc..

Or..

Do PBK on each sub, but don't include subs into ARC for its calibration.. So it does not touch the subs...

Thanks
muad'dib is offline  
post #8798 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 11:08 AM
Senior Member
 
WOKNROX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: SoCal HiDez
Posts: 477
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Run your subs DSP first then ARC..
WOKNROX is online now  
post #8799 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 11:14 AM
Senior Member
 
HarleyRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Far north Chicago suburbs
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
Do you guys recommend doing PBK on subs first (I have 2 sub 15's paradigm) then doing arc..

Or..

Do PBK on each sub, but don't include subs into ARC for its calibration.. So it does not touch the subs...

Thanks
I tried it both ways and I preferred EQ'ing the subs first and letting ARC smooth out any remaining anomalies.

Pre/Pro: Anthem AVR 60 | 5.2.4 Config: MartinLogan ElectroMotion ESL X FL/FR, Motion 50XT Center, Motion LX16 Surrounds, Motion 4i Atmos | Subs: Velodyne DD-15, Martin Logan Dynamo 1100x | Amplification: Emotiva XPA-3 Gen 1 FL/C/FR, Emotiva A-700 Surrounds and Atmos

Dedicated ARC Genesis Thread
HarleyRider is offline  
post #8800 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 12:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by HarleyRider View Post
I tried it both ways and I preferred EQ'ing the subs first and letting ARC smooth out any remaining anomalies.
Ok cool...
Noticed when doing a ARC reading when listening, bass seemed missing... When I turned off ARC all life came back...

I'll have to retest sub spl levels with ARC on.. Mahbe subs were set to low...

Maybe new ark will do better also..
muad'dib is offline  
post #8801 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 01:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,366
Mentioned: 390 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5475 Post(s)
Liked: 5281
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
Ok cool...
Noticed when doing a ARC reading when listening, bass seemed missing... When I turned off ARC all life came back...

I'll have to retest sub spl levels with ARC on.. Mahbe subs were set to low...

Maybe new ark will do better also..
Just crank your sub level up a little while arc is going.

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is online now  
post #8802 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 01:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 6,625
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1154 Post(s)
Liked: 630
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
Ok cool...
Noticed when doing a ARC reading when listening, bass seemed missing... When I turned off ARC all life came back...

I'll have to retest sub spl levels with ARC on.. Mahbe subs were set to low...

Maybe new ark will do better also..
Also if comparing ARC on to ARC off remember your subwoofer level remains where ARC set it even when you turn ARC off. So you need to adjust the sub level to do a comparison because otherwise you pretty much have double the bass with ARC off vs on.

From page 40 of the manual:
Quote:
Also note that once ARC is disabled, the subwoofer level in the calibration menu stays the same as before, resulting in double room gain. For proper subwoofer level when ARC is turned off, reduce it in the setup menu by the same amount as the room gain shown in Targets.
So if ARC set your room gain to 3.000 in the target window and you turn ARC off you need to lower the subwoofer level by 3dB in the setup menu.
Cricket-RJ likes this.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"
Dedicated ARC Genesis Thread
Legairre is offline  
post #8803 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 01:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legairre View Post
Also if comparing ARC on to ARC off remember your subwoofer level remains where ARC set it even when you turn ARC off. So you need to adjust the sub level to do a comparison because otherwise you pretty much have double the bass with ARC off vs on.

From page 40 of the manual:

So if ARC set your room gain to 3.000 in the target window and you turn ARC off you need to lower the subwoofer level by 3dB in the setup menu.
True.

Luckily I make arc use a 0db room gain.. I don't like the extra bass it gives...
BGLeduc likes this.
muad'dib is offline  
post #8804 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 01:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Do you think new ARC will allow to make a house curve.. For slight treble increase to bring more air and crisp quality...
muad'dib is offline  
post #8805 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 01:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 6,625
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1154 Post(s)
Liked: 630
Can't say for sure, but it does sound like with ARC Genesis we'll be able to customize the target curves. So if they give enough flexibility to customize the curve you could probably build a house curve.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"
Dedicated ARC Genesis Thread
Legairre is offline  
post #8806 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 02:43 PM
WLC
Senior Member
 
WLC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Westlake, Ohio
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by muad'dib View Post
Ok cool...
Noticed when doing a ARC reading when listening, bass seemed missing... When I turned off ARC all life came back...

