The Official Anthem AVM 60 thread - Page 333 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4258Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9961 of 10040 Old 05-10-2020, 09:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManMower View Post
Is ARC turned on? I think some older versions of ARC Genesis made mistakes that resulted in clipped audio. Doing a new run with the latest version could resolve that. Simply turning it off could be a lower effort test.
You nailed it. I turned it off and problem seems to have disappeared. Thanks for the advice!!
foodandvine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9962 of 10040 Old 05-11-2020, 04:29 PM
Newbie
 
MarkJW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello, was watching TV went out for a smoke and my AVM60 shut itself off. Thought one of my dogs accidentally jumped on my Control4 remote. Tried turning it on, no luck. Push power button once, nothing, twice, it goes into screen that says MCU force update. Updated software, goes from 0% to 100% shuts off again. Tried unplugging it, hit power on 5 times, plug back in nothing. Emailed Anthem, closed now, anyone else dealt with this issue? Also tried plugging directly into wall, no difference.
MarkJW is offline  
post #9963 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 03:29 AM
Member
 
szepi0808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgmsmg View Post
Could any of you AVM60 owners classify the sound signature? I currently have a Yamaha CX A5100 and was wondering how it would differ if I made a move to the Anthem. I know this is very subjective and has a lot to do with the rest of your system. I have Parasound Halo amplifiers and Polk Audio LSiM speakers so my systems already tends to be on the warmer side of things.
https://avx.hu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=75704&start=350
The winner, with a big advantage: AVM60
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190519_165503.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	788.3 KB
ID:	2724946  

Sony VPL-VW570ES, Screenline Fashion 136"1.4 Diamond 4K, Egreat A10, Yamaha AVENTAGE CX-A5200, 2db. Arcam Diva P1000, M&K Sound 950 THX , SVS SB16-Ultra 7.1.4 Atmos, AQ, IsoTek, Supra, QED
https://avx.hu/forum/viewtopic.php?f...313de5f1671dbf
szepi0808 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9964 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 07:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 6,722
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3326 Post(s)
Liked: 2202
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Hello, was watching TV went out for a smoke and my AVM60 shut itself off. Thought one of my dogs accidentally jumped on my Control4 remote. Tried turning it on, no luck. Push power button once, nothing, twice, it goes into screen that says MCU force update. Updated software, goes from 0% to 100% shuts off again. Tried unplugging it, hit power on 5 times, plug back in nothing. Emailed Anthem, closed now, anyone else dealt with this issue? Also tried plugging directly into wall, no difference.

Do the system reset - hold Select and press Power at same time. See what happens....

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #9965 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 08:35 AM
Newbie
 
MarkJW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes did that multiple times, Anthem tech support says it needs to come in. 😡

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Hello, was watching TV went out for a smoke and my AVM60 shut itself off. Thought one of my dogs accidentally jumped on my Control4 remote. Tried turning it on, no luck. Push power button once, nothing, twice, it goes into screen that says MCU force update. Updated software, goes from 0% to 100% shuts off again. Tried unplugging it, hit power on 5 times, plug back in nothing. Emailed Anthem, closed now, anyone else dealt with this issue? Also tried plugging directly into wall, no difference.

Do the system reset - hold Select and press Power at same time. See what happens....
MarkJW is offline  
post #9966 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 09:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BGLeduc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 6,073
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2779 Post(s)
Liked: 2687
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Yes did that multiple times, Anthem tech support says it needs to come in. 😡
Is it still under warranty and where did you buy it?

My 720 lost an HDMI input 2 1/2 years into the warranty. I purchased from Crutchfields, so I reached out to see where I could send it for service. They simply swapped it for a brand new replacement.

If you are under warranty, and you have a great dealer, maybe you will get lucky.
BGLeduc is online now  
post #9967 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 10:18 AM
Newbie
 
MarkJW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bought the unit from a guy who purchased it from a dealer in Santa Monica Definition Audio, he did not go through with his home theater project. Bought it from him new sealed off Ebay. Anthem is saying their warranty does not transfer between owners!! Sure does when you buy a car! Horrible policy! Not happy with Anthem atm!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BGLeduc View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Yes did that multiple times, Anthem tech support says it needs to come in. 😡
Is it still under warranty and where did you buy it?

My 720 lost an HDMI input 2 1/2 years into the warranty. I purchased from Crutchfields, so I reached out to see where I could send it for service. They simply swapped it for a brand new replacement.

