The Official Anthem AVM 60 thread - Page 76 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4178Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2251 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Does anybody have problems with audio dropouts when using Dolby TrueHD? I had the same exact problem on my Integra DHC-80.3 but didn't really look too far into it because I only have 2 discs that use Dolby TrueHD and they both do it. Now with the AVM60, I have the same problem. I'm thinking this must be a problem with Dolby TrueHD instead of the processor since I had the same problem with 2 different processors.
Blackdevil77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2252 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
What movies?

I haven't noticed anything but I haven't had my avm 60 long.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2253 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaleke View Post
What movies?

I haven't noticed anything but I haven't had my avm 60 long.
Right now Monsters Inc. is on and it's occasionally dropping out. Same thing happened with my Integra. Maybe something is up with my Oppo blu ray player. It's a BDP-93.
Blackdevil77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2254 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdevil77 View Post
Right now Monsters Inc. is on and it's occasionally dropping out. Same thing happened with my Integra. Maybe something is up with my Oppo blu ray player. It's a BDP-93.
If it happens with both processors it's probably your player.

Might be time to upgrade to a 203. Or pick up the Samsung 4k player for cheap.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2255 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaleke View Post
If it happens with both processors it's probably your player.

Might be time to upgrade to a 203. Or pick up the Samsung 4k player for cheap.
Yeah that's what I was thinking. Just ordered an HDMI cable since it was cheap to see if that fixes it. If not, might as well go for the UHD-203.

This is what I just ordered. I can change it if you guys know of a better cable. Not sure if it makes that much of a difference.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Blackdevil77 is offline  
post #2256 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 04:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdevil77 View Post
Yeah that's what I was thinking. Just ordered an HDMI cable since it was cheap to see if that fixes it. If not, might as well go for the UHD-203.

This is what I just ordered. I can change it if you guys know of a better cable. Not sure if it makes that much of a difference.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Hdmi premium certified cables are what everyone is buying.

Everything I use is years old Amazon MediaBridge 18Gbps cables and they work perfect for me with 4k hdr.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2257 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 05:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Lynkage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: On the Rocks or in the Water!
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellebob View Post
As an installer I would not rely on CEC for reliable control. If you need control from an App there are a number control systems that can control and simplify your system so you don't have to go between each devices app to control it. You might need some type of hardware depending on the system. Something like irule could work if all your devices can be controlled via IP otherwise you need some type of interface for non-IP controlled devices.
Oh man!!

This iRule stuff along with the Global Cache interfaces for gear that does not have ip interfaces is REALLY cool!!

Thanks for the heads up!
Lynkage is offline  
post #2258 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaleke View Post
Hdmi premium certified cables are what everyone is buying.

Everything I use is years old Amazon MediaBridge 18Gbps cables and they work perfect for me with 4k hdr.
I just changed my order to this

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I'm sure any of them would of worked. I just don't get what would be wrong with my current one but it's worth a shot.
Blackdevil77 is offline  
post #2259 of 9734 Old 12-07-2016, 05:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Yeah I'd try it too.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2260 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 06:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello :-)


I have some problems with my AVM 60, sometimes if i leave it some days, and will power on, it is totally dead. It will not power on from remote or
front panel, have anyone any solution for this? My friend have a MX model, and have seen the same.
It happen 3 times for me, if i leave it for 2 weeks without power, and i plug it in, it was no problem again, it powered on as it should.
Thanks.


Let me hear all you know about this BUG.
acei is offline  
post #2261 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 06:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
COACH2369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 3,452
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1207 Post(s)
Liked: 1006
I believe Monsters Inc and Finding Nemo both suffered from audio drop outs. This is off the top of my head, but if you change the audio from Bitstream to PCM on your player, it should fix it on those titles...

It has been a few years since I read that, so don't quote me 100% about it.
COACH2369 is offline  
post #2262 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 02:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Received my new AVM 60 today. Figured I would need to update the firmware. Nothing happened. Tried 4 times. Does that mean I have the most recent firmware? Tried using 3 different usb drives to no avail. Am I the only one who thinks the operating manual is not very informative?

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner
!Jerry is offline  
post #2263 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 02:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
Received my new AVM 60 today. Figured I would need to update the firmware. Nothing happened. Tried 4 times. Does that mean I have the most recent firmware? Tried using 3 different usb drives to no avail. Am I the only one who thinks the operating manual is not very informative?
I had the same problem. Did you unzip the file and extract it to the USB drive? If so, try alternating which USB port you use. The rear one wouldn't work for me for some reason, but the front one did.

Also, make sure there is nothing else on the flash drive.
Blackdevil77 is offline  
post #2264 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 02:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
I believe Monsters Inc and Finding Nemo both suffered from audio drop outs. This is off the top of my head, but if you change the audio from Bitstream to PCM on your player, it should fix it on those titles...

It has been a few years since I read that, so don't quote me 100% about it.
Thanks for the info, that's definitely good to know!
Blackdevil77 is offline  
post #2265 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 03:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdevil77 View Post
I had the same problem. Did you unzip the file and extract it to the USB drive? If so, try alternating which USB port you use. The rear one wouldn't work for me for some reason, but the front one did.