I'll have to retest sub spl levels with ARC on.. Mahbe subs were set to low...

Maybe new ark will do better also..
My 4 subs seemed weak until I ran them 15 dbs hot when running ARC and ignored ARC's warning. ARC then set the subwoofer level to -8 instead of +3. Then, post ARC, added 6 dbs into the subs' amps. Bass is now terrific.
See what you think.
WLC is offline  
post #8807 of 9446 Old 04-05-2019, 03:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muad'dib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 385 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by WLC View Post
My 4 subs seemed weak until I ran them 15 dbs hot when running ARC and ignored ARC's warning. ARC then set the subwoofer level to -8 instead of +3. Then, post ARC, added 6 dbs into the subs' amps. Bass is now terrific.

See what you think.
Thanks.shall try turning up until sounds deep
muad'dib is offline  
post #8808 of 9446 Old 04-06-2019, 11:07 AM
Senior Member
 
cargen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 85
What IR receiver cable for the "IR IN" on back of AVM-60 ???

I thought this "Infrared (IR) Receiver Extender Cable" might work and tried it without success:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The AVM-60 manual provides no help.

Can anyone educate me as to what IR Receiver cable to use and provide a vendor source, hopefully with a hyperlink?

JVC RS3000 in AeroLift 150, Paladin DCR lens, Lumagen Radiance Pro, Two Screens: Stewart ElectiScreen StudioTek 130G 153” 240:1 and Screen Innovations Motorized Series 5 Slate 1.2 120" 16:9, Rack: Anthem AVM-60, Oppo 203, Sony CX-7000ES BD Changer, two Anthem A-5's, Rotel 1075, Atmos 7.2.4: 7 Thiel PowerPoint 1.2's, 2 SVS SB-16 Ultra's, 4 Thiel PowerPlane 1.2's. Projector cabling: FIBBR + RUIPro 10M, Remote: URC MX-990.
cargen is offline  
post #8809 of 9446 Old 04-06-2019, 01:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by cargen View Post
I thought this "Infrared (IR) Receiver Extender Cable" might work and tried it without success:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The AVM-60 manual provides no help.

Can anyone educate me as to what IR Receiver cable to use and provide a vendor source, hopefully with a hyperlink?
Something like BAFX Products IR Remote Control Extender/IR Repeater Kit / BAFX3233 works. Put inputs where they can see the infrared from the remote, plug one of the outputs into the AVM60. Go into the AVM60 menu and turn off the front remote port and turn on the back remote input or you will get double inputs when you press a button on the remote.

https://www.amazon.com/BAFX-Products...-1-spons&psc=1

AVM60 pre-pro, Parasound Halo A21 amp, Emotiva XPA-3 Gen 1 amp,
Aerial Acoustics 7T mains, Aerial Acoustics CC3C center, BW CM1 surrounds, Dual PSA S1500 subwoofer
LG OLED65B6P TV, Samsung UBD-K8500 bluray, Bluesound Node2 with Roon Server, ATV4K
cpreilly11 is online now  
post #8810 of 9446 Old 04-07-2019, 04:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by cargen View Post
I thought this "Infrared (IR) Receiver Extender Cable" might work and tried it without success:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The AVM-60 manual provides no help.

Can anyone educate me as to what IR Receiver cable to use and provide a vendor source, hopefully with a hyperlink?