If you are under warranty, and you have a great dealer, maybe you will get lucky.
MarkJW is offline  
post #9968 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 04:28 PM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,133
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 232
Hey guys, having some issues with my AVM60 and in particular the speaker level settings (which I posted in the ARC thread). Basically for some reason turning the subwoofer setting all the way up or down does nothing to the SPL levels of my subwoofers, and secondly, when I run the test tone it only passes through one of my two subwoofers and sounds much more high pitched. Even though running ARC it sweeps both woofers, and I get audio from both subs during playback.

Tried a factory reset, but it didn't do anything. I am on the latest firmware, 1.4.095, but wanted to try upgrading to a beta if anyone has it or downgrading one version. I can't recall if this issue existed before hand.

Arc post here https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...l#post59626562

 

My DIY Subs ... https://www.avsforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1233892

Quote:

J Dunlavy:.. if you stop to think about it, no loudspeaker can sound more accurate than it measures.

 

pbc is offline  
post #9969 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 04:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 6,722
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3326 Post(s)
Liked: 2202
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Yes did that multiple times, Anthem tech support says it needs to come in. 😡
Did they give you an idea of what might be the issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Bought the unit from a guy who purchased it from a dealer in Santa Monica Definition Audio, he did not go through with his home theater project. Bought it from him new sealed off Ebay. Anthem is saying their warranty does not transfer between owners!! Sure does when you buy a car! Horrible policy! Not happy with Anthem atm!
Did the seller provide you the original proof of purchase? If not, Santa Monica Definition Audio will have a record of the sale by serial#. They *might* be able to intervene on your behalf. There's not much in it for them, but it might be worth a call just to see.

The non-transferable warranty is typical - Denon/Marantz, NAD are the same. I'd imagine a lot of brands are.

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #9970 of 10040 Old 05-12-2020, 07:21 PM
Newbie
 
MarkJW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found the proof of purchase with my name on it. Was under the shipping label on the box lol. Had to go to my storage to get the box.

No idea from Anthem on what is causing the unit to freeze in MCU forced update mode. Will see in a couple weeks I guess.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Yes did that multiple times, Anthem tech support says it needs to come in. 😡
Did they give you an idea of what might be the issue?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
Bought the unit from a guy who purchased it from a dealer in Santa Monica Definition Audio, he did not go through with his home theater project. Bought it from him new sealed off Ebay. Anthem is saying their warranty does not transfer between owners!! Sure does when you buy a car! Horrible policy! Not happy with Anthem atm!
Did the seller provide you the original proof of purchase? If not, Santa Monica Definition Audio will have a record of the sale by serial#. They *might* be able to intervene on your behalf. There's not much in it for them, but it might be worth a call just to see.

The non-transferable warranty is typical - Denon/Marantz, NAD are the same. I'd imagine a lot of brands are. [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/frown.gif[/IMG]
MarkJW is offline  
post #9971 of 10040 Old 05-13-2020, 08:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 6,722
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3326 Post(s)
Liked: 2202
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkJW View Post
I found the proof of purchase with my name on it. Was under the shipping label on the box lol. Had to go to my storage to get the box.

No idea from Anthem on what is causing the unit to freeze in MCU forced update mode. Will see in a couple weeks I guess.

Sounds like you might be able to get it covered under warranty then??

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #9972 of 10040 Old 05-19-2020, 06:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nexgen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 821 Post(s)
Liked: 235
I been working on my theater room since last Aug getting the gear & items i need. So i purchased my Anthem AVM60 bout two months ago. My subs are going to be three Devastors power by NX6K & NX3K non-dsp I want to know do I really need miniDSP HD? I heard that ARC Genesis could the same things as MiniDSP is this true?

JVC NX5 | Panasonic UB420| PC Madvr
Elite Screens Aeon Series 135 inch CineWhite
Aggressive 1299 L/C/R/ |JBL 8350 surrounds x 4 |JBL SCS8 Atmos x 4
Anthem AVM 60| Crown XLS 1502 X 2| Crown XLS 1002 x 4
GSG Devastator x 3 | Sinbosen FP20000q
Nexgen76 is offline  
post #9973 of 10040 Old 05-19-2020, 06:45 PM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,133
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexgen76 View Post
I been working on my theater room since last Aug getting the gear & items i need. So i purchased my Anthem AVM60 bout two months ago. My subs are going to be three Devastors power by NX6K & NX3K non-dsp I want to know do I really need miniDSP HD? I heard that ARC Genesis could the same things as MiniDSP is this true?
No, ARC can't do anywhere near what a MiniDSP can do, very different applications. E.g., no additional delays, no ability to set a high pass filter, etc.