Also, make sure there is nothing else on the flash drive.
There is nothing indicating it is a zipped file, i think. When right clicking the file there is no unzip or extract all selection. Am i missing something?

Actually I have unzipped it. Just two files, instruction text file and the .fw file

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner

Last edited by !Jerry; 12-08-2016 at 03:42 PM.
!Jerry is offline  
post #2266 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 03:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
There is nothing indicating it is a zipped file, i think. When right clicking the file there is no unzip or extract all selection. Am i missing something?
If you click on it, is there anything anywhere that you can click that says extract file or extract all? What version of windows are you using?
Blackdevil77 is offline  
post #2267 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 03:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackdevil77 View Post
If you click on it, is there anything anywhere that you can click that says extract file or extract all? What version of windows are you using?
Blackdevil, I did unzip it. Sorry. When I clicked the download zip file and copied to usb drive it automatically unzipped. Tried different formats of the drive; exFat and NTFS.

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner
!Jerry is offline  
post #2268 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 04:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
Blackdevil, I did unzip it. Sorry. When I clicked the download zip file and copied to usb drive it automatically unzipped. Tried different formats of the drive; exFat and NTFS.
Chances are it needs to be formatted FAT32. Most things cannot read exFat or NTFS.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2269 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaleke View Post
Chances are it needs to be formatted FAT32. Most things cannot read exFat or NTFS.
That makes sense. For some reason FAT32 wasn't an option. Hmmm.

Found a drive that will let me format to FAT32. Will try that.

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner

Last edited by !Jerry; 12-08-2016 at 04:14 PM.
!Jerry is offline  
post #2270 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 04:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,725
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1462 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
That makes sense. For some reason FAT32 wasn't an option. Hmmm.

Found a drive that will let me format to FAT32. Will try that.
Windows prevents you from formatting larger drives as FAT32 as there are a lot of limitations. Smaller drives can be formatted FAT32.

A program called Rufus works very well in Windows.
bigdogaxis likes this.
dwaleke is online now  
post #2271 of 9734 Old 12-08-2016, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
That makes sense. For some reason FAT32 wasn't an option. Hmmm.

Found a drive that will let me format to FAT32. Will try that.
Nope. Still just sits there at the "Update USB >" screen. I was afraid of all the potential problems. I have emailed Anthem.

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner
!Jerry is offline  
post #2272 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 11:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello All Anthem AVM 60 Owners and Enthusiasts:

I'm looking for feedback on which AVP to purchase with HDR gaming as a priority. I have an HDR-capable TV, PS4 Pro, Xbox One S, power amp, and surround sound speaker setup. However, my current AVP does NOT support HDMI 2.0a, HDCP 2.2, or HDR. I've narrowed down the potential AVPs to the following:

- Yamaha CX-A5100
- Marantz AV7703
- Anthem AVM 60

I realize there are many minor differences between these AVPs. I use my AVP for movies/games about 99% of the time; so listening to music etc. is not a concern for me. My concern is their ability to accurately and efficiently pass-through or process HDR.

I'm posting this in multiple areas in order to try and get feedback from all those who may have experience with the aforementioned AVPs.

Thanks in advance.
AlexRearden is offline  
post #2273 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 12:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
COACH2369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 3,452
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1207 Post(s)
Liked: 1006
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexRearden View Post
Hello All Anthem AVM 60 Owners and Enthusiasts:

I'm looking for feedback on which AVP to purchase with HDR gaming as a priority. I have an HDR-capable TV, PS4 Pro, Xbox One S, power amp, and surround sound speaker setup. However, my current AVP does NOT support HDMI 2.0a, HDCP 2.2, or HDR. I've narrowed down the potential AVPs to the following:

- Yamaha CX-A5100
- Marantz AV7703
- Anthem AVM 60

I realize there are many minor differences between these AVPs. I use my AVP for movies/games about 99% of the time; so listening to music etc. is not a concern for me. My concern is their ability to accurately and efficiently pass-through or process HDR.

I'm posting this in multiple areas in order to try and get feedback from all those who may have experience with the aforementioned AVPs.

Thanks in advance.
Back in March I switched from a Denon 4520 to the new Anthem AVM60. The main reason I did this was due to the room correction software in the Anthem. In my room, the jump from Audyssey to ARC was well worth the difference in price. I had also looked at the Marantz AV7702MKII at the time. My room is only used to watch movies and the occasional sporting event and with ARC I was able to get things sounding exactly the way I wanted.

When I had the Denon and was using Audyssey I also had to have a NanoAVR in the loop to dial things in to my liking. That being said, the new Marantz AV7703 is supposed to have an app coming out that will allow you some new flexibility with Audyssey...

