The "OFFICIAL" 2015 Denon "S-series" / "X-series" AVR Owner's thread + FAQ (HDCP 2.2) - Page 192 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 101706Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5731 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 01:52 PM
Senior Member
 
cyclones22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ontario, California
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Good question. I suppose it doesn't hurt to run Audyssey again since I run it like every 2 weeks for 1 reason or another. Hopefully the update drops early tonight.

Denon X4200W, Emotiva XPA-5
Klipsch RF-7II Front Cherry (x2), RC-64II Center Cherry, RP-280FA Surround/Atmos (x2), RP-140SA Atmos (x2)
SVS SB-2000 Subwoofer (x2)
OPPO BDP-103D, Sony UBP-X800, Synology NAS
LG OLED65C6P
cyclones22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5732 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 01:54 PM
Senior Member
 
laggerific's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
In theory there should be no need to recalibrate -- your speakers haven't moved so the same level, delay and EQ filter settings should still apply.

However, some people are modifying their speaker layout to accommodate potential "bugs" in the DTS:X update, so if you change speaker layout (e.g. switching heights from TF+TR to FH+RH) then obviously you do need to re-run Audyssey calibration.
Good call...I was wondering what of the data captured by audyssey would be altered by dtsx, but what you are saying makes sense.

What is TF+TR?
laggerific is offline  
post #5733 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 02:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Carrick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Florida
Posts: 538
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 466 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
"Monitor 2" otherwise when using a 4k source, only 1080p will be output (which also may very well be the case even with Monitor 2 selected).
So you are saying that I can only get 4k output with monitor 1 and should then use monitor 2 for everything else?
Carrick is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5734 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 04:52 PM
Member
 
starbiker99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neurorad View Post
Are there any disadvantages to using the optical audio output from the TV, compared with ARC?
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
In so far as sound there shouldn't be any disadvantages since I believe ARC is still only capable of the same formats,etc as Optical. You lose out on the other functionality of ARC but I know a bunch of people who will say that is not a bad thing at all since ARC can be very flaky.

With the issues I had getting ARC to work in the first place and since there were no "Audio" advantages I went back to the optical cable from my Sammy JS8500. I just find it a heck of a lot simpler to make it work. Maybe because on my old AVR1912 I could never get it to work and was used to using the optical cable.
sikclown likes this.

Shawn
Living Room: Samsung UN55JS8500, Denon AVR-X3200W, Infinity Speakers, Directv HR-44, KDLinks H700, Amazon Fire TV, Synology NAS
starbiker99 is offline  
post #5735 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 06:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Neurorad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Give a monkey a brain...
Posts: 5,949
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikclown View Post
In so far as sound there shouldn't be any disadvantages since I believe ARC is still only capable of the same formats,etc as Optical. You lose out on the other functionality of ARC but I know a bunch of people who will say that is not a bad thing at all since ARC can be very flaky.
Quote:
Originally Posted by starbiker99 View Post
With the issues I had getting ARC to work in the first place and since there were no "Audio" advantages I went back to the optical cable from my Sammy JS8500. I just find it a heck of a lot simpler to make it work. Maybe because on my old AVR1912 I could never get it to work and was used to using the optical cable.
Thank you.

50' Monoprice optical cable on order.
sikclown likes this.

----------------------------------------------
Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. -Buddha

Give a monkey a brain and he'll swear he's the center of the universe. -Fishbone
Neurorad is offline  
post #5736 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Shniks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Denon X4200W DTS:X Firmware Update available now

I just got notification that the FW update for my Denon X4200W is now available. It's now downloading (40 min download/ update).


Cheers,
gadgtfreek likes this.

Nikhil
http://www.lihkin.net

Definitive Technology Mythos ST-Ls (Fronts), Definitive Technology CS8080HD (Center), Definitive Technology Gem XLs (Surrounds), Definitive Technology DI 6.5R (5.1.4 Atmos), JTR Captivator 1400, Denon X4200W, Oppo UDP-203 UHD Player, Onkyo M-5010 Amp, Onkyo C-7030
Shniks is offline  
post #5737 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:20 PM
Senior Member
 
buffalofloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Updating now...... cool

My Home Theater Set-Up 2011... http://s158.photobucket.com/albums/t...atre%20Set-Up/

PC/HTPC: Xeon X5650 > ASUS Strix GTX970 >
RECEIVER: Denon X4200W (5.1.4 setup) >
TV: Samsung LN52A650 >
SPEAKERS: Energy RC-70 x 2, RC-LCR, RC-30 x 2, RC-10 x 4, Mirage Prestige S10
buffalofloyd is offline  
post #5738 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Shape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MA
Posts: 4,273
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Hopefully they release it on the web soon because there's no way my 4200 could ever remain online long enough to download something for 40 minutes.
Shape is online now  
post #5739 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:24 PM
Senior Member
 
buffalofloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 371
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shape View Post
Hopefully they release it on the web soon because there's no way my 4200 could ever remain online long enough to download something for 40 minutes.
It took a minute to download and the update process is going fast.