If it was a sealed sub, and you had substantial room gain down low, MAYBE, ARC would be enough...but you'll want the MiniDSP for our Devastators.
Dave Vaughn likes this.

 

My DIY Subs ... https://www.avsforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1233892

Quote:

J Dunlavy:.. if you stop to think about it, no loudspeaker can sound more accurate than it measures.

 

pbc is offline  
post #9974 of 10040 Old 05-19-2020, 06:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nexgen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 821 Post(s)
Liked: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbc View Post
No, ARC can't do anywhere near what a MiniDSP can do, very different applications. E.g., no additional delays, no ability to set a high pass filter, etc.

If it was a sealed sub, and you had substantial room gain down low, MAYBE, ARC would be enough...but you'll want the MiniDSP for our Devastators.

Thank you for your reply....I asked because some guy in one of the facebook home theater groups I'm in said he got rid of his minidsp HD because it could do the same thing with ARC Genesis. His subs were duel PSA TV42 IPAL. For some reason, I knew that didn't sound right what he said.

JVC NX5 | Panasonic UB420| PC Madvr
Elite Screens Aeon Series 135 inch CineWhite
Aggressive 1299 L/C/R/ |JBL 8350 surrounds x 4 |JBL SCS8 Atmos x 4
Anthem AVM 60| Crown XLS 1502 X 2| Crown XLS 1002 x 4
GSG Devastator x 3 | Sinbosen FP20000q
Nexgen76 is offline  
post #9975 of 10040 Old 05-19-2020, 07:02 PM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,133
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexgen76 View Post
Thank you for your reply....I asked because some guy in one of the facebook home theater groups I'm in said he got rid of his minidsp HD because it could do the same thing with ARC Genesis. His subs were duel PSA TV42 IPAL. For some reason, I knew that didn't sound right what he said.
That's a sub which already is EQ's by PSA (already has a built in high pass and likely some shaping of the curve). Very different beast from a DIY sub. Love the 1099's in your pic, I'm considering those as well for a basement theater build.

 

My DIY Subs ... https://www.avsforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1233892

Quote:

J Dunlavy:.. if you stop to think about it, no loudspeaker can sound more accurate than it measures.

 

pbc is offline  
post #9976 of 10040 Old 05-19-2020, 07:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nexgen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,262
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 821 Post(s)
Liked: 235
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbc View Post
That's a sub which already is EQ's by PSA (already has a built in high pass and likely some shaping of the curve). Very different beast from a DIY sub. Love the 1099's in your pic, I'm considering those as well for a basement theater build.
Those are 1299....I love them..thxs

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

JVC NX5 | Panasonic UB420| PC Madvr
Elite Screens Aeon Series 135 inch CineWhite
Aggressive 1299 L/C/R/ |JBL 8350 surrounds x 4 |JBL SCS8 Atmos x 4
Anthem AVM 60| Crown XLS 1502 X 2| Crown XLS 1002 x 4
GSG Devastator x 3 | Sinbosen FP20000q
Nexgen76 is offline  
post #9977 of 10040 Old 05-20-2020, 10:47 PM
Advanced Member
 
tranle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexgen76 View Post
Thank you for your reply....I asked because some guy in one of the facebook home theater groups I'm in said he got rid of his minidsp HD because it could do the same thing with ARC Genesis. His subs were duel PSA TV42 IPAL. For some reason, I knew that didn't sound right what he said.
If you use only minidsp you will need to do multiple Digital-to-Analog and Analog-to-Digital conversion. For example if you have a blu-ray in DTS-MA you need to convert to analog for feed minidsp which convert to digital to apply its filter and reconvert to analog for output. Also it does not work with amplifiers with balance input.

But minidsp does very well multi-subwoofer which ARC cannot do. it takes all the subwoofer as one and cannot different calibration for each of them.
So if you have multiple subwoofer you will need to use both minidsp and ARC.
Nexgen76 likes this.
tranle is offline  
post #9978 of 10040 Old 05-21-2020, 06:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
mitchlampert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 186 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranle View Post
Also it does not work with amplifiers with balance input.
Sure it does. You just need a cable that has an RCA end and a balanced end. Worked in my system just fine.
mitchlampert is online now  
post #9979 of 10040 Old 05-23-2020, 11:06 AM
pbc
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,133
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 232
Going to run some REW sweeps today or tomorrow on my subs. Is there a simply way with the AVM60 to 1) turn off ARC and 2) turn off all speakers other than the sub(s) or do I have to unplug the speakers from the balanced outs?