I wasn't having any trouble with the AVM 60 IR, but was having no end of troubles with my TV's poor IR pick-up which was partially obstructed by my center channel speaker. I had heard a number of IR repeaters do not work very well. A few months ago, I went with a Niles IR repeater kit, utilizing a MSU250 controller. The kit included 4 transmitters and 1 receiver. I added a 2nd receiver. The kit comes with extra wire should you need to extend a receiver, though you will need to splice wires to do so. Should you need to extend transmitters, 1/8" M-F stereo headphone cables work. I put transmitters on each of the devices, even those for which I was having no problems. I have been very happy with the setup. I positioned the 2 receivers in the two general areas one would intuitively aim the remote controls.

Last edited by rhankey; 04-08-2019 at 04:27 AM.
rhankey is offline  
post #8811 of 9446 Old 04-08-2019, 04:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Thxtheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,052
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by shah993 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by shah993 View Post
No it comes with the system but if breaks or malfunctions after the sale.My AVM 60 is about 2 yrs old I think
I am going to try the ARC mobile. I have never used it before but will give it a try
ARC Mobile is convenient but limited. You can’t save calibrations. You can’t see before and after graphs. Anthem was supposed to come out with a calibrated mic for ARC mobile. I don’t believe that’s happened yet. You are limited to your phone’s internal mic.

Thxtheater is offline  
post #8812 of 9446 Old 04-08-2019, 04:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Thxtheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,052
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by shs1234 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Legairre View Post
Oh no I'm saying if it is what I think it it is, it sounds like it will do what Dirac or REW (combined with a miniDSP) will do, but without buying anything at all. Sounds like with ARC Genesis I won't need REW + my miniDSP anymore.
I thought that the hardware in the AVM 60 treated the 2 subwoofer ports as 1, with a single timing and PEQ. If so the it will not replace the need for miniDSP if you have multiple subs located at different distances from the MLPs.

Also REW does much more than analyze the frequency response of the speakers in the room. It also measures distortion, impulse response, decay with waterfall and spectrogram, RT60, etc.. I am really looking forward to using ARC on my Mac and being able to use some of new features, but I also anticipate I'll still need REW for fine tuning the room.
This link has been posed here earlier but worth sharing again on dual sub configurations with ARC. https://www.pooraudiophile.com/2017/...vm-60-mrx.html
shs1234 likes this.

Thxtheater is offline  
post #8813 of 9446 Old 04-08-2019, 04:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Thxtheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,052
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhankey View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cargen View Post
I thought this "Infrared (IR) Receiver Extender Cable" might work and tried it without success:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The AVM-60 manual provides no help.

Can anyone educate me as to what IR Receiver cable to use and provide a vendor source, hopefully with a hyperlink?

I wasn't having any trouble with the AVM 60 IR, but was having no end of troubles with my TV's poor IR pick-up which was partially obstructed by my center channel speaker. I had heard a number of IR repeaters do not work very well. A few months ago, I went with a Niles IR repeater kit, utilizing a MSU250 controller. The kit included 4 transmitters and 1 receiver. I added a 2nd receiver. The kit comes with extra wire should you need to extend a receiver, though you will need to splice wires to do so. Should you need to extend transmitters, 1/8" M-F stereo headphone cables work. I put transmitters on each of the devices, even those for which I was having no problems. I have been very happy with the setup. I positioned the 2 receivers in the two general areas one would intuitively aim the remote controls.
Of all the IR repeater systems I’ve tried and installed, Niles repeaters are by far the best and bullet proof. I’ve used a Niles repeater in my own system with 12 devices handling 4 zones for the past decade and it works every time. The Niles has no problem passing Anthem commands. .

Thxtheater is offline  
post #8814 of 9446 Old 04-08-2019, 07:59 AM
Senior Member
 
cargen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Brentwood, TN
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 85
STEREO male-male 3.5mm cable into IR IN jack ?

Many thanks to those of you trying to help sort out my cabling issue to the "IR IN" jack on the back of the AVM-60.

None of your suggestions helped, but I think I located the answer at www.remotecentral.com, where I found a thread that said that only a STEREO male-to male cable will work, NOT the MONO male-to-male cable that I had tried.