My Home Theater Set-Up 2011... http://s158.photobucket.com/albums/t...atre%20Set-Up/

PC/HTPC: Xeon X5650 > ASUS Strix GTX970 >
RECEIVER: Denon X4200W (5.1.4 setup) >
TV: Samsung LN52A650 >
SPEAKERS: Energy RC-70 x 2, RC-LCR, RC-30 x 2, RC-10 x 4, Mirage Prestige S10
buffalofloyd is offline  
post #5740 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:37 PM
Senior Member
 
cyclones22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Ontario, California
Posts: 433
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Updating my AVR as well now.

Denon X4200W, Emotiva XPA-5
Klipsch RF-7II Front Cherry (x2), RC-64II Center Cherry, RP-280FA Surround/Atmos (x2), RP-140SA Atmos (x2)
SVS SB-2000 Subwoofer (x2)
OPPO BDP-103D, Sony UBP-X800, Synology NAS
LG OLED65C6P
cyclones22 is offline  
post #5741 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
loknload's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 100
My 4200 is in the process as well. I don't have any native DTS: X material but I have a few DTS HDMA discs that I want to try Neural X on.
loknload is online now  
post #5742 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 08:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Shniks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 182 Post(s)
Liked: 134
My receiver updated without any issues. Everything working fine - The "Gravity" demo is really nice. Now on to test some more discs (and maybe watch Ex-Machina). Have fun you all.


Cheers,

Nikhil
http://www.lihkin.net

Definitive Technology Mythos ST-Ls (Fronts), Definitive Technology CS8080HD (Center), Definitive Technology Gem XLs (Surrounds), Definitive Technology DI 6.5R (5.1.4 Atmos), JTR Captivator 1400, Denon X4200W, Oppo UDP-203 UHD Player, Onkyo M-5010 Amp, Onkyo C-7030
Shniks is offline  
post #5743 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 09:52 PM
Member
 
eloquentsilencee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Anyone with x6200 can confirm as well?
eloquentsilencee is offline  
post #5744 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 09:56 PM
 
Mr. Snigggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by eloquentsilencee View Post
Anyone with x6200 can confirm as well?
Yes. x6200 updated without any problems. Played a bit of Ex Machina. Sounded excellent.

I'm finding both Atmos and DTS X to be a very significant leap in audio enjoyment. They truly are immersive and encompassing.
Mr. Snigggles is offline  
post #5745 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 10:07 PM
Member
 
gnx7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Denon AVR-6200 arrived this week. Took about 3hrs to set up as far as I could go with a 9.1 setup.

I could not get the wifi to connect to it. I tried for well over an hour. Everything else that is wireless in my house connects without issue. This better get resolved soon by Denon..... I will do the update next.

On another note.... Below a volume setting of 30 the sound is basically inaudible. From 0-25 it's like I have it on mute. From 25-30 if the refrigerator kicks on you can't hear the sound and I'm being ultra silent trying to hear it. Only above 30 does it actually increase at a steady rate. I found this very odd.

I've turned the volume up to 80 and it is loud... but not crazy loud like my old Harmon Kardon AVR-745 or Denon from the early 90's. I will research and play with it more this weekend; however it doesn't seem as powerful as older amps I've had that would literally rock the house and cause the cops to be called.

Speaker setup is all Klipsch unless noted:

KG 5.2's up front pair
RC-62 center
RP-140sa Atmos pair
RF-62II sides
SUB-12
Insignia rears for now

It does sound good.... however it does seem glitchy thus far for an essentially top of the line consumer model.
gnx7 is offline  
post #5746 of 17569 Old 02-17-2016, 11:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Kazz063's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shniks View Post
I just got notification that the FW update for my Denon X4200W is now available. It's now downloading (40 min download/ update).


Cheers,
Yep I just got it here in Aus too , but no time to do the update as I have to go out again.
Kazz063 is offline  
post #5747 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 01:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 14
4200 updated.