 

My DIY Subs ... https://www.avsforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1233892

Quote:

J Dunlavy:.. if you stop to think about it, no loudspeaker can sound more accurate than it measures.

 

pbc is offline  
post #9980 of 10040 Old 05-23-2020, 01:38 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12,153
Mentioned: 108 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3463 Post(s)
Liked: 2195
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbc View Post
Going to run some REW sweeps today or tomorrow on my subs. Is there a simply way with the AVM60 to 1) turn off ARC and 2) turn off all speakers other than the sub(s) or do I have to unplug the speakers from the balanced outs?
Turn off the power amp?

To turn off ARC, open the Input Setup menu.
Dave Vaughn and madrac like this.

Deadwood II Theater (Previous Deadwood Theater HTOM)
Anthem AVM 60 7.4.4; Classé SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4; MiniDSP OpenDRC-AN
Oppo UDP-203; Oppo BDP-93; Win10 media PC w/Roon+Kodi; Roku Ultra; DirecTV Genie
Adam Audio S3V/S3H LCR, KEF Ci200QS 4 srrnd, Tannoy Di6 DC 4 hts, Hsu ULS-15 4 subs
JVC RS520; Stewart Cima Neve screen 125" diag 2.35:1, MLP at 115"

Last edited by Roger Dressler; 05-23-2020 at 01:53 PM.
Roger Dressler is offline  
post #9981 of 10040 Old 05-23-2020, 06:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iStorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 990 Post(s)
Liked: 262
Is there any way to get wireless to work on the AVM60? The wireless setup on my new AVM60 does not work. It just hangs after clicking on wireless setup. I upgraded to the latest firmware and cant get the wireless setup to even respond on this brand new AVM60. Thanks for any help or suggestions. I'm trying to get it connected to calibrated ARC.
iStorm is online now  
post #9982 of 10040 Old 05-23-2020, 11:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
tranle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStorm View Post
Is there any way to get wireless to work on the AVM60? The wireless setup on my new AVM60 does not work. It just hangs after clicking on wireless setup. I upgraded to the latest firmware and cant get the wireless setup to even respond on this brand new AVM60. Thanks for any help or suggestions. I'm trying to get it connected to calibrated ARC.
The Anthem ARC only works if your laptop is on the same Network subnet as your AVM60. If you have a wireless router then check what IP was assigned to your AVM60 and what IP was assigned to your laptop.
tranle is offline  
post #9983 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 10:36 AM
Member
 
asherman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Both HDMI Out 1 & 2 Don't Work

I've had my AVM 60 in a dedicated theater for about a month. All working well until all of a sudden, no picture.

-I have tried new HDMI cables and confirmed my sources (AppleTV, Sony Blu-Ray) work when directly connected to my Sony Projector bypassing the AVM 60.
-I have tried hooking up a 40" Sony 4K TV monitor just to make sure there's not a Projector/AVM 60 problem, no luck.
-I have done a Hard Reset (and painstakingly put back in all of my settings), no luck.

Does anyone think replacing the Firmware (which is up to date) would be of any use? I'm trying to think of anything short of having my theater out of commission for a couple months while the unit gets returned, worked on, shipped back and forth, etc.

Thanks in advance!
asherman8 is offline  
post #9984 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 11:02 AM
Newbie
 
ituriforest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by asherman8 View Post
I've had my AVM 60 in a dedicated theater for about a month. All working well until all of a sudden, no picture.

-I have tried new HDMI cables and confirmed my sources (AppleTV, Sony Blu-Ray) work when directly connected to my Sony Projector bypassing the AVM 60.
-I have tried hooking up a 40" Sony 4K TV monitor just to make sure there's not a Projector/AVM 60 problem, no luck.
-I have done a Hard Reset (and painstakingly put back in all of my settings), no luck.

Does anyone think replacing the Firmware (which is up to date) would be of any use? I'm trying to think of anything short of having my theater out of commission for a couple months while the unit gets returned, worked on, shipped back and forth, etc.

Thanks in advance!
Check Imput Setup-Audio Imput if is HDMI ARC NO Image so switch to HDMI
ituriforest is offline  
post #9985 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 11:06 AM
Member
 
asherman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ituriforest View Post
Check Imput Setup-Audio Imput if is HDMI ARC NO Image so switch to HDMI
Thanks for your input.
I have Audio for all my input sources set to HDMI (not HDMI ARC).
Darn, looking for something like that that I'm just missing....
asherman8 is offline  
post #9986 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 12:57 PM
Member
 
aandpwoodley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by asherman8 View Post
I've had my AVM 60 in a dedicated theater for about a month. All working well until all of a sudden, no picture.