I've orded this Monoprice 25ft 3.5mm (1/8") Stereo Male-Male: Cable https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I'll report back at the end of the week, if in fact it works.

JVC RS3000 in AeroLift 150, Paladin DCR lens, Lumagen Radiance Pro, Two Screens: Stewart ElectiScreen StudioTek 130G 153” 240:1 and Screen Innovations Motorized Series 5 Slate 1.2 120" 16:9, Rack: Anthem AVM-60, Oppo 203, Sony CX-7000ES BD Changer, two Anthem A-5's, Rotel 1075, Atmos 7.2.4: 7 Thiel PowerPoint 1.2's, 2 SVS SB-16 Ultra's, 4 Thiel PowerPlane 1.2's. Projector cabling: FIBBR + RUIPro 10M, Remote: URC MX-990.
cargen is offline  
post #8815 of 9446 Old 04-08-2019, 06:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
PEQ before ARC

The recommendation for PEQ (for subs) seems to be to do it prior to ARC. I'd like to use my minidsp NanoAVR HDA as the external PEQ device.

Chain:

Oppo 103-> NanoAVR HDA -> AVM 60 -> Speakers

I've run REW, generated the PEQ filters and loaded them to the NanoAVR HDA. However, ARC seems to communicate with the AVM 60 directly, thereby bypassing my minidsp unit. How I do get ARC to see these filters? Thanks!
liverpool_for_life is offline  
post #8816 of 9446 Old 04-09-2019, 08:40 AM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 35,172
Mentioned: 67 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5751 Post(s)
Liked: 8215
^ You would have to place your extra DSP device between the AVM 60 and the speakers. The AVM 60 is its own "source device" when doing ARC Measurements.
--Bob

Need personal consultation/training? Or just curious about my Blog? Check out my web site!
Bob Pariseau is online now  
post #8817 of 9446 Old 04-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Pariseau View Post
^ You would have to place your extra DSP device between the AVM 60 and the speakers.
If I did that, how could I EQ the sub before ARC? Thanks!
liverpool_for_life is offline  
post #8818 of 9446 Old 04-09-2019, 07:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by liverpool_for_life View Post
If I did that, how could I EQ the sub before ARC? Thanks!
Ah, okay.

I think I get it now with your arrangement: No ARC. Run REW and generate PEQ filters for the sub. Then, run ARC which now sees the response with the filters. That about right?

The only snag there is my mindisp has unbalanced outs that's causing some hum in my system. I'd prefer to use the AVM 60's balanced outs which causes the hum to disappear.
liverpool_for_life is offline  
post #8819 of 9446 Old 04-10-2019, 11:21 AM
Member
 
ManMower's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by cargen View Post
Many thanks to those of you trying to help sort out my cabling issue to the "IR IN" jack on the back of the AVM-60.

None of your suggestions helped, but I think I located the answer at www.remotecentral.com, where I found a thread that said that only a STEREO male-to male cable will work, NOT the MONO male-to-male cable that I had tried.

I've orded this Monoprice 25ft 3.5mm (1/8") Stereo Male-Male: Cable https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I'll report back at the end of the week, if in fact it works.
I've had the opposite problem. With a logitech harmony hub and an AVM-60 my stereo cable does *not* work. I've just received and tested a mono cable and it works as intended.

However, this doesn't mean the requirements are the same for your equipment. The harmony hub's IR flashers are mono, so presumably the jacks are mono. Your equipment might have a stereo jack that carries power as well, and a mono plug shorts it to the data pin...

Good luck, and please do let us know how it works out for you.
ManMower is online now  
post #8820 of 9446 Old 04-11-2019, 02:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by WOKNROX View Post
Just got on the Anthems website...still no Genesis.
I'd wager that when they say April they mean the 30th if it gets released on time that is.
MackGuyver and WOKNROX like this.
alightinsight is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
antehm arc genesis , anthem avm 60 , the official anthem avm60 thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off