I don't have any experience with the Yamaha, so I can't comment on that one.
COACH2369 is offline  
post #2274 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 01:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: NJ
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by !Jerry View Post
Nope. Still just sits there at the "Update USB >" screen. I was afraid of all the potential problems. I have emailed Anthem.
Got it to work. I'm embarrassed to say what I was doing wrong. Thanks to all who tried to help!!!

B&W 804 D3 Mains; B&W CM Center S2; B&W CWM7.4 Rears
SVS SB-2000 Sub; Samsung Plasma TV
Anthem A5, Anthem AVM60, Benchmark DAC3 L
Rega Saturn CD; Oppo BPP-93 Blu-Ray; Furman Elite-20 PF Power Conditioner
!Jerry is offline  
post #2275 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 02:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
Back in March I switched from a Denon 4520 to the new Anthem AVM60. The main reason I did this was due to the room correction software in the Anthem. In my room, the jump from Audyssey to ARC was well worth the difference in price. I had also looked at the Marantz AV7702MKII at the time. My room is only used to watch movies and the occasional sporting event and with ARC I was able to get things sounding exactly the way I wanted.

When I had the Denon and was using Audyssey I also had to have a NanoAVR in the loop to dial things in to my liking. That being said, the new Marantz AV7703 is supposed to have an app coming out that will allow you some new flexibility with Audyssey...

I don't have any experience with the Yamaha, so I can't comment on that one.
COACH2369:

Thank you for your reply. My room is pretty terrible acoustically so the ARC system might help. I currently have a Marantz AV7702 (not the mkII) and the Audyssey system did an OK job of calibration; I've had several Bose that did just as good if not better using their tech.

Do you run 4K UHD and HDR from any sources through your AVP to a compatible TV?

Thanks again.
AlexRearden is offline  
post #2276 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 04:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
COACH2369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 3,452
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1207 Post(s)
Liked: 1006
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexRearden View Post
COACH2369:

Thank you for your reply. My room is pretty terrible acoustically so the ARC system might help. I currently have a Marantz AV7702 (not the mkII) and the Audyssey system did an OK job of calibration; I've had several Bose that did just as good if not better using their tech.

Do you run 4K UHD and HDR from any sources through your AVP to a compatible TV?

Thanks again.
Yes, I run 4K through the Anthem and I have a JVC X750R(RS500) paired with the Panasonic 4K player.
COACH2369 is offline  
post #2277 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 05:29 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
Yes, I run 4K through the Anthem and I have a JVC X750R(RS500) paired with the Panasonic 4K player.
COACH2369:

Have you had any problems running 4K through the Anthem? Audio or video dropouts etc.? I will be running a PS4 Pro and Xbox One S through my AVP to an LG OLED65B6P.
AlexRearden is offline  
post #2278 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 10:01 PM
Member
 
CM Harrington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Greenwich, CT USA
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexRearden View Post
COACH2369:

Have you had any problems running 4K through the Anthem? Audio or video dropouts etc.? I will be running a PS4 Pro and Xbox One S through my AVP to an LG OLED65B6P.
4k/4k HDR work just fine, as long as you stick to certified HDMI cables for your entire chain. Any non-certified cable is a crapshoot. (I've the 65E6P).

LG 65E6P | Parasound A51 | Anthem AVM 60 | B&W 803D, HTM2D2 | Anticables
Oppo UDP-203 for transport | Clearaudio Performance DC Wood for analogue | Mac mini for streaming
Roon for music catalogue | Plex for video catalogue
CM Harrington is offline  
post #2279 of 9734 Old 12-09-2016, 11:47 PM
All That Jazz
 
Bob Fosse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Everwood
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 334
My apologies if what I am asking has already been answered in this thread, but does anyone know specifically what the newest software address and if it's worth doing at this time? I am hesitant to do it as I have no issues and the sound from my AVM 60 is great!

A/V SYSTEM: Sony A9G 77” (main), Sony A9F 65”, Sony A8G 65”, Anthem 525, Anthem AVM 60, ProAc D80 L+R, ProAc Response CC, AT surrounds, JL112E, Oppo 203 103 83, TiVo Bolt, Apple 4KTV, Shunyata Triton 3/Denali v2, Auralex room tx, black out curtains. 2 CHANNEL STEREO: Aurender N10, Ayre QX-5 & PS Audio DS DACs, PS Audio DMP SACD transport, Ayre KX-R 20 preamp, Ayre MX-R 20 amp, Sonus Faber Amati Futura speakers.
Bob Fosse is offline  
post #2280 of 9734 Old 12-10-2016, 04:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Blackdevil77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nassau County, Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,645
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 493 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Fosse View Post
My apologies if what I am asking has already been answered in this thread, but does anyone know specifically what the newest software address and if it's worth doing at this time? I am hesitant to do it as I have no issues and the sound from my AVM 60 is great!
I'm not sure what it addresses, but I know it has absolutely no problems connecting once the latest firmware is installed. The problems I had were due to a faulty calibration mic. Other than that, everything else worked easily and perfectly.
Blackdevil77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
antehm arc genesis , anthem avm 60 , the official anthem avm60 thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off