-I have tried new HDMI cables and confirmed my sources (AppleTV, Sony Blu-Ray) work when directly connected to my Sony Projector bypassing the AVM 60.
-I have tried hooking up a 40" Sony 4K TV monitor just to make sure there's not a Projector/AVM 60 problem, no luck.
-I have done a Hard Reset (and painstakingly put back in all of my settings), no luck.

Does anyone think replacing the Firmware (which is up to date) would be of any use? I'm trying to think of anything short of having my theater out of commission for a couple months while the unit gets returned, worked on, shipped back and forth, etc.

Thanks in advance!
I had the same happen with mine, I managed to get the picture back by doing the following.

Connect one of the devices directly to the TV or projector taking the AVM60 out of the loop, check you're getting a picture, then connect that device back to the Anthem as normal, then using just the main monitor out set everything back up.

You should, well I did get the picture back, I have reverted to just using the one monitor out which to be honest I should have been using it like that from the start.

Give it a try and let me know
aandpwoodley is offline  
post #9987 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 01:08 PM
Member
 
asherman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by aandpwoodley View Post
I had the same happen with mine, I managed to get the picture back by doing the following.

Connect one of the devices directly to the TV or projector taking the AVM60 out of the loop, check you're getting a picture, then connect that device back to the Anthem as normal, then using just the main monitor out set everything back up.

You should, well I did get the picture back, I have reverted to just using the one monitor out which to be honest I should have been using it like that from the start.

Give it a try and let me know
I have checked and got a picture from each of my individual sources directly connected to my projector.
I only have HDMI Out 1 that I use from the AVM 60 to the projector.
Still No picture passing through the AVM 60 making me surmise the HDMI Output is shot…
asherman8 is offline  
post #9988 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 01:57 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12,153
Mentioned: 108 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3463 Post(s)
Liked: 2195
Quote:
Originally Posted by asherman8 View Post
I have checked and got a picture from each of my individual sources directly connected to my projector.
I only have HDMI Out 1 that I use from the AVM 60 to the projector.
Still No picture passing through the AVM 60 making me surmise the HDMI Output is shot…
What does the front panel display report for picture format?

Have you tried using HDMI 2 output?

Deadwood II Theater (Previous Deadwood Theater HTOM)
Anthem AVM 60 7.4.4; Classé SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4; MiniDSP OpenDRC-AN
Oppo UDP-203; Oppo BDP-93; Win10 media PC w/Roon+Kodi; Roku Ultra; DirecTV Genie
Adam Audio S3V/S3H LCR, KEF Ci200QS 4 srrnd, Tannoy Di6 DC 4 hts, Hsu ULS-15 4 subs
JVC RS520; Stewart Cima Neve screen 125" diag 2.35:1, MLP at 115"
Roger Dressler is offline  
post #9989 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 02:00 PM
Member
 
asherman8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger Dressler View Post
What does the front panel display report for picture format?

Have you tried using HDMI 2 output?
Front Panel says 1080P (which really shouldn’t be correct because it’s a 4K AppleTV input as well as a Sony 4K Blu-ray).

Yes, tried HDMI Out 2, same nothing…
asherman8 is offline  
post #9990 of 10040 Old 05-25-2020, 02:30 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 12,153
Mentioned: 108 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3463 Post(s)
Liked: 2195
Quote:
Originally Posted by asherman8 View Post
Front Panel says 1080P (which really shouldn’t be correct because it’s a 4K AppleTV input as well as a Sony 4K Blu-ray).

Yes, tried HDMI Out 2, same nothing…
Ok, just checking the easy stuff.
And the display reports no signal -- it's not just a black image? If you open the AVM setup menu, nothing appears?
Got any other displays handy to try? I realize this is a "long shot."

Deadwood II Theater (Previous Deadwood Theater HTOM)
Anthem AVM 60 7.4.4; Classé SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4; MiniDSP OpenDRC-AN
Oppo UDP-203; Oppo BDP-93; Win10 media PC w/Roon+Kodi; Roku Ultra; DirecTV Genie
Adam Audio S3V/S3H LCR, KEF Ci200QS 4 srrnd, Tannoy Di6 DC 4 hts, Hsu ULS-15 4 subs
JVC RS520; Stewart Cima Neve screen 125" diag 2.35:1, MLP at 115"
Roger Dressler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
antehm arc genesis , anthem avm 60 , the official anthem avm60 thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off