Is there a change log for the update?

Last edited by ajgale1975; 02-18-2016 at 02:16 AM.
ajgale1975 is offline  
post #5748 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 02:08 AM
Member
 
Welsh Rarebit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
DD+ is an HD codec and should display if being received from a source connected with an HDMI cable.
Thanks JD, just utterly confused as to why it's not showing up, maybe it's something to do with the PS4 Netflix app?

Could this be normal? Others may be seeing the 'Dolby D +' display because they are using DSU in their Atmos setups which will always display 'Dolby D + Surround' when upmixing. Can someone with a PS4 and Netflix perhaps test this out using the Movie sound modes?

Many thanks again for your help

**UPDATE** I've just plugged my Roku 3 into the aux 1 port of the Denon and I get DD+ - No idea why this does not happen with the PS4 - perhaps it doesn't support the codec? It seems others are reporting similar things: http://forum.blu-ray.com/showthread.php?t=265311

Last edited by Welsh Rarebit; 02-18-2016 at 02:33 AM. Reason: UPDATE
Welsh Rarebit is offline  
post #5749 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 03:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
metalsaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Western, Pennsylvania
Posts: 5,321
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1048 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Updating my 6200 now
metalsaber is offline  
post #5750 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 04:15 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 14,826
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4808 Post(s)
Liked: 2846
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnx7 View Post
My Denon AVR-6200 arrived this week. Took about 3hrs to set up as far as I could go with a 9.1 setup.

I could not get the wifi to connect to it. I tried for well over an hour. Everything else that is wireless in my house connects without issue. This better get resolved soon by Denon.....
Unfortunately, AVRs tend to be much more picky in their WiFi implementations than other equipment is. A hard-wired Ethernet connection usually works much better.
Quote:
I will do the update next.

On another note.... Below a volume setting of 30 the sound is basically inaudible. From 0-25 it's like I have it on mute. From 25-30 if the refrigerator kicks on you can't hear the sound and I'm being ultra silent trying to hear it. Only above 30 does it actually increase at a steady rate. I found this very odd.
The volume control is logarithmic, measured in dB. After Audyssey calibration, a setting of 80 is supposed to produce reference-level sound at your main listening position, the same sound level you'd hear in a properly calibrated commercial movie theater. Most people listen to movies at a setting of about 70 and to CDs about 10 dB lower. (Pop CDs in particular are mastered at a high level.)

For more information, please take a look at the Audyssey 101/FAQ which discusses the volume issue and many more items. The instructions in the owner's manual are woefully inadequate.

Selden

Marantz SR7009 avr + MM9000 amp --> Atmos 7.1.4
Fronts=NHT 2.9+AC2, FH+TM=DefTech PM1000, LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #5751 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 04:28 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,311
Mentioned: 718 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22179 Post(s)
Liked: 12042
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carrick View Post
So you are saying that I can only get 4k output with monitor 1 and should then use monitor 2 for everything else?
No. Please read my post again as I am referring to how the "Video Output" setting of "Auto" may not allow 4k to pass whereas "Monitor 2" might.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5752 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 04:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1,450
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 938 Post(s)
Liked: 424
I'm updating ......

Coffee and ex machina in 20
galonzo likes this.
MarkMul1 is offline  
post #5753 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 05:07 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,192
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 5997
Great to hear! Will update when I get home today.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #5754 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 05:09 AM
Senior Member
 
CactusJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mountains of North Carolina.
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neurorad View Post
Are there any disadvantages to using the optical audio output from the TV, compared with ARC?
Keep in mind, many, if not most, TVs will down-convert audio to Stereo-only on the optical output for any sources connected to the TV via HDMI (BD player, cable/sat box, etc.) I believe the apps in smart TVs will pass full multi-channel sound through the optical, as will over-the-air channels, if you use that. I've not been able to find a definitive explanation for doing this, and not all TVs do.

I don't know whether an HDMI output would be the same; never had a TV with HDMI out.
CactusJack is offline  
post #5755 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 05:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Neurorad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Give a monkey a brain...
Posts: 5,949
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by CactusJack View Post
Keep in mind, many, if not most, TVs will down-convert audio to Stereo-only on the optical output for any sources connected to the TV via HDMI (BD player, cable/sat box, etc.) I believe the apps in smart TVs will pass full multi-channel sound through the optical, as will over-the-air channels, if you use that. I've not been able to find a definitive explanation for doing this, and not all TVs do.

I don't know whether an HDMI output would be the same; never had a TV with HDMI out.
Thank you. TV manual says optical audio out on the TV supports DD and 2CH linear PCM. I guess that's only stereo.

I've never used 'smart' TV apps, so probably won't start now. Monoprice optical cable inbound.

----------------------------------------------
Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. -Buddha

Give a monkey a brain and he'll swear he's the center of the universe. -Fishbone
Neurorad is offline  
post #5756 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 05:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 83,311
Mentioned: 718 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22179 Post(s)
Liked: 12042
Quote:
Originally Posted by CactusJack View Post
Keep in mind, many, if not most, TVs will down-convert audio to Stereo-only on the optical output for any sources connected to the TV via HDMI (BD player, cable/sat box, etc.) I believe the apps in smart TVs will pass full multi-channel sound through the optical, as will over-the-air channels, if you use that. I've not been able to find a definitive explanation for doing this, and not all TVs do.

I don't know whether an HDMI output would be the same; never had a TV with HDMI out.

In many cases, HDMI(ARC) will only pass PCM 2.0 audio which is one reason why using the optical audio output is a better option.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #5757 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 06:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
the7mcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 661
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 470 Post(s)
Liked: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selden Ball View Post
It's actually the SubEQ feature which does this. Just plug the subs into the two different subwoofer outputs on the back of the AVR. Please take the time to look through the Audyssey 101/FAQ It answers these and many other questions, although not those which are unique to the 4200.



"Small" really is an abbreviation for "enable bass management". It is not intended to describe the physical size of your speakers. It is indeed best to set all speakers as Small so that the lowest bass frequencies get redirected to your subwoofers which are better designed to reproduce them.
while I can understand the logic about setting speakers to small and letting the sub handle bass duties but then doesn't that kinda defeat the purpose of people who buy tower speakers that have like one or two sub speaker drivers built into them? To me it sounds like a waste of money buying speakers like those (usually more expensive) and then not use them fully.

Or am I missing something with my train of thought?
the7mcs is offline  
post #5758 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 06:19 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,192
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 5997
Quote:
Originally Posted by the7mcs View Post
while I can understand the logic about setting speakers to small and letting the sub handle bass duties but then doesn't that kinda defeat the purpose of people who buy tower speakers that have like one or two sub speaker drivers built into them? To me it sounds like a waste of money buying speakers like those (usually more expensive) and then not use them fully.

Or am I missing something with my train of thought?
My towers, for example, have dual 10" woofers. They are still handling 80hz to 10khz. Lot to deal with. I think the horns take over around 1250hz, so those dual 10's are handling 80-1250 roughly. Plus, if set to 60hz, there is a noticeable gap in performance. I think everyone's setup is different so it isn't a blanket statement, but I have dual FV15HP's, there is no reason not to let them handle up to 80hz, and then let the towers and center handle 80hz and up.

Also, some folks running smaller fronts and centers have them wrongly crossed at 80, when they could possibly need to be crossed around 90 or 100. Only way to know is try it out, and I have proven mine sound better at 80hz. Finally, the larger tower is not exactly so you can cross it lower, it is so that it is more powerful in the range you set it to. My large towers set 80hz destroy anything I have had previously, that were set to 80hz.

There is also the matter of power, the lower you set fronts, the more power you need. Good ID subs are powered up properly for the task at hand. I generally watch blu-ray movies around 0.0 to -2.0db volume, so power is key.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Roku Ultra / Uverse
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #5759 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 06:37 AM
Member
 
MikeK78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 62
6200 updated this morning. Had to leave for work so going to be exciting to play with it tonight.

Mike
MikeK78 is offline  
post #5760 of 17569 Old 02-18-2016, 06:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
metalsaber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Western, Pennsylvania
Posts: 5,321
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1048 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Mine took about 15mins total from download to install. Went flawless. I then popped in The Martian on UHD and applied NeuralX. Sounded good with just my front height speakers.

Also ran my UHD Player through my receiver then to my TV. HDR worked fine.
gadgtfreek likes this.
metalsaber is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
4:4:4 , alexa , arc , audyseey , Audyssey , avr , AVR-X2200W , bluetooth , chroma , connect , Denon , denon 2200w , denon x1200w , lfe , s710w , s910w , spotify , x-1200w , x1200w , x2200w , x3200w , x4200 , x4200w , x6200w , Yamaha